check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Beachwalker Rentals

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

*Summer Weeks Available* Bright Townhome with GREAT Lagoon Views

9 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kiawah Island Townhome Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6

There is a great lagoon view from this 2 story townhome. 4371 Windswept Lakeside Villa, has 3 bedrooms and 3 baths with one bedroom downstairs and the master and another bedroom upstairs. The master has a Queen and there are Twin beds in the other bedrooms. Wireless internet, 3 TVs, and a deck along with easy access to the beach (about 250 yards) and Night Heron Park make this a great choice for your vacation. This East Beach townhome can accommodate up to 7 guests, with parking for up to 2 cars.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Beachwalker Rentals (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.6
based on 9 traveler reviews

*Summer Weeks Available* Bright Townhome with GREAT Lagoon Views
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
4

review of 4371 windswept

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an awesome week with our family - the unit was a great location to beach and lagoon views were nice. The unit was dirty though - mold in bathrooms plus a lot of bugs (mostly cockroaches). The coffee table in living room needs to be replaced as it was very wobbly. Still, our week was awesome with great family memories.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. Our property services staff inspected this townhouse before your arrival and did not notice these issues. This is a beautiful townhouse and the cleanliness and bugs have never been an issue. We wish you had called during your stay, as our team would have been more than happy to come by to clean and tighten the screws on the coffee table. All of our properties are on a routine pest control program, but we also would have gladly contacted the pest control company to treat the townhouse while you were here. We look forward to seeing you for your next Kiawah Island stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had yet another wonderful week on Kiawah Island. This particular unit is lovely and well equipped. We experienced a minor and unavoidable maintenance issue halfway into the week, but Beachwalker handled the issue swiftly and professionally. I would highly recommend them, as well as this property. The view and location of this villa are wonderful.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: Beachwalker Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shady Side, MD
4

Long weekend wonderful!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house looks much better in person than the photos depict. Kitchen, dinette chairs, siding, and other furnishings all updated. It was perfect for our family plus grandparents for a long weekend on Kiawah. Market, playground/parks and Sanctuary within walking distance with lovely views of the pond from both porches.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Beachwalker Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location for kids!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a great townhome unit at Kiawah. I have been coming to Kiawah since it first opened and I was a kid. We have stayed in the original Inn (now gone) and several condos/townhomes. This one has the best location as it is overlooking the Night Heron pond and EASY walking distance to the park for kids and the beach is even closer across one parking lot with easy beach access ramps. The bike trails are legendary at Kiawah and THE reason we come back with our kids. Town Market convenience store/restaurant is the go to place for daily meals and kids can easily go by themselves by bike. We had a problem with our HVAC unit the first day, but staff resolve the issue with the owner and had a complete replacement unit put in in within 2 days. Fortunately the weather was not hot those days. This unit actually looks better than current online photos. Kitchen has all new stainless appliances. Unit is a bit 1980s dated, but was very clean. Beachwalker Rental service is great and cheaper than resort. BUT downside is you can't use the wonderful pools. We were able to use Kamp Kiawah which did let kids use the pool for about an hour one day. April, May, June, October are probably best for Kiawah. Summer can be full of mosquitoes and bugs.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: Beachwalker Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Durham, NC
4

stocking of house lacking

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was clean but for the first time in all of our rentals, this house was not stocked well. There was NO dishwasher or dishwashing soap, nothing to use to wash the dishes and one bag for trash. There were also no sheets for the sofa bedl

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: Beachwalker Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

4371 review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beachwalker Rentals was awesome to work with. They were very professional & accommodated several requests we had. The location was great, However next time will rent on ocean side. The property was somewhat outdated & needs to be updated.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: Beachwalker Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kiawah Island Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 1417 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 4 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties