Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Amelia Island! Booking Fall and Winter Months! Pet Friendly

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Steps to the Beach and Pool! Spacious, renovated non-smoking ground floor villa located in the heart of the Summer Beach Resort on Amelia Island. A 100 yards from your door are miles of quiet, non-crowded beaches for strolling, swimming, etc. The Ritz is minutes away!

The combination family room/dining room opens to covered patio directly onto a very private resident only pool. Ten steps from there you are on your way to a very beautiful beach.

Enjoy the fully-equipped kitchen with many extras. Grill, patio set and all linens. The master bedroom has a king-size bed and TV, second bedroom has a queen bed and TV/DVD and third bedroom has two twin beds. Family room has cable TV with a DVD/CD and Stereo. There is room for 6 comfortably in beds.

Don't forget about downtown Fernandina Beach for your dining and shopping pleasures!

More pictures available upon request.

Keywords: Villa

More Details

Owner
Nancy Petrillo
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

About Nancy Petrillo

Owners of this condo.

If your looking for a laid back vacation this is the place for you. 13 miles of unspoiled beach. You will love the quaintness of the island!

Nancy Petrillo purchased this villa in 2004

Why Nancy Petrillo chose Northeast Florida

Resting just off the coast of northeast Florida, Amelia Island welcomes you to experience its rich, colorful history and breath-taking natural beauty. With 13-miles of beautiful beaches, abundant native wildlife, and pristine waters, this barrier island has long been a beloved destination for visitors and residents alike. In fact, Amelia was recently voted #4 among Top 10 North American Islands by Conde Nast Traveler's 2009 Reader's Choice Awards, making it the highest ranked island destination in Florida for two consecutive years.

What makes this villa unique

With its historic downtown shopping district, picturesque sandy beaches, and 13 miles of majestic coastline, Amelia Island is one of the most popular destinations in Northeast Florida. Located just 30 miles north of Jacksonville, visitors to Amelia island enjoy strolling the streets of the downtown historic district, absorbing its rich cultural past and a wide array of fine restaurants, boutiques, galleries, inns and outdoor activities. The island also hosts numerous festivals and world-class events, including the Concours d'Elegance antique car show and the Fernandina Shrimp Festical.

Within the quaint Victorian seaport village, you will find specialty shops and dining delights all within walking distance.

Amelia Island offers visitors 4,000 years of history in a setting as charming as the day it was founded. From ancient maritime forests to a Victorian Seaside Village, Amelia Island's deep southern roots and stories past have been well preserved. Amelia Island is the home of several different historical places to visit including the first spoken history museum in Florida, it is also home to a historical military fort that was built in 1847 on a site that had been continuously occupied by military troops since 1736.

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Jacksonville, FL
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Baxter's
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Golf Course at Amelia Island
Nearest Motorway
11 Miles
I95
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Salt at the Ritz
Car: necessary

Located just minutes from historic downtown Fernandina, you will find a many great restaurants and quaint shops, The highly rated Fernandina Beach Golf Course is only a two minute drive from the condo. Enjoy the annual Shrimp Festival, the Concours d' Elegance, the annual vintage auto show and auction is also held in the Spring. There are numerous golf courses on the Island and the Ritz Carlton with its fine restaurants sits in the Heart of the Summer Beach community

Amenities

Amelia Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Master Bedroom 1: King, Bedroom 2: Queen and Bedroom 3: 2 Twins
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1) 1 KIng, Queen size Beds (1) 1 Queen, Twin or Single Beds (2) 2 Twins
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 4 garden chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Fully Equipped Kitchen, Mixer, Blender, Crock pot, Electric Frying pan, Baking pans, etc.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
25% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Amelia Island! Booking Fall and Winter Months! Pet Friendly
average rating of 4.678571 based on 28 reviews
Winter Springs, FL
5

Great place if you enjoy the art of relaxation.

  • 5 of 5

Pat and Nancy's place is well equipped, tucked away in a very relaxing neighborhood. Quite, safe, great pool, great beach, comfortable home. Excellent parking and in a gated community.

We took midday excursions to old town in Fenandina Beach on Centre Street. Great shops, dining choices, and a wonderful sweet shop with handmade fudge. Also check out Redbone Dog Bakery (for real a bakery with all natural choices for your pet).

Could not have asked for a better lead location for our vacation.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
3

Dirty floors, three dead roaches in the House upon arrival.

  • 3 of 5

Wasn't a terrible experience.... kitchen was stocked well with appliances. Floors felt and looked like they have not been cleaned in a long time... which made me question if anything else is cleaned before arrival.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Emma, I sincerely apologize for the condition of the floors at our condo. I appreciate you letting my know as we strive to make our condo spotlessly cleaned before our guests arrival. I will ensure that these problems will be addressed quickly. I am very sorry this happened during your stay. Thank You, Nancy Petrillo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Love Amelia

  • 4 of 5

We loved our stay. I grew up going to Amelia Island Plantation so that is my first pick of places to stay. Summer Beach was great, the place was spacious and fit all of our needs. Our best thing about Amelia is that the beaches are not crowded and there are shells and sharks teeth! I would visit again. Only suggestion is that there were towel holders in the bathrooms, maybe over the door hangers. Thanks

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. Thanks for the suggestion, I will definitely put some towel holders on the back of the doors. Thank You, Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pavilion. NY
5

Very clean, well appointed, and quiet.

  • 5 of 5

Very quiet, with an accessible patio, and back-yard availability. Pet friendly.

Three bedrooms for the grandchildren, and appointed with every conceivable kitchen necessity along with services for ten, and cupboard space for anything you might want. Change of linens provided for every bed. Baths are large and very well cared for. Wifi and TV in living room and every bed room. Only 25 yards from the pool. We have been coming back for many years.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Everything was neat and clean. Nice surroundings, nice neighborhood.

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were to at the condo much, but what time we spent there was enjoyable. It was well appointed and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Well kept property. Good location.

  • 4 of 5

Property was as presented. Six adults stayed comfortably. Kitchen had everything we needed to make a thanksgiving dinner with some planning for space. The only minor issue was a dishwasher that did not work very well. We washed dishes by hand, no problem.

We had a wonderful time and would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. I apologize for the problems with the dishwasher, would it not work at all? I had plumber go out today to fix leaky bathroom faucet. If needed I will send back for dishwasher. Thanks. -Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Pet Fee $50
Cleaning Fee $125
Tax Rate 11.0%

Inquire for nightly rates - usually 3 night minimum

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties