check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Enza & Pablo

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, italian

Fontana di Trevi and Spanish Steps. Modern and elegant

47 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Rione II Trevi Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, sofabed (maximum of 6 sleeps)

Apartment: 90 Sqmt - 1st Floor With Lift (3 Steps Before The Lift) - Sunny - Quiet- Private Street. The Apartment Was Restructured Recently (2012) So Everything Is Brand-new. Elegant And Inviting, It Has Been Refurbished In A Modern, Sophisticated Way. It Features Elegant Hard-wood Floors, Beautiful Bathrooms, Antique Chinese Pieces Of Furniture And Modern Amenities.

Living-room: 1 Double Sofa Bed, Dining Table With Chairs, 1 Antique Cupboard, 1 Small Table, 1 Bookshelf With Tv/dvd, 2 Windows Overlooking The Private Street, A/c, Stereo Player (cd, Ipod Etc).

Kitchen: Electric Stove, Sink, Big Refrigerator, Microwave Oven, Dish Washer, 1 Window.

Double Bedroom: Double Bed (160 Cm Width), 2 Bedside Tables, 1 Wardrobe, 1 Chest Of Drawers, 1 Armchair, 1 Window Overlooking A Courtyard, Bathroom En Suite, A/c.

Twin Bedroom: 2 Single Beds (90cm Width), 1 Fold-out Single Bed, 2 Bedside Tables, 1 Wardrobe, 1 Window Overlooking The Private Street, A/c.

Bathroom En Suite: Sink, Shower, Wc, Bidet.

Bathroom In The Corridor: Sink, Tub, Shower, Wc, Bidet, Washing Machine.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Enza & Pablo (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, italian

About Enza & Pablo

We are an Italian-Spanish couple with 2 children: a girl of one year old and a boy of 3 years old. We met in London in 2001 and lived there for a couple of years. We work for the pharmaceutical industry in Madrid and we come to Rome very often to see the Italian family.

Enza & Pablo purchased this apartment in 2011

Why Enza & Pablo chose Rome

Having a house in the heart of Rome was one of our dreams. However, as we only come here on holidays, we can rent it to tourists the rest of the days that is empty. It helps us to pay our mortage.

What makes this apartment unique

The first unique benefit is the location. Located in the heart of ancient Rome and walking distance to everywhere - traffic is very chaotic in Rome so avoiding cars and parking was a must. Also you can easily move with the metro and the train anywhere you need.

The second unique benefit is the way the apartment is: cozy, lovely and charming.

Reviews

4.8
based on 47 traveler reviews

Fontana di Trevi and Spanish Steps. Modern and elegant
average rating of 4.787234 based on 47 reviews
5

Fabulous location and attention to detail

  • 5 of 5

This is a very nice 2/2 apartment with a fantastic location. I comment about a few VERY minor issues we encountered only to point out the extremely superior attention we received from Irena. If I had her available back in the USA, I'd go back to owning rental properties. She truly is a treasure. Location has taxis, Metro, buses, and restaurants right outside the door, and many, many attractions within an easy walk. Loved it!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot. You have been great hosts too. We know that we have a treasure having Irina and Vicky welcoming guests. And whenever there are issues, even if are very minor as you pointed, we try, with their help, to sort them out as quickly as possible. Thanks again. Ciao
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good service and perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Couldn't find a better location. Most attractions are within 20 min walk. In addition the Metro Station is just 10 steps away. The owner and his friends were very helpful. They let us stored our luggages in the apartment in the morning and also gave us an early check-in. We also used the taxi suggested by the owner for airport pick-up. Happy with the service as well.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We are very happy that everything met your espectations!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Huge apartment and great location

  • 5 of 5

The location was very good. We walked back from the coliseum in 25 minutes. The apartment is great. Very large with good kitchen and two bathrooms. The master shower is very small but worked well. The hosts were very accommodating of our late evening arrival and to keep our bags until the afternoon of departure. Our stay couldn't have been better.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We are very pleased that your experience with our apartment and with us was good.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed with my family (5) for 9 days in this apartment. We recommend it highly. Great location just steps from the metro station and near to all of Rome´s highlights! Well kept. The building was being renovated which caused some minor issues not under the direct control of owners, but this is only temporary.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Indeed, the location is great and makes the stay in Rome very nice and easy. It has been a pleasure to host you and your family, very easy the comunication and the understanding with you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Complete disappointment

  • 1 of 5

The building was in workshops. The apartment was dirty because of the work , the windows could not be opened because of the work . the apartment was dark, no light, no air because the windows were sealed . the floor was very dirty and the bathroom was not proper cleaning. We rented a flat with elevator because my husband can not climb stairs , uses a cane . the elevator did not work because the works . the noise was deafening as the work began at 8 a.m. and ended 4 pm . we could not stay in the apartment during the day because of the noise , there was no such rest , not breathing , no air and no natural light . I feel deceived by the owner . If We knew these conditions ever we would have rented this apartment . We certainly not recommend and never return to have contact with this person .

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, Thank you for your review. I really apologise for the experience you had, and I did everything that was in my hands to mitigate this situation: 1) I was informed about the work of the elevator some days before and tried to contact you 4 times by email and telephone before your arrival but you were not reachable. It would have helped that you knew it before coming 2) understanding your situation I helped you bringing up the suitcases (the apartment is on the first floor) and although the building was dirty because of the work, I made sure that the apartment was totally clean inside 3) I gave you back 50% of the cost of your stay to compensate you of the bad experience I understand that this work was very unconvenient, the good news is that it will end this week. This is the first poor review we receive, we always have hapy guests that want to come back Thank you again for your review, it helps me to improve
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Très bon emplacement

  • 5 of 5

Cet appartement est au centre de tout. A quelques pas de la fontaine de Trevi, de la place d'Espagne etc.. entouré de tous les commerces à proximité ( restaurant, pharmacie, tabac, glaces etc.... )

L'appartement est propre et bien agencé. Nous étions 6 adultes dedans et tout à été parfait. VicKy Qui Nous A accueillit Est Très gentille Et Serviable. Elle nous a donné tous les renseignements qu'on lui avait demandé. Je recommande fortement cet appartement et nous reviendrons aussi. Mercii et à bientôt.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
21 Miles
Fiumicino (FCO) and Ciampino (CIA)
Nearest Ferry
30 Miles
Civitavecchia
Nearest Train
1.5 Miles
Termini
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
A24 Highway
Nearest Beach
18 Miles
Fregene and Ostia
Car: not necessary

Location is excellent to visit Rome. Just around the corner of Piazza Barberini, and extremely close of Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps (5 min walk). Easy to walk to all the major sites (15 minutes walk): Colosseum, Roman Forum, Pantheon, Campo dei Fiori, Piazza Navona etc. If you are travelling with children, you can bring them to Villa Borghese park walking through Via Veneto (10 minutes walk).

Extremely well connected with other areas of Rome: Metro A, bus and taxi stops are in front of the apartment. Termini station is 1 stop away and take you to Fiumicino airoport.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rione II Trevi Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Sept-October 2016
Sep 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$163
From
$168
Fri,Sat
$1,178
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $13 per night, per additional guest
 
Standard 2016
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$140
From
$152
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $13 per night, per additional guest
 
christmas 2016
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$196
From
$208
Fri,Sat
$1,515
$5,612
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $13 per night, per additional guest
 
March 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$196
From
$202
Fri,Sat
$1,347
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $13 per night, per additional guest
 
spring-summer 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$230
From
$247
Fri,Sat
$1,571
$6,285
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $13 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$152
From
$163
Fri,Sat
$1,178
$3,928
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $13 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Check-in service $28
Cleaning fees $67
Tax Rate 8.0%

Last minute offers (30 days before check-in)!
Check-in after 13h and check-out before 10 am - if you need additional time please tell us in advance and we will look for alternatives. Late check-in (after 9 pm) has an additional charge of 30 €.
Cancellation policy: we will refund 50% of the initial payment if the cancellation is communicated at least 45 days before check-in (20% at least 15 days

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Rione II Trevi Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 90 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • BATHROOM EN SUITE - toilet , shower , bidet , Sink, shower, WC, bidet
    BATHROOM IN THE CORRIDOR - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , bidet , Sink, tub, shower, WC, bidet, washing machine.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 3 twin/ single , 2 single beds (90cm width), 1 fold-out single bed
    DOUBLE BEDROOM - 1 queen , Double bed (150 cm width), bathroom en suite
  • Additional sofa-bed (2 people) in the living room if necessary. Both have bedside tables, wardrobes, A/C etc
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist

Partner Offers