Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4451 Windswept: Renovated 2 BR Villa with Wonderful Ocean Views

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,021 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This 2 bedroom Kiawah Island vacation rental, located at 4451 Windswept Villa, has been completely renovated to include wide plank hardwood floors and tile throughout, new stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, and new furnishings.

The fully equipped kitchen is located down the hall and has been nicely renovated with all white cabinets, stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, and has everything you will need to prepare meals during your stay. There is also a breakfast bar with barstool seating for three leading into the dining area. The dining table with seating for four as well as the kitchen offer beautiful Kiawah ocean views.

The dining area opens to the living room with queen size sleeper sofa, two chairs, 35" widescreen TV, DVD, CD player, IPod dock station, beverage station, and doors leading to the extra large deck with high table with seating for four.

The master bedroom is off of the living area and offers ocean views from the king size master bedroom with pillow top mattress, 27" widescreen TV/DVD, and private master bathroom with a large glass walk-in shower and large vanity area.

The guest bedroom features a deluxe queen size bed with pillow top mattress, 27" widescreen TV/DVD player, and an attached bathroom with a tub/shower combination that can also be accessed from the hallway.

Windswept Villas are located in East Beach and are just a short walking distance from the Sanctuary hotel, Night Heron Park, restaurants, and shopping.

This villa comes with a washer and dryer and wireless high-speed internet access for our guests.

During your stay on Kiawah Island, be sure to enjoy biking on the 30 miles of flat bike trails, golfing on one of five world-class courses, playing tennis, crabbing, fishing, swimming, boating, Many families also enjoy the kids’ camp and nature programs at Night Heron Park.

Kiawah Island is about 40 minutes from historic Charleston famous for incredible shopping, galleries, antique stores, museums, the South Carolina aquarium, horse drawn carriage rides, historic landmarks and sumptuous dining.

Rates may change prior to booking and do not include fees and taxes.

A $45 non-refundable damage fee is charged to each reservation.

Stays of 3 nights or less will be charged an additional fee for housekeeping.

More Details

Property Manager
Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017

Map

Amenities

East Beach Village Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 1021 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
17% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4451 Windswept: Renovated 2 BR Villa with Wonderful Ocean Views
average rating of 4.7826085 based on 46 reviews
3

In Need of Maintenance

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The villa is in a nice location right on the beach but was very disappointed in the quality of the property. The paint was pealing up and dirty. The outlet in the master was burned out, and the toilet ran all night. The kitchen was very sparsely equipped (not even a colander?) and the front two burners of the stove did not work properly. The vent in the 2nd room was completely rusted out and the pillows on the couch and chairs were stained and torn. If I were paying less it wouldn't be such a big deal but at these prices the unit should be clean and in working order. On a positive note - the air conditioner worked beautifully and the check in/out through the app they provided was very efficient. I'm sure this is not the first review Akers Ellis has seen on this property so it's very disappointing that they still have not addressed the problems. They always offer to come fix everything while you're there - in other words, you get to deal with service people in and out of your space during your vacation. Take care of the problems before your renters get there please. This unit has obviously been in this condition for quite a while.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Laura, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize you ran into a few issues while visiting Kiawah. While this is not the first review we have gotten of this property, it is the first we are hearing about several issues you mentioned. We offer to fix the problems while renters are here as a convenience to our guests. We in no way want to disrupt anyone's vacation. We completely understand that you did not want to be bothered while you were here so we will be sure to take a look at the items you mentioned ASAP. Again, thank you for bringing them to our attention.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Warwick, RI
5

Windswept 4451

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had to wash linens again. Sheets on pullout sofa were soiled. Drains emitted moldy/mildew smell when water was turned on. Maintenance brought vinegar for drains but smell remained. Kitchen was very clean.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mary-Ellen, We are disappointed you ran into these issues during your stay. We would have been happy to bring over new sheets that way you did not have to do laundry while on vacation. We can definitely discuss this mishap with our housekeeping staff. Also, we apologize that our attempts to fix the drain smell was not successful. We will further investigate and correct the problem. Thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

4451 Windswept Villa

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The beachfront location and views of the ocean from this unit are outstanding, and the decor is lovely. However, there is one major drawback: access to the building is terrible -- a huge inconvenience (especially for senior renters like us), as well as a safety issue. This unit is on the 2nd floor. There is an elevator on the first level, but you must haul all your luggage and gear up several flights of stairs at the entrance of the building to access it. Also, the elevator was out of service during most of our stay. We reported this problem to the rental company on the second day, but it was still not fixed when we left three days later! We were just thankful that our unit was on the 2nd, not the 3rd or 4th floor. Windswept Villas is an older property with some definite design flaws, but the fact that there is no handicapped access is really shocking (and also a code violation?) Obviously, the entire complex should be retrofitted, but in the meantime, at the very least, the rental company should inform guests in advance about problems with access to the buildings. In our case, a more accessible option would have been a better choice.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kathryn, Thank you for your feedback! We do have a picture of the front of this building on our website to avoid issues like this. It sounds like the high rise building would be a better fit for you as it is the only Windswept building with a ramp. As far as the elevator goes, water got into the control board causing the elevator to temporarily stop working. While we have no jurisdiction to fix this problem, the HOA was contacted immediately to address the issue. This is not a normal occurrence.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lynchburg, VA
5

Nice condo on the beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My wife and I stayed in this condo for an extended (kids free) weekend and had a great time. The place was very nicely done and had a beautiful balcony/porch that was great for eating breakfast and dinner while watching the waves crash. Thanks for allowing us to enjoy your beautiful home.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charleston, SC
5

Fabulous!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This Windswept Villa was just what I needed for my staycation. Clean and well kept. The view was magnificent from the balcony and I could regularly see deer walking among the brush along the beach. I would recommend this unit to anyone. Truly enjoyed it.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Madison, WI
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Clean, comfortable, beautiful, and easy. What more could ask for?

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees