Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Professionally Managed Beautiful Regal Palms Townhouse

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,900 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, (Sleeps 8-10)

- On-site management

- FREE WiFi internet in house and in public common area, FREE North American phone calls from the TEL in house

- 15 mins from Disney

- located on a popular resort with lazy river, swimming pool, spa, gym, etc. grocery store, restaurant and pharmacy are also in walking distance.

- 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, 24/7 check-in, any questions, just push the button on the TEL, connect to the front desk or the management

- has a nice fresh air flow

- a safe distance away from the retention pond which is safer for family with small children

- walking distance(7 mins) to club, grocery, restaurants and pharmacy

- all cooking utensils are included, i.e., washer, dryer and dish washer

- 2 free parking spots in front of the house

- for your information, as a standard practice, the resort levies a resort fee of $12.95/night/unit in order for guests to use the club. That is nothing to do with our individual owners.

- cancellation policy: 100% refund if cancelled 90 days before arrival. 80% if cancelled 30 days before arrival.

More Details

Owner
Jack Zhao / Owner
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2017

About Jack Zhao / Owner

We are a single family living in Toronto, Canada. Like most of the snowbirds, we only gently use our vacation home in Florida twice a year for about 30 days.

Jack Zhao / Owner purchased this townhome in 2012

Why Jack Zhao / Owner chose Davenport

- On-site management.

- Great condition, newly upgraded

- Safe environment, gated community

- Lots of fun stuff to do at this famous resort, a little theme park itself

- Groceries, restaurant and pharmacy are all in a walking distance

What makes this townhome unique

Great condition and well maintained. Also the backyard is fenced off and away from the retention pond, instead of right by the pond, I feel safe when my child playing in our backyard.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We are a family from Costa Rica. In the past, we always used hotels when we stayed in Florida. However, staying at Jack and Richelle's vacation home was one of the best decisions we have ever made. Jack was very attentive, polite and professional. I really appreciated that he answered my phone calls WHENEVER. I didn't feel intimidated when would be a good time to call. It's very a priviledge to have the piece of mind knowing I could call any time I without feeling bad. I felt that I could sit back, relax and enjoy my holiday with everything in good hand. I really appreciated Jack being easy-going and flexible!



During our stay, whenever, we needed anything or had any questions, we just simply push the button in the kitchen and someone would be at our door right away because Jack and Richelle's manager is RIGHT on the resort 24/7. We felt that townhouse located on this resort, not only have the privacy like a private home, but also have the convenience of a hotel. It's a perfect combination. We will definitely choose this townhouse again in the future.



Jose and family
Feb 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Regal Palms Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Lake
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , with Jacuzzi style Tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 3 bathrooms, 1 in the master bedroom with a larger Jacuzzi style tub, 1 between the jack and jill kids bedroom and 1 in the queen size bedroom downstairs
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • -1 master bedroom with a super king size bed, facing the backyard on the 2nd floor, has a nice view, looking outside the resort, not looking at your neighbors - 2 other jack and Jill bedrooms are also located on the 2nd floor with their own bathroom - 1 queen size bedroom on the 1st floor with its own bathroom
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf privileges optional
  • swimming
Notes:
The owner has already included Rent, Taxes and Cleaning fee to use the house. Heads-up: In order to use the pools and other facilities at the resort, the resort will charge an additional resort fee of $12.95/per night/per uni when you check in. That's nothing to do with individual owners of the house.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

Professionally Managed Beautiful Regal Palms Townhouse
average rating of 4.40625 based on 33 reviews
4

Great stay for the value

  • 4 of 5

Overall was a great stay for the price we paid. Only suggestion for improvement would be to invest in better shower heads in the bathrooms.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Convenient and clean

  • 4 of 5

My family stay was very pleasant. Townhouse was nicely furnished with plenty of room for all.

Loved the bedroom on the first floor as my mother was with us on the trip. Pool area and tikki bar was very nice. We enjoyed the lazy river. Location was convenient to Disney.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

ok but never again

  • 1 of 5

The place is dated but very clean, other then spending 3 of my 10 days with repair people

and a telephone that never worked which is regal palms fault never fixed it, there were 4 other houses around us that never had phones either and regal palm did nothing about it at all but had no problem taking your 13 a day for resortfee. I will never stay here again it is all about taking in your money

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Phone calls to the US, Canada and Puerto Rico are free. There were some issues with the phone system at regal Palms during your stay. The phones went down for the entire block and did take a while for the repairs. As far as I know the phone is working now. Property Manager on behalf of the owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

restful stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a group of 10 people. We loved the lazy river, slide and pools. The kitchen could have been better stocked. There were no pot holders and the pots and pans were small. We made spaghetti and we had to cook 4 separate batches of noodles. Fun time was had by all.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice place, management not so much

  • 3 of 5

The townhome was very nice, 4 bedrooms were ideal and 3 baths made life easy. The resort's pool and lazy river were wonderful - we spent a few days there. The TV in the living room had issues, wouldn't turn back on - we followed the directions that were in the townhome but couldn't get it on. Called the management group and they sent someone out the next day, TV worked. When we turned it off (using the directions provided) we couldn't get it back on the next day. Called the management group again and they were very snippy, but did come back to turn it on. Again wouldn't turn on the next morning after we turned it off - couldn't leave it on all night because the volume was too loud and couldn't adjust that. Called the management group again and they were incredibly rude, told us they'd come but after this there was a fee. They came, turned it on and left us directions, which were completely different than the laminated directions provided - and told us it would be a $25 fee to have them come again. Unfortunately the TV wouldn't turn back on again - rather than pay a fee we just didn't have a living room TV the last 2 days - ridiculous!

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay. Hope to come back.

  • 5 of 5

The condo is well kept and clean. The mattresses are new and had plenty of everything we needed. Tons of hot water and we had a group of 9 people. The lazy river and pools were perfect for our group.

Best part was how responsive the owner, Jack, and the mgmt team was. No worries and very stress free.

One word of warning tho - the front desk at Regal Palms will not let u chk in one minute before your scheduled time and they are EXTREMELY slow. So have patience when u chk in.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review! Please be our guests again! Jack and family from Thailand
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Nearest Train
20 Miles
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Beach
45 Miles
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Regal Palms Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Early Summer
Apr 23 2017 - Jun 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$85
$1,600
 
 
Summer Season
Jun 12 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$95
$1,800
 
 
Fall Season
Sep 4 2017 - Oct 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$85
$1,600
 
 
Late Fall Season
Oct 16 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$85
$1,600
 
 
Winter Season
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$85
$530
$1,600
 
 
Christmas and New Year
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 4 2018
3 night minimum stay
$100
 
 
Past New Year
Jan 5 2018 - Feb 12 2018
3 night minimum stay
$85
$1,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$85
$1,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $95
Tax Rate 12.0%

The owner has already included all Rent, Taxes and Cleaning fee to use the house. However, in order to use the pools and other facilities in the resort, you will be charged a resort fee of $12.95/per night/per family when you check in by the resort. That's nothing to do with the individual owners.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties