check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Ocean View Private Home w/Elevator,4bd,4ba,Heated Pool, Wi-Fi,150yds to Beach

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Biltmore Beach House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms,Sleep 12,Heated Pool,Gulf views

3 story pr.Home with elevator, Ht.pool and great views of gulf! Decorated Mediterranean style with beach feel. 1st floor bedroom has a queen bed with full bath in hallway. 2nd floor, master bedroom with king bed and huge bathroom with jetted tub and huge walk in shower. Other bedroom on this floor has a king bed with full bathroom in room. 3nd floor has two twin beds and queen pull out sofa. Very comfortable-overstuffed. This floor has 1/2 bath.

3 story Mediterranean style home with an elevator for convenience for older folks or handicap issues. Has a huge deck on the third floor with wonderful views of the gulf and the city lights. Location is great for walking to about 5 restaurants, St. Andrews park, and getting all the beach activities such as hang gliding, jet skiing,etc. right out front of schooners restaurant. Many people even get married at this beautiful white sandy beaches. The large backyard ,with it's lush tropical landcaping, would be great for a wedding reception or any special occasion . The house itself, has very large bedrooms with 600 thread count sheets and Ralph Lauren comforters. Very large Tuscan master bathroom with jacuzzi tub and separate shower. There are two king size beds, 2 queen beds and an inflatable queen bed in closet. The third floor has a 60 inch tv with overstuffed queen fold out sofabed. Also a twin bed chair. The pool is shared with one other house but the back yard is very large and the greenery makes you think you are in a 5 star hotel.. If you are not hanging out at the pool, you can stroll over to the beach in about 2 minutes. Very easy. No worries, no hurries.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Jan Bates
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2016
Call Manager

About Jan Bates

Newly retired looking to enjoy the sand and the surf.

Jan Bates purchased this house in 2010

Why Jan Bates chose Panama City Beach

We have been coming here for years, love the white sand beaches, the Eco system of being close to St. Andrews Park where we can bike and walk while looking at the birds and fish and boats. This area has some of the best fishing around, easy to put your boat in the park, walking distance to many restaurants we love, great shopping at Pier Park. This end of the beach is more peaceful and there are no high rises in front of us, just single family homes, therefore, you are not in their shadow and can enjoy the views of the white waves coming up onto the beach. Its a lovely area to be in..

What makes this house unique

Even though we are one and a half blocks to beach, we still have great views of the water and the sunset .The block in front of us is an empty lot which allows us a better water view. We love the huge deck on the 3nd floor, seating for 12, where large groups can gather and watch the sunset. We have a large Tuscan style table for many memorable dinners. We have 4 adirondack chairs on the fourth level crows nest which is accessible by a spiral staircase .

Reviews

5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Ocean View Private Home w/Elevator,4bd,4ba,Heated Pool, Wi-Fi,150yds to Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
5

Love it

  • 5 of 5

The home was very clean. We had a great stay. Only a couple of things was wrong not enough face towels. Debris From The Storm was in the pool and I guess the chair was in the pool because of the weather. Mrs.Jan came over soon as I call her with the complaint. Other than that we had a great time. I will highly recommend this home for your vacationer.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Quests came during the bad weather we had on Labor day. Wi d was bad and chair fell in pool. These things happen when you have a hurricane warning. Got tbe wash clotbes over there on sunday and showed them how to lock the door. No hurricane and good labor day weekend had by all.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful vacation!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed two weeks and we enjoyed every minute of it. Jan Bates was amazing! The home was clean, well stocked and close to the beach. Couldn't have asked for a better vacation!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, Georgia
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

The listing desciption was extremely accurate. The pictures do it justice. The place was warm, cozy and comfortable. It was very clean and well maintained. Anything we needed taken care of or questions we had Jan was very helpful and very prompt to respond. The community pool was fine. We seemed to be out there at different times than other guests and when we were out there together it was nice to meet other people from different places. Everyone was enjoying their stay. The golf cart was a great option, which we did rent. It was easy to cross over to the beach or drive down the back road to any shops or stores you may need to get to. We had a party of 9 and had plenty of room. The elevator was a great help bringing the luggage up and downstairs. The kitchen had all the right utensils. I personally would highly recommend this home and would most definately choose this home to stay in again. Activities we enjoyed was renting a pontoon boat around the corner to take out to shell island. We enjoyed that so much we went out two days in a row. Just beware if this is something you may want to do, call early in the week to reserve. They seem to rent fast (although we were there for the 4th of July also, that may have made a slight difference). We went to eat at Capt. Anderson's and the food was very good. Did get a little crowded at dinner time. There was a 45 minute wait. Not too bad. We had a great vacation. Thanks Jan!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Julie for your positive response. Captain Andersons restaurant certainly has great food but is usually crowded and long waits. The good food is worth it. The pontoon boats going over to Shell Island is great fun. The dolphins usually swim right beside you. They are so smart!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5

ConcertJan was so wonderful and accommodating. Even though the house shared a pool, it was like our own private oasis. No one was out there but us. We grilled out on the gas grill and had dinner and cocktails on the lanai whileconcertbs78 the kids swam. It was perfect. The house was equipped with everything you could want and was roomy and comfortable. We loved the view from the widow's walk and the cool gulf breeze that blew. The beach was an easy walk and not as crowded as when you looked down where the high rises were. We will definitely go back.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ann for your kind review. The house does have good views of the gulf even with it being a block and a half from the beach since there is an empty lot in front of us. The pool area is nicely landscaped and very romantic I think. Anyway, I so appreciate my kind renters and you left if so clean! Thanks Jan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Gulf World Marine Park
"Great place to see wildlife"
Capt. Anderson's Restaurant
Saltwater Grill
"great place to eat and Michael on the piano. They do have an early bird special and happy h..."
Boatyard Restaurant -- CLOSED
St. Andrew's State Park
"walk the park everyday from the house. You can also put your boat in here. Bicycling here is..."
Schooners
" great hamburgers and salads. They have live bands here during the summer. Great for fam..."
Pineapple Willy's
"great food and views of the gulf. Fun dancing for the family"
Andy’s Flour Power
"Try the biscuits here. Yum. And very close to house for breakfast"
J Michael’s
"The locals go here. Great food and great salads and seafood. Retired navy seal owns the pl..."
Panama City Beach
"whitest sand ever! Fabulous"
Marina Cantina -- CLOSED
"Great Mexican Food and location can not be beat. Right on the water. Waiter will make guac ..."
Shipwreck Island
Firefly
"5 star resturant. Go early for the 15 dollar specials. Romantic too"
Pineapple Willy's
"great food and views of the gulf. Fun dancing for the family"
Frank Brown Park
Schooners
" great hamburgers and salads. They have live bands here during the summer. Great for fam..."
Saltwater Grill
"great place to eat and Michael on the piano. They do have an early bird special and happy h..."
Panama City Beach
"whitest sand ever! Fabulous"
St. Andrew's State Park
"walk the park everyday from the house. You can also put your boat in here. Bicycling here is..."
Capt. Anderson's Restaurant
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
panama city beach international airport
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Schooners last beach bar
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Wyndam bay resort
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
98
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Schooners
Nearest Beach
Biltmore beach Thomas Drive
Car: not necessary

Thomas Drive area is in the thick of all the fun activities at Panama City beach. We are close to St. Andrews Park where you can put in your boat, go to Shell Island, fishing, biking, renting boats, ski-doos, para-sailing, close to about 5 restaurants within walking distance. Close to most popular restaurant and bar-Schooners Restaurant. within 4 miles of Pier Park for shopping. Water park, miniature golf. Great Location to one of the most beautiful white sand beaches of the world.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Biltmore Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
WINTER
Nov 13 2016 - Feb 25 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$1,695
$2,600
 
 
Spring
Feb 26 2017 - Apr 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$350
$3,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Summer
Apr 9 2017 - May 20 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,495
 
 
SUMMER
May 21 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,700
 
 
FALL
Aug 19 2017 - Nov 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$300
$2,195
$2,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$300
$2,100
$2,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

maid fee $200
Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 11.5%

to book the house, 25% is due at time of booking, the balance is due 90 days before arrival. No pets allowed. People who are staying at the house, must be over 25 years of age. You may cancel before the 90 days to get deposit back.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Biltmore Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View
  • Resort ...
  • Town ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , outdoor shower , 1st floor has a full bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , toilet is in its own closet in master bathroom
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , toilet and sink on top floor 3nd floor
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1st floor bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2nd floor bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , master bedroom on 2nd floor
    Living room 1st. Floor - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Living room has a fold out queen bed in sofa
    4th bedroom - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 3nd floor bedroom/gameroom has queen sleeper sofa and 2 twin
  • there is a queen inflatable bed in closet There is a high chair in closet.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 5 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
golf cart is available to rent for the week of $200 wk

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties