Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Relax and Rejuvenate in Paradise

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,250 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful 2 BR/2.5 BA Oceanfront Townhome

Casa Samsara Mexico is located on Playa Encanto, which is a pristine and peaceful family-friendly beach. It's perfect for relaxing with a book, taking long walks, finding shells, building sand castles, bird watching and exploring tide pools. Enjoy a swim in the ocean, hang out by the pool, or watch the pelicans and dolphins go by while basking in the glory of a blazing sunset.

Comfortable and colorful, Casa Samsara Mexico surrounds you with simple elegance. The downstairs great room with kitchen has a full view of the magnificent Sea of Cortez through the front sliding glass door, which leads to the beachfront patio and community pool. The master bedroom upstairs has a king bed, private bathroom and oceanview balcony. The second bedroom has two double beds and a hallway bathroom. The unit is fully furnished with all bed and bath linens, a well-equipped kitchen with appliances, cooking utensils and dining items, as well as satellite TV and wireless Internet. Our rental rate includes all applicable taxes and housecleaning upon checkout.

More Details

Owner
Anita Bhappu
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

About Anita Bhappu

I am a professor at the University of Arizona in Tucson. I am also a mom with a young son. I have many cherished childhood memories of being at the beach. At Casa Samsara Mexico, I am creating new memories with my son and our family and friends. My son and I dream of someday taking people on guided tours to places in the world that are special to our family. Casa Samsara Mexico in Rocky Point is one of those special places. It's where we go to relax and rejuvenate with our friends and family. I hope you experience the same spiritual renewal that we do at Casa Samsara Mexico.

Anita Bhappu purchased this townhome in 2012

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just wanted to share that we had a fantastic time staying at Casa Samara. It had been 10 years since our last visit to Rocky Point and the first with our children being old enough to truly appreciate it. Also, we were very impressed with how well-kept the condos were and my wife really loved the décor in your condo. The beach and view were amazing… we have many photos, seashells and even a few sand dollars to memorialize our trip. Dionisio is a great guy and we enjoyed chatting with him when he was making his round to check on things. We'll definitely recommend Casa Samara to our family/friends… we look forward to making another trip in the near future.
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 10

Amenities

Puerto Peñasco Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master - toilet , shower
    Second - toilet , shower
    Powder - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 king
    Second - 2 double
  • All beds have cotton sheets, hypoallergenic pillows, and duvet comforters.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(52 traveler reviews)

Relax and Rejuvenate in Paradise
average rating of 4.923077 based on 62 reviews
5

best girlfriend getaway

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect for 3 girlfriends, and the changing tides and sounds of the sea kept us mesmerized for days. The condo was quiet, even when the neighbors' apartments filled up for cinco de mayo. We are back home and have sweet memories of the dolphins cavorting in front of our retreat, and the coyote pups that meandered up the beach each morning before the sun came up. The condo was charming and homey. We'll be back!

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing everything we needed

  • 5 of 5

Everything you need is in the condo. Peaceful. Beautiful beach.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shorewood, Wisconsin
3

Too old for Spring Break.

  • 3 of 5

The condo itself was nicely furnished and comfortable. The beach is gorgeous. We could have used some extra blankets in both bedrooms, and extra pillows in the master. It would be nice if the unit had drinking water provided. There were a few issues/problems. The condo's location is about 25 minutes out of town, and you turn off the main road onto a very bumpy 5 mile dirt road. The TV was not working while we were there. Our short visit coincided with Spring Break, which we didn't take into consideration. The first night was wonderfully peaceful, with the balcony door open to the sounds of the water. On the second and third nights, however, there was lots of noise, pounding music and partying on the beach 'till 3 AM from kids on either side of us who didn't care who they bothered. Since we were so far out of Penasco, we didn't expect that at all. I did notify the owner, and she was most apologetic. I'm sure you'd have a lovely time at Encanto, outside of Spring Break.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate the feedback. Our malfunctioning satellite TV dish has been replaced. Guests are always welcome to bring extra blankets and pillows. We do not provide bottled drinking water. All amenities in our condo are fully disclosed in our rental agreement and welcome documents, which you received and acknowledged. While I have no control over guests in other units or people on the beach, you were offered a full refund of your paid rent given your dissatisfaction but chose to stay through the end of your booked vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely wonderful! The condo was perfect and had everything we needed and more. Loved the pool!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was delightful!the oceanview from the balcony was exquisite and the sunsets awesome. The manager was very personable. Could not have asked for anything better. Nancy and Milan

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Overall experience was a definite 5 star!

  • 5 of 5

Our mini vacation was wonderful! The condo was equipped with everything we needed and more! Having 2 refrigerators was a big plus! It's a great place for families, we would definitely come back!

Thank you!!

The Brandts

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely lovely condo that has everything we needed and more! The most beautiful beach in Rocky Point that was quiet and secluded. Great internet service as well as TV if you have time to watch it. Patio and pool with gorgeous ocean views for a night time dip. We will be making this place our annual condo visit! Thank you!!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
225 Miles
Tucson or Phoenix Sky Harbor
Car: necessary

Casa Samsara Mexico is located in the townhome community of Paradise Villas on Playa Encanto, which is a secluded beach about 20 minutes east of the old port area in the town of Rocky Point. It's only a 4-hour drive from from Phoenix, Tucson or Yuma - perfect for a quick weekend getaway without the cost and hassle of air travel.

Drive into town to enjoy a variety of inexpensive restaurants featuring local seafood and authentic Mexican cuisine. If you like eco-tourism, be sure to visit CEDO in Las Conchas and the El Pinacate Biosphere Reserve just north of town. For the shopper in you, explore the sophisticated home goods at Mercedes Rusticas or the many souvenir shops in the old port area.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Puerto Peñasco Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59

Rental rates include all applicable taxes, as well as house cleaning upon checkout.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties