check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Karen Current

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Relax & Enjoy, "Barefoot on the Beach", Pelican Cove, St Croix, USVI

13 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Sion Farm Apartment Rental Photos and Description

On the beach, spacious 1 & 2 Bedroom, 1 Bath apts & a Lg. Studio apt

ON THE SAND, Year 'round, with the sounds of the Caribbean Sea, beautiful sunrise & sunsets every day. Three spacious, rustic, comfortable apts. Everything is included, wifi, electric, satellite TV. A wonderful four unit property, on the sand, surrounded by Palm trees & 'Lemon Grass' green vegetation, on quite (except for the sounds of the Sea) relaxing Pelican Cove. You're gonna love it! Nothing else like it on island...PS well behaved dogs welcome. (They must be on a run or leash at all times.)

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Karen Current (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

About Karen Current

Hi Travelers,

My name is Karen and my husband is DC. We have traveled the world literally and fell totally in love with St Croix, USVI. The we found our dream property at Pelican Cove in Feb '13, purchased July 1st and we began reno in Sept. it may not be a boat, BUT it's the closest to the Caribbean Sea that you can stay at. We love the Sea and the Sea spray, (in-spite of the constant rust).

Karen Current purchased this apartment in 2013

Why Karen Current chose St. Croix

Barefoot on the Beach is one of the very few rentals right on the beach. We live on the property in the 'beach shack' and there is one long term rentals & TWO Vacation Rental. CASUAL BEACH LIVING!

What makes this apartment unique

Perfect any time of the year....located on beautiful Pelican Cove.....

Reviews

4.8
based on 13 traveler reviews

Relax & Enjoy, "Barefoot on the Beach", Pelican Cove, St Croix, USVI
average rating of 4.769231 based on 13 reviews
5

Best vacation rental we've found in Saint Croix!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time there once again. We love it, the owners are very friendly and helpful. Your yard is the beach. You can walk the beach to a couple of restaurants for lunch. We always enjoy going to the crab races (we won a $25 bar tab to the Deep End this year). We went to the Salt river park, where Christopher Columbus landed - the guide we had was very informative. We went to Fredricksted to hunt sea glass and were very successful. We went SCUBA diving off the wall which is always a Great experience. I would highly recommend it to anyone. Also there is an added bonus to staying there, you are welcomed with a welcome package that consists of rum, wine, beer and goodies (they also gave us a bottle of champagne for our anniversary).

We look forward to returning again next year,

Lorena and Bill

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Barefoot at the Beach!

  • 5 of 5

What an eclectic property! Set right on the beach, we stepped right out onto the sand. Everything we needed was there and Karen and DC were generous with suggestions on where to go and what to see. We had a most relaxing vacation. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was such a pleasure to have you staying and enjoying Barefoot. Our fun is to be right on the beach and know that our vacation guest are enjoying, relaxing and exploring fantastic St Croix!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Paradise On The Beach

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I absolutely loved this sleepy retreat situated right on the beach in the heart of Pelican Cove. Situated among a grove of majestic palms, there are cliffs to your left, diving pelicans just off the reef, sea planes arriving and departing and gorgeous sailboats on the horizon passing in front of Buck Island. The strong ocean breeze kept us cool and the mesmerizing sound of the waves forming and crashing on the reef was enjoyed each and everyday. We left the windows and top half of the dutch door open most of our stay. Swimming and snorkeling is just to your right with comfortable lounge chairs oh so close to the cold beers in my fridge. The central location to great dining, music, snorkeling and proximity to downtown is a real plus. Karen and DC, who live on the property are extremely warm, friendly and accommodating meeting any request or need you may have. Christiansted is a fun town with a variety of music, entertainment and delicious cuisine. We can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a great time we had too! There is no question that one must love the Sand and Sounds the Caribbean Sea to enjoy their stay at Barefoot. We are one with our relaxed, casual surrounding and enjoy time with our guest, that become friends. See you soon...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The quintessential beach cottage

  • 5 of 5

upon arrival we were met by the friendly DC! He showed us thru the house and property and made us feel right at home from then on! All our wants and needs were met and exceeded during our stay! Karen and DC are the most gracious hosts, giving us guidance and suggestions for touring the island as well as having us over for cocktails- like true neighbors! Walking out the front door onto the warm and inviting beach was a real treat with aquamarine water and azure blue skies! Our whole experience was just magical, and we are looking forward to our return very soon!

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was our pleasure to have you stay at Barefoot. Making new friends that appreciate the Sea, sun and sand as much as we do is delightful. We look forward to your return visit. Thank you and see you both soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beach sun tranquil snorkeling at coral reef

  • 5 of 5

We were staying at Karen and DC's wonderfull place for 14 days. If You are into beachfront , swimming at one of St croix best coral reef next to the premises , peacefull , still just minuttes away from Christianssted and the Kayaking at salt river bay, a super restaurant at pelicans cove and 2 hostes that will do anything for making your stay a succes. What do one want more of a wonderfull stay?

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Idyllic spot with fantastic hospitality!!!

  • 5 of 5

One of our best vacations ever! My husband and I have always loved tropical island vacations but have always stayed at large resorts. This time we chose to stay in a roomy ocean front cottage at Barefoot on the Beach and we couldn't have been more pleased. Karen and DC were the perfect host and hostess, providing wine, snacks and even offers of free transportation to and from the airport. The cottage was very clean and well appointed and we left all the windows open the entire time and let the ocean breeze keep us cool day and night. We did not miss the hustle and bustle and waiting for elevators that we always experience at the large resorts. Staying at "Barefoot" is like having your own vacation home, if only for a week! We will definitely be back!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was totally our pleasure to have you as our guest. Looking forward to you next visit. Thank you for your glowing review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Henry E Rohlsen Airport/STX
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
The Palms @ Pelican Cove
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Buccaneer Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
The Palms @ Pelican Cove
Car: recommended

Enjoy our vacation rental apartment. Apartment #3 has a front (sunrise) patio w/bar, set for outside meals & back (sunset) deck. It is a 2 bedrm/1bath apartment, w/a very comfy living area (w/sleep sofa), TV, bar & eat-in kitchen. Very nice large master w/tv and a small bunk bed room. It's all on the sand, with only a few steps down the beach path to Pelican Cove Beach. Barefoot on the Beach is a Sea, Sun, Sand, & Salty rustic, casual property on the edge of the Caribbean Sea.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sion Farm Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
2016 year round
Jan 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
$2,900
 
 
2017 year round
Jan 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
$3,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
$2,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Cleaning Free $100.00 ~ VI Tax 10% ~ REFUNDABLE Security deposit $200.00.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sion Farm Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 720 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • #2 Bedrm w/attached bath - 1 queen , #2 Master bedrm attached bath
    #2 Hide-a-bed & new folding cot - 1 twin/ single , 1 child bed , #2, located in the living area w/privacy screens
    #3 Bunk bedroom - Twin size bunk beds (small room)
    #3 Bedrm - 1 queen , #3 spacious, w/TV
    #3 living area - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleep sofa (10" inner spring mattress)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 10 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered ...
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Fantastic all year round.....

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers