check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Homeowner: Annie Wang

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, mandarin

Windsor Hills Resort Luxury Townhouse 2 miles to Disney, Pool & WiFi

21 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kissimmee Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Upgraded 3 Bedrooms, 3 Full Baths, 2 Miles to Disney, Private Pool (Sleeps 7)

Enjoy the family vacation that you have always dreamed about with like-home comfort in a 5 star resort!

Our 3 bedroom 3 bath fully furnished luxury townhome offers your own private screened pool in the 24-hour guarded gated community of Windsor Hills - Located 2 miles from Disney World!

Rates From $99 Per Night - It is less cost than hotel. Please enjoy all the comforts and conveniences just like home, PLUS all the luxuries and amenities of a first class 5 star resort Including: Double Olympic sized communal heated pool, 80 ft spiral water slide, toddler pool & fountains; Massive clubhouse with billiard room and video arcade; Wi-Fi Hotspot at Clubhouse, Business Center at the Clubhouse, Convenience store; Free 48-seat HD movie theatre; Lighted tennis, basketball, and sand volleyball courts; Lighted putting green; Picnic/BBQ area; Unique castle themed playground; Fitness center; 24-hour gated community security; Natural wetland lake for peaceful walks; Shuttle bus service to all the parks and shops (small charge)

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Homeowner: Annie Wang (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, mandarin

About Homeowner: Annie Wang

We are a family who lives in Philadelphia with two young children. We travel to Orlando area at least twice a year. We were always looking for vacation home that we can feel like home with fully equipped granite kitchen, private splash pool, clean wood flooring in all bedrooms, full size clean front load washer/dryer, pillow-top mattresses, 100% cotton bedding sheets ...Please enjoy all the comforts and conveniences just like home, PLUS all the luxuries and amenities from a first class 5 star resort just 2 miles from Disney World.

Hope you will enjoy our home during your stay and make it part of your enjoyable memories!

Please feel free to contact us with any questions!

Haibo & Annie

Homeowner: Annie Wang purchased this townhome in 2012

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a really good time staying at your property. We will be back! Thank you!
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.3
based on 21 traveler reviews

Windsor Hills Resort Luxury Townhouse 2 miles to Disney, Pool & WiFi
average rating of 4.285714 based on 23 reviews
4

Beautiful home and convenient location

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay, very nice condo. The master bed was comfortable but very noisy, any time either of us rolled over it woke us both up. Perhaps the frame just needs to be tightened?Also the bottom bed on the bunk beds sagged like the slats were missing.

The condo is beautifully furnished and clean, we were very pleased with our stay. This was our first vrbo experience and it was wonderful! We would recommend this condo and would stay again!

* just a suggestion for the resort: We had unopened groceries left at the end of the week which we gave to one of the neighbors, it would be nice if there were a community drop off for such items to donate to a food pantry rather than throw out.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We are very happy staying at your villa!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this great townhome June 2015 for our summer family Disney vacation. The overall condition of the property meet and exceed our expectation.

There are total 3 bedrooms, one on the first floor and two on the second floor. The sheets and beddings are clean and comfortable. There are plenty extra pillows and towels. The master bedroom has beautiful wooden poster bed that is very solid and steady. The washier/dryer are located on the 2nd floor. They are nice front load full size ones. I was surprise to find out they are actually very quite when they're on. Each bedroom has it's own full bathroom which is very convenient to everyone and clean too.

The appliances in the kitchen looks new. Because we had busy schedules we didn't cook that much. However we enjoyed our family sit-together breakfast everyday in the morning. The dinning table is big enough to sit 6. They are heavy and solid dinning table and chairs (I noticed some other townhouse has dinning table that can only fit 4. Big is better for us! ) It also has breakfast bar with nice granite countertop. The kids love the idea of watching TV and having breakfast at the same time because the TV is conveniently hanged on the wall behind the dinning table. By the way, we brought 4 cell phones, 1 laptop and 3 Ipads and we were able to connect to the Wifi all at the same time and the wifi speed is even better than our home's. The best of all is the private splash pool! It's right off the living/dinning room. My 9yrs and 6yrs old wanted to play at the pool all the time and they even didn't want to visit Disney park! We also spent some time at the Windsor Hill resort pool. The kids love it too!

This is a cozy and nice home. It makes me feel like home! We can't wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

we had a great time!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time! This is nice townhome located on a quite street in Windsor Hill resort. The kids enjoyed the splash pool which is right off the living room. The kitchen is well equipped and I cooked couple meals when the kids didn't want to go out to eat. By the way, there are many restaurants near by and a super Target is only 3 miles away. The property has really nice full size washer/dryer which made my life much easier. It also has double stroller that we used several times to bring our 2 little ones for a nice walk in the resort. If you are looking for a place that is safe, cozy and is close to all the attractions in Orlando, I highly recommend this one. We can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

cozy home and nice resort!

  • 5 of 5

This home is cozy and lovely (not to mention the price is very reasonable). The resort itself is well managed and safe (24hrs security guard service). The location is also wonderful. Stores and restaurants very close by and all the main attractions of the Orlando area are just a short drive away. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Read before you stay.

  • 2 of 5

We arrived at Windsor hills around 1 pm. Went to the guard booth and was given our welcome packet. We were told the cleaners were ar the unit. We went to the pool for a few hours. Windsor hills is a nice community with a nice pool.

When we arrived at the unit we arrived to dented and scratched front door. That should have been our first clue. At first glance the unit is as pictured. This is until you take a closer look or try to sit on the furniture. We didn't utilize the downstairs bedroom, perhaps we should have tried it. The master bedroom king bed was wobbly. So shaky that when my husband would adjust I thould it would collapse. The sheets were stained with bleach and other mysterious stains. They were so low quality they felt like a cross between cheese cloth and flannel sheets (in Florida??). There were too few pillows and the ones that were there were awful. Truly flat and terrible. How does a king bed only have 2 small pillows? I seriously felt like I was in a prison not a vacation. There were no blankets. There was a comforter made of scratchy polyester. The master bathroom was ok except for a dirty tub. This place gives you nothing but 2 inch hand soap. No hairdryer cheap towels. Nothing matches. It is as if it was all purchased at a clearance sale and style did not matter.

The bedroom with the bunk bed was suitable for children except for some safety issues like having the bed up against a 2nd floor window with blinds.Made sure the strings were out of the way. The adjoining bathroom was ok but again nothing matches.

The first floor of the unit had the most issues. The couch was horrible. Terrible quality with springs sticking you on the chaise part. The dining room chairs were in such bad shape (wobbly) we never ate at the table. We used the breakfast bar. In the photos the kitchen appears nice. The appliances again are decent but nothing matches. The utensils on the counter were dirty with food stuck on them.

I reached out to the owner several times and had little to no help. The management company called me late Tuesday night (10pm) after checking in on Sunday and emailing the owner shortly after checking in. It took them 3 days to call. They finally said they would stop by on Friday. They never confirmed and I was not at the unit when they did come by.

This was my first and last attempt of renting. Maybe my expectations were to high to expect it to sort of be like home. This was worse than the cheapest hotel.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your feedback and I'm sorry to hear all the issues you faced. We listened to your feedback and made the following important changes immediately: 1) We fired our previous management company/cleaning company and hired new property management team who is specialized in Windsor Hill Resort with very high reputation and super fast response rate; 2) We replaced the master bedroom bed with high-end solid cherry wood King Poster Bed; 3) We replaced all bedding sets, sheets, pillows and brought extra pillows in each bedroom; 4) We replaced all bathroom towels and mats; 5) We re-positioned the bunk bed to be away from the window; 6) We replaced the entire dinning room set with new over-sized dinning table and dinning chairs that can sit 6; 7) We power washed the splash pool patio and replaced all patio chairs; Again, we are very sorry to hear your experience and thank you for spending time writing us the feedback. All issues have been fixed. Together, we can make better vacation experience. Thank you! Homeowner Annie W.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
5

we had a great time!

  • 5 of 5

we had a very pleasant week during our stay at the unit. The unit was clean and sit on a very quite street. We didn't cook very much because many good restaurants were a short drive away

All theme parks were within short distance of driving and we could shop at a nearby Target store.

We can't wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
22 Miles
Orlando International Airport (MCO) , FL
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Various
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
Mystic Dunes
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Various
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: necessary

“Windsor Hills” is one of the most internationally renowned and well-known premium resort locations in Disney area. It is the closest and newest resort just 2 miles south of Disney parks.

Our Gated community has 24 hour manned security for your comfort and security, includes a luxury clubhouse with free movie theater, video game area, fitness room, lagoon pool with water slide, dancing water, castle themed playground, lighted tennis, basketball courts, sand volleyball courts, sundry shop and much more!

Our house is within walking distance to clubhouse (enjoy fitness center, free movie and huge community pool) and kids playground.

There are many other attractions besides Disney parks that will bring to your family unforgettable experiences that you will treasure forever: Arabian Nights, ESPN Wide World of Sports, Sea World, Universal Orlando resort, Factory Outlet and much more and more ..

Golf: Mystic Dunes Golf is within walking distance (0.5Mile). Golfers who are living in Windsor Hills will receive discounts. There are many other world renown golf courses designed by golf greats within 30 minutes drive, such as Grand Cypress Golf Club (Jack Nicklaus); Orange County National Golf; Orange Lake Country Club (Arnold Palmer/Ed Seay); Walt Disney World Golf Courses (Pete Dye, Tom Fazio , Joeseph L. Lee); Celebration Golf Club(Robert Trent Jones); Champions Gate Golf Resort (Greg Norman) etc..

Photos

Rates & Availability

Windsor Hills Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Season Summer
Jun 20 2016 - Aug 14 2016
5 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
Peak Season Winter
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$159
 
 
Peak Season Spring
Mar 3 2017 - Apr 23 2017
5 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$95
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning $90 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Additional options: splash pool heating $100 weekly; gas BBQ rental $70 weekly;
FREE WIFI; FREE baby gear at property: high chair, stoller, pool fence, pack & play.

$200 due upon booking; Remaining balance due 60days upon arrival. Check in details will be sent via email within 1 week of the arrival date. Thank you for booking our Windsor Hill Townhome! Enjoy your upcoming vacation!!!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kissimmee Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1st floor Full Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Kids room full Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    master room Full Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • master bedroom - 1 king
    Kids Bedroom - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    guest bedroom - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties