check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Daniel

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french

MIAMI BEACH Waterfront Guest House, WALK TO THE BEACH! Swimming pool.

22 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

Surfside House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, 6 Sleeps

Just steps away from Ocean and it's beautiful beaches, this charming waterfront Guest House is located in Miami Beach. The perfect accommodations for family, friends or romantic vacations.

Enjoy the island feeling surrounded by water with bay views and spectacular views of the sunrise & sunset from the dock. We are only a short walk to the beautiful sandy beach. Daily rentals of Beach chairs, beach umbrellas and bikes can be rented from the vendor.

The garden has lush tropical landscape with outdoor cabana, dining and sitting areas & waterfront swimming pool.

The Guest House has 3 separate private bedrooms each with en suite bathrooms.

A fully equipped galley kitchen with a comfortable living/dining area upstairs. Kitchen has new standard size stainless steel appliances, stove, oven cooking range, dishwasher, refrigerator/freezer, microwave oven and all kitchen accessories.

Flat screen TVs, cable, central air conditioning and washer and dryer.

The home is a very quiet and peaceful place perfect for relaxing in comfort. It's been tastefully decorated with every detail and amenity is at your disposal.

The Guest House is independent to the main house and is located in an upscale residential and quiet area in Miami Beach. Short walking distance to the beautiful sandy beach, tennis courts and the world famous Bal Harbor shops, voted the best shopping in America! This beautiful Floridian style home will certainly seduce you and keep you coming back…

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
Daniel (Property Manager)
Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french

Why Daniel chose Miami-Dade County

If you are looking for a vacation rental in Miami Beach, this the perfect home!

This Waterfront Guest house has breathtaking views on the bay where you can enjoy beautiful sunrise & sunsets.

What makes this house unique

Enjoy your relaxing vacation at this home. Relax by the swimming pool or lounge in the waterfront cabana. Take the a kayaking trip from the house and along the very private Indian Creek Island and its luxurious houses of it's famous and celebrity residences.

Kayaks are available for rent, inquire for rate. We pride ourselves on offering the best possible gear that is suitable for everyone.

Guestbook comments from the manager

The home was well cared for and super clean. The owner obviously takes pride in presentation and we wanted for nothing, he even left his cell phone number in the event we needed anything. My husband and I enjoyed a relaxing time lounging around the pool, taking day trips all around the area and returning to a home away from home. Highly recommended and we will stay here again.
May 2013
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

4.5
based on 22 traveler reviews

MIAMI BEACH Waterfront Guest House, WALK TO THE BEACH! Swimming pool.
average rating of 4.5 based on 26 reviews
Greenville, SC
5

Wonderful place !

  • 5 of 5

We rented the Guest House for 6 days for a family meeting (3 couples and a 3 years old) and it was the perfect place for us. We loved the 3 independent rooms, so we could enjoy to be together with still some privacy. The house is charming, very well decorated, and the outdoor is terrific with an abondant tropical landscape, the pool and the wonderful views on the bay, especially at sunrise and sunset. The owner Daniel is great, very friendly, and gave us some good advices about the things to do nearby. We will definitely come back !

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
NYC, NY
5

Great place !!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I come every year to Miami to relax and enjoy the beach, and already 2 times in the guest house.

The place is very charming and cosy. The decoration makes us feel on vacation, very island style.

Also the pool is beautiful, right on the bay.

We will be back next year!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Yana C

  • 1 of 5

Four weeks ago, my family/friends rented this vacation home for 6 days. Visually, it seemed like a nice property. However, when we arrived, we took a look around the 3 bedrooms as well as the cabana. We discovered that it had not been properly cleaned as we were promised. Of the 3 bedrooms, 2 had a couple of dead spiders and a dead caterpillars in the bed sheets. The sheets were also dirty. The owner stated, " That's why we have a washer and dryer onsite," as if I came here to clean the basic things that should have been done before we arrived. Two of te 3 bedrooms also had dead geckos underneath the beds that we had to sweep out ourselves. The sheet on the cabana was heavily stained as if it had not been changed in a while and when we lifted the mattress up, there was an infestation of spiders and ants carrying their larvae back and forth. That is what we would have been laying on by the pool side. I have reached out several time to the owner, trying to get in contact with him about getting my deposit plus the cleaning fee returned to us. While we were there the owner told me that he would refund us both since we had to come in initially and do the cleaning ourselves when we arrived. Not only did we buy cleaning supplies to clean the guest house, but we had to wash and dry all of the bedding ourselves. I know that if I spend money for 6 days that I should not have to get off a plane and come and clean. Because of the owners complete disregard of this situation, I am taking this matter very seriously. I do not recommend this property to anyone.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Little paradise in Miami Beach

  • 5 of 5

We couldn't be happier about our choice to stay at the guest house!

The place is decorated like the guest houses in Key West. We have total privacy, and we were able to enjoy the beautiful waterfront pool. My wife and I also used the 2 kayaks.

We were glad to meet Daniel the owner who is very friendly and recommended us great restaurants in town.

We will come back for sure!!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful place ++++

  • 5 of 5

I am glad to say that we spent wonderful and relaxing vacations at the Guest House. The place is so charming and cosy, the waterfront pool is absolutely gorgeous. The beach is really down the street, and the owners are very friendly and helpful.

We definitely recommend the Guest House ++++

  • Submitted: May 30, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC
5

Caribbean paradise in Florida

  • 5 of 5

Our vacation began on a late evening, but Daniel greeted us warmly touring our group of 6 through the eclectic bedrooms and property. We found the guest house to be perfect for 3 couples. Every couple was afforded privacy, but shared public spaces allowed us plenty of togetherness (a covered open air sitting area on the lower level was a great spot for late night gatherings or viewing the TV).

The outdoor walkway was like a Caribbean garden which led to a beautiful pool and view of the water. With the large table we found this area to be perfect for breakfast and other meals. Daniel offered great restaurant suggestions, but one of our unexpected finds was Lou's beer garden, which was close by and provided great food and beer.

The well equipped kitchen and gas grill gave us the opportunity to dine on property; the 6 of us did fit around the inside table (when it was too cool to dine al fresco) if we moved it out in the room.

The neighborhood was great for walks, and the beach was close by where chairs and umbrellas could be rented.

Our group could not have found a more perfect vacation spot!

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Miami
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Nearest Beach
Miami Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Surfside House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$375
$2,650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Final Cleaning $250
Refundable damage deposit $500

50 % at the reservation , balance 15 Days before the check in

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Surfside House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Town ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We have many guests that come back each year. You will love this property and it's perfect location for your well deserved vacation.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties