Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

March Special, Book 3 Nights Get 1 Free!!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 8

This 4 bedroom Property is the crown jewel of the Hollows at Lake Travis. It is the perfect get away for one to two families or corporate outings. The upstairs loft media room comes with a big screen television and captures views from the highest point above the lake, at 800 feet above ground level. The fireplace will help cap off the perfect day as your family gathers around to reflect on the day’s adventures on Lake Travis. This beautiful home is located right across the street from The Hill Country Smokehouse- perfect for a family grill session!

Our guests enjoy The Hollows Beach Club complete with Negative Edge Swimming pools, Hot tubs, a Fitness Center, A Pool-side Restaurant, Out door Grilling, a Smoker, a Covered Pavilion with Plenty of Picnic Tables, a Playground, and a Wading area for the little ones. Pack a Cooler and spend all day at the Beach Club! With a shaded Playscape onsite, there is plenty to keep the kids busy. Other activities include hiking, biking, horseshoes, hammock relaxing, and sand volleyball..

Although this “Hill Top Casita” has it all, it is also surrounded by 1400 acres of lush landscaping, numerous Walking trails, and Lots of Family Friendly Amenities. You will never run out of things to do.

More Details

Property Manager
Lake Travis & Company
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2017

Amenities

Jonestown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 4 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • marina
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

March Special, Book 3 Nights Get 1 Free!!!
average rating of 4.5416665 based on 24 reviews
5

Casita

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This casita was lovely! The views were impeccable - especially during sunset. The management team was responsive and very helpful. After staying in this casita, we are actually thinking about buying one. Thank you for a beautiful and relaxing stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Lake Travis & Company
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

service issues

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Slow response to service request. Cable did not work properly on quite a few channels. Multiple resets were attempted. Approx. 4 hours lapsed before I was contacted..too late for our planned gathering to watch the UT game. "sorry for your troubles". They received the full rental.. no concession was offered.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Your request for the cable issue was handled in the appropriate order of receiving your message. When we spoke to you, you indicated that you had cable. I'm unsure where the disconnect lies? Regardless, sorry for your initial troubles.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Property manager hard to get in touch with

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The lights in the bedroom did not work. Cable was out. Air conditioner did not work well at all so it was very hot. The rental company, Lake Travis and Co. NEVER answers the phone. Every time I called them, even during business hours, it went to their answering service and then I got an email from them later. Only once when I was particularly irate did I get a phone call, but they NEVER answered the phone once. The property was nice but the rules said that it had to be pretty much spotless when we left. I don't necessarily have a problem with that but I found myself wondering why I had to pay a $165 cleaning fee when I did all of the cleaning myself. Lake Travis is great, this house was ok, Lake Travis and Company was definitely not great. If they would just answer the phone, my review would be much more favorable towards them.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your note. Our answering service forwards all calls to the appropriate person during our non peak times as there is only one of us in the office during that time. As a small business an answering service is needed to get to every phone call so that our customers know their phone calls are important and they are not sent to a voice mail. I sincerely apologize that it was frustrating to you. Cable works, lights work, AC works - all verified. The cleaning at the end of your stay is normal things: load the dishwasher, clean out the fridge, clear personal belongings, etc. We do not believe you were asked to do anything out of the ordinary. Again, we apologize for your disappointment and hope that you were able to have a fun filled weekend regardless.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wichita Falls, TX
5

Beautiful, comfortable and clean

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a delightful time using this lovely home as a base of operations for our family. It was comfortable, very clean and we thank the owners for sharing it with us.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Thanks for having us! We had a great time. Will be back for sure!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Lake Travis & Company
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spring, TX
5

Yearly trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We come back to this same property year after year. We have always enjoyed the beach club and the cozy casita to spend time with family. Would definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Lake Travis & Company
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties