check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

#8201 I'm Lov'n Sea & Sand. Pool, Pets OK, Linens, Foosball, Golf Nearby

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Currituck Club House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

YOU will be "Lov'n Sea & Sand" with its beautiful decor and many luxuries. Enjoy the serenity of a private community with an endless list of amenities for your Outer Banks vacation.Ocean views from top deck with large picnic table. A private pool, golf nearby and ocean to sound access are just a few of the luxuries this lovely Magnolia Bay Home has to offer. Kid's bedroom with VCR player. Amenities include shuttle to beach access, valet beach service, 4 Community pools, play ground, tennis, shuffleboard, bocce ball, horseshoes, volley ball, basketball and fitness center. Planned activities including pool parties, movie night and bands are just a few of the luxuries offered at this lovely Magnolia Bay home nestled in the famous Currituck Club.

Partial Rentals Disclaimer: Off Season weeks, must book 3 weeks prior to arrival. In Season weeks, must book the week of the rental. Please call for availability.

Lower Level: King Bedroom w/Door opening to Pool Area, Queen Master Bedroom w/Door opening to Pool Area, Pyramid Bed w/Trundle, Full Hall Bath, Laundry Area off Foyer, Garage w/Foosball Game.

Upper Level: Great Room w/Queen Sleep Sofa, Dining Area, Kitchen w/Large Bar and 6 Bar Stools, King Master w/Private Shower & Jacuzzi Tub, Hall Half Bath, Large Deck w/Picnic Table & Ocean Views.

**2017 Pool dates: 5/5 - 10/1**

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc.
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

#8201 I'm Lov'n Sea & Sand. Pool, Pets OK, Linens, Foosball, Golf Nearby
average rating of 3.25 based on 4 reviews
Wallingford, CT
4

OBX 2016

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had another very fun and relaxing week on the OBX, this was our 20th year going to Corolla. The Currituck club is as nice and well kept as it was when we first stayed there in 1997. We will be back again next year. As for suggestions, the check in process could be better and homes should have electronic locks like other CC properties we have stayed recently. Having to pick up and drop off keys is an outdated practice. Also, the home was not as clean as we would have hoped and some newer amenities such as kitchen products and beach gear should be added.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. The Currituck Club is gorgeous and has many amenities. A good portion of our homes do have keyless entry and the numbers are growing. I apologize the home wasn't cleaned to satisfaction. If we had been made aware we would have had housekeeping correct any oversights as soon as possible. We look forward to your return with Kitty Hawk Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Dust ball

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home was not clean upon arrival. There were chips on the floor and crumbs in the bed. The comforters on the beds were dirty. The carpet was dirty. The pool was nice and the community was nice. Trolley and beach valet were very accessible.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: We apologize the home was not cleaned to satisfaction upon entry. If we had been made aware of these issues, we would have corrected as soon as possible. The Currituck Club is a wonderful community. The trolley service definitely makes up for not being ocean side. We do hope you'll consider returning with Kitty Hawk Rentals in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ransom, KY
5

Love the beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family really enjoyed the home misunderstandings on access to the pool information stated that the only access was through bedrooms when they are actually 4 different access....shade comes over pool early which was ok with us...overall a good home

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. Hope to see you again in 2016!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chantilly, VA
1

I'm lov'n Sea & Sand

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I called the check-in office At noon the Sunday we were scheduled to arrive, to let them know we were in Corolla and to call my cell once the house was available. I called again at 3:00 to check on the house and asked them to call when the house was ready. I went to the check-in office at 4:30 to ask about the rental, it was ready. They staff couldn't explain why I wasn't called. I walked into the rental to find the kitchen oven on self-cleaning and smelling up the main living area. I opened the sliding glass doors, walked out on the 2nd story deck and I was engulfed in flys. The next door pool was a stagnate green mess acting as a breeding area for flies. I called the rental agency about this and they didn't call back. The pool at the rental property had not been serviced either. We couldn't use the outdoor shower - it was covered in mold. The majority of the outdoor chairs were broken at the top of the back. You could sit down, but you couldn't lean back in the chairs. The indoor carpet needs to be cleaned, we wore sandals, didn't want to walk on it with bare feet. I used the washer at the rental. I started a load of laundry and turned to walk back up stairs and the bifold doors for the laundry area feel on my back. Yes I got cuts, scraps and bruises galore. I won't be staying at this rental property or renting from this property management Company again.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: We do apologize about the check-in situation. We also ask that you report any issues upon your arrival to give us a chance to take care of them. Thank you for your input.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Avoid VRBO/Homeaway fees by booking directly through Beachrealtync.com or call 1-800-635-1559. We offer secure online booking and 24/7 customer service.

    Partial Rentals Disclaimer: If a home accepts partial week rentals the following policy will apply: During Off Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is 3 weeks prior to your arrival date. During In Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is the Monday that falls within the week of the rental, unless otherwise stated. Partials cannot be booked online. Please call 800-635-1559 for assistance.

    Optional Fees:
    Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($100.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege.
    Heated Pool Option: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Currituck Club House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 2 w/King, 1 w/Queen, 1 w/Pyramid and Trundle, Queen Sleep Sofa. Sheets and Towels Provided, Beds Made.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool

Partner Offers