check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Free Night Specials For Fall & Winter!

8 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights


Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Perfect location in the heart of Gulf Shores!

Island Winds West 678

* 2 bedroom/2 bath.

* Gulf-front balcony.

* Located on the 6th floor.

* Fully equipped kitchen.

* Washer and dryer.

* Seating for four at the dining table and four bar stools.

* 44" flat screen TV/Blu-ray and sofa sleeper in living room.

* 43" flat screen TV and king sized bed in master bedroom.

* 21" flat screen TV and queen sized bed in guest bedroom.

* Both bathrooms have hair dryers.

* Tile and wood flooring throughout.

* Wireless internet access.

* Amenities: BBQ, Outdoor Pool

* Maximum of two cars allowed.

Minimum age to rent is 25 years old.

  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2016
Call Manager


based on 8 traveler reviews

Free Night Specials For Fall & Winter!
average rating of 4.125 based on 8 reviews

Island Winds - Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

Great stay. Greatly located. We walked to dinner and souvenir shops multiple nights. Beach was not crowded at all. Condo was clean and well maintained. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source:
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, easy access to beach!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at Island Winds/unit 678 in mid June for a week with a total of 4 adults and 2 toddlers. The space in the condo was fine as we didn't spend much time in it other than take naps and cook etc. The furniture is a little old and probably needs to be updated. The master bathroom was a little cramped and a little outdated but we made do. It is a gulf facing unit with one of the smaller balconies. Otherwise the unit was very clean and well maintained.

It's a smaller condominium, which is a good thing because it isn't overly crowded at the beach or elevators or pool etc. It's an easy walk to the beach as well. We always got a prime spot regardless of when we went down (could be the timing of our vacation as well).

It was probably a half a mile from 59 so it was very convenient to walk to popular spots like The Hangout and there was a liquor store right across the street. Very convenient location.

The pool was ok, there is a children's pool as well. Nothing really special about the pools, they are very basic but enjoyable. They have a couple of really nice grills setup that we took advantage of a couple of times by the pools as well.

All and all I would recommend this condo to anyone visiting gulf shores that isn't an "amennity junkie". My group really doesn't care about "luxury" because we spent 8-9 hours away at the beach or enjoying activities. You get a nice little condo for a good price in a great spot. Can't really ask for much more.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source:
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Love it!

  • 5 of 5

Awesome condo! Stayed here two years in a row!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source:
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Island Winds West 678

  • 3 of 5

We did enoy our stay in this condo as it was very convenient to the Shrimp Festival. It was neat, clean, and well decorated. There was a problem however with the washer/dryer combo. 1) It was impossible to do any laundry because it took six hours trying to dry one load of clothes but they never got dry. 2) The shower doors in both bathrooms did not slide smoothly and actually came out of the track if you were not very careful. 3) Check in time is extremely late. 4) The furniture on the deck is very uncomfortable and only room for 2 people. 5) The dishwasher is not attached to the cabinets and falls forward when the rack is rolled out with dishes in it. 6) The microwave turntable did not work.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source:
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay! So nice to hear you found the unit to be neat and cleaned. I will have the issues that you have reported evaluated by maintenance and taken care of as quickly as possible. The arrival times are actually geared towards the height of our busy season. It allows the units to be properly cleaned and inspected prior to guest arrivals. We are always willing to work with our guest for possible early check-ins, providing that everything has been completed with housekeeping in the proper manner. However it is typically not before 2 pm or in conjunction with a holiday. We appreciate your feedback and value your input!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

30th Wedding Anniversary

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time. The Condo was perfect. The weather was awesome. The kitchen had everything we needed. We enjoyed the great view. WE loved the relaxed feel of the place.

Thanks for sharing with us. Jean

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source:
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay so much. The condo was wonderful and the weather was great. The only issue was the washer and dryer, seemed to take forever, we finally gave up. Overall everything was great. We will certainly return.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source:
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay! So nice to hear the stay was wonderful. Sorry for the issue with the washer and dryer. There were specific instructions for operation in the unit in regards to that appliance. We will have to make sure those are still in place. Thankfully that did not interfere with your stay. We love to hear our guest talk of returning. We appreciate your feedback and value your input!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Discover the beautiful, sandy beaches of the Gulf by booking one of our amazing Alabama beach vacation rentals. Our Alabama beach vacation rentals are located in Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, and Fort Morgan and range from one to six bedrooms to accommodate both large and small groups. Our Alabama cabin rentals and Alabama condo rentals both offer a variety of luxurious amenities, including cable TV, internet, private balconies, spacious floor plans, gourmet kitchens and more. If the salt water isn’t for you, most of our condominium complexes include outdoor pools, indoor pools, and hot tubs, as well as fitness centers for those of you who don’t want to take a break from your workout routine while on vacation.

While Alabama is primarily known for its beautiful beaches and emerald green water, there is no shortage of attractions and activities that are not far from our Alabama beach vacation rentals. Visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, L.A. Aloft Ballooning Company, Mobile Museum of Art, Tanger Outlets, or The Wharf while on your Alabama vacation. Other great attractions and activities to consider are championship golf courses, first-class fishing charters and the best seafood you’ve ever tasted. The mixture of attractions and activities near our Alabama beach vacation rentals, makes it a top destination for those vacationing with their family or significant other, as well as a quick girls or guys weekend away!

Book one of our Alabama beach vacation rentals today for the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure!


Rates & Availability


  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $45 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 11%.
    $50 Parking Charge
    Processing Fee $65 from Jan 1, 2016 until Dec 31, 2017
    Fall & Winter Free Night Specials-2016
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 890 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Partner Offers