check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Marcia Hanscome

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Windy Hill Dunes #1404

2 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Windy Hill House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Come stay at this beautiful 3 bedroom oceanfront condo located in the Windy Hill section of North Myrtle Beach. This wonderful complex has an oceanfront pool, lazy river, kiddie pool, exercise room and hot tub for your enjoyment. Relax by the pool or walk to the ocean and enjoy the surf. Sit out on the oceanfront balcony and enjoy the morning sunrises or evening sunsets. There is a new king size bed in the Master Suite, a queen bed in the 2nd bedroom and two brand new queen beds in the 3rd bedroom. All of the beds have bed bug encasements on them There are flat screen TVs throughtout. The kitchen is fully stocked and a new stainless steel dishwasher has been installed for the 2016 season. With plenty of seating in the dining area, you can enjoy your meals in this fully stocked kitchen. Cook your dinner outside in the grill area which is located by the ocean walkway in the back of the building.

Windy Hill Dunes has free Wi-Fi in the whole building so you can access the internet anytime. Barefoot Landing is only minutes away or cruise down Highway 17 to enjoy all the attractions this area has to offer. We can set up your golf tee times if you want us to or make your dinner reservations. Check out our Local Guide on our website for a list of restaurants and attractions. We can help you with all of your travel plans. Linens and towels are included so you don't have to worry about packing and bringing them. There is a parking garage located across the street with an enclosed walkway to the building. So call us at 888-488-8588 or book online today for your vacation at Windy Hill Dunes #1404!

* Ask about our nightly rates. Minimum 3 night stay in off season only.

More Details
Marcia Hanscome (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

2 traveler reviews

Windy Hill Dunes #1404
average rating of 2.0 based on 2 reviews
Williamsburg,Virginia
1

BRING YOUR CLEANING SUPPLIES AND HANDYMAN!

  • 1 of 5

We have had family vacations for years at Windy Hill Dunes and have always left glowing reviews. Unfortunately, not this time.

We had a sinking feeling when we walked up to the rusted, badly in need of paint door. Everything was downhill from there. The unit was filthy. The slats at the windows were missing or turned backwards.

The dishes, pots and pans, and utensils in the kitchen were dirty. We had to wash them before we could use them but the dishwasher was broken! Fortunately, my husband found that if you placed the center pole of the dishwasher into its place right before you closed the door, the water would spin and get to all the dishes.

Under the dirty, badly in need of paint, coffee table were wadded-up tissues.

The remote to the TV didn't work.

The beds were a disgrace. The mattresses either so soft you had a backache or so hard you had a backache. We had 2 small, flat pillows on our king size bed. We had to go out and buy pillows.

We also had to buy Lysol Spray to help a little bit with the disgusting showers and tubs. There was so much mildew, both in and out of the shower. Our kids reported the same in their bathrooms.

The dust on the ceiling fans drifted down when we turned them on.

When we tried to do laundry, we discovered the dryer didn't work. After 3 cycles in the dryer the clothes were as wet as when they started. Again, my husband came to the rescue and found that if you kept the door open while the clothes tossed, they were dry enough after 2-3 cycles even though occasionally a sock or two would be tossed out.

The balcony furniture was old and one chair broken.

We checked out a day early and were glad to do so. We are not critical people looking to bring something down, but we do expect more than this for the price we paid.

P.S. The 1-star is because the Unit is oceanfront.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know about the issues that you are experienced at Windy Hill Dunes #1404. We want our guests to have a good experience and to let us know of any issues so we can take care of them for you. If you let us know when you checked in that there were cleaning issues, we could have sent cleaners back on Saturday to take care of the things for you. On a busy Saturday in prime season, it is hard to catch everything and we do ask our guests to let us know if there are any issues so we can take care of them. We could have sent our maintenance staff there fix the remote and see why the dryer isn't drying. We could have also gotten any items you needed for the kitchen. What did you need in the kitchen? We can definitely bring you extra items so you have what you need. A lot of this should have been done after the last guest left and I do apologize that you had to take care of the cleaning issues. We also could have brought you new king size pillows for the bed to have a more comfortable nights' sleep. We do try to get everything taken care of before check-ins and before season starts but as the season winds down, things start to break or disappear and we need to replenish. Again, please accept our apologies and we wish we had the opportunity to address these issues while you were here so we could have made your stay more comfortable.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Carrollton, Ga
3

Windy Hill Dunes Property

  • 3 of 5

Furnishings were old and the condo did not have much personality. It was clean, good location the building was accessible and clean. The amenities were good. Favorable stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review on Windy Hill Dunes #1404. Since your stay, the owner has done alot of work in the property such as new flooring in the living room and master bedroom. We purchased new queen beds in the 2nd bedroom as well as a new dishwasher and new vanity in one of the bathrooms. The furniture is being updated as well as the blinds in the living room and master bedroom. Our properties are constantly being assessed and upgraded as needed. This property is in a great location with awesome views of the beach and ocean. it is close to many things to do such as Barefoot Landing, restaurants and attractions. We would love to have you back again and offer our repeat guests a 10% discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Windy Hill House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties