check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Alan

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Lakeside/Pool/Jacuzzi! Village & Marina 1 Mile

14 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type condo

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Big Bear Lake Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 brdms, 3rd kids bunkroom, 2 1/2 bathrooms, Sofa Sleeper in Master Bedroom

Village and Marina 1 Mile

Just Renovated home on the Lake has pool, jacuzzi, dry sauna! Snow Summit skiing 3 miles! For a weekend or vacation with friends/family, discover the majesty of the mountain and lake residing in this #1 Rated-5 Star 2 bedroom (+kids bunk room), 2.5 bath rental in the prestigious gated community of Viking Estates! Whether you’re heading up for snow or water, this home has a rustic “cabin-like” decor, two decks with BBQ, a heated indoor pool, jacuzzi, dry sauna, and provides you with sky high fun! Rejuvenate, reinvigorate, recharge in the winter by waking up to fuzzy slippers and snow falling softly outside, rustling up breakfast and blasting off to SoCal's premier skiing...in the summer by living the Big Bear life style on the lake and by hiking, biking, fishing, boating and swimming. Bring your boat the marina is only a mile away. No pets are allowed in Viking Estates per HOA rules.

(payments are accepted only through Homeaway / VRBO / VacationRentals.com)

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Alan (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

About Alan

Family of four. This is our vacation home that we also rent out. We live in the southbay.

Alan purchased this condo in 2006

Why Alan chose Big Bear

Viking Estates is a gated community and the town home has been remodeled.

What makes this condo unique

Two decks one off master bedroom and one off dining room. Fireplace. Indoor heated pool jacuzzi and dry sauna.

Reviews

4.1
based on 14 traveler reviews

Lakeside/Pool/Jacuzzi! Village & Marina 1 Mile
average rating of 4.142857 based on 14 reviews
5

What a great condo!

  • 5 of 5

An easy one mile bike ride to the "action of downtown", gated complex with tennis and pool, and on the lake! The inside of the condo was spacious, comfortable, and had everything my family of four needed. The place looks better than the photos and we loved staying there! If it were a hotel suite, they could have charged 1K per night. Needless to say, it was an awesome stay and we hope to come back soon. We loved it!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place.!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time . Loved the condo. Loved the pool and tennis! Comfy beds. Quiet and beautiful. We will be back . Thank you!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

You Get What You Pay For

  • 1 of 5

While the condo itself is cute it is also falling apart. Dishwasher doesn't work well, handle on the oven door fell OFF when we opened it. Thankfully we could fix it. Downstairs stays COLD and that's where the other bedroom and closet housing bunk beds are. The heater doesn't heat the downstairs at all. The condo was dirty when we got here. Floors dirty, dishes put away dirty, and the furniture not dusted. The floor plan isn't for everyone as the "house" is upstairs and nothing but beds are downstairs. This means you carry groceries, babies, stuff all upstairs. Not a good condo for people with knee problems or any leg problems for that matter and I wouldn't bring babies here unless you want them flying down the stairs. As for the owner....he's a jerk. None of the TV's work in the bedrooms and when I asked about that because he WAS advertising they worked he told me no one else complained so I shouldn't either. That was his solution. He lied about how the whole park is being rewired...not true. It's just this condo. He said dogs aren't allowed here...not true. He doesn't want even a 5 lb Pom here visiting. My son had to leave with his little doggie because the dog couldn't visit. The toilets don't work well...they barely flush. Also, the toilets are very close to the ground and it you have trouble getting up and down you won't like using the bathrooms here. All toilets are the same. The shower downstairs drains very slow so take quick, very quick showers. Check to be sure the water is turned on supplying the toilets as they were ALL off when we got here. Also, check to be sure the hot water heater is actually on as the owner turned it off and we only had cold water. No mention of the water heater being off so we had to figure that out as well. Staying here was like glam camping. If you can afford better get another place. We thought this was cheap because of the end of summer....we were wrong. It's cheap because it's cheap. And the pool...nice but not very warm. The spa...okay, but it was so hot we had to get in one inch at time. Never did get the sauna to work. I hope this owner improves this place but I wouldn't hold my breath.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This renter is typical of one who as soon as they arrive complains about things that are not true, then tell you they expect a partial refund. That's what these people did. The home was cleaned to my high standards for them as it always was for 13 years now. But nevertheless I sent my maid over right away to address any concerns only to discover they had two dogs and a bird with them in the house VIOLATING my no pet policy which is clearly annotated on my website. They also had 8 people people residing there 2 more than what is permitted by the city and me and 4 more than they paid for. I had to threaten to evict them if they didn't remove the dogs, the bird and the 4 extra people. They DID NOT like that. When they left I had to get the carpets shampooed, the home needed extra cleaning which with the sheets they stole and the supplies they stole the bill came to $230. I contacted homeaway inc explained my situation and they agreed to withhold their $200 security deposit. Thus the bad review. The dishwasher works. They didn't push the door in far enough to engage the wash cycle. In Trying to figure out what was wrong THEY broke the knob. It's since been fixed. My website clearly states what is upstairs and what is downstairs and it clearly states there is only one TV in the unit in the living room. The Heater in the house works just fine. It was 83 degrees out when they were there so I seriously doubt they ever even turned it on. The pool is heated and the jacuzzi was too hot for them. That's a personal preference which I cannot do anything about.The temp is set by the HOA. They even complained about the lake water level being too low! One of the top three worst tenants I've ever had in 13 years. I encourage you to not pay attention to this review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fun trip with kids

  • 5 of 5

We spent a few days this summer in Big Bear at Alan's condo and loved it. There were plenty of things to do in town and every night we came back to swim in the pool, play tennis or watch movies cuddled on the couch. Sounds fun right? Well my kids are 12 and 13... We were able to keep them entertained without the use of cell phones, video games or iTunes. This in itself was part of the charm that made this the perfect summer getaway. We will definitely stay here again next time we feel the need to get away from the city and run for the hills.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Location, Jacuzzi & Cute Cabin!

  • 5 of 5

I really enjoyed our stay at this Lakeside Condo. I will definitely stay here every time I come up to Big Bear. Thank you Alan for providing such great service. I will tell all my friends where to stay when they come up to the Mountain. It has everything you want for a weekend getaway to Big Bear.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5

We had a grat time

Nice clean and fun.

My girlfriend loved the decor.

Perfect for 2 couples or 4 friends!

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Ontario
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Mountain Steak House
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Big Bear Golf
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 18
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Mountain Steak House
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Snow Summit
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Swim Beach

Big Bear is a premier winter wonderland with over 120 inches of snowfall average where every Winter sport imaginable is here. By late November you’ve got your choice of skiing, boarding, tubing, x-country skiing, snow scooters, snow biking, snowmobiling/shoeing, or sledding….. and the only fight you’ll have with your kids involves snowballs! With over 300 days a year of sunshine, Spring is a naturalist’s dream where everything is reborn and renewed. Mountain or cross country biking is the order of the day and don’t forget golf! Summer has you basking in the warm days and cool nights. The skis and snowboards are set aside, and fishing poles and wake boards are brought out. Bring your own boat and moor it at the marina one mile away…it’s boating season! Parasailing wind surfing, wake boarding skating, knee boarding, wave running, tubing, air chairing, water skiing.

Other Activities: Basketball, tennis, heated pool, jacuzzi, dry sauna on site

Ski: Snow Summit and Big Bear resort are 3 miles away.

No pets are allowed in Viking Estates per HOA rules.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Big Bear Lake Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
fall rent 2 nites 3rd Free
Sep 6 2016 - Nov 11 2016
1 night minimum stay
$100
From
$150
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
Nov 12 2016 - Mar 15 2017
1 night minimum stay
$150
From
$200
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning $70
Tax Rate 10.0%

RENT 2 NITES GET 3rd FREE!!ctgeu 26 may
(payments are accepted only through Homeaway / VRBO / VacationRentals.com)
holiday rate is 250 per nite and 3 nite minimum
CANCELLATION POLICY
a 50% refund of the total cost if RENTER cancels at least four weeks before check-in.
a 25% refund of the total cost if RENTER cancels at least two weeks before check-in.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Big Bear Lake Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain ...
  • Village ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , dual sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , dual sinks
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Half Bathroom -
  • The washer and dryer is located in the third bathroom and are available for stays 3 nites or longer. Just fully rennovated.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Little Kids Bunk Room - 2 child bed
    Double Sofa Sleeper - 1 double
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , Separate sitting area w/ pull out bed/couch
  • Master bedroom is on second level and has separate sitting area with double sleeper sofa and screenTV and has a deck. Spare bedroom is downstairs and has a flat screen TV. The kids bunk room is also downstairs and sleeps 2 and has a flat screen TV.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Indoor heated pool, jacuzzi and dry sauna. No pets allowed per HOA rules.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties