Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Driftwood Towers 5F - FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,040 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination! FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS! See details below.

Driftwood Towers 5F is a two bedroom, two bath condo with incredible Gulf-front views from the 5th floor, located .6 miles west of Hwy. 59 in Gulf Shores.

• Access to balcony from the living room and master bedroom.

• Carpet in the bedrooms and tile throughout the remainder of the unit.

• Fully equipped kitchen, dining room table that seats six, with two additional bar stools.

• Washer and Dryer in unit

• Living room has a sofa sleeper and a 31" flat screen TV/DVD.

• Master bedroom has a king size bed with a 31" flat screen TV/DVD.

• Second bedroom has a queen size bed.

• Wireless internet access is provided.

• Amenities include Air Conditioning, ATM, BBQ Grill, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, DVD, Elevator, Fitness Center, Hot Tub, Ice Maker, Indoor Pool, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Onsite Restaurant, Onsite Store, Outdoor Pool, Playground, Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, Sauna, Spa, Steam Room, Tennis Court, TV, Washer/Dryer, Weddings

• Maximum of two cars allowed.

• Minimum age to rent is 25.

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the waterpark that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the waterpark in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

And no, there is no catch to receiving these free activities. They are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
-
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

Map

Discover the beautiful, sandy beaches of the Gulf by booking one of our amazing Alabama beach vacation rentals. Our Alabama beach vacation rentals are located in Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, and Fort Morgan and range from one to six bedrooms to accommodate both large and small groups. Our Alabama cabin rentals and Alabama condo rentals both offer a variety of luxurious amenities, including cable TV, internet, private balconies, spacious floor plans, gourmet kitchens and more. If the salt water isn’t for you, most of our condominium complexes include outdoor pools, indoor pools, and hot tubs, as well as fitness centers for those of you who don’t want to take a break from your workout routine while on vacation.

While Alabama is primarily known for its beautiful beaches and emerald green water, there is no shortage of attractions and activities that are not far from our Alabama beach vacation rentals. Visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, L.A. Aloft Ballooning Company, Mobile Museum of Art, Tanger Outlets, or The Wharf while on your Alabama vacation. Other great attractions and activities to consider are championship golf courses, first-class fishing charters and the best seafood you’ve ever tasted. The mixture of attractions and activities near our Alabama beach vacation rentals, makes it a top destination for those vacationing with their family or significant other, as well as a quick girls or guys weekend away!

Book one of our Alabama beach vacation rentals today for the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure!

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1040 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
27% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Driftwood Towers 5F - FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS!
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 18 reviews
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

This was perfect for vacation.....located right next to some local restaurants. Couldn't have asked for more. The property was super nice. Pool and balcony both wonderful! Will definitely be back!!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ashley - Thank you so much for your recent stay Driftwood Towers 5F! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Condo was as described, very clean, well maintained, everything you could possibly need is included in the unit. only issues are the king mattress needs replaced it is worn and the washer needs replaced or repaired. The views are awesome and reservations were easy. The heated pool was great and gated. The beach was huge. Very quiet area. Would definitely return to this unit again. We are very very pleased with our stay and thank the owners for allowing us to stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bryan - Thank you so much for your recent stay in Driftwood Towers 5F! We are so glad you enjoyed it so much, and are glad to hear that the reservation and check in process was so smooth for you. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gem

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I took our first girls trip to Gulf Shores and stayed here. We were expecting it to be outdated based on the pictures, but it absolutely wasn't at all! If we ever go back we will be staying here again! Great price and amazing ocean view. Comfortable couches and beds! (However the pullout wasn't super comfortable as they never are.) We had the best time and loved drinking coffee on the patio. Pool was great and we met several Alabama locals there which tells me they have discovered this was a good bang for your buck place. They also gave us all kinds of tips on what places we should check out. Walking distance to some great restaurants and bars too!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gina - Thank you so much for your recent stay! YAY for girls' trips!! We are thrilled that you chose Driftwood Towers 5F for your first trip to Gulf Shores, and that it exceeded your expectations! That view makes the patio the perfect place for your morning coffee! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome View

  • 5 of 5

I brought my daughter to Gulf Shores after her Husband deployed to Afgin to give her a few days of rest and relaxation. This condo was Awesome!! The view was amazing. We had a wonderful time. Thank You!!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tammi - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are thrilled that you and your daughter got some much needed rest and relaxation at Driftwood Towers 5F. We totally agree about those amazing views, and we're so glad you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northport
5

4th vacay...

  • 5 of 5

Driftwood towers was a wonderful place to stay. Close to food shopping and the beach. We stayed in condo 5f very nice and cozy with all the eminities . Would recommend to anyone for a lovey stay at gulf shores!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michael - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are thrilled that Driftwood Towers 5F was so perfect and cozy for your vacation!! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Spring break

  • 3 of 5

The building was under construction which I understand has to be done. It began though at 7:00am and required the pool to be closed. As a single mom, I can only afford a vacation every other year. If this was going to be happening I should have been informed and given the option of finding another place to stay. I was very disappointed and annoyed.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: iTrip.net
Owner's Response: We appreciate the feedback! Unfortunately, we did not know of the construction going on prior to this stay. We did refund the guest a portion of her rent due to this inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $45 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 11%.
    $65 Processing Fee $65 per trip from Jan 1, 2016 until Jan 31, 2019.
    15% Off Fall Rates.

You might like these similar properties