check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Neat And Clean Beach Cottage Walk To Scarborough Beach

7 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 180 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
1 - 180 nights


Eastward Look Cottage Rental Photos and Description

A CLEAN beach cottage in the quiet, residential neighborhood of 'Eastward Look', just 3 blocks from beautiful Scarborough State Beach! This fully furnished Salt box-style home features 4 queen size bedrooms two upstairs with a full bathroom in between and two queen size downstairs and full bath down. Down stairs has large dining room and full kitchen with a 2 stool bar and eat in kitchen table and four chairs and huge living room with a queen sofa bed and 52' with . Ceiling and floor fans throughout. Outside, off the dining room, is a two big open decks (afternoon shaded!) with gas grill, 6 chair patio set and bench seating for extra guests. Generous backyard is big enough for a badminton net and other summer fun. Off-street parking for up to 6 cars. Tennis and basketball courts on Foster Ln. one street over. Eastward Look. FUN!

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

JOHN SHEIL (Realtor)
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 18, 2016
Call Owner

About JOHN SHEIL (Realtor)

Christine and I have owned the property for many years and have updated everything,we take great pride in giving our clients the very best.

JOHN SHEIL (Realtor) purchased this cottage in 1990

Why JOHN SHEIL (Realtor) chose Narragansett area

Simply the best!!

What makes this cottage unique

Central air well keep and updated,large bedrooms and closets you will want to stay all summer.


based on 7 traveler reviews

Neat And Clean Beach Cottage Walk To Scarborough Beach
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews

Large open floorplan great for entertaining

  • 4 of 5

Had a great vacation. House had everything we needed. We were a large family and the open floor plan allowed us to entertain without being on top of each other. The grounds were well kept and we make great use of the outdoor seating on the deck and the hot tub. Would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

What a wonderful beach house

  • 5 of 5

First of all. I want to say that number one, the location of this beautiful beach house is perfect. It is right down the street from the beach so we were able to walk down to the beach instead of paying for parking. Next was the inside. It was nice and spacious with a cute little deck on back with hot tub which by the way was so relaxing. (Especially at night with a bottle of champagne and the stars so bright). On another positive note, the cleanliness was pristine. It smelt so nice. They supplied us with everything we needed to have a great weekend!! What a wonderful home. We look forward to staying here again this summer and we highly recommend this adorable beach house!. See you soon!

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amended review from 2014

  • 4 of 5

Can't find how to edit my review, so here is my experience from 2015. I have to downgrade this to between 3 and 4 stars although I was very excited to rent this property for the second time. I'll leave it at 4 in the hope that conditions have improved.

I think I may have been the first rental since the URI school year ended in June 2015 as all the deficiencies were blamed by the owner on the college students previously renting. For those who travel a long way (I traveled from Texas), college students damage, missing amenities, and lack of cleanliness is not my responsibility.

Although some of the amenities were rectified by calling (missing 2nd floor TV, missing wine glasses, missing remote control and cable box for 1st floor tv), I feel the property was very unprepared for our arrival. The outdoor hot tub/spa, was off limits and completely closed/contaminated. Supposedly permanently damaged by said college students, so I felt I lost a key feature of the property that I was looking forward to use.

The cleanliness was the worst of it (and we took their advice and never tried to open the hot tub). We had a 2 1/2 year old, and we cleaned many surfaces from top to bottom. The worst was the bannister for the stairs. We went through a few dozen Clorox wipes that were laden with black gook. It never felt clean.

Facility wise, if it is clean, I would recommend it.

All in all, I love the location, but I am going to look for somewhere else for 2016 for the comparable rate.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We really appreciate all the suggestions and comments that you all write because we want to make sure that our rental properties are up to date and impeccably clean for your enjoyment. However, we have learned from your review but our hope was that you had let us know about your issues at the time verses 6 months later. We hire a cleaning staff to go in there, therefore, if it is not up to your preference we would be more than happy to rectify if you had notified us with a phone call. We provide all of our renters with our cell phone and email and welcome any complaints so that we may fix them immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

My experience

  • 1 of 5

We came all the way from California and We had to bring our own sheets. I've never had to do this and I've rented dozens of homes. There were not enough bath towels. The silverware was so cheap it bent. I do not recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We take pride in our home that we rent to summer visitors. We provide a clean, well-equipped cottage. If at any time there is a special need; the renter has the opportunity to let us know and we will do our best to try and accommodate them. Our cell phone is listed for the renter and we are close by to provide quality comfort.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great spot for either big or small needs

  • 5 of 5

This rental was my 2nd year renting for a June vacation in Point Judith (first for this property). I have family in the area and spent a lot of time there in my youth, but have since moved 1,000 miles away. My needs were on the small side, 2 adults and a toddler.

This property may have been larger than we needed, but it perfectly suited us and we were very happy with the condition and the facilities. While we only used 2 of the four bedrooms, the sizable living areas and kitchen were a perfect fit for us. The 2 full bathrooms were much appreciated and the kitchen functionality is more than you would ever need.

The outdoor facilities were very nice too. The back patio seating is very comfortable and the hot tub (and outdoor shower) were a very nice touch. The place is well manicured, a modest walk to Scarborough, and an easy drive to all places in South County.

The owner was friendly and helpful and the area is safe during the summer season. We hear that all beds have been upgraded since we rented.

There is ample parking for larger groups and plenty of room for larger groups to stay (in all 4 brs).

We liked it so much, we are booking again and look forward to it.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 5 of 5

This house was great. There is so much space. We LOVED the hot tub and the outdoor shower. It was also walking distance to the beach and a nice playground for the kids.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Green Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Charlie O's
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Block Island
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Point Judith CC
Nearest Train
8 Miles
Nearest Motorway
30 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Car: recommended

The beach community of Narragansett is a magical summer vacation! A short walk to beautiful Scarborough Beach. Sandy dunes and 2 boardwalks; a short drive (5 min.) to Sand Hill Cove Beach or famous Narragansett Pier Beach and Towers; that's all it takes. Drive 5 mins. to the historic fishing Port of Galilee for great seafood, souvenir shopping, fishing charters; a day trip by ferry to Block Island (rent a horse, bike or moped there). Don't forget to visit the outside deck at George's of Galilee Restaurant for eats, drinks, music, and sunsets while watching the boats come in! Do you like 'chowder & clam cakes'? Ever try a 'doughboy'? Go to R.I. favorite, Aunt Carries Restaurant, or Iggy's Doughboys and Chowder House. Sports fans love Charlie-O's for all the T.V.'s, great food, and plenty of pool tables. 'Spain Rest.' for upscale dining. Live bands? That's Bon Vue Inn! D.J.? Coast Gaurd House. Beaches, boating, fishing, surfing, seafood, and serenity! The romantic Atlantic, it's magical!

Other Activities: Kayak and canoe rentals, go karts, batting cages, roller skating, bird sanctuaries, seafood & art festivals, outdoor musical events, local museum/tour, public golf courses, surfing and sail boarding, surf fishing and charter boats, clamming and quahogging, water slides and merry go round, sightseeing tour buses, bike path and roller blading, tennis and basketball courts, playgrounds, antique auto shows, ferries to islands, lighthouses, helicoptor tours, mansion tours, horseback riding, lobsters bought at the boats and clambakes, and sailboat tours of Narragansett Bay and Newport. Call and ask about location and timing of these events and activities, or details to set up any of these activities.

Golf: There are more than a dozen public golf courses within a 30 minute drive from the house. My personal favorites are Meadowbrook Golf Course Exeter C.C. North Kingstown G.C. Laurel Lane C.C. Richmond C.C. Beaver River G.C. Jamestown Golf Course Fenner Hill Country Club Newport National Golf Club and Winnapaug G.C. There will be more info and brochures available at the house, or you can contact the owner prior to your arrival.


Rates & Availability

Eastward Look Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Sep 5 2016 - May 21 2017
180 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Property Damage Protection $59


Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Eastward Look Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Away From It All
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , UPSTAIRS BATH
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , DOWNSTAIRS
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers