Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Millwoods 3BRM+Den Vacation Home, Near Parks, Close To Mall

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1600 Sq Ft. One Level

Quiet, Family friendly neighbourhood, located on a quiet cul de sac, a large backyard and huge deck. 3 Bedrooms, plus a semi-private den, 2 Bathrooms. 2 Family Rooms: one with a wood burning fireplace, Master Bedroom has private 4 piece master bath. A gas fire place in the front living room. A fully equipped kitchen. Sleeps 10 people. Great for groups, multiple couples and families. Plenty of room for everyone.


Owner
Sakouna Kanyavong
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

About Sakouna Kanyavong

I have lived in Edmonton for over 7 years with my 2 little girls. Prior to that I have enjoyed living in Banff and Canmore, AB. I enjoy the vibrant and diverse opportunities that my city has to offer and I am very pleased to welcome travellers into my home as they also enjoy much of what Edmonton has to offer. My home is a family oriented atmosphere because I value the idea of coming back to a house at the end of a long day is better when you are coming to a house that also feels like home. I look forward to offering my home for that purpose.

Sakouna Kanyavong purchased this house in 2010

What makes this house unique

Quiet, roomy, great getaway home.for family get together, sporting events, concerts, wedding or extra space for out of town guests.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Sakouna,



Thanks so much for our visit yesterday, as promised here is our review for our stay in June:



"Diamond in the Ruff" Wow what a vacation rental for any age. This home was spacious, clean, quiet and the beds were the most comfortable we have ever slept in. The location was close to all ammenities and outlets to get to them. We had 6 adults and visitors and we just felt so at home. The yard, deck, barbeque were just an added plus. There were areas in the house we just never used as it is just so spacious and well set up. Upgrades everywhere. We will definatley be back! Sakouna was always available and helpful, and great to visit with. Thanks so much, made our Womens World Cup experience that week amazing!

BTW you home is a 5 star all the way!
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Southeast Edmonton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Town
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private master bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Full Bath with bathtub
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 child bed , A queen and a bunk bed
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , 1 king with master bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Den - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Semi-private Den with Double bed sofa that sleeps 2.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • swimming
Notes:
Owner lives onsite downstairs and is available for assistance. Please contact via text or call and she is happy to help in anyway.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
34% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Millwoods 3BRM+Den Vacation Home, Near Parks, Close To Mall
average rating of 4.478261 based on 24 reviews
Chinook AB Ca
4

very nice house. Well located for our purpose in going to Edmonton.

  • 4 of 5

House was excellent for our family. Lots of sleeping space. Was nice to have netflix. Well supplied with coffee, tea and spices. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us. Thank you as well for leaving our home so well taken care of. Please come back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quiet, Clean House

  • 5 of 5

The house was clean and in a quiet neighborhood. It was convenient to many things in Edmonton. The beds were super comfortable!! When we go back to Edmonton, we would definitely stay here again!!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

A huge disappointment !

  • 1 of 5

This house is in a good location - close to amenities. The floor plan is open and good for entertaining guests. However, the first impression of this house is that of a NOT well maintained house. After occupancy, it became apparent that the house had not been cleaned FOR QUITE SOME TIME. Dust, dirt and grease on furniture, floor and walls, dirty bathtub, greasy strings from the stucco ceiling in the kitchen, grease dripping from the microwave onto the stove, broken glasses in the cupboards, etc. The house was definitely not ready for rental to us. Our family spent several hours cleaning to make the house presentable for wedding guests. At Home Away's suggestion, we approached the owner who lives on the premises. She was very pleasant, approachable and reasonable and we were able to come to some resolution over this matter. She apparently has new cleaning staff! With a good cleaning from top to bottom, some painting inside and out, some repairs, replacement of missing doors , tiles, etc., this house has the potential to be a good rental. We would also suggest that the owner check house readiness between rentals. Overall, a disappointing experience, especially when our rental was based on good reviews of this property.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, Thank you for your honest feedback about your experience with us. We will definitely take your recommendations into consideration and we have changed our cleaning staff as well because of your experience. I appreciate that you gave me the opportunity to speak with you regarding your concerns while you we still staying with us and that you left at the end of your stay feeling that your concerns have been addressed. It is always important to me to make my guests experience wonderful, positive and relaxing.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent stay at Edmonton Millwoods home

  • 5 of 5

The home was perfect for our needs as we were a large family group attending a wedding in Edmonton. The house was well situated so everywhere in Edmonton was easily accessible. The house was very comfortable and private and had all of the amenities we required. All in all an excellent choice.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us and we are very glad you had a great stay and time in Edmonton.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely house

  • 5 of 5

Had a pleasant stay, manager extremely helpful when we had a medical emergency, and when unable to find the bin or bags for refuse day.

All the comforts of home, spacious, welcoming, the children had a wonderful time.

It was convenient for sightseeing and visiting the zoo fort Edmonton and even the dinosaur forest.

Thoroughly enjoyable stay. Thankyou

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sandra for the lovely review We are very happy to know your stay with us was so wonderful. We look forward to see you this way again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It was exactly as expected!

  • 4 of 5

This property is located in an awesome neighborhood with incredible neighbors around it. Our stay was great, the owner was there if you needed them or not if you didn't. Kitchen is well stocked with everything you need to make a meal big or small. This is a spacious house that suits a larger family well. Great bedding in all bedrooms and plenty of towels for everyone. If we need to spend time in Edmonton again, this property would be top of our list!. Thank you for making accommodations the easy part of our family trip.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Teresa.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Edmonton International
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
JT's Bar and Grill
Nearest Golf
4 Kilometres
Millwoods Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
Anthony Henday Drive
Nearest Restaurant
3 Kilometres
Millwoods Town Center
Nearest Ski
5 Kilometres
Cross Country Ski trails
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $118.05 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $393.48
Tax Rate 5.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties