Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Modern private Villa with Pool & shaded terrace walking distance to Palm Beach!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

Fully air-conditioned 5-bedroom Villa in Palm Beach Area with Private Pool!

Only 750 yards from the world famous Palm Beach, Merlot Villas offers luxurious private villas situated within an exclusive safe gated community. The villa has its own private garden with pool and features a modern interior, free WiFi and a roof terrace offering beautiful sunset views.

This Deluxe Six Bedroom Villa & Apartment with Pool is a 2500 sq. ft. private villa accommodating up to 14 guests. The spacious garden offers a large pool with lounge chairs, furnished shaded terraces with lounge set, dining set and built-in charcoal BBQ: ideal for outside dining.

The villa features a separate living room, TV room, dining room and fully equipped kitchen. The master bedroom with king-size bed features an en-suite bathroom with bath and separate shower. The stairs in the master bedroom is leading to the loft room with two twin beds. The three additional bedrooms (one located on the ground floor) all have kingsize beds and en-suite bathrooms with shower.

The garden room with separate entrance accessible from the garden features a bunk bed and has its own en-suite bathroom. The additional separate garden apartment with its own entrance features a kingsize bed, closet and private bathroom.

More Details

Property Manager
Frank Oudhuis
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, german, spanish, dutch, Bulgarian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About Frank Oudhuis

Whether you are looking for a relaxing family vacation, a romantic getaway or a fun holiday with friends, Merlot Villas Aruba makes a memorable destination.

Why Frank Oudhuis chose Bakval

A warm welcome and personal attention in combination with the intimate atmosphere of our exclusive villa community, creates an ultimate Aruba experience. Relax in your own private villa with pool, enjoy a private massage or spend a day at the beautiful Palm Beach.

What makes this villa unique

Merlot Villas Aruba is an exclusive community offering:

- Modern private villas with Pool

- Prime location only 750 yards from the famous Palm Beach

- Ranked "Excellent" on TripAdvisor

- Modern interior, fully equipped kitchen & free WiFi

- Safety of a gated community

Amenities

Bakval Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 5:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm System
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Secure Parking
  • Security System
  • Split-System Air Conditioning
  • Sunbed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Ensuite Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , En-suite Master Bathroom (1st floor)
    Ground Floor Toilet - toilet
    First Floor Ensuite Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Ground Floor Ensuite Bathroom - toilet , shower
    First Floor Ensuite Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Masterbedroom - 1 king , Master Bedroom with en-suite bathroom (1st floor)
    Loft Bedroom (Master Bedroom) - 2 twin/ single , Loft Bedroom accessible via Master Bedroom
    Ground Floor Bedroom - 1 king , Additional Bedroom with en-suite bathroom (ground floor)
    First Floor Bedroom - 1 king , Additional Bedroom with en-suite bathroom (first floor)
    First Floor Bedroom - 1 king , Additional Bedroom with en-suite bathroom (first floor)
  • The master bedroom with king size bed and en-suite bathroom with bath is situated on the first floor. The master bedroom features a television, walk in closet and open balcony. The en-suite master bathroom has a shower, bathtub, toilet & sinks with grand mirrors. The three additional bedrooms with queen size beds all have there own bathroom with spacious shower cabin, grand mirrors and sink. One of these bedrooms is situated on the ground floor. All 1st floor bedrooms have access to the terrace which offers a beautiful panoramic view of the Aruban sunset.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Gated Community
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

4.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Modern private Villa with Pool & shaded terrace walking distance to Palm Beach!
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
5

Great vacation rental!

  • 5 of 5

Traveling as a group of 8 it was nice to each have a king size bed and our own bathrooms! The house was located close to palm beach and was very easy to access groceries, restaurants and all attractions. This was our first time trying a house rental and would definitely do it again. We had a great outdoor area with a pool that was utilized on a daily basis. The property managers were very accommodating and quick to respond to any request we had! I would definitely recommend Merlots Villa's and hope to be back again soon!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review. We really appreciate your kind words. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon ! Regards, Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Superb

  • 5 of 5

Rented a house at this private villa for my friend's birthday and all of us had the best stay there.

Cannot complain about anything.

Definitely would stay back there in the future.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. See you back soon. Regards, Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location and place to stay in Palm Beach!!!

  • 5 of 5

This villa is spacious, clean, comfortable and felt very safe. Beds were nice. There were 8 of us and we all had our separate bedrooms and bathrooms. Pool outside was clean. Met both Ivan & Frank and they were very personable and helpful with our stay. We enjoyed our week at this villa and hope to make it back to Aruba/Palm Beach and stay there again!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Missy ! You and your pleasant friends are very welcome and hope to see you soon. Regards, Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

It was ok, not the best, not the worst.

  • 3 of 5

The staff that greeted us and that was there each time we had a problem (which was often) were very friendly. We started off with minor issues; only receiving 1 set of keys, no grill brush to clean the grill (and in the hand book it says to return 2 sets of keys and clean the grill or you will be charged). The rental car we were given was horrible. It was completely dented in on 1 side, the passenger side window did not roll down, the radio did not work, the windshield wipers were completely rusted and no GPS. We were told this was the last vehicle they had available. Next we noticed holes in the sheets (looked like burn marks and this is a no smoking villa?), the dryer did not dry our towels after 3 hours so we had to hang them on the line outside (not a relaxing way to spend a vacation) and to top it off a drain in the master bathroom was clogged and caused the sink to leak. After an hour and a half of the plumber fixing the sink (and the smell was horrific) we were finally able to get ready for our day. The house had some other issue but fortunately they were in rooms we were not using. 2 major issues I had was before we came; there is a charge for each additional person over 2 people, we found out a month before arriving that 1 couple would not be able to make it so we let the owner know. He only refunded half of what we were charged for the 2 people. And finally we had a late flight out of Aruba and I sent an email requesting a later checkout;I was told that Ivan would be by to discuss it with me. We had been out for most of that day, I never received any other correspondence regarding the check out and did not see Ivan. On the day we were leaving the cleaning lady arrived at 10:20. Normal checkout isn't until 11am. I was told someone had stopped by the house to discuss it but we were not there....well it is our vacation so why shouldn't we be out? Should we have waited all day for someone to come talk to us when they could've just as easily emailed me back? So in conclusion; this was not the worst but it was also not the best place to stay!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review ! I think we got the best review from you ever given to someone. Thank you also for your kind words about welcoming you with a birthday cake and balloons and with also free wine. We try to do our best with all our guests. Do not worry about the phone calls you made during the night to us. We were very happy to assist you when you could not find things or you did not understand how to turn on the dryer for example. We are also not angry that you broke the antenna of the car. Yes, the final cleaning was included and we cleaned all the empty bottles for you. There was indeed no need to clean the Villa a little bit before you left. Sorry we could not let you stay longer in the Villa because we enjoyed your stay so much. I think life is treating you well because of the very positive energy you and your family have towards other people. Thanks again for being our guest !
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Eevrything you need and more!

  • 5 of 5

Hi,

Normally I am not the person to write a review, but in this case I have to. I stayed with my wife and kids at Merlot Villas Aruba. We rented a villa with private pool from Frank, the owner. Frank is a really friendly guy and if you need him for anything just send him a text and he responds immediately without exception. If you need tips for restaurants or diving schools he has them. Service was excellent!

The villa has everything you need. Complete kitchen with everything in it to prepare your dinner. Excellent bathroom with shower and toilet. The most important part of all was that everything is clean. In the backyard is your own private pool and also a big bbq. The villa is perfectly located on the island near Palm Beach, but you will need a car. However, you need a car on Aruba anyway. The car can be parked right in front of the villa.

I really enjoyed my stay and I can really recommend it to everybody. Frank thank you for all. You will certainly hear from me if I visit Aruba again.

Tom

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Aruba Intenational Airport Reina Beatrix
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
High Rise Area/Palm Beach
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Tierra del Sol Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
High Rise Area/Palm Beach
Nearest Beach
0.4 Miles
Palm Beach
Car: recommended

Located in the best part of Aruba lies Merlot Villas, a small exclusive gated villa community where luxury meets privacy. Merlot Villas Aruba is located in a quiet neighbourhood (right behind the Marriott Hotel) only 750 yards from Palm Beach (10 to 15 minute walk), one of the world’s most beautiful beaches. There is a mini-market right around the corner and golf courts, shopping malls, cinemas, bars and restaurants are also close by.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Final Cleaning $150
Tax Rate 11.0%

- Rates are per night in USD and based on double occupancy, each additional guest is US$25 per night extra.
- Children up to 2 years stay free of charge (baby cribs available upon request).
- Rates include utilities (up to US$50 per night) and exclude US$125 final cleaning and 11% Tourist Tax/Environmental Levy.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.