check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc.

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english

#8010 Happy Ending. Pool, Hot Tub, Community Pool/Tennis/Fitness Center, WiFi

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Monteray Shores House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 12

Walk into your "Happy Ending" found Soundside in Monteray Shores. This comfortable home features updated kitchen counter tops, ceiling fans, Xbox360, HD flat screen TV's and a new stereo with MP3 capabilities. The over-sized pool is perfect for families and relaxing with friends during the day, and at night everyone can unwind in the hot tub on the upper deck.

Enjoy all of the amenities that Monteray Shores has to offer including a fitness center, tennis courts, bikes and kayak rentals. There is also a kiddie's pool and weekly activity schedule for the little beachcombers in the family. Just a short walk to the beach or sound, this is truly your Happy Ending!

Outside: Parking for 3 Cars, Enclosed Outside Shower, Gas Grill, Fish Cleaning Table next to Grill, Pool Area w/Furniture.

Ground Floor: Queen Bedroom w/TV, Boom Box, Slider leading to Pool Area, Full Hall Bath.

Mid Level: King Master Bedroom w/Flat Screen TV, Slider to Deck, Full Bath, Bedroom w/2 Twin Beds w/Door to Deck, Bedroom w/2 Bunk Beds w/Door to Deck, Den w/TV/VCR, XBOX and Door to Front Deck, Full Hall Bath w/Laundry Closet w/Washer and Dryer, Large Kids VHS/DVD Library, Deck and Porch Furniture, Double Porch Swing.

Upper Level: Great Room w/Flat Screen TV/DVD, Stereo w/MP3 hook up, Sectional Sofa. 2 Sliders to Deck, Dining Table seats 10, Kitchen Counter seats 4, High Chair, Half Bath, Master King Bedroom w/TV and Private Full Bath w/Double Sink, Garden Tub and Stand Up Shower, Slider to Deck w/Furniture and Hot Tub, Table.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc. (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)
#8010 Happy Ending. Pool, Hot Tub, Community Pool/Tennis/Fitness Center, WiFi
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
North Syracuse, NY
4

fun stay at happy ending

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

we had a nice week at happy ending. House was nice with a few problems,the dish washer when drawers were pulled out the top was not connected to anything and would tip forward.the TV's we had issues with-one had no power cord and others worked when they wanted to.the lounge chairs at the pool all were ripped,they replaced 2 and the guy said he would be back with more but never saw him again.pool was great size but will need concrete work this fall pieces falling into pool.other than that house was nice, we have been coming to the outer banks for 13 years and would rate this about the middle of all the houses we have been in.loved the hot tub worked great,yard was well kept,but the driveway was to small for a house that had room for 12 people.overall we had very nice week and would consider using this house again thank you

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: I have passed along your comments to the owner and he has responded: "We appreciate the feedback and apologize for those things that were less than perfect The pool furniture was fine in the beginning of rental season and only became torn and tattered during it We promise to replace all worn out outdoor furniture for next rental season We will look in to having the pool refinished in the off season" As you can see, this owner is very involved and cares greatly for his home. He wants to ensure each guest has a fabulous experience. Thank you very much for your input and please come back to OBX again. We look forward to seeing you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Child friendly home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Home was in a great location - not far from the beach or local amenities. Local club house was within walking distance & had many daily activities available for all ages. Our place was very kid friendly - built in child gates, lots of games & movies for the children to enjoy.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good times!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a very relaxing week at your lovely home. The pool in the back was great, the hot tub was great, all the games were a lot of fun. We overall had an awesome week and enjoyed staying at Happy Ending.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Happy Ending is a beautiful home and we are so happy you enjoyed your vacation there. Thank you for taking the time to share. KHR is eager for your return to the OBX!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Ok but not worth the money

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The pool was dirty and did not filter, closet doors were busted, the kitchen was great and the highlight of he house. The management company went out of their way to get us in a little early, that being said the receptionist woke up on the wrong side of the bed.! Everyone else was great. Great location! I would recommend the home if it was $5-700 cheaper

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: We apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay at Happy Ending. Looking over work orders I see we were able to resolve the pool issue the following day. Had the closest door been reported sooner we would have gladly sent out a technician to resolve that issue as well. We are glad you enjoyed the location of the home and the gorgeous kitchen. We hope you'll return to the OBX with KHR again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maumee, OH
5

Relaxing Stay at Happy Ending

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location in quiet neighborhood..kid friendly home. Our family especially enjoyed the pool. We also rented bikes and rode throughout Corolla...5 min ride to beach or sound. We filled the house (11 people) but it did not feel crowded -- everyone had enough personal space. Our family would stay here again - beautiful well maintained home.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for sharing! Couldn't agree with you more, Happy Ending is a great home to vacation at. We would love to welcome you and your family back for another memorable stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Avoid VRBO/Homeaway fees by booking directly through Beachrealtync.com or call 1-800-635-1559. We offer secure online booking and 24/7 customer service.

    Partial Rentals Disclaimer: If a home accepts partial week rentals the following policy will apply: During Off Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is 3 weeks prior to your arrival date. During In Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is the Monday that falls within the week of the rental, unless otherwise stated. Partials cannot be booked online. Please call 800-635-1559 for assistance.

    Optional Fees:
    Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($100.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege.
    Heated Pool Option: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Monteray Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 2 Masters w/King, 1 w/Queen, 1 w/2 Twins, 1 w/2 Bunks. Sheets Provided.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool

Partner Offers