check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Dave Rockey

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Gorgeous Folly Beach Home (5BD/4BA-sleeps 14) 1 Block to Beach-Fully Equipped for Fun & Entertaining

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Folly Beach House Rental Photos and Description

Home, 5 Bedrooms, 4.0 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

*The Palms Two! - 1 Block From the Famous Folly Beach! - Sleeps 14!*

Spacious Folly Beach, SC home - Perfect for a Large Family, Couples' Retreat, and Beach Lovers.

20% OFF "Last Minute Bookings" (If reserved 10 nights prior to checkin)!!

June 4th-August 19th (7-Night Minimum Booking-Saturday to Saturday-Required)

Step up to Southern Paradise (home is elevated several steps) to a gracious front porch that extends the full length of the house (parking in the back) and enjoy the views in the gracious Rocking Chairs!

Feel right at home when you walk into the spacious entrance/living room with comfy couches and chairs.

Adjacent to the living room (perfect for Game Days with the Large Flat-Screen TV) is the fully-equipped large kitchen with island-perfect for entertaining! Island and cupboard countertops are brand new in 2016. Eat meals there at the dining table (seating for 8). Or... this area spills out to a Kitchen Outdoor Deck in the back equipped with a NEW BBQ Gas Grill, umbrella tables (seating for 8) for outdoor dining, and more lovely views to the back of the house. Perfect for catching a few rays, reading a book, enjoying your sweet tea. Listen to the surf and feel the ocean breezes as you are only one block to the beach. Search for seashells and sand dollars, take a morning walk or relax in a chair. Why not rent a surfboard and ride the waves on one of the best surfing beaches on the East Coast or catch your dinner on a chartered fishing trip??

Whatever you do, you will not want to leave!

The house has 2 lovely bedrooms on the first floor with Queen size beds in each - these rooms share a full bathroom. Also, the beautiful Master Suite awaits! You’ll feel like royalty with a master bedroom that not only has a King size bed but a sitting area and cable TV. The room opens through double doors into the bathroom with a Garden tub, separate shower and dual vanity sinks.

ENTRANCE LEVEL (home is elevated)

Covered Porch/Entrance/Living Room/Large Kitchen/Outdoor Deck (BBQ)/Laundry Room off of Kitchen

Master Suite - King Bed/Sitting Area/Walk-in Closet/TV/Spa Bathroom (Garden Tub, Separate Shower, Dual Vanity Sinks)

Bedroom - Queen Bed/Closet/Computer Desk (Shares Full Hall Bathroom-Shower/Tub)

Bedroom - Queen Bed/Closet (Shares Full Hall Bathroom-Shower/Tub)

TOP LEVEL

Large Game Room (Foosball/Air Hockey/TV/BlueRay Player/Stereo) - 2 Full Size Sleeper Sofas (Bedding Provided)

Bedroom Suite - Queen Bed/Attached Full Bathroom/Walk-in Closet/Dresser Drawers

Bedroom Suite - Queen Bed/Attached Full Bathroom(Walk-in Shower)/Sitting Area with Vanity

Send the kids (or grown up kids) upstairs to the game room. It is complete with an air hockey table and foosball. They can watch DVD movies on the BlueRay Player, play games or dance to music. Adjacent to the game room is two bedrooms, each has a queen size bed and private bathroom with a shower. Also, in the game room is two futon couches which can fold out into beds.

A Short drive from Famous Center St. which has many eclectic shops and restaurants. A visit to Folly is not complete without going to Charleston, SC which is only 20 minutes away. Stroll through the historic streets, take a carriage ride or shop the many artisans on Market St.

Don’t Wait! This Gem books quickly! Make your reservation Today to Create Memories to last a Lifetime!

*April 2016, Condé Nast Traveler JUST rated Charleston #1 BEST FOOD CITY IN THE U.S!!

*Oct. 2012, Condé Nast Travelers just chose Charleston the #1 vacation destination in the entire world!

*GQ Magazine named Charleston SC the #1 vacation spot for 2011, The Coolest Small City in America.

*Charleston SC is one of only two U.S. cities to make travel guide Fodor's top 21 places to go in the world this year, citing Charleston as a "buzzy destination" for its restaurants, scenery, and festivals, and for leading a Southern food revival.

*Travel + Leisure just named Charleston the No. 1 city in the U.S. and Canada.

Non-Smoking/No Pets/Steps to beach/Tenant must be 25 (guests/family of tenant may be younger)/ VERY Family Friendly

No large Parties/Receptions permitted as this is a Residential Property

*ITRIP-VACATIONS® CHARLESTON IS THE SOLE AUTHORIZED SOURCE FOR THIS PROPERTY. WE NEVER ADVERTISE ANY PROPERTIES ON CRAIGSLIST.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Dave Rockey (Property Manager)
-
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)
Gorgeous Folly Beach Home (5BD/4BA-sleeps 14) 1 Block to Beach-Fully Equipped for Fun & Entertaining
average rating of 4.6 based on 20 reviews
5

Another stay atThe Palms Two

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at The Palms Two for our second year. It was just wonderful. It felt like coming home. Everything was as it is advertised with no surprises. Dave Rocky is such a nice man. We know we can contact him with any concerns and they will be taken care of as soon as possible.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: iTrip.net
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review! We are thrilled you were comfortable (for the 2nd TIME!) We are delighted and celebrate your kind words. We hope that you come back to visit a 3rd time...we will be sending other messages in the snail mail to encourage that for sure! -The iTrip Vacations-Charleston Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing, Clean, Relaxing, Spacious, Much needed Vaca

  • 5 of 5

This was the FIRST time renting a house and this was the BEST place ever! I'm the owner of River Arts Ballet in Asheville, NC and have traveled the world and THIS house was perfect for our vacation needs and wants! I brought another teacher and her two children, so we had tons of room for my family (of 2 adults, 3 kids ages 2, 7 & 10,) my parents (Nana & Papa,) my faculty teacher (1 adult and 2 kids 8 & 11) So, 10 people and tons of room! SUPER CLEAN COMFY HOME!!!! Easy convenient walk to the beach, which we went to 2 times a day...nice and quiet away from Center Street, but close enough we walked to the Pier one day for ice-cream...We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at The Palms Two...it has a way of bringing many back! Glad you were able to create new memories and experience fun Folly Beach! Thank you for your review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Palms Two

  • 5 of 5

The palms two was a wonderful house. Kitchen was well supplied with cookware and dishes. Layout of the house was wonderful. The kids loved the upstairs play area. Location to the beach was very satisfactory...about a block and a half away. Was able to get early check in which was much appreciated. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We LOVE the location as well..so close to the beach! We are glad you were comfortable for your stay. We would love to have you come back soon! Thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio, TX
1

The Property Manager Ruined It

  • 1 of 5

This would have been a 5 star review because the property was exactly as advertised and we had such a great time staying there with our friends and family. HOWEVER, we received a phone call today from the property manager, two days after checking out, accusing us of having a dog on the property and threatening to SUE US because the property was now "infested with fleas." Additionally, he also said that the property wouldn't be ready for the next renters who would now be suing us too! This is amazing given that we did NOT have a dog on the property or otherwise at ANY time and we, nor our guests, had issues with fleas, etc. As you can imagine, we were extremely upset by this because the property manager could have just called and asked us about it rather than yelling at us, accusing us and making threats! We left the house even cleaner than it was when we arrived and to have been treated this way is not only unprofessional but unacceptable. We enjoyed our stay so much that we had planned to rent this house again in the future as had some of our friends who visited while we were there but now, I wouldn't stay there for free nor would I recommend this house or any other managed by this property manager to anyone.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You be the judge. Upon our cleaners finding the house invested with fleas, I contacted neighbors of the rental to see if they had observed any dogs on the property. A construction worker renovating the house next door said he definitely did see a dog at the property during this reservation. When I contacted these guests as to a dog being present at this No Pets property, I was cursed at over the phone. No mention of involving lawyers occurred before that point. My mention of incoming guests was out of a concern for their vacation, the same concern I have for all our guests. I did not say the property would not be ready, I merely mentioned the concern of such a possibility. At that moment, the magnitude of the problem was not yet determined. As it turned out, my Go -To pest control service provider pulled out all the stops to get an emergency treatment for the house, and it appears all is well there. We work hard to provide a clean and enjoyable venue for vacation experiences. We work for and do get repeat customers. Every once in a while, we get people we no longer trust with the care of the owner's major investment.
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0
Michigan
4

had a wonderful time

  • 4 of 5

The house is lovely and in a great location. The kitchen was very well supplied with all the needed tools and pots and pans. The deck outside is large and has nice furniture and a wonderful big grill. Our family had a marvelous 5 days here.

The only problem we had was the futons upstairs - they are very small and extremely uncomfortable. You can feel every support board through the thin mattresses. It would be impossible for two people to sleep on one of them, unless they were two very small children. This house should not be advertised as "sleeps 14" - we had 11 adults and one small infant, and the futons were a big issue for us.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We list the house with 5 bedrooms plus two futons. We didn't expect grownups would use the futons with the hope they would sleep like regular beds. We have queen-size air mattresses to loan if the futons are planned for anyone other than children. I'm glad you found the rest of the house enjoyable. I wish you had contacted me early in your stay, I would have arrived with the inflatables.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mt Pleasant, SC
5

Very spacious home and only steps to the beach!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I invited my parents, brother, sister-in-law and their two young children to enjoy this house for the weekend. We stayed Friday through Monday. Of course it rained on us most of Saturday but we found plenty to keep us busy. The home has a spacious kitchen and living area. The master bedroom is large as well with a great master bath. The jet tub didn't work but you can still fill it up and enjoy a nice bath. Fantastive game room upstairs between the other two bedrooms and baths! Only negative was that some areas of the home weren't cleaned properly.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and we hope you return soon. As you would notice in our listing, the tub in the master bathroom is not listed as a jetted tub, and a sign in the bathroom states the same. I am very sorry you thought the house was not properly cleaned, if you had contacted me I would have had the cleaning crew return immediately. We pride ourselves in providing sparkling clean accommodations, our guests deserve as much.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Your Charleston Vacation Begins Here

Charleston named 1st as best travel destination in North America for the Third year in a row by Travel + Leisure magazine.

Charleston named 1st by Conde' Nast Traveler for the Fourth year in a row.

Experience history come alive as you vacation in modern luxury in one of our Charleston, SC rentals. From the area’s majestic beaches, to PGA Tour visited golf courses, fine dining, and rich historical landmarks — Charleston beach vacations are to be enjoyed. Research our Charleston home rentals and book your stay worry-free!

Our Charleston home rentals include beach homes that are perfect for a relaxing, easy day at the beach full of swimming, surfing, or enjoying a good book. If you're a water-lover don't miss the harbor boat tour, incredible fishing, and kayaking — all available for your vacation and with iTrip, you'll find amazing Charleston vacation deals.

For history buffs, there are many opportunities to learn more about both the Civil War and the Revolutionary War. Our Charleston home rentals are near many historical attractions, including the Fort Sumter National Monument. Also, no trip would be complete without taking one of the many guided tours to learn about our national history.

Also not far from a number of our Charleston home rentals is America's first theatre, the Dock Street Theatre in the French Quarter. Take a tour, while also enjoying Charleston’s present art with national festivals, performance art, and music.

The King Street Corridor offers the best in shopping from apparel to antiques. With unique shops like the Blue Bicycle Book store selling used, rare, and local books, you're sure to go home with a special souvenir from your Charleston vacation.

Search for one of our incredible Charleston home rentals and begin planning your memorable Charleston vacation right now.

Charleston Video Gallery

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $100 limited damage waiver is available in lieu of the $1,000 security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 13.5%.
    Processing and Incidentals Fee $105
    20% Off for Last Minute Bookings (Within 10 days of Checkin)
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Folly Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2725 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties