check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Kelly Ferderigos

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, greek

Luxurious, Pet Friendly Folly Beach Townhome: GOLF CART & Gameroom included!

48 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Folly Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom Townhome - close to beach and attractions

Just blocks away from the beach, local restaurants and attractions, this unique townhome offers the quiet relaxation that IS Folly Beach with the modern conveniences of a resort-style, upscale home. Surrounded by the beautiful Folly River marsh inlet, this 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom home offers hardwood floors, granite countertops, luxurious egyptian cotton linens, a gameroom, electric grill, games, books, and washer/dryer. Just a short walk to the beach, public marina, restaurants, bars and the famous Folly Beach Pier. Also, all guests enjoy access to our golf cart for travel throughout the island - perfect for beach, restaurant and park destinations! Come relax with us!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Kelly Ferderigos (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, greek

About Kelly Ferderigos

Native Charlestonians who have been in the local hospitality business for over 20 years.

Kelly Ferderigos purchased this townhome in 2008

What makes this townhome unique

The property is nestled in a quiet spot on the Folly River. It is within walking distance of the beach, restaurants, bars, shopping and city parks. With this destination, you will experience the best of what Folly Beach has to offer!

Reviews

4.9
based on 48 traveler reviews

Luxurious, Pet Friendly Folly Beach Townhome: GOLF CART & Gameroom included!
average rating of 4.8541665 based on 48 reviews
Franklin, TN
5

Nice townhouse in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our two week stay at this great townhouse. The location was a short walk to the beach, restaurants and shops. The kitchen was well stocked and the master bedroom is huge! We loved having the golf cart to use to get around the island. There is plenty of golf cart parking right near the beach as well. Folly Beach is a relaxed place for a vacation!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Navarre, OH
5

Just as expected!

  • 5 of 5

We were impressed by the cleanliness and layout of our unit. Our needs were definitely met. The only addition that I can think of would be to add a place to hang the beach towels to dry. We would have preferred to be a bit closer to the beach, but having the golf cart available was a definite plus! The roll-away beds and pack-n-play were a big bonus, too.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home on Folly Beach, SC

  • 5 of 5

This home was amazing. Great location and amenities were top notch. The owners did a superb job answering all our questions before our arrival.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for our Family!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the location! It is 40 min to the airport, 25 min to downtown Charleston, and 3 min to the beach. The house is very clean and has everything you need. My boys, 10 and 12, both really enjoyed the downstairs ping pong and bumper pool. My husband and I really enjoyed the screened porch. The owner is very responsive by text for the few quick questions we had. We used the golf cart for the beach because we carted the provided boogie boards and towels and drinks. We walked to all the food locations and overall had a REALLY GOOD TIME! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Townhome!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in Folly Beach. The townhome was perfect plenty of room for the whole family. We loved everything about it. All the little extras that you do not think of were there...extra beach towels,beach chairs, beach toys and so much more. It was so nice to have the golf cart to help carry everything to the beach. Easy walking to many restaurants, enjoyed every one of them. We had to call Kelly about a question and had a quick response. We were unable to get the ceiling fan to work in the downstairs bedroom but it may have been operator error and since we found a fan in the upstairs closet it was not an issue and did not feel we needed to call Kelly. Would love to come back!!

The Romano's

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that you had a great stay. Thank you for taking such good care of the home, and we hope that you return to visit us soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Pure Tranquility!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had the pleasure to stay at this wonderful town home on Folly Beach. Communication was excellent and we knew exactly what to do and how to get there before we left for vacation. The town home itself was absolutely perfect for our week on Folly and we loved the marsh view out on the screened-in back porch. We watched a storm roll by Folly out on the back porch and that night alone was worth the stay! The kitchen had everything we needed and there were plenty of towels for the beach, but we brought extra just in case. The washer and dryer worked excellent because we had a few loads of laundry while we were there. The walk to our favorite breakfast/lunch spot, Lost Dog, was probably the best perk of this town home location. We probably ate there every morning and was able to take the golf cart with us! Be sure not to take the golf cart too far away down Folly because it tends to slow down a little if it is out long. The game area in the garage was perfect for when our family stopped by and if you closed the garage and the back door then the no-see-ums wouldn't get you! Overall, my husband and I were extremely pleased with this town home and we will definitely be coming back here next time we are in town. Kelly, thank you for making our vacation a breeze. Stay here on the Edge of America! Until next time Folly...

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. And yes, Lost Dog is one of our favorite places on the island. We are glad you were able to find that local gem. We appreciate that you took such good care of our home. As for the golf cart, thank you for making us aware of the slowing. We will have the cart serviced asap as it should not lose its charge so fast that you cant drive around the island comfortably, without fear of losing a charge. Again, we are happy to hear that you had a great vacation. Best regards to you and your family. We hope you visit our home again soon! Thank you, Kelly
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Charleston International Airport
Nearest Train
17 Miles
Amtrak Station-CHS
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
I-26
Car: recommended

Located West of Center St., the town-home is just a few blocks from beach access and 2 blocks from restaurants, bars, shopping, parks and the famous Folly Beach Pier. Our town-home is close to the action, yet nestled in a quiet area - perfect for relaxation.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Folly Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Summer 2016
Aug 1 2016 - Aug 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
Early Fall 2016
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,450
 
 
Fall/Winter 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Early Spring 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$170
 
 
Late Spring 2017
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$1,450
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$1,995
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$160
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning/Linen Fee $185 + Tax
Pet Fee $70 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

Check-in is 4:00pm and check out is 10:00am.
Published rates are base rates and do not include taxes and fees.
Require Saturday check-in for weekly bookings.
Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Renter must be 25 or older.
No smoking.
No events or parties.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Folly Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • River ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master bathroom offers, large (jetted) spa tub, separate shower (equipped with contemporary rain shower head), double sinks with a large vanity and a spacious walk-in closet.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Rooms include two (2) roll-away twin beds. Further, there is a Queen sleeper sofa on the premises. A Baby 'pack and play' offered, as well as a queen-size, blow up mattress, upon request.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Although the town-home is just a few short blocks from the beach and attractions, a golf cart is provided for easy island travel. A perfect way to visit all that Folly Beach has to offer!

Partner Offers