check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Steven

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Secluded 3 Bed, 2.5 Bath Home featured in Country Living Magazine

10 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Livingston Manor House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath Country Home in a Very Private Setting with Mountain Views

At the end of a long private drive you will find our tranquil and secluded dream home. The home has 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 baths and comfortably sleeps 6, but can accommodate more. It is that perfect house for a family trip, a romantic getaway or an artists retreat.

Built in 2007, this home is styled after an 1800's farmhouse. It's use of environmentally friendly materials and practices got it featured in Country Living Magazine in October of 2008.

The house is fully furnished and fully stocked with everything imaginable. We provide linens, towels, all kitchen needs, games, library, etc.. Just bring yourself and food. See the photos below and if you have any questions don't hesitate to contact us.

Local Attractions in and around Livingston Manor:

- Hiking

- Biking

- Swimming & Canoeing

- Cross-Country Skiing, Snow Shoeing

- Golfing

- Year round Farmers' Markets

- World Class Fly Fishing in the Willowemoc & Beaverkill Brooks

- Catskill Fly Fishing Center & Museum

- Bethel Woods Center for the Arts

- Shandelee Music Festival

- Catskill Arts Society

- Awe Inspiring Fall Foliage

- Beaverkill & Livingston Manor Covered Bridges

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Steven (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

About Steven

I am a residential real estate broker with the City Roots Realty in Brooklyn, New York.

Steven purchased this house in 2012

Why Steven chose Catskills

This home was built in 2007 in an 1800's farmhouse style using environmentally friendly sustainable materials and methods. Enjoy modern conveniences and amenities with old warm charm.

What makes this house unique

No through traffic. You will never see a car drive by because this home is at the end of a very long private road.

Reviews

5
based on 10 traveler reviews

Secluded 3 Bed, 2.5 Bath Home featured in Country Living Magazine
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
5

Impeccable home, perfect stay!

  • 5 of 5

The house was immaculate, perfectly decorated, so comfortable and Steven was such a gracious and flexible host. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Super lovely house, with porch and yard

  • 5 of 5

We came here for a long weekend, and had two small children in tow and there was something for everyone. Fireplaces on each floor and a really lovely wraparound porch for the kids to play on while we relaxed in rockers and enjoyed the mountain view. There's a really great firepit too, that the grownups enjoyed when the kids were tucked away at night. Just a really great, super-clean and well-designed house. It's also near a cute town and state park. Thanks again for a wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect, relaxing, family getaway

  • 5 of 5

This weekend away was exactly what we needed. My wife and I and our 3 kids, along with my parents wanted to spend some quality time together away from it all while enjoying the beauty of the fall season. The house and location were ideal. A warm inviting home with all the country charm yet modern and extremely clean inside. So clean that we were more than happy to let our 8 month old crawl around. We enjoyed the simple things together, like family dinners, lighting fires in the living room fireplace, enjoying our morning coffee on the porch and just taking in all the scenery. The amenities left us wanting for nothing. The kids had toys and board games for inside and the shed was full of fun with items for games such as horseshoes, badminton, baseball, cricket, etc. We spent a lot time hanging around the fire pit, watching the kids play, and just having some laughs. Like I said, it was just what we needed and we absolutely plan to visit again!

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Weekend with close friends!

  • 5 of 5

The weekend was very, very relaxing and lovely. The house was exactly how the pics depicted it to be (and then some!). We totally appreciate how Steve and Dana thought of everything that would make our experience feel just like home. The house was very clean and felt so homey to us. We will definitely look into booking this house again when the time comes and permits us to do this again with our friends! Thanks again for a memorable weekend!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pottstown, PA
5

A Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

This house is very well kept, clean, modern, and has an old house charm without old house smells and dinginess. This is a great house if you are looking for a very secluded place to unwind and get away from it all. The beds are comfortable, the kitchen is nice for family meals, and the porch is a great place to clear your head. It's a 20 minute drive into town where you can get groceries and there are a couple local restaurants.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Spring Getaway

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I rented this house for a Spring getaway. The house was beautiful and we really enjoyed the porch and rocking chairs. We found the kitchen great for cooking and baking, and the picnic table was perfect for games. The owner was very responsive and I would definitely return for another vacation.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Mongaup Pond State Park - Catskill Preserve
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Livingston Manor House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$325
$2,000
$6,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $100
Cleaning $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Livingston Manor House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Lake ...
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • River ...
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Powder Room - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Guest Room 2 - 1 queen
    Guest Room 1 - 1 queen
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , Master Bath, Fireplace, Sitting Area, Office, TV/DVD
  • All bedrooms have ceiling fans, reading lamps and alarm clocks.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 12 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties