Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

#1 Vacation Home Company in the Poconos Grand Leisure Travel presents Skytop Manor - Restored B&B - 8 Bed, 8.5 Bath Sleeps 24 by Grand Leisure Travel

Sleeps24
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms8
Half Baths5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Lovely Spacious Hilltop Home w/Hot Tub, Community Pool Access & Ping Pong Table!

Grand Leisure Travel call us at 7 1 8 - 3 0 3 - 0 4 4 8

The Skytop Manor is located in the beautiful, scenic Pocono Mountains of Pennsylvania, within a 90-minute drive of the metropolitan New York City and Philadelphia areas. The Inn presents an inviting Bed & Breakfast in a picturesque mountain setting.

Grand Leisure Travel are available all-year-round, providing a personal touch to help you enjoy the cozy, warm, and always inviting accommodations of the Skytop Manor. Stay one night, a weekend, or as long as you like at extremely affordable rates.

The bedroom breakdowns:

7 Bedrooms with Queen Beds and Bathrooms - Sleeps 14

1 Bedroom with 2 Bunk Bed Sets - Sleeps 4

1 Large Living Room Couch - Sleeps 2

1 Small Futon in Office - Sleeps 1

1 Day Bed 2 Mattresses - Sleeps 2

The Skytop Manor is located in the beautiful, scenic Pocono Mountains of Pennsylvania, within a 90-minute drive of the metropolitan New York City and Philadelphia areas. The Inn presents an inviting Bed & Breakfast Feel in a picturesque mountain setting. Grand Leisure Travel are available all-year-round, providing a personal touch to help you enjoy the cozy, warm, and always inviting accommodations of the Skytop Manor. Stay one night, a weekend, or as long as you like at extremely affordable rates. The Pocono Mountains region of Northeastern Pennsylvania is a year-round playground with a host of things to see and do. The Endless and Pocono Mountains provide rare scenic vistas with never-ending attractions and events guaranteed to delight all. They provide a delightful mix of picturesque natural wonders and contemporary conveniences. The Pocono Region and Skytop Manor make a winning combination. Regularly scheduled and ongoing Pocono Mountains regional events include: major autoracing and car shows; hot-air balloon rallies; air shows and transportation expositions; horse racing and farmer's markets; arts & crafts and food and music festivals; antique shows, auctions, and craft markets; and lots more.

http://www.dcnr.state.pa.us/stateparks/findapark/promisedland/

Guest access

Guests will have access to everything that is advertised. Upon request, two complimentary queen size air mattresses (including linens and pillows) can be provided for a one-time $150 fee per mattress.

Guest interaction

Our customer service office is open Monday through Friday from 9 am to 9 pm. Maintenance is available 24/7.

Neighborhood overview

Beautifully secluded creek front home with water on all sides. Gives you the feeling that you are on an island with water all around. Enjoy!

Getting around

There are cabs and other forms of transportation. However, we suggest using your own vehicle.

Other things to note

Please remember, Grand Leisure Travel loves pets. And if the homeowner allows pet's you can bring them with you. We have no problem with that as long as you tell us what kind of pet, how many and pay our $100 pet fee. This fee will be assessed after your instant booking is placed. Thank you for your understanding.

Reservation Requirements:

Age 25+ to Reserve

Guests will have to sign a Lease from Grand Leisure Travel. This protects both the home and the guests. It's not a small apartment it is a vacation home and requires a lease.

Guests will receive a Welcome Letter to sign from Grand Leisure Travel. Guests will have to send us 5 names, ages, phone numbers and drivers licenses of everyone driving so we can register you with the gated community if there is any.

Guests will receive information regarding contacting us in the paperwork we send, so attention to that is vital.

Failure to follow any of these terms will render the funds refundable only according to the Airbnb policy. No other arrangements will be made.

"If the guest who books instantly and Grand Leisure Travel cannot get in touch during the business hours in which Grand Leisure Travel is open, 9am - 5pm. Grand Leisure Travel will will not be liable for any cancellation fees, and our cancellation policy will apply regardless of the reason why the guest could not get in touch with Grand Leisure Travel."

---

IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT---IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT---IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT:

Grand Leisure Travel is an exclusive lifestyle vacation home rental company. Grand Leisure Travel homes are designed by renowned local artisans, features luxury residences in a wide variety of styles, along with handy amenities like pools, hot tubs, game rooms and many other outdoor amenities including beaches, lakes and creeks.

Before you inquire you should know that Online Travel Agencies such as Homeaway, Airbnb, Expedia, and Tripadvisor has restricted us from seeing your contact into when you submit a request.

We cannot call you and you cannot call us. They have masked your phone number and your email.

If you want to speak to us directly, please look us: Grand Leisure Travel.

The cheapest deals can always be found when you look us up: Grand Leisure Travel.

Grand Leisure Travel is the #1 Vacation Home Rental Management Company in the Poconos and surrounding areas - we have over 25 homes.

More Details

Property Manager
Grand Leisure Travel
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 23, 2017

About Grand Leisure Travel

We are a small boutique firm with a focus on customer satisfaction. We will make sure you will have the most amazing time and will come back again and again celebrating life with us.

This house was purchased this house in 2012

Why Grand Leisure Travel chose Pennsylvania

This property is HUGE, plenty of sleeping space for everyone and no one will feel crowded. Everything in this house focuses on your having a great time, so enjoy!

What makes this house unique

Its close to many attractions including Shawnee, Bushkill Falls, Flea Market, Great Wold Lodge, Camelback Mountain and Camelbeach, Mount Airy Casino and many other places. You will love this property. It is our pleasure to introduce it to you.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Some of the local realtors recommended this place to see the local life. Glad we listened. Very peaceful community. Nice people, clean pool in the community and beautiful lake. Very picturesque.
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 2

Map

Mount Airy Lodge
Skytop Lodge
Bailey's Rib & Steakhouse
Camelback Mountain Resort
Shawnee Mountain Ski Area
Jack Frost Big Boulder Ski Area
Pocono Raceway

Poconos, Skiing, Casino, Shawnee, Camelback, Jack Frost, Big Boulder, Great Wolf Lodge, Tannersville, I80, RT 611, East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, Mount Airy Casino, Great Wolf Water Lodge, Waterparks, 100 Store Mall.

Amenities

East Stroudsburg House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 8 Bathrooms
  • 5 Half Baths
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 24
  • - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • All bedrooms have queen beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • library

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(54 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
5% Complete
#1 Vacation Home Company in the Poconos Grand Leisure Travel presents Skytop Manor - Restored B&B - 8 Bed, 8.5 Bath Sleeps 24 by Grand Leisure Travel
average rating of 4.685185 based on 56 reviews
2

Not to happy

  • 2 of 5

It look great on line but not so great when we got there old and smelled two days after we got there , the bedroom on the right when you go upstairs smell like sewer and we had to change bedroom after we had already settle in, also two other bathroom smell the same. The water filter on the outside of refrigerator we're stop up the heat was coming out of vents when we got there the light and ceiling fan at the entrance door was broke . The grass was not cut and when they came out to cut it they half cut it did not look nothing like the house in front of us or to the right of us.we got no heat in the dining room or the game room plus tv room. Bags of trash on the side of the hill outside of the porch where the grill were. Dirty dishes was left in the dishwasher. One tv for the hold house. We had one coupe leave Friday because of the smell. They did not show of tell us how to control the heat, baseboard units, floor units and ceiling units didnot know which control what. Will call you also.

Thank you

Robert Watson

Ps Skye the manager sent me a email threading to charge me for the maintance call. It was something new ever day.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Robert, Thanks a lot for taking the time to write review for our property. First day as soon as you checked in we were in contact and our guest services manger contacted you everyday. You mentioned few things on the day 1 about lights which were very minor issues just a couple of bulbs blown out but were taken care of immediately as our maintenance team took care of it. Next day you asked for someone to take care of the grass and trash in dumpster. We took care of that as well. Third day you wanted to install new blinds in the house. Now we tried to accommodate you in every manner but every time there is a maintenance call, we are charged for it. We do not have any problem if there is something urgent but something like installing new blinds for you if you did not like the colors or extra bulbs and visit everyday is not possible for free. We tried our best to accommodate you and all of your problems were solved during your stay as well but at the end getting this kind of review is very disappointing. Still we really apologize for all the hassle you had but would not like you to stay at any of our property in future. Thanks, GLT
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Though the house was big and spacious, we had several issues with it

  • 1 of 5

Description says 5 halfbath, but it just had 1. The appliances were not brand new, but the description says so. The stove/range is very old coil type and stopped working. Even after repetitive call, was not fixed. Its a very old house and not maintained good.

Some of the reviews in the homeaway doesnt match the property like the one with title "The property was well kept, very clean, and was close to a supermarket", "Lovely hill top vacation home"

Front facing 2nd level bathrooms had sewer smell and couldn't use it. Stove stopped working and was not fixed until we checked out. When we use water in 2 bathrooms, couldn't use the third one in parallel as there was no water pressure. Hot water gets exhausted in few mintues and end up in ice cold water most of the time. Bath tubs are not draining good. AC not working fine in the main level and not to the satisfaction at upper level. Trash dumpster was always full and not emptied. We take vacation rentals every year and this is our first vacation rental that hasn't met the expectation.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Great customer service

  • 5 of 5

Great customer service through Grand Leisure Travel! Skye is very nice and patient in answering all my queries. She gave us tips on what needs to bring and the must see location in the area. The house is clean and organized. It is also big and spacious. They have comfy beds that we really needed during our vacation. Our kids can play around the house freely since it is big. We will make sure to let our friends and family about Skytop Manor and Grand Leisure Travel.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great, huge house

  • 5 of 5

When we arrive in the house, we were surprised how big it is. I thought that the picture are just exaggerated on how big it is. We did not expect the house this huge, clean and well arranged. They have clean beds that are very comfortable after a long day of activities outside. The location was great! I cannot say anything but we really love it! We will surely recommend this to everybody!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Had a great experience overall

  • 5 of 5

Had a great experience in this house! We did not encounter any problem! It is huge, clean and well kept just like what I like in a house. Everyone can move around freely without feeling crowded. I like the outdoor pit and grill. And also the foosball and pool table and pingpong table. If we will be back here in this area, I will stay on this same house.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful place

  • 5 of 5

The Skytop Manor is beatiful! Big house with plenty of rooms and beds. The kitchen is huge and can have up to 5 people that can prepare the food. The kids and kids at heart enjoyed the foosball and pool table. We had so much fun staying at this house and will definitely recommend!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable