check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Kris Renner

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beautiful Lakefront Lake House

22 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Missouri House Rental Photos and Description

3 BR, 3 BA Mallard Bay II Estates

Beautiful Lakefront house in Popular Proctor Cove at the 55mm with 165' of lake front. It is 3 bedrooms, 3 bath, also has a loft with two twin beds and 2 convertible couches throughout house, so it will sleep up to 12 people, There are three levels, the main level consists of Master bedroom, with patio door walking out to the deck, bath, kitchen, dining/great room with vaulted ceilings. Great room consists of gas fireplace, convertible bed in the sectional couch, TV, (your kids can bring and plug in there gaming device if desired), Wifi internet throughout house, satellite, DVD, Stereo, and recliner. The kitchen is open to the great room with a center island, counter top space on one side and bar style seating on the other side, There is also a dining room table that sits next to the windows overlooking the lake. Kitchen has stove, microwave, refrigerator with ice maker, coffee maker/filters, toaster, dishwasher, and all the utensils, dishes, pots and pans, and pantry. There are 2 patio doors walking out of the kitchen and living room onto the large deck that overlooks the lake. The upstairs has a bedroom with vaulted ceilings, bath, and the loft overlooking the great room. The basement consists of a bedroom, bath and a family room with patio doors in the bedroom and family room that open up to the concrete patio on the lake side of the home. There is a convertible bed, and air hockey table, along with a TV & stereo in the family room, and also a washer/dryer in the utility room. There is a large deck of the lakeside of the house with composite decking that has a top table and chairs, along with a gas grill. There is also plenty of parking for your vehicles or boat trailer. We stock the home with propane for the grill, coffee & filters, dishwasher tablets, toilet paper, some paper towels, however most ppl do bring toilet paper and paper towels to replenish what they've used.

The walk to the dock is a very easy commute with a concrete sidewalk. The dock consists of a large swim platform with a ladder, table and chairs, There is 20' of water depth at the outside end of the dock, excellent fishing from dock with crappie beds below it, and along the seawall. All of this is in the beautiful 1.5 mile long cove off the main channel of Proctor cove. There are 9 bars/restaurants within 8 miles by water. There is a nice concrete ramp in the rear of our cove at Mallard Bay Campground to launch your boat, they charge $5 launch fee, free to take it back out. It is 1/2 mile by water, or 10 min by land from the house. Also gas and marinas are close by, along with caves, a winery, shopping and many other things to do. I have a map I send out to all guests that has all the bars/restaurants, marinas, boat launch, etc marked on it for convenience.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Kris Renner (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Kris Renner

We live in Nebraska but have been making the journey to Lake of the Ozarks for the last 13 years. I purchased my first Lake property 13 years ago in the same cove this home is in. We love the cove and the location on the lake, so when this home became available we knew we had to make the upgrade.

Kris Renner purchased this house in 2012

Why Kris Renner chose Missouri

The reason we chose this part of the lake because my first experience of going to Lake of The Ozarks was a stay on the 20mm and it was ROUGH, couldn't even go boating on the weekend, I swore I would never come back. Then I found there was a calm side to the lake, which is why we chose were we did to purchase. We have the same lake with good deep water without all the rough water. Perfect for fishing, and families that like to participate in watersports, swimming or just a nice boat ride. We chose a cove location vs. a main channel location to be away from all the main channel boat traffic, and rougher waters.

What makes this house unique

Same great lake with laid back friendly people, Calm Water, and its geographical location.

We chose this area because of its northern location. It is only 2 hours from the Southeast edge of the Kansas City Metropolitan area, (Lees Summit) making it about the closest location on the lake (time wise) to the Metro area. It makes out drive 1/2 hour to a hour shorter than most locations farther down the lake.

Reviews

4.9
based on 22 traveler reviews

Beautiful Lakefront Lake House
average rating of 4.8636365 based on 22 reviews
5

Fantastic family 4th of July vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This house was fantastic for our family of 12 - 6 adults, 4 teenagers, and 2 grandkids age 2 and 4! Location is superb; house is very family friendly, well laid out, and extremely clean. The outdoor decks, fire pit for s’mores (with wood provided), and private waterfront dock are all super! All the kids loved the fishing and swimming off the dock, and air hockey! The location was perfect for daily trips to the caves and the 4th of July parade in Eldon was a fun time! We hauled the stereo and Karaoke machine out onto the deck and sang and danced (yes the deck is big enough for country swing and line dancing), until the wee hours of the morning. My brother and his family are competitive bass fishing enthusiasts from Texas and the Ozarks did not disappoint! They caught some nice bass and never left the cove. We brought our water floats and floated off the dock for hours. It rained 4 out of the five days we were there but even the weather couldn’t spoil the fun. The water is warm even when it’s raining. We enjoyed some competitive board games (we brought some and there were also some already at the house) that may have left a few sore losers! We have been going to the Lake every year for the last 12 years and this location is like none-other! Very private, non-commercial, quiet, clean, deep, spacious, calm cove- perfect for quality, fun family time! Kris obviously thought of everything we would need, including extra propane tanks for the grill. Best vacation home rental we have ever dealt with in our 12 years of family vacationing at the lake. Again, just a super house in a super location, and dealing with outstanding people! A very satisfied family! Date of arrival July 1, 2016- Thanks Kris!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property was perfect for our needs. Well maintained with the conveniences we wanted.

  • 5 of 5

Our family was looking forward to a relaxing vacation and the property helped achieve just that. The road in was a bit of an adventure, but the destination was well worth it. The lake side home allowed for hours of fun on the water, family cookouts, and an evening of s'mores at the fire pit. We'd definitely be interested in renting this property again.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a wonderful time, and hope to have you back. Since this review posted I have been asked about the road, so I figured id define what the road is like. The last 3 miles are gravel, as far as roads go around the lake it's a maintained, graded wide road, it's far from a Jeep trail. Depending on when the grader last came through the hills do get wash boarded in spots. You have to remember your in the Ozark mountains, there are a couple steeper hills you'll go up, the only time you would need 4x4 is if you were pulling a loaded boat trailer up the two hills due to pulling the weight of the trailer, or in the winter months. However the boat ramp is before the hills so its a rare occurrence that you'd be bringing the boat to the house. I'm not necessarily defending the road, I too sometimes wish it was paved to the door, until I start looking around at other areas of the lake that are. These areas are more commercialized the houses are tighter together, there's more people and the water is rougher due to it. With that being said, I love our solitude and peaceful secret we have where we are and wouldn't want to ruin it in anyway. Its a slight annoyance for people that have driven flat country, or in the city all there life, to get on a gravel road in the Ozark mountains but once you see the setting, its well worth it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved this house and location.

  • 5 of 5

This house fit our needs perfectly. We love the location as it is close to our families cabin, and we mainly traveled by boat, we loved the little hang out spot across the way and the jumping off spot at the end of the cove. We also caught a ton of catfish from fishing off the dock. The house was great, had everything we needed. The kids really liked the air hockey table, and that each floor had a bathroom. The pictures do not do the house justice, it is much bigger and the decks are very nice. The boat dock also is in very good condition. Also, Kris is amazing to work with, this is our second year staying in his rental and we are planning on a third next year.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for your kind words! Im so glad you and your family enjoyed yourself, you take care of the property like its your own and I welcome you back any time my friend!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Illinois, USA
5

Quiet and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

We had a very nice relaxing stay. The walk to the water is made easier with the cement walkway. The view is beautiful. Tons of room. The house was very comfortable and clean. The air hockey was great fun. Kris was SUPER helpful, every time we had a question, Kris got right back to us. I would suggest you stop in town before you get to the house and make sure you have what you need. The downfalls for us were that we don't have a boat and it was much too far to rent a boat. A boat would have made the week more enjoyable. Also the gravel roads were a bit brutal for our car since we don't have a SUV. Which is why you should stop before you get there for any provisions you may need. Directions were perfect and detailed. The deck and the dock were great for relaxing. The fishing was good until the gar came to provide some excitement. And the sink on the dock was so convenient. It was a very nice property to stay at for the week. Thanks for sharing your lakefront home!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing Mother's Day Weekend

  • 5 of 5

We rented this property for a quick mother's day weekend. My review is as follow;

Booking-

Kris, the owner is so easy to deal with. Quick replies on all of the inquiries. Online payment option is so convenient for clients. The pre-arrival information really helps specially the turn-by-turn directions to the lake house. This is our first time using VRBO and I really appreciate when owners are accommodating!

Lake House and Amenities-

The house was in a remote but in a very peaceful location. I would say remote because the last 4-5 miles was in a gravel road which was described in the house information and the cellular reception is scarce(depending on provider-we have SPRINT). It is very well maintained and well stock with basic necessities. It is clean and cozy and have lots of room for our family of 4 plus our black labrador! It would comfortably sleep 10 people if the sleeper sofas will be used. There is wifi and it works good on our kindle tablets but our iphones were not getting the wifi reception which I really am not sure why. But, we planned the for the weekend to be a relaxing one regardless of having a wifi or not. Open all the blinds on the windows and the view is spectacular. Unfortunately the lake water that time was not suitable for swimming because of the weather. We stayed most of our time on the dock enjoying the breeze and of course -FISHING!! Everytime we cast a line, something is biting and we are catching! My husband and son stayed on the dock up to almost 9pm because of the great fishing spot. The house has few board games available and my family played till the wee hours of the night. There is an air hockey table in the basement and my kids enjoyed playing!

A careful planning of the stuff you need should be done prior to the trip since the closest store is about 10min from the house. We have everything we need and that made our trip really easy. The only challenge we encounter was that our housebroken and potty trained fur baby is used to do her business on our grassy yard and theres no grass part surrounding the lake yard. We love that we are away from all the lake traffic. We hang out on the deck and watch boats and wavemakers go by!! Over all we enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back!!

  • Submitted: May 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Absolutely perfect for a peaceful and fun get-away

  • 5 of 5

The house was wonderful. The view of the lake was beautiful. Proctor Cove was perfect. We traveled up and down the lake by boat from 65mm down to 35mm (house is at 55mm) and this cove is the best area of the lake. It has everything you want: calm water, close to gas and restaurants, and beautiful views without being overpopulated. If we were going to buy a house anywhere on the lake, it would be near or in this cove. The neighbors were great. The house was well stocked and comfortable. If you go down to Red Fox Bar and Grill (by boat), they have the best bacon cheeseburgers ever. It's a bit rough around the edges, but we took the kids there for lunch and it was great. (some may want to know they allow smoking inside Red Fox). Kris was very responsive and helpful. NOTE: the spindles on the deck are too far apart. My wife had to watch the 2 year old and 4 year old like a hawk, which was definitely stressful. It was enough of an issue that we wouldn't be able to stay here again unless it's fixed, even as much as we loved every thing else. But if you don't have small children, it's not an issue.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Update: (deck spindles were taken care of fall of 2015) Glad you had a great time. I've been all over the lake in the last 15 years and agree it is about the most perfect spot on the entire lake! The deck spindles are on 8" center instead of 6", so yes with little kids it is a bit concerning. I have already talked with a contractor about this and its in the works to be upgraded in the fall of 2015.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Laurie House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2016
Jul 10 2016 - Sep 4 2016
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$1,695
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Summer
Sep 5 2016 - Oct 8 2016
4 night minimum stay
$235
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,495
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring 2017
Apr 14 2017 - May 18 2017
4 night minimum stay
$150
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$1,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Summer 2017
May 19 2017 - Jun 10 2017
4 night minimum stay
$235
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,495
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Day Weekend 2017
May 25 2017 - May 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,200
Flat fee
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 11 2017 - Sep 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,695
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
4th of July
Jul 2 2017 - Jul 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,200
Flat fee
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Sep 4 2017 - Oct 7 2017
4 night minimum stay
$235
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,495
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Fri,Sat
$895
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Pet Fee $15
Cleaning Fee $150
Tax Rate 7.72%

-Rates based on 8 guests, $15 per person above that.
-Pets considered at $15 per night
-$250 Refundable Damage deposit
-50% due at time of reservation, Balance due 30 days prior to occupancy. Total due if booking within 30 days.
-Check-in 4pm, Check-out 10:30am
-During the Peak season we only do weekly rentals and have a change over day of Sunday.
-No Saturday arrivals as it splits the weekend. Most want a Fri/Sat together on there stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Missouri House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2160 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Loft
  • Ther are also two convertiable couch's that make into beds.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 10 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers