check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc.

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

#8025 Calm C's. Currituck Club, Pool, Hot Tub, PETS OK, Linens, Free WiFi!!!!

6 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Corolla House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

Freshly painted interior and New Hot Tub in 2016!

Enjoy the serenity of a private community with an endless list of amenities for your enjoyment while you vacation at the "Calm C'S". Beautiful decor, private heated pool (16' X 32') and can be heated for a fee of $350 per week, hot tub and roomy screened in porch are just a few of the luxuries offered at this lovely Magnolia Bay home nestled in the famous Currituck Club. Come and feel rest and relaxation like it should be experienced. 500 yards to beach access.

Partial Rentals Disclaimer: Off Season weeks, must book 3 weeks prior to arrival. In Season weeks, must book the week of the rental. Please call for availability.

Outside: Pool, Hot Tub, Grill, Garage w/Foosball Table.

First Floor: Kitchen w/Refrigerator w/Ice Maker, Dining seats 8, Living Area w/TV/VCR/DVD, Gas Fireplace, Screened Porch, Laundry Closet, Half Bathroom, Garage Access.

Second Floor: Bunk Bed Room, Hall Bathroom, Queen Bedroom w/TV/DVD, Hallway Desk Area, Master w/King/TV/DVD, Jacuzzi Tub, Stand Up Shower.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc. (Property Manager)
Speaks: english

Reviews

2.8
based on 6 traveler reviews

#8025 Calm C's. Currituck Club, Pool, Hot Tub, PETS OK, Linens, Free WiFi!!!!
average rating of 2.8333333 based on 6 reviews
3

Just OK

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house needs some serious updating and cleaning. The pictures of the house were obviously taken when it was first build. The only plus was the community the house was located in…very nice.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fallston, MD
5

Amazing week, tucked away from Reality

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house provided the perfect amenities for my family. With my husband, 2 boys and parents, I was nervous that taking 2 dogs would be too much. not the case. The house was spacious enough for all of us to feel comfortable. The rooms were clean and the right size to spread out a little bit. The pool was well kept, clean space for the kids to relax after being shuttled back from the beach to our driveway-major perk of being on Magnolia lane. The hot tub was a great addition for when the kids went to bed and the adults wanted to relax and enjoy some quiet time. THe community was very clean, provided ample space to ride bikes-Wish we knew that! THe sunsets in the community were nothing short of amazing. My only "complaint" is I wish there was a table for the family to eat on the deck. There was one table in the pool area, but that was away from the house/grill. THe picture shows a plastic table but it wasn't there when we visited. Not a big deal-we just ate inside, but hey, it would have been nice to enjoy dinner on the deck. Everyone should try this quaint home!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

First vacation on the Outer Banks

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a wonderful time with family! Enjoyed the lighthouses. Disappointed that the aquarium was closed for renovations. Our vacation home was terrible. The furniture and carpet was covered with white dog hair and infested with fleas. The main bathroom shower did not work. Blood stains on the comforter in the spare bedroom. The facing was falling off the front of the him and it is in need of repairs. Bathe screened in porch had holes in the screen and at night you could not use due to the bugs. Needless to say I will not go back.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: We're sorry you encountered these issues during your stay. We encourage guests to alert us when issues are found, so that we may address them right away. The items from your comment are all being addressed by the owner. Hope to see you back in OBX very soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Good location, disappointed with house

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was the first time we stayed in the Currituck Club and we were happy with the amenities and proximity to the beach. Easy 15 minute walk to the beach or 5 minute bike ride. Getting to the other amenities in the community were a short drive or bike ride away. The house unfortunately, did not live up to our expectations. The pictures on VRBO did not represent the house, especially the exterior. The porch was so dirty that we did not even sit out there to enjoy the warm weather. The inside of the house was nice and spacious. Some of the bathroom fixtures need to be updated or cleaned. MBDR shower head has significant calcium build up. The screened in porch was nice but did not look like the pictures and the ceiling fan looks like it is about to fall off the ceiling. The management company was pretty unresponsive so I would use another one the next time we come down. I stopped by their office on Wednesday to report a couple issues with the main one being the dryer was not working. The rental manager said they would put a work order in to get it fixed. As far as we could tell, no one came to fix it so we had to hang our clothes up to dry for the whole week. Overall, the house was ok and in a decent location but I willrent somewhere else with a different rental company the next time we go to the OBX.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with Kitty Hawk Rentals. We thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. Any maintenance or cleaning issues should be reported to your check-in office as soon as possible so we can coordinate repairs or send out a cleaning crew to correct any oversights.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Greensboro, NC
2

Great location but house is not as it looks in pictures

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Love staying in Currituck Club. First time using Beach Realty and probably wont again. The house was not ready at check in and staff was not friendly. Dryer broke and no one came to fix it. House was filthy on the outside so that we could not use any of the outdoor furniture. Everything really needed to be power washed. Sunroom smelled of cigarettes and cigarettes were all over front yard. Dog hair was all over sofas, chairs and bedding. Realty company lacked same amenities/extras as its competitors. Some of the pans were rusted.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We strive to constantly better ourselves and wouldn't be able to do so without the feedback of our guests. We apologize for the impolite staff you encountered as well as the inconveniences you experienced while on vacation at Calm C's. We will relay this information with the owner to update for the 2016 season.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
3

OBX

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was nice, but coud have been cleaner. One of the couches was visibly dirty and the chairs on the front porch were cracked, making it uncomfortable to sit on.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We encourage our guests, upon their arrival to the property, to inspect the home and report any cleaning oversights directly to their check in office so we may remedy the situation. Had we known you were unhappy with the cleaning we would have happily sent back out a crew to re-clean. We hope you enjoyed your stay overall at Calm C's and will consider Kitty Hawk Rentals again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Avoid VRBO/Homeaway fees by booking directly through Beachrealtync.com or call 1-800-635-1559. We offer secure online booking and 24/7 customer service.

    Partial Rentals Disclaimer: If a home accepts partial week rentals the following policy will apply: During Off Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is 3 weeks prior to your arrival date. During In Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is the Monday that falls within the week of the rental, unless otherwise stated. Partials cannot be booked online. Please call 800-635-1559 for assistance.

    Optional Fees:
    Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($100.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege.
    Heated Pool Option: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Corolla House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 Master w/King, 1 w/Queen, 1 w/2 Bunk Beds, 1 Sleep Sofa. Sheets and Towels Provided, Beds Made.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...