Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Huge Beautiful Penthouse Condo with Incredible Ocean Views

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Space 3,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedroom, 5 Bath with Ocean Views from Two Large Balconies

Right across the street from the beach is Cherry Grove Villas 407. Great ocean views are seen from the two large balconies in this amazing newly renovated six-bedroom (three of them masters) condominium that has five baths (two with jetted tubs). Designed to comfortably accommodate up to 18 people, this vacation rental is spacious. Sorry, no spring breakers, families only. Golfers welcome.

Four parking passes for Cherry Grove Villas 407 are permitted. Parking passes must be on cars at all times. No pets, trailers, golf carts, motorcycles, boats or jet skis. Grills are provided right by the pool area. Pool and Hot Tub Closed November 1st-February 28th each year.

This North Myrtle Beach condominium rental features an incredible kitchen (with two refrigerators), plenty of dining space and a living room that is as perfect for conversation as it is for games. The additional game room in Cherry Grove Villas 407 boasts a air hockey table, and gaming system to entertain kids and adults alike.

Amenities inside this condominium include high-speed Internet access and more than half a dozen televisions for your convenience. A washing machine and clothes dryer are provided for you. Whether you want to soak in one of the Jacuzzi tubs after playing Myrtle Beach golf or before going out on the town, this amenity is great for rejuvenation and for easing tired muscles. Outside, a sparkling blue swimming pool and relaxing hot tub are convenient amenities you will have on the ground floor of this resort.

The Atlantic Ocean is just across the street from this condominium and you can see the ocean waters from both of your ocean view balconies. Play on the beach under the sunlight. Stroll hand in hand on the oceanfront under the moonlight. Morning, noon and night, the beaches are wonderful destinations and when you vacation at Cherry Grove Villas 407, you will only have to walk a few steps across the street.

More Details

Property Manager
Dawn Swackhammer
Member since: 1997
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

About Dawn Swackhammer

We have been in the vacation rental business for over 20 years. This is a private business that we run from our home.

Dawn Swackhammer purchased this condo in 2012

Why Dawn Swackhammer chose North Myrtle Beach

This is one of only 4 units in the Cherry Grove Villas with great views of the ocean from both balconies. Cherry Grove is a very family oriented area. Nice but a short ride to where all the action is.

What makes this condo unique

The views are great from the balconies. You can take your coffee in the morning and watch the sun rise either from the living room or one of the master bedrooms.

Map

Nearest Airport
24 Miles
Myrtle Beach Airport
Nearest Beach
Cherry Grove Beach
Car: necessary

This condo is located only 15 minutes from Barefoot Landing and 20 minutes from Outlet shopping and Restaurant Row. It is only 1 mile to the Cherry Gove pier.

Amenities

Cherry Grove Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3100 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 5 baths - 3 with Shower/Tub combinations, 2 with separate showers and jetted tubs.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
  • 6 Bedrooms, 3 masters (with King Beds), 1 with 2 Queens, 2 with 1 Queen, 2 Queen Sized Sleeper Sofas.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
Notes:
Boat ramp located less than a mile away.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Huge Beautiful Penthouse Condo with Incredible Ocean Views
average rating of 4.84 based on 25 reviews
5

Best Area on Grand Strand

  • 5 of 5

This exceptional condo provided my family and I a wonderful holiday vacation. There are enough bedrooms and full baths to give everyone plenty of space on both floors, as well as two huge balconies. The kitchen is even better due to the large counter space and dual refrigerators and provides plenty of supplies to cook anything. We also appreciated the large living area and big screen television, which could be viewed from both dining room tables.

As impressive as the condo itself was, the location made it even better. Cherry Grove is a high-class area and has a much more local beach feel to it verses the rest of the Grand Strand. There is a huge and unique grocery store with a dining area within a mile of the condo next to the Cherry Grove Pier. Also, there is really neat little nature trail that winds around the Hog Inlet that is within walking distance of the condo. The owner, Dawn Swackhammer was a pleasant person to interact with and gave my family a memorable vacation. We will rent from her again.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a good time. We try to make it as comfortable a possible. Hope to see you and your family back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

The overall stay wasn't bad.

  • 3 of 5

Floors needed to be cleaned better, we had popcorn on floor from previous vistors. Had problems with the drains draining, stove top didn't work the best, took some time to get burners hot.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry you had a bad stay. If we were alerted to the cleaning issues when you got there as the card on the counter states, we would have re-cleaned it to your specifications. Too had you couldn't have let me know these problems when you were there instead of after when I could not fix them for you. Hopefully you will give us another try.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place for a family reunion

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful week. This was the perfect place to have all of the family together. 6 Bedrooms and 5 baths worked great. Had laundry just in case you needed to wash a load. Kitchen was fully stocked with all you needed to cook with. Beach access was right across the street. Has a pool and hot tub, although the pool is rather small. Comes with 4 parking passes Spaces are rather tight if you have a truck or SUV. There are also no carts to help haul luggage and supplies to the garage.. thank goodness we brought a dollie. Dawn was excellent to work with and answered my emails within 24 hours. Would definitely rent this unit again.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a good week. We try to make it as comfortable as possible. We wish it were set up as a hotel, however, it is not. Hope to have you back again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was amazing and very spacious for our large group.

  • 5 of 5

Right across from beach access. Kim, the property manager was very nice and helpful.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a good time. It is very close to the beach and the beach access is very nice. Kim does a great job in making our guests comfortable. Hope to see you back in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a great stay,six bedrooms &very spacious

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay this is our second year and we really enjoyed the spaciousness of the apartment with the six bedrooms

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time. It is a great place for golfers as each can have their own bedroom or at least bed.Hope to see you back for many years. Thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
London /England
3

Perfect location but a little tired

  • 3 of 5

When we arrived at the property we were extremely happy. It was very big and the 8 golfers we had in our party all had plenty of room. We were right across from the beach which in May is wonderful for a morning stroll.

Our problem was though the place was tired and in need of an overhaul. We contacted Dawn (who was very responsive) and told her of our issues and she did her very best to put them right. We were as a group of guys happy with our stay but we all agreed it would need some serious work before we brought our wives.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry that you feel this way. We are constantly buying new things and painting/updating the unit. I guess things in the UK are much different than here in the states. I have no way of making sure that the hot tub is working at all times as maintenance does have to be performed. We have actually put in over $5000 in updates this year alone. I guess some people expect the RITZ while paying prices for an economy hotel.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning/linens $200
Tax Rate 12.0%

Mandatory Cleaning and linens fee of $200 (sheets and towels, no beach towels included)

Weekly rates only during the summer.

Families, golfers or groups over the age of 25 only.

No refunds for cancellation for any reason.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties