Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Last Minurte deal APRIL & MAY only $185 per night up to 6 guests.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

Our town home is a fully furnished , 3 bedrooms,( 1 queen, 1 full, 2 twins plus trundle). will sleep 7 guests. 2 story, a place of relaxation located on the beautiful Pagosa Springs 27-hole Golf Course. It is only 1 mile to down town & 3/4 mile to Wal mart & 2 miles to up town. where you will find the Pagosa Lakes recreation center clubhouse w/ indoor pool, jacuzzi, work out equipment, hand ball etc..., City Market for groceries, banking,shops and numerous restaurants. Located in the Pagosa Lakes area Also enjoy skiing, the hot mineral springs pools, fly fishing, kayaking, rafting, tubing,. During winter snow mobiling,skiing, sledding, snow boarding, horse drawn sleighing. Horseback riding , hot air ballooning, atving, jeeping, hiking, biking or many other outdoor activities. Sip your favorite beverage from the large back deck that backs to the golf course. Watch the hot air balloons take off every morning, & during winter sledding hills out your back door. See spectacular sunsets or just be 'people watchers' of the golfers Time can be so relaxing and precious - just enjoy!

Pagosa Springs is a place where you can enjoy all activities and things to see in this friendly town or just relax and unwind in our stress-free home.

More Details

Property Manager
Deborah Kerns
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
June 20, 2017

Why Deborah Kerns chose Pagosa Springs

We bought the town home because of the great central location to all of the activities and the friendliness of the locals. We really enjoy all of the lakes and the wonderful climate.

What makes this townhome unique

Town home on the GOLF COURSE, sleeps up to 7 guests, single car garage

Amenities

Wedgewood Villas Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • MASTER BATH, TUB /SHOWER SEPARATE TI DOUBLE SINKS GUEST BATH, TUB/SHOWER COMBO SINGLE SINK AND TOILET 1/2 BATH ON GROUND LEVEL SINK AND TOILET
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 3 - 3 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
  • Queen size Bed (1) 1 double/full 2 twins plus trundle
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
BUDGET FRIENDLY

Reviews

3/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

Last Minurte deal APRIL & MAY only $185 per night up to 6 guests.
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

1. Upon arrival, the second bathroom toilet would not flush. The chain was off the lever inside the basin. I spent first 5 minutes of vacation fixing the issue.

2. Upon arrival, all the smoke detectors had been removed, leaving wires.

I asked the property manager about this and said we could not stay in a place with no smoke dtectors. She asked if I was expecting a fire?

We purchased smoke detectors and their maintenance person permanently affixed one. Then the maintenance person tried to argue the one he installed was already there and we did not buy it. After providing a receipt, the maintenance person reimbursed us for our purchase.

3. No carbon monoxide detector plugged in. We searched and found one to plug in.

4. Wi-Fi not working until last night of stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: All of these items were attended to immediatly. We had to wait for morning for the stores to open to get new smoke detectors and they were installed. yes you had bought 2 as well the day before you left.and the maintenece person reimbursed you for those. The carbon monoxide detector was there, I do not know why it was not plugged in when you arrived it was plugged in 2 days before you arrived because the housekeeper installed a new battery. I had contacted the previous guests and they said their was a power surge & it caused the smoke alarms to beep so they took the batteries out and that did not solve the problem so they took the alarms off the ceiling!!!! ( if they would have let me know that ahead of time they would have been reinstalled.) the maintenance man came and attended to the toilet 3 times. We could not control the wi fi, that was a weather related issue, the wifi tech had been notified immediatly as well and he did not show up for the 1st two appointments he finally showed up for the 3rd appointment he said internet was down in most of the area because of so much snow so he was so busy???
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Prescott, AZ
5

Excellent for adult couples -- like a model home

  • 5 of 5

There were two adult couples in our group. We were hoping for a low-children exposure experience. This place delivered! It's a beautiful home, very clean, both bedrooms comfortable and separate bathrooms. It's a duplex but the neighbors were very quiet. It's directly on the golf course but for some reason not very busy. Faces other rental-type properties for time shares which catered to families but not a problem with noise at all. This place is on a cul-de-sac sort of so it's secluded. The garage was great for our motorcycles and was very clean. The kitchen was stocked very well with dishes, cooking equipment, even some pantry items. Only down side I would say it the internet is not wireless and the open internet we found was painfully slow. There is no AC in the unit but we found that to be fairly standard for Pagosa Springs and with windows open it was cool in the evenings. Also, they don't accept any form of electronic payment, which was a little strange we thought and a little inconvenient. The agent was great, very responsive, and helpful with suggestions on places to eat, things to do (which are a ton.) The location of the home is great! Very close to grocery, gas, many places to eat and it's a short couple of miles from downtown. We would highly recommend this rental and would come back. Would also work with the agent on her many other properties.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
1 Miles
PAGOSA SPRINGS
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
chavolos, pagosa brewery, boss hoggs, buck stop
Nearest Golf
PAGOSA SPRINGS
Nearest Train
60 Miles
Durango/ Silverton
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
highway 160
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Chovolos,2 CHICK,buck,Chatos, Ramons,Taco Bell, K
Nearest Ski
25 Miles
WOLF CREEK SKI AREA
Car: recommended

BACKS TO GOLF COURSE,

FISHING LAKES, RECREATION CENTER, PLAYGROUND, SHOPPING, DINING, COFFEE SHOPS, CHURCHES, HIKING./BIKING TRAILS, HOT AIR BALLOONING,HORSE BACK RIDING ETC...NATIONAL FOREST NEAR

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wedgewood Villas Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
summer
May 19 2017 - Sep 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,550
 
 
FALL
Sep 18 2017 - Nov 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
cleaning fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.8%

rates quoted are for up to 4 guests, repeat customer & military discount offered
rates are determined by number of nights, number of guests and season

weekly & monthly rates available
no smoking

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable