check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Enza & Pablo

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, italian

Fontana di Trevi and Spanish Steps. Modern and elegant

43 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Rome Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, sofabed (maximum of 6 sleeps)

Apartment: 90 Sqmt - 1st Floor With Lift (3 Steps Before The Lift) - Sunny - Quiet- Private Street. The Apartment Was Restructured Recently (2012) So Everything Is Brand-new. Elegant And Inviting, It Has Been Refurbished In A Modern, Sophisticated Way. It Features Elegant Hard-wood Floors, Beautiful Bathrooms, Antique Chinese Pieces Of Furniture And Modern Amenities.

Living-room: 1 Double Sofa Bed, Dining Table With Chairs, 1 Antique Cupboard, 1 Small Table, 1 Bookshelf With Tv/dvd, 2 Windows Overlooking The Private Street, A/c, Stereo Player (cd, Ipod Etc).

Kitchen: Electric Stove, Sink, Big Refrigerator, Microwave Oven, Dish Washer, 1 Window.

Double Bedroom: Double Bed (160 Cm Width), 2 Bedside Tables, 1 Wardrobe, 1 Chest Of Drawers, 1 Armchair, 1 Window Overlooking A Courtyard, Bathroom En Suite, A/c.

Twin Bedroom: 2 Single Beds (90cm Width), 1 Fold-out Single Bed, 2 Bedside Tables, 1 Wardrobe, 1 Window Overlooking The Private Street, A/c.

Bathroom En Suite: Sink, Shower, Wc, Bidet.

Bathroom In The Corridor: Sink, Tub, Shower, Wc, Bidet, Washing Machine.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Enza & Pablo (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, italian

About Enza & Pablo

We are an Italian-Spanish couple with 2 children: a girl of one year old and a boy of 3 years old. We met in London in 2001 and lived there for a couple of years. We work for the pharmaceutical industry in Madrid and we come to Rome very often to see the Italian family.

Enza & Pablo purchased this apartment in 2011

Why Enza & Pablo chose Rome

Having a house in the heart of Rome was one of our dreams. However, as we only come here on holidays, we can rent it to tourists the rest of the days that is empty. It helps us to pay our mortage.

What makes this apartment unique

The first unique benefit is the location. Located in the heart of ancient Rome and walking distance to everywhere - traffic is very chaotic in Rome so avoiding cars and parking was a must. Also you can easily move with the metro and the train anywhere you need.

The second unique benefit is the way the apartment is: cozy, lovely and charming.

Reviews

4.8
based on 43 traveler reviews

Fontana di Trevi and Spanish Steps. Modern and elegant
average rating of 4.7674417 based on 43 reviews
1

Complete disappointment

  • 1 of 5

The building was in workshops. The apartment was dirty because of the work , the windows could not be opened because of the work . the apartment was dark, no light, no air because the windows were sealed . the floor was very dirty and the bathroom was not proper cleaning. We rented a flat with elevator because my husband can not climb stairs , uses a cane . the elevator did not work because the works . the noise was deafening as the work began at 8 a.m. and ended 4 pm . we could not stay in the apartment during the day because of the noise , there was no such rest , not breathing , no air and no natural light . I feel deceived by the owner . If We knew these conditions ever we would have rented this apartment . We certainly not recommend and never return to have contact with this person .

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, Thank you for your review. I really apologise for the experience you had, and I did everything that was in my hands to mitigate this situation: 1) I was informed about the work of the elevator some days before and tried to contact you 4 times by email and telephone before your arrival but you were not reachable. It would have helped that you knew it before coming 2) understanding your situation I helped you bringing up the suitcases (the apartment is on the first floor) and although the building was dirty because of the work, I made sure that the apartment was totally clean inside 3) I gave you back 50% of the cost of your stay to compensate you of the bad experience I understand that this work was very unconvenient, the good news is that it will end this week. This is the first poor review we receive, we always have hapy guests that want to come back Thank you again for your review, it helps me to improve
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Très bon emplacement

  • 5 of 5

Cet appartement est au centre de tout. A quelques pas de la fontaine de Trevi, de la place d'Espagne etc.. entouré de tous les commerces à proximité ( restaurant, pharmacie, tabac, glaces etc.... )

L'appartement est propre et bien agencé. Nous étions 6 adultes dedans et tout à été parfait. VicKy Qui Nous A accueillit Est Très gentille Et Serviable. Elle nous a donné tous les renseignements qu'on lui avait demandé. Je recommande fortement cet appartement et nous reviendrons aussi. Mercii et à bientôt.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Comfortable stay in a great location

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed a wonderful trip to Rome due in part to the great hosts of this wonderful apartment. They coordinated to have a driver pick us up from the airport at a cost comparable to a taxi but with the style and luxury of a black car.

The apartment served the 3 of us well, providing the comforts of nice beds, air conditioning, and most importantly, a great central location. It's literally steps from the metro which makes getting around to the major landmarks very easy. But it's also a very short walk to the Trevi fountain, Spanish steps, and a great shopping.

the apartment was very clean with all the basic amenities needed. While we really only used the apartment to sleep, it's well appointed.

The hosts made sure our arrival and departure were a breeze and very responsive to any questions we had. They provided a great selection of travel books and maps in case you didn't do any pre-planning.

The only minor downside I would say is the size of one of the showers. It's a stall shower and quite small which doesn't make for a very relaxing experience. After a long day of enjoying the gorgeous city, it would have been nice to enjoy a comfortable wash. Again, this is a very minor complaint.

All in all, we highly recommend the apartment and its hosts.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The best location to experience Rome

  • 5 of 5

The flat is clean, relatively quiet, and close to many places a tourist wants to see in Rome. Vicky was very helpful, both in arranging taxis to/from the airport and to give advice on restaurants.

The drain in the shower could have been better, and it's difficult to regulate the water temperature in the bathtub. Both could easily be amended.

Our group of four had a great stay, and we would happily stay there again.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you veey much for your helpful review. We have fiexed the deain in the shower and it's now working perfectly. Thanks a lor for letting us know. We are happy that you enjoyed staying at our apartment. We would love to host you again. Kindest regards. Enza
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Perfect location - nice apartment - safe area

  • 4 of 5

We only stayed 2 nights - this apt is a very nice size. Beds are comfortable. Wifi worked well once we learned the password. Metro just outside the door. Taxis are in a que ... Just across the street. In Rome you go to the first taxi in line We used taxis for all of our destinations. It was nice to have them right outside our door. Grocery and plenty of restaurants within 5 minutes walk. Will recommend again. If you come in from the airport Please pay for Antonio to pick you up. The owner will make the call for him to greet you at the airport. He will give you plenty of information and speaks English rather well.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Convenient location and overall condition

  • 4 of 5

Lovely, secure apartment in a very convenient location. 2nd floor location but building is equipped with an elevator making access a little easier for anyone with a handicap. Barberini Square is very convenient to everything. We walked pretty much everywhere on this side of the Tiber. It is also a popular stopping point for some shuttles, we found out.

The apartment was simply equipped for our needs. It was clean and the WiFI worked well. Rental communications and arrangements were excellent. No problems working out the details.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
21 Miles
Fiumicino (FCO) and Ciampino (CIA)
Nearest Ferry
30 Miles
Civitavecchia
Nearest Train
1.5 Miles
Termini
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
A24 Highway
Nearest Beach
18 Miles
Fregene and Ostia
Car: not necessary

Location is excellent to visit Rome. Just around the corner of Piazza Barberini, and extremely close of Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps (5 min walk). Easy to walk to all the major sites (15 minutes walk): Colosseum, Roman Forum, Pantheon, Campo dei Fiori, Piazza Navona etc. If you are travelling with children, you can bring them to Villa Borghese park walking through Via Veneto (10 minutes walk).

Extremely well connected with other areas of Rome: Metro A, bus and taxi stops are in front of the apartment. Termini station is 1 stop away and take you to Fiumicino airoport.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Piazza di Spagna Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
April 2016 july
Mar 24 2016 - Jul 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$170
Fri,Sat
$1,097
$5,675
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $13 per night, per additional guest
 
August 2016
Aug 1 2016 - Aug 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$148
From
$159
Fri,Sat
$1,097
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $13 per night, per additional guest
 
Sept-October 2016
Sep 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$181
Fri,Sat
$1,239
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $13 per night, per additional guest
 
Standard 2016
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$159
From
$170
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $13 per night, per additional guest
 
christmas 2016
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$214
From
$230
Fri,Sat
$1,481
$5,483
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $13 per night, per additional guest
 
March 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$197
From
$208
Fri,Sat
$1,316
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $13 per night, per additional guest
 
spring-summer 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$241
Fri,Sat
$1,535
$6,141
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$175
Fri,Sat
$1,152
$3,838
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $13 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fees $66
Check-in service $27
Tax Rate 8.0%

Last minute offers (30 days before check-in)!
Check-in after 13h and check-out before 10 am - if you need additional time please tell us in advance and we will look for alternatives. Late check-in (after 9 pm) has an additional charge of 30 €.
Cancellation policy: we will refund 50% of the initial payment if the cancellation is communicated at least 45 days before check-in (20% at least 15 days

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Rome Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 90 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • BATHROOM EN SUITE - toilet , shower , bidet , Sink, shower, WC, bidet
    BATHROOM IN THE CORRIDOR - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , bidet , Sink, tub, shower, WC, bidet, washing machine.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 3 twin/ single , 2 single beds (90cm width), 1 fold-out single bed
    DOUBLE BEDROOM - 1 queen , Double bed (150 cm width), bathroom en suite
  • Additional sofa-bed (2 people) in the living room if necessary. Both have bedside tables, wardrobes, A/C etc
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties