Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

CUSTOM LUXURY 4 BEDROOM LOG HOME W/ IN YOUR FACE Mt VIEWS, 1/2 block to fishing

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 BEDROOMS, 3 BATHS, GOURMET KITCHEN

Our BEAUTIFUL log home is a fully furnished , 4 bedrooms,( 1 KING, 1 QUEEN, 2 twins plus trundles). will sleep 8 guests. 2 story, a place of relaxation located on 160 ACRES OF OPEN SPACE, also near the beautiful Pagosa Springs 27-hole Golf Course. 5 fishing lakes, Hot Air Ballooning, It is only 3.5 milse to down town & 2,5 miles to Wal mart & 2 miles to up town. where you will find the Pagosa Lakes recreation center clubhouse w/ indoor pool, jacuzzi, work out equipment, hand ball etc..., City Market for groceries, banking,shops and numerous restaurants. Located in the Pagosa Lakes area Also enjoy skiing, the hot mineral springs pools, fly fishing, kayaking, rafting, tubing,. During winter snow mobiling,skiing, sledding, snow boarding, horse drawn sleighing. Horseback riding , hot air ballooning, atving, jeeping, hiking, biking or many other outdoor activities. Sip your favorite beverage from the large back patio that backs to the 160 acres of OPEN SPACE, MAJESTIC MOUTAIN VIEWS OR A HERD OF ELK OR DEER MAY WANDER BY, Watch the hot air balloons take off every morning. See spectacular sunsets & sunrises . Time can be so relaxing and precious - just enjoy!

Pagosa Springs is a place where you can enjoy all activities and things to see in this friendly town or just relax and unwind in our stress-free home.

More Details

Property Manager
Deborah Kerns
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 15, 2017

Why Deborah Kerns chose Wedgewood Villas

We built this beautiful Log home as our Dream home when we retire, including the great central location to all of the activities and the friendliness of the locals. We really enjoy all of the lakes and the wonderful climate.

What makes this chalet unique

Luxury Mountain Log Home

Map

Nearest Airport
1 Miles
PAGOSA SPRINGS
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
chavolos, pagosa brewery, boss hoggs, buck stop
Nearest Golf
PAGOSA SPRINGS
Nearest Train
60 Miles
Durango/ Silverton
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
highway 160
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Chovolos,2 CHICK,buck,Chatos, Ramons,Taco Bell, K
Nearest Ski
25 Miles
WOLF CREEK SKI AREA
Car: recommended

BACKS TO 160 ACRES OF OPEN SPACE

FISHING LAKES, KAYAKING, RECREATION CENTER, PLAYGROUND, SHOPPING, DINING, COFFEE SHOPS, CHURCHES, HIKING./BIKING TRAILS, HOT AIR BALLOONING,HORSE BACK RIDING, SKIING,SNOW BOARDING SNOWMOBILING, FRESH WATER FISHING, RAFTING.TUBING OR KAYAKING IN THE SAN JUAN RIVER, HOME OF THE WORLD CLASS HOT SPRINGS, PARELLI HORSEMENSHIP CLINICS, ETC...NATIONAL FOREST NEAR

Amenities

Wedgewood Villas Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 20
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • Village
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • MASTER BATH, JETTED TUB /SEPARATE WALKIN SHOWER , GRANITE COUNTERS DOUBLE SINKS 2 GUEST BATHS, /SHOWER COMBO SINGLE SINK AND TOILET
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , MASTER ENSUITE, DRESSER, WALKIN CLOSET ON GROUND LEVEL
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , DAY BED WITH TRUNDLE
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single , DAY BED WITH TRUNDLE
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
LUXURY HOME

Reviews

3/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
CUSTOM LUXURY 4 BEDROOM LOG HOME W/ IN YOUR FACE Mt VIEWS, 1/2 block to fishing
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

1. Upon arrival, the second bathroom toilet would not flush. The chain was off the lever inside the basin. I spent first 5 minutes of vacation fixing the issue.

2. Upon arrival, all the smoke detectors had been removed, leaving wires.

I asked the property manager about this and said we could not stay in a place with no smoke dtectors. She asked if I was expecting a fire?

We purchased smoke detectors and their maintenance person permanently affixed one. Then the maintenance person tried to argue the one he installed was already there and we did not buy it. After providing a receipt, the maintenance person reimbursed us for our purchase.

3. No carbon monoxide detector plugged in. We searched and found one to plug in.

4. Wi-Fi not working until last night of stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: All of these items were attended to immediatly. We had to wait for morning for the stores to open to get new smoke detectors and they were installed. yes you had bought 2 as well the day before you left.and the maintenece person reimbursed you for those. The carbon monoxide detector was there, I do not know why it was not plugged in when you arrived it was plugged in 2 days before you arrived because the housekeeper installed a new battery. I had contacted the previous guests and they said their was a power surge & it caused the smoke alarms to beep so they took the batteries out and that did not solve the problem so they took the alarms off the ceiling!!!! ( if they would have let me know that ahead of time they would have been reinstalled.) the maintenance man came and attended to the toilet 3 times. We could not control the wi fi, that was a weather related issue, the wifi tech had been notified immediatly as well and he did not show up for the 1st two appointments he finally showed up for the 3rd appointment he said internet was down in most of the area because of so much snow so he was so busy???
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Prescott, AZ
5

Excellent for adult couples -- like a model home

  • 5 of 5

There were two adult couples in our group. We were hoping for a low-children exposure experience. This place delivered! It's a beautiful home, very clean, both bedrooms comfortable and separate bathrooms. It's a duplex but the neighbors were very quiet. It's directly on the golf course but for some reason not very busy. Faces other rental-type properties for time shares which catered to families but not a problem with noise at all. This place is on a cul-de-sac sort of so it's secluded. The garage was great for our motorcycles and was very clean. The kitchen was stocked very well with dishes, cooking equipment, even some pantry items. Only down side I would say it the internet is not wireless and the open internet we found was painfully slow. There is no AC in the unit but we found that to be fairly standard for Pagosa Springs and with windows open it was cool in the evenings. Also, they don't accept any form of electronic payment, which was a little strange we thought and a little inconvenient. The agent was great, very responsive, and helpful with suggestions on places to eat, things to do (which are a ton.) The location of the home is great! Very close to grocery, gas, many places to eat and it's a short couple of miles from downtown. We would highly recommend this rental and would come back. Would also work with the agent on her many other properties.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $850
cleaning fee $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.8%

rates quoted are for up to 8 guests, repeat customer & military discount offered
rates are determined by number of nights, number of guests and season
We have 30 vacation properties to choose from, several other large homes with in 1-2 blocks fro larger families.
weekly rates available
no smoking/no pets

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.