check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Dave Rockey

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Gorgeous Folly Beach Home (5BD/4BA-sleeps 14) 1 Block to Beach-Fully Equipped for Fun & Entertaining

23 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Folly Beach House Rental Photos and Description

Home, 5 Bedrooms, 4.0 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

*The Palms Two! - 1 Block From the Famous Folly Beach! - Sleeps 14!*

Spacious Folly Beach, SC home - Perfect for a Large Family, Couples' Retreat, and Beach Lovers.

20% OFF "Last Minute Bookings" (If reserved 10 nights prior to checkin)!!

June 4th-August 19th (7-Night Minimum Booking-Saturday to Saturday-Required)

Step up to Southern Paradise (home is elevated several steps) to a gracious front porch that extends the full length of the house (parking in the back) and enjoy the views in the gracious Rocking Chairs!

Feel right at home when you walk into the spacious entrance/living room with comfy couches and chairs.

Adjacent to the living room (perfect for Game Days with the Large Flat-Screen TV) is the fully-equipped large kitchen with island-perfect for entertaining! Island and cupboard countertops are brand new in 2016. Eat meals there at the dining table (seating for 8). Or... this area spills out to a Kitchen Outdoor Deck in the back equipped with a NEW BBQ Gas Grill, umbrella tables (seating for 8) for outdoor dining, and more lovely views to the back of the house. Perfect for catching a few rays, reading a book, enjoying your sweet tea. Listen to the surf and feel the ocean breezes as you are only one block to the beach. Search for seashells and sand dollars, take a morning walk or relax in a chair. Why not rent a surfboard and ride the waves on one of the best surfing beaches on the East Coast or catch your dinner on a chartered fishing trip??

Whatever you do, you will not want to leave!

The house has 2 lovely bedrooms on the first floor with Queen size beds in each - these rooms share a full bathroom. Also, the beautiful Master Suite awaits! You’ll feel like royalty with a master bedroom that not only has a King size bed but a sitting area and cable TV. The room opens through double doors into the bathroom with a Garden tub, separate shower and dual vanity sinks.

ENTRANCE LEVEL (home is elevated)

Covered Porch/Entrance/Living Room/Large Kitchen/Outdoor Deck (BBQ)/Laundry Room off of Kitchen

Master Suite - King Bed/Sitting Area/Walk-in Closet/TV/Spa Bathroom (Garden Tub, Separate Shower, Dual Vanity Sinks)

Bedroom - Queen Bed/Closet/Computer Desk (Shares Full Hall Bathroom-Shower/Tub)

Bedroom - Queen Bed/Closet (Shares Full Hall Bathroom-Shower/Tub)

TOP LEVEL

Large Game Room (Foosball/Air Hockey/TV/BlueRay Player/Stereo) - 2 Full Size Sleeper Sofas (Bedding Provided)

Bedroom Suite - Queen Bed/Attached Full Bathroom/Walk-in Closet/Dresser Drawers

Bedroom Suite - Queen Bed/Attached Full Bathroom(Walk-in Shower)/Sitting Area with Vanity

Send the kids (or grown up kids) upstairs to the game room. It is complete with an air hockey table and foosball. They can watch DVD movies on the BlueRay Player, play games or dance to music. Adjacent to the game room is two bedrooms, each has a queen size bed and private bathroom with a shower. Also, in the game room is two futon couches which can fold out into beds.

A Short drive from Famous Center St. which has many eclectic shops and restaurants. A visit to Folly is not complete without going to Charleston, SC which is only 20 minutes away. Stroll through the historic streets, take a carriage ride or shop the many artisans on Market St.

Don’t Wait! This Gem books quickly! Make your reservation Today to Create Memories to last a Lifetime!

*Travel + Leisure just named Charleston #1 BEST CITY IN THE WORLD!!!

*April 2016, Condé Nast Traveler JUST rated Charleston #1 BEST FOOD CITY IN THE U.S!!

*Oct. 2012, Condé Nast Travelers just chose Charleston the #1 vacation destination in the entire world!

*GQ Magazine named Charleston SC the #1 vacation spot for 2011, The Coolest Small City in America.

*Charleston SC is one of only two U.S. cities to make travel guide Fodor's top 21 places to go in the world this year, citing Charleston as a "buzzy destination" for its restaurants, scenery, and festivals, and for leading a Southern food revival.

Non-Smoking/No Pets/Steps to beach/Tenant must be 25 (guests/family of tenant may be younger)/ VERY Family Friendly

No large Parties/Receptions permitted as this is a Residential Property

*ITRIP-VACATIONS® CHARLESTON IS THE SOLE AUTHORIZED SOURCE FOR THIS PROPERTY. WE NEVER ADVERTISE ANY PROPERTIES ON CRAIGSLIST.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Dave Rockey (Property Manager)
-
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.6
based on 23 traveler reviews

Gorgeous Folly Beach Home (5BD/4BA-sleeps 14) 1 Block to Beach-Fully Equipped for Fun & Entertaining
average rating of 4.6086955 based on 23 reviews
5

Ten Star House

  • 5 of 5

This house looked beautiful in all the pictures online but I tried not to expect too much, as looks can be deceiving! However, it was even more beautiful in person. I rented it for out of town guests to my daughter's beach wedding and they were all so thrilled with it that they did not want to leave - and now several of them are talking about coming back next year for a reunion!

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Asheville, NC
4

1112 East Ashley, Folly Beach

  • 4 of 5

The pluses: BIG house, lots of space. A VERY nice and responsive property manager. Proximity to a quiet beach.

The minuses: The house was not very clean. Since I was paying a $300 cleaning fee, as well as a large rental price, I thought that wasn't really right.

I'm giving it four stars anyhow because we did have a very good time.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rarely our cleaners will miss something. I so much want guests to let me know as soon as they arrive about any cleanliness issues, my cleaners will come right back out to the property and remedy any deficiencies.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

The house and stay was wonderful!! House was perfect for my rather quiet bachelorette trip. A block off the beach with good restaurants and fun bars within a couple of miles. About 25-30 minute car ride from downtown. Again the house abs overall experience with iTrip wad great. Only compliant is you are not allowed to drop air below 72 and in summer with 11 women in a house trying to get ready and two people per bed at tones we were warm.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: iTrip.net
Owner's Response: Thank you for pointing out how great this house was for your purpose. I'm sympathetic to your temperature issue, but do want to point out that in Charleston's summer heat and humidity, all HVAC experts agree that turning the temperature below 72 degrees for any length of time seriously risks freezing up the condenser, which will shut the system down until it can be thawed out, a process that can take many hours of real discomfort and incur considerable expense.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Another stay atThe Palms Two

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at The Palms Two for our second year. It was just wonderful. It felt like coming home. Everything was as it is advertised with no surprises. Dave Rocky is such a nice man. We know we can contact him with any concerns and they will be taken care of as soon as possible.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: iTrip.net
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review! We are thrilled you were comfortable (for the 2nd TIME!) We are delighted and celebrate your kind words. We hope that you come back to visit a 3rd time...we will be sending other messages in the snail mail to encourage that for sure! -The iTrip Vacations-Charleston Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing, Clean, Relaxing, Spacious, Much needed Vaca

  • 5 of 5

This was the FIRST time renting a house and this was the BEST place ever! I'm the owner of River Arts Ballet in Asheville, NC and have traveled the world and THIS house was perfect for our vacation needs and wants! I brought another teacher and her two children, so we had tons of room for my family (of 2 adults, 3 kids ages 2, 7 & 10,) my parents (Nana & Papa,) my faculty teacher (1 adult and 2 kids 8 & 11) So, 10 people and tons of room! SUPER CLEAN COMFY HOME!!!! Easy convenient walk to the beach, which we went to 2 times a day...nice and quiet away from Center Street, but close enough we walked to the Pier one day for ice-cream...We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at The Palms Two...it has a way of bringing many back! Glad you were able to create new memories and experience fun Folly Beach! Thank you for your review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Palms Two

  • 5 of 5

The palms two was a wonderful house. Kitchen was well supplied with cookware and dishes. Layout of the house was wonderful. The kids loved the upstairs play area. Location to the beach was very satisfactory...about a block and a half away. Was able to get early check in which was much appreciated. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We LOVE the location as well..so close to the beach! We are glad you were comfortable for your stay. We would love to have you come back soon! Thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Your Charleston Vacation Begins Here

Charleston named 1st as best travel destination in North America for the Third year in a row by Travel + Leisure magazine.

Charleston named 1st by Conde' Nast Traveler for the Fourth year in a row.

Experience history come alive as you vacation in modern luxury in one of our Charleston, SC rentals. From the area’s majestic beaches, to PGA Tour visited golf courses, fine dining, and rich historical landmarks — Charleston beach vacations are to be enjoyed. Research our Charleston home rentals and book your stay worry-free!

Our Charleston home rentals include beach homes that are perfect for a relaxing, easy day at the beach full of swimming, surfing, or enjoying a good book. If you're a water-lover don't miss the harbor boat tour, incredible fishing, and kayaking — all available for your vacation and with iTrip, you'll find amazing Charleston vacation deals.

For history buffs, there are many opportunities to learn more about both the Civil War and the Revolutionary War. Our Charleston home rentals are near many historical attractions, including the Fort Sumter National Monument. Also, no trip would be complete without taking one of the many guided tours to learn about our national history.

Also not far from a number of our Charleston home rentals is America's first theatre, the Dock Street Theatre in the French Quarter. Take a tour, while also enjoying Charleston’s present art with national festivals, performance art, and music.

The King Street Corridor offers the best in shopping from apparel to antiques. With unique shops like the Blue Bicycle Book store selling used, rare, and local books, you're sure to go home with a special souvenir from your Charleston vacation.

Search for one of our incredible Charleston home rentals and begin planning your memorable Charleston vacation right now.

Charleston Video Gallery

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $100 limited damage waiver is available in lieu of the $1,000 security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 13.5%.
    Processing and Incidentals Fee $105
    20% Off for Last Minute Bookings (Within 10 days of Checkin)
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Folly Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2725 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties