Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Glenbrook vacation rental house

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, Pool & spa, sleeps up to 10

The luxury, full air conditioned villa features 4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms and private heated pool/spa. It has 2 spacious master bedrooms both en-suite bathroom with garden tub and a separate shower, one with king-size bed and one with queen-size bed, two guest rooms with two twin beds in each, and a queen size sofa sleeper in living room. For guests with babies we have a crib, high chair and stroller available. All bedrooms have their own LCD TV.

During your stay at the villa, you'll have the choice eating at the nearby restaurants or call for pizza delivery. If you prefer, the kitchen has everything you need to prepare dinner, including large refrigerator/freezer, stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, blender, and toaster. Luxury amenities include cable TVs, DVD, Game Cube console, pool table, foosball table, free wireless internet and free phone calls within US and Canada. All linens and towels are provided.

More Details

Owner
Sharon
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

My husband and I had a wonderful five weeks in Florida. Waking up and returning home each day in what we considered for the five weeks our own home, was relaxing and seemed like a luxury. 1703 Morningstar Drive is spacious and has everything you need and backs onto the back of a grocery store so I could walk through the yard to the store and get back in minutes. It was wonderful returning from a day of golf, shopping or Disney World and being able to have a swim and/or hottub. We did not have a sun/shade umbrella which did cause a problem because the yard gets sun almost all day. The community of Glenbrook is safe, pleasant and friendly and situated centrally in Florida so everything is not far away. We met many very nice people from all over when we attended the community meet and greets. Sharon, the home owner was easy to communicate with. We will be returning!
Feb 2012
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Glenbrook Resort Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Child's Swing
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

Glenbrook vacation rental house
average rating of 4.5652175 based on 25 reviews
Fairfax, VA
2

bad first impression

  • 2 of 5

I had a bad gut feeling about this place the minute I sent in my first check. I immediately started receiving requests for my final payment. Not just 1, but several. After I paid in full, before the stated due date, I decided that I wanted the pool heat, for $80 extra. I received a notice every day stating that my reservation would be canceled if I didn't pay my balance. This was for the pool heat! I called the owner and she said that VRBO sends out automatic notices. She obviously has her settings set up to do this, b/c I have NEVER received so many such notices with any house I have ever rented, and I rent approximately 2-4 houses a year. When we arrived, the pool area was a mess. None of the furniture was set up and it was scattered around the yard. The pool was dirty, and when I emailed her she told me to call the management company. I was hesitant to do so, b/c there were notices in the rental agreement and information book at the property warning you about fees if you call them off hours, if they have to come out, etc. So many warnings! There were also ants, and some other type of bug in the kitchen and family room. When I told the management company about the pool, they said it is only cleaned once a week, not between guests. They did come out to fix the furniture around the pool, but quite frankly we only had time to use it our first night there, so it was lost on us. You know what they say about first impressions... They did come out twice to spray for the bugs, but only b/c I called after the first spraying did not appear to take care of the problem. I noticed that in the information book on the property, they warn guests of bugs as a potential problem, it is Florida after all. Well, we rented a house right after this one, about 3 hours southeast of Orlando, and NO BUGS! This property was unkempt, in disrepair, and not very clean. There were outlet covers missing; old heat controls for the pool in the house, with directions, that clearly did not work; no lid on the kitchen garbage can (great for bug control, right?!) Oh, and let's not forget, they ask you to start a load of laundry on your way out, totally normal for a house rental, but they do NOT provide detergent! I always start laundry when I leave a rental house, but I have never had one that doesn't provide detergent. Makes me wonder if they actually wash towels/sheets with soap! The only thing this owner cares about is getting a rental check! Would definitely NOT rent again!

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The HomeAway keeps sending reminders for overdue payment. We wish to disable that feature. We had finished the house exterior and pool deck repainting the day before the quest check in. We always do our best to make our guests happy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great property. Totally wort it. Close to everything you may need for your stay.

  • 4 of 5

Excellent.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice Villa

  • 4 of 5

We stayed there November 2016, our 4th trip to Florida and it is safe to say that this was the nicest house so far that we have rented.

I would not complain about anything in the house and everything as expected.

The house was very clean upon arrival.

Few minutes drive to Walmart where we did most of the grocery shopping and also so close to 192 where there are many things to do like Disneyland.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

We had a very enjoyable stay at this house. It was very clean when we arrived and had no issues at all. It is very central to all kinds of great places to eat and shop, and of course Disney. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub everyday and evening. A nice quite subdivision where You are sure to have a wonderful stay. I would definitely rent this house again. The owners were a delight to work with. Thanks again Sharon

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Rundown and Tired

  • 1 of 5

We stayed in this property and had a number of issues, house was really filthy when we got there, none of the beds were fitted together, most of the furniture was broken in one way or another, swimming pool had a leak which meant the pool had to be topped up every day, kitchen had limited utensils, TV remote was broken. When we arrived the bin in the garage had been full for ages which made the house stink, the billiard table was propped up on book, cues were broken and none of the games worked. All in all we weren't happy with the house at all and wouldn't use again. Don't rent..

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time write us a review of your stay. Although our villa is evidenced by many 5 stars reviews we have received, we take your comments seriously so we can improve our service in the future. My property manager and I went over all the issues in the review. We asked the professional did the swimming pool leaking detection; ensure there are enough supplies at the house; remove the unused TV remote controls; deep cleaned the house including the high ceiling (usually perform twice a year) and did touch up paint; tighten the bed frames (nobody complained the beds before). The customer satisfaction is top of our priority. For our future customers, we encourage you to send us emails if you have any issue after you check in.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful vacation property

  • 5 of 5

Excellent vacation getaway, the house was cleaned when we arrived, everything was in good working order. When we were at the house, we spent most our time in the pool or hot tub. We never relaxed so much while on vacation. We can't wait to go back, we highly recommend this property. The owner was great to work with, she answered all my questions prior to our arrival and was in contact with us after our trip.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Kings Ridge Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I-4
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Clear Water Beach
Car: necessary

The villa is located in the famous Glenbrook Resort community, and is only 7.5 miles or 10 minutes away from Disney's main gate, one mile away from I-192, and ease of access to I-4. It is only minutes from supermarkets, pharmacy, post office, gas station, hair dresser, bank, plenty of restaurants, and 24 hour open Wal-Mart superstore. Within walking distance to Walgreens and CVS stores. The Glenbrook resort features a beautiful club house with all facilities including fitness center, game room, sand volleyball court, tennis court, playground and public large swimming pool. You can use for free during the stay. The resort also has shuttle bus to major attractions.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Glenbrook Resort Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Rate 3
Apr 30 2017 - Jun 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$100
From
$110
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$680
 
 
Summer
Jun 17 2017 - Aug 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$110
From
$120
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$760
 
 
Sept.
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$90
$595
 
 
Gold Oct.
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$100
$680
 
 
Rate 4
Nov 5 2017 - Dec 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$90
$630
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$105
From
$120
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.0%

A $300 refundable deposit is required to secure a booking
$85 cleaning service fee for less than 7 night stay
Pool heating is optional at $140/week or $20/night (recommended between Oct-Apr)*
Gas grill is optional at $20 per booking
3% surcharge for rental payment using credit card via Payapl
The rate does not apply to holiday rental, please send inquiry for holiday rental rate

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable