check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

LGHDC-EMILY

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Beautiful Spacious KoOlina House, 3B/3B, Sleeps 8-10 (Promo: OCT.$50/N Discount)

19 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kapolei Townhome Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom (sleeps 8-10 )

Welcome to the 'Place of Joy', Ko Olina!

Experience one of Hawaii's finest Villas with breathtaking sunsets along the four secluded Lagoons of the Ko Olina resort. Enjoy six pristine beaches, a world renowned Ted Robinson design golf course, a four-start luxury hotel, spa and resort, shopping, and outstanding restaurants within walking distance (Disney Hotel, Roy's Restaurant, Chuck's Steakhouse & Paradise Cove Luau to name a few). There is also a Marina, offering snorkel/fishing day trips so you have tales to tell when you get home!

'Hale Naia' meaning 'home of dolphins' is a beautifully-appointed Villa, built in 2007. The community includes a 24-hour guard in this double-gated resort community of Ko Olina.

Ko Olina, was once the playground for Hawaiian royalty, is now a 640-acre premier oceanfront  resort on Oahu that lives up to its name: a 'Place of Joy.' The Walt Disney Company just opened its new Disney Hotel on 2011 as their first independent hotel resort in the Ko Olina community. On the leeward side of Oahu and an easy 20 minute drive from the airport, Ko Olina enjoys the island's sunniest weather and fewest rainy days.

Ko Olina house, located along the Ko Olina Golf Course and Clubhouse, this gated development was built in 2005-2007. Ko Olina property has a great pool and barbeque area which many residents say is the best in Ko Olina. Approximately 34 acres in size, Ko Olina property has 264 town home villas and 60 single family residences. Modern design with central air conditioning in all units.

This exceptional town home in Ko Olina is close to the beach and one of the largest and nicest town homes in Ko Olina! The property is an exceptional value, with 1,625 square feet of living space and no one above or below you. The home is a well-equipped vacation villa and is perfect for a large family or two smaller families. The home is beautifully decorated in a relaxing theme including artwork from well known artists; Wyland, John Pitre,Wafrido, collaboration art piece, commission piece, beautiful and comfortable furnitures.  Enjoy the resort pool/jacuzzi with Cabanas, BBQ, and nice lounge chairs. A couple blocks walk to Roy's fine dining restaurant for cocktail and dinner, the golf club house and 5 minute walk to the new Disney Aulani and beach coves.

Ko Olina is an easy 20 minute drive from the Honolulu airport and centrally located between Waikiki and the famous North Shore.

Home Description: There are three large bedrooms and bathrooms, a one-car garage with driveway and a patio on a wide greenbelt (perfect for children). The kitchen features granite counters, quality appliances, and all the extras. The dining room has a large wood dining table with seating for 6. The great room offers vaulted ceilings with three relaxing sofas, a 60' plasma TV with digital cable, DVD and sony tower stereo!

Bedrooms: The master suite offers a California king bed with a beautiful bedroom set, comfortable quality linens and a 46' HD-TV. The master bath has dual sinks, large shower and separate roman tub. Our Master Lanai is perfect for reading and relaxing. The second bedroom upstairs has a double bed and futon sofa, perfect for kids. TV, bookshelves, wall to wall closet, nicely decorated and a full bathroom with tub. The third bedroom is on the first level and has a tall queen bedroom set, 21' TV with a full bath and tub just off the bedroom. Beach toys, towels, are available.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
LGHDC-EMILY (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.6
based on 19 traveler reviews

Beautiful Spacious KoOlina House, 3B/3B, Sleeps 8-10 (Promo: OCT.$50/N Discount)
average rating of 4.5789475 based on 19 reviews
3

Average stay for family vacation

  • 3 of 5

The accommodations were decent but there were enough logistical issues that would stop me from returning or recommending to others. The best thing about this place was it's proximity to the lagoons and other hotels. The lagoons are beautiful and not overcrowded. The house is also clean and in a quiet neighborhood. We stayed here for 5 days for a family vacation (grandparents, parents and 3 adolescent kids). The big disappointments were the confusing and long walk to check in (the instructions tell you to park in a no parking zone and requires a 20-30 min round trip walk), the pool key not working with no response or apology from Emily, and the extensive back and forth I had to go through to get our deposit back. (FYI they weren't questioning whether we deserved the deposit, it was the need for me to create an invoice in paypal to request our deposit in the exact way she needed and in the end them taking a $30 "fee" from our deposit which was never explained. I got a deposit refund check in the mail from another VRBO --- where we stayed AFTER Ko'Olina--- weeks BEFORE I got our deposit from this place). The smaller disappointments were the poor quality of bedding, pillows, and bath/beach towels. Overall, we had a wonderful time in Oahu despite these disappointments, but I wouldn't recommend this place again. When we return to Oahu, we'll take our chances with another location.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Average stay for family vacation

  • 3 of 5

The accommodations were decent but there were enough logistical issues that would stop me from returning or recommending to others. The best thing about this place was it's proximity to the lagoons and other hotels. The lagoons are beautiful and not overcrowded. The house is also clean and in a quiet neighborhood. We stayed here for 5 days for a family vacation (grandparents, parents and 3 adolescent kids). The big disappointments were the confusing and long walk to check in (the instructions tell you to park in a no parking zone and requires a 20-30 min round trip walk), the pool key not working with no response or apology from Emily, and the extensive back and forth I had to go through to get our deposit back. (FYI they weren't questioning whether we deserved the deposit, it was the need for me to create an invoice in paypal to request our deposit in the exact way she needed and in the end them taking a $30 "fee" from our deposit which was never explained. I got a deposit refund check in the mail from another VRBO --- where we stayed AFTER Ko'Olina--- weeks BEFORE I got our deposit from this place). The smaller disappointments were the poor quality of bedding, pillows, and bath/beach towels. Overall, we had a wonderful time in Oahu despite these disappointments, but I wouldn't recommend this place again. When we return to Oahu, we'll take our chances with another location.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

We had 2 grandparents, 4 parents, and 3 kids for a total of 9 people and this house worked great for us! About a 10-15 minute walk to the lagoons so convenient location. The kids enjoyed the pool greatly. Emily was very responsive when we had a minor issue with the clicker for the gate (dead battery) even though I think she was out of town at the time. I would agree with the other reviews that the check in process is slightly cumbersome as you have to park your car outside the gate, figure out the location of the house, get the clicker for the gate from the house, and then walk back to your car but this was a minor inconvenience for us. We cooked the majority of our meals and had no issues with pots/pans/towels/etc.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr. Sung, Aloha and thank you so kindly for the 5-star review. We are very happy to accommodate your large family and we are very grateful for taking good care of our beautiful house. Our Ko Olina house and it surroundings are indeed enjoyable and very convenient, located near great restaurants, a convenient store and several fun activities. It is a perfect family getaway place. We are working on providing better access and direction to get to the house to make it more convenient. We look forward to accommodating you and your family in your next Hawaii visit. Mahalo nui loa. Sincerely, LGHDC
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Where do you live?
4

Great area, out of Honolulu!

  • 4 of 5

We decided to stay in Ko'Olina because it got us out to the ocean, but away from the chaos of the city. If you avoid traffic, you can be in downtown Honolulu in 20-25 min. There is a grocery store one exit prior to Ko'Olina - Target, etc. This area has 4 resorts - the condo unit is past all of the hotels and in an area that wraps behind the hotels on the golf course. The unit was clean, quite well stocked. There are enough dishes now, and reasonable number of beach towels for family of 4. The walk to the unit when you first arrive is actually quite a distance - fairly confusing to get in the first time - then it is easy. We hosted dinner for 8 one evening and the kitchen space/grill/dining room area worked well. Can't really park in the garage like they ask you too - too much stuff - but the kids enjoyed having all of their beach supplies. Easy 10 min walk to the beach. Good restaurant nearby - Monkey Pod. Nice paths and area to run as well. Took more than 2 weeks to get our deposit back.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Denver, CO
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5

We were attending a family wedding in Ko Olina and booked this villa because it was near the wedding venue. The villa gave us more space than staying in one of the hotels. The directions to find the unit were confusing because more than one of the streets in the gated community have the same name. We were asked to park in the garage but the garage is packed with stuff leaving little space for parking. Kitchen dishes and cups were mishmash, sheets on the master bed were pilling and bathroom towels need replacing. According to the contract, the damage deposit is to be returned within 30 days which it wasn't.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Aloha and E Komo Mai. Thank you. We are very happy to have you stayed at our spacious and beautiful Ko Olina house during your family wedding in Ko Olina Resort. It is definitely more cost effective to stay in vacation house than the hotel. We've made further changes on the direction to make it more clear for our future guests. Also, we've upgraded our kitchen with new dishes, pots and pans, etc. As well as more beach and bathroom towels. Concerning the deposit...we sincerely apologize for the delay. It was an oversight in our part. We usually return deposit as early as 5 days and will do our best to avoid any delays. Mahalo nui loa. LGHDC
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Amazing resort, , Best Accommodation!

  • 5 of 5

Title: Amazing Resort! Best Accommodation!

We traveled a lot and this resort is absolutely amazing. The house we stayed is fantastic and its in a great location. Big backyard for the kids to enjoy and walking distance to restaurants, spas, golf course, Disney hotel, and to the lagoons. We like the privacy, and the area is very quite and calm. Its a paradise within a paradise. The lagoons are beautiful and not crowded. We enjoyed some of the sports activities and the dinner cruise. On top of this, Paradise Laua is an awesome show and its just a few blocks away from the house. I would like to thank the house manager/LGHDC for recommending the laua show and for answering all our inquiries. Overall, definitely 5-Star experience. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
19 Miles
Honolulu Airport
Nearest Golf
0.03 Miles
Ko Olina Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.03 Miles
Roy's Restaurant
Nearest Beach
0.02 Miles
Ko Olina Beach Lagoons
Car: recommended

Activities:

Paradise Cove Luau

Kayaking

TrainTour

Shopping

Live Theatre

Miniature golf

Restaurants

Shuffleboard

Boating

Hawaiian Water Park 'Wet and Wild'

Parasailing

Biking

Gym Fishing

Health/Beauty Spa

Wildlife Viewing

Zoo/Wildlife Park

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kapolei Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 24 2016 - Nov 26 2016
1 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Holiday
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 21 2016
1 night minimum stay
$395
 
 
Holiday Christmas and New Year
Dec 22 2016 - Jan 2 2017
1 night minimum stay
$525
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 14 2017
1 night minimum stay
$395
 
 
Holiday 2017
Dec 8 2017 - Jan 3 2018
1 night minimum stay
$525
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Departure Cleaning Fee $350
Tax Rate 14.0%

Average Daily Rate: $350
Plus 13.99% Hawaiian Vacation Rental Tax
High Season Rates: Summer: $395/night
Holiday rate $525/night
Monthly $7,800 (30 days + $250/night)
One-time departure cleaning fee: $350
$1000 refundable security
Payment Terms:
1. 50% of the total amount due
2. Balance due 90 days prior to check in date.
Rates is subject to change until reservation is confirmed

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kapolei Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1625 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Other - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
5 changer CD player, tower sound system (living room) Includes lanai/patio furniture Fitness Center

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties