Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous Oceanfront Penthouse on Kiawah Island

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,252 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This two story penthouse stands on the edge of a breathtaking, unspoiled beach, perfect for both a romantic getaway and fun for the whole family. Renovations include new granite countertops in the kitchen and living room, new flooring and carpeting as well as fresh paint throughout. In addition to completely renovating both bathrooms (including an ocean front window in the upstairs master bath) the living room has been updated with new furniture and the fireplace has been refaced with beautiful natural stone. In the fully equipped kitchen you can serve a meal to be enjoyed in a dining area with magnificent ocean views.

Because it is an end unit, the condo is always full of light, and the glittering waters of the Atlantic are visible from almost every room. That includes the upstairs master bedroom suite with a queen sized bed and an adjoining private lounge loft area for a sleeper sofa. There is a spa like master bath with a huge glass shower with stone flooring to massage your tired feet and a huge double vanity with granite counters. Downstairs is the second bedroom with a queen bed and an en suite second full bath. With two queen bedroom en suites, its the perfect rental for two couples traveling together or for grandparents to have privacy downstairs while the kids and grand kids stay upstairs utilizing the loft area.

The Windswept condominiums are a beautifully landscaped and maintained area. They are within walking distance of the idyllic Night Heron Park and the 5 Star, 5 Diamond luxury Sanctuary Hotel. The pristine white sandy beach is mere yards from your doorway. Once you drive through the security gate and enter exclusive Kiawah Island, you'll be struck by the natural beauty and abundance of wildlife. Winding bike paths, serene lagoons, lush golf courses (including five world-class championship courses), and the number one rated tennis resort in the United States, Kiawah beckons travelers from all over who appreciate an elite vacationing atmosphere. Throw in sumptuous dining that is a testament to cream of the crop Southern cuisine, and you have a premier locale just waiting to be explored.

This vacation rental property includes parking, 24-hour security in a gated community, central air conditioning, cable TV, internet, a DVD player, fully equipped kitchens, a washer and dryer, linens and bath towels, a departure housekeeping service and a starter supply of paper products and detergents.

More Details

Property Manager
Beachwalker Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

Amenities

East Beach Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1252 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
27% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Gorgeous Oceanfront Penthouse on Kiawah Island
average rating of 4.3103447 based on 29 reviews
Kimberton, PA
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our rental place was ideal for us - clean, comfortable, great location, and good amenities. The Beachwalker rental folks were nice and helpful.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Beachwalker Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Roanoke, VA
4

Kimberly & Family, Roanoke, VA

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

What a lovely week in Kiawah ! Couldn't have asked for better weather. Condo was fresh and clean, with easy access to the beach. Beachwalker checked in on us several times. Wish there was a ceiling fan in the downstairs bedroom, and that the deck was bigger since unit slept 6. While it is advertised as "beach front" we would call it "beach view". Again, great location and access to beach and we would stay there again.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Beachwalker Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
KNOXVILLE, TN
1

Disappointed Long Time Visitor

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I have vacationed annually for over 7 yrs. I have stayed with friends, rented thru owners, used Pam Harrington's help. Kiawah is my HAPPY PLACE! This was the worse place I have ever stayed - and, paid the most money. The description led us to believe we had full ocean front, we had a side balcony with limited view. The amenities were few. There was no feeling of Beach in this apt. Compared to many places I have stayed, it was a completely outdated-old furniture, outdated pictures, few knick-knacks. None of the luxury I expected for the high $$$ I paid. I will say the upstairs bath was nice, but the downstairs bath ran out of hot water every shower. The romantic weekend was a bust as the air did not cool the upstairs and I had to sleep on the LR couch with husband in chair/ottoman. We would have left & asked for refund but had 2 girls, so we made the best of what we could & visited the beach, Night Herron, & music festival on square. I do feel the rent I paid should have been about 40% less based on past experience for 3 nights. And I paid all that to sleep on a couch for all 3 nights. This vacation was only enjoyable when we were not in the room. The Villa itself was beautiful.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you were not happy with your rental. Beachwalker wants all our guests to have a wonderful stay on the island and do everything we can to accommodate a guest if issues are reported. Our website pictures show the ocean views from master bedroom, dining room & side porch area. We have not had reports of issues with lack of hot water in the downstairs shower or the upstairs AC not working properly upstairs just before or directly after your stay. Our Property Services team was notified as well so they could pay close attention to concerned issues and if anything is not working properly we will have repairs done promptly.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Stamford, CT
4

Great Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Love Kiawah. Family had a great trip.Condo was in a great location. I'd recommend and go back.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greenville, SC
5

4461 Windswept

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

beautifully updated

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Beachwalker Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
4

Ocean sounds

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were looking for a place with easy beach access for a quiet getaway and that's what this rental provided. Our unit was close enough to provide ocean views from every window, we could hear the waves and smell the salt air but was very basic in its offerings.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Beachwalker Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees