Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Book your Summer Stay today. We'll refund your Service Fee.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,417 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6

There is a great lagoon view from this 2 story town home. 4371 Windswept Lakeside Villa, has 3 bedrooms and 3 baths. One twin guest room is downstairs and the queen master suite and second twin guest room are upstairs. There are 3 TVs, a deck with a peaceful lagoon view and accommodations for up to 7 guests. Hardwood flooring on the main floor has recently been installed to make this villa even more open and inviting. Easy access to the beach (about 250 yards) and Night Heron Park make this a great choice for your vacation. This East Beach town home has parking for up to 2 cars.

This non-smoking vacation rental property includes parking, 24-hour security in a gated community, central air conditioning, cable TV, internet, a DVD player, fully equipped kitchen, a washer and dryer, linens and bath towels, a departure housekeeping service and a starter supply of paper products and detergents.

More Details

Property Manager
Beachwalker Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
June 28, 2017

Amenities

East Beach Village Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 1417 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 4 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Book your Summer Stay today. We'll refund your Service Fee.
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews
Lexington, KY
5

Great vacation spot for our family

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very good location near Night Heron park, and a short walk to the beach as well. The property was larger than we thought, and had great views of the lagoon. The furniture and decor is a little dated, but this really wasn't an issue, we were outside much more than we were in the rental. Overall, this was a great vacation rental, we were very happy.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Waxhaw, NC
3

Stuck in the 80s

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location -5 stars; we made this reservation last minute and picked it based on the location which is fabulous. If you are renting chairs, Boardwalk 21 is what you should tell them. The marketplace is less than 5 minute bike ride if you need something and don't want to trek to Freshfields. However this place needs some major love and updating. I love the 80s but staying in a place stuck in the 80s not so much. Yes it has stainless steel appliances but the rest of the place is original and very outdated. I was confused by some of the reviews saying it was updated because it's not. The carpet is need of replacement and there is carpet in the master bath vanity area, gross. Bathrooms have mold in the grout and frankly the place could use a very through cleaning. We had some unwanted visitors of the crawling nature when we arrived. I did notify Beachwalker that we had several palmetto bugs which I guess if they are dead it's okay according to them. We were there a short period of time so I didn't pursue and we just kept capturing them in plastic cups. We had a great time on Kiawah as always. If you want nostalgia with a great location then this is your place.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Beachwalker Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sanford, FL
4

review of 4371 windswept

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an awesome week with our family - the unit was a great location to beach and lagoon views were nice. The unit was dirty though - mold in bathrooms plus a lot of bugs (mostly cockroaches). The coffee table in living room needs to be replaced as it was very wobbly. Still, our week was awesome with great family memories.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Beachwalker Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. Our property services staff inspected this townhouse before your arrival and did not notice these issues. This is a beautiful townhouse and the cleanliness and bugs have never been an issue. We wish you had called during your stay, as our team would have been more than happy to come by to clean and tighten the screws on the coffee table. All of our properties are on a routine pest control program, but we also would have gladly contacted the pest control company to treat the townhouse while you were here. We look forward to seeing you for your next Kiawah Island stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had yet another wonderful week on Kiawah Island. This particular unit is lovely and well equipped. We experienced a minor and unavoidable maintenance issue halfway into the week, but Beachwalker handled the issue swiftly and professionally. I would highly recommend them, as well as this property. The view and location of this villa are wonderful.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: Beachwalker Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shady Side, MD
4

Long weekend wonderful!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house looks much better in person than the photos depict. Kitchen, dinette chairs, siding, and other furnishings all updated. It was perfect for our family plus grandparents for a long weekend on Kiawah. Market, playground/parks and Sanctuary within walking distance with lovely views of the pond from both porches.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Beachwalker Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location for kids!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a great townhome unit at Kiawah. I have been coming to Kiawah since it first opened and I was a kid. We have stayed in the original Inn (now gone) and several condos/townhomes. This one has the best location as it is overlooking the Night Heron pond and EASY walking distance to the park for kids and the beach is even closer across one parking lot with easy beach access ramps. The bike trails are legendary at Kiawah and THE reason we come back with our kids. Town Market convenience store/restaurant is the go to place for daily meals and kids can easily go by themselves by bike. We had a problem with our HVAC unit the first day, but staff resolve the issue with the owner and had a complete replacement unit put in in within 2 days. Fortunately the weather was not hot those days. This unit actually looks better than current online photos. Kitchen has all new stainless appliances. Unit is a bit 1980s dated, but was very clean. Beachwalker Rental service is great and cheaper than resort. BUT downside is you can't use the wonderful pools. We were able to use Kamp Kiawah which did let kids use the pool for about an hour one day. April, May, June, October are probably best for Kiawah. Summer can be full of mosquitoes and bugs.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: Beachwalker Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties