check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Bright Kiawah Island Townhome with GREAT Lagoon Views

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

Description

Kiawah Island Townhome Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6

There is a great lagoon view from this 2 story townhome. 4371 Windswept Lakeside Villa, has 3 bedrooms and 3 baths with one bedroom downstairs and the master and another bedroom upstairs. The master has a Queen and there are Twin beds in the other bedrooms. Wireless internet, 3 TVs, and a deck along with easy access to the beach (about 250 yards) and Night Heron Park make this a great choice for your vacation. This East Beach townhome can accommodate up to 7 guests, with parking for up to 2 cars.

This vacation rental property includes parking, 24-hour security in a gated community, central air conditioning, cable TV, internet, a DVD player, fully equipped kitchens, a washer and dryer, linens and bath towels, a departure housekeeping service and a starter supply of paper products and detergents.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Beachwalker Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Bright Kiawah Island Townhome with GREAT Lagoon Views
average rating of 4.4 based on 10 reviews
3

Stuck in the 80s

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location -5 stars; we made this reservation last minute and picked it based on the location which is fabulous. If you are renting chairs, Boardwalk 21 is what you should tell them. The marketplace is less than 5 minute bike ride if you need something and don't want to trek to Freshfields. However this place needs some major love and updating. I love the 80s but staying in a place stuck in the 80s not so much. Yes it has stainless steel appliances but the rest of the place is original and very outdated. I was confused by some of the reviews saying it was updated because it's not. The carpet is need of replacement and there is carpet in the master bath vanity area, gross. Bathrooms have mold in the grout and frankly the place could use a very through cleaning. We had some unwanted visitors of the crawling nature when we arrived. I did notify Beachwalker that we had several palmetto bugs which I guess if they are dead it's okay according to them. We were there a short period of time so I didn't pursue and we just kept capturing them in plastic cups. We had a great time on Kiawah as always. If you want nostalgia with a great location then this is your place.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Beachwalker Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

review of 4371 windswept

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an awesome week with our family - the unit was a great location to beach and lagoon views were nice. The unit was dirty though - mold in bathrooms plus a lot of bugs (mostly cockroaches). The coffee table in living room needs to be replaced as it was very wobbly. Still, our week was awesome with great family memories.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. Our property services staff inspected this townhouse before your arrival and did not notice these issues. This is a beautiful townhouse and the cleanliness and bugs have never been an issue. We wish you had called during your stay, as our team would have been more than happy to come by to clean and tighten the screws on the coffee table. All of our properties are on a routine pest control program, but we also would have gladly contacted the pest control company to treat the townhouse while you were here. We look forward to seeing you for your next Kiawah Island stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had yet another wonderful week on Kiawah Island. This particular unit is lovely and well equipped. We experienced a minor and unavoidable maintenance issue halfway into the week, but Beachwalker handled the issue swiftly and professionally. I would highly recommend them, as well as this property. The view and location of this villa are wonderful.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: Beachwalker Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shady Side, MD
4

Long weekend wonderful!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house looks much better in person than the photos depict. Kitchen, dinette chairs, siding, and other furnishings all updated. It was perfect for our family plus grandparents for a long weekend on Kiawah. Market, playground/parks and Sanctuary within walking distance with lovely views of the pond from both porches.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Beachwalker Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location for kids!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a great townhome unit at Kiawah. I have been coming to Kiawah since it first opened and I was a kid. We have stayed in the original Inn (now gone) and several condos/townhomes. This one has the best location as it is overlooking the Night Heron pond and EASY walking distance to the park for kids and the beach is even closer across one parking lot with easy beach access ramps. The bike trails are legendary at Kiawah and THE reason we come back with our kids. Town Market convenience store/restaurant is the go to place for daily meals and kids can easily go by themselves by bike. We had a problem with our HVAC unit the first day, but staff resolve the issue with the owner and had a complete replacement unit put in in within 2 days. Fortunately the weather was not hot those days. This unit actually looks better than current online photos. Kitchen has all new stainless appliances. Unit is a bit 1980s dated, but was very clean. Beachwalker Rental service is great and cheaper than resort. BUT downside is you can't use the wonderful pools. We were able to use Kamp Kiawah which did let kids use the pool for about an hour one day. April, May, June, October are probably best for Kiawah. Summer can be full of mosquitoes and bugs.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: Beachwalker Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Durham, NC
4

stocking of house lacking

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was clean but for the first time in all of our rentals, this house was not stocked well. There was NO dishwasher or dishwashing soap, nothing to use to wash the dishes and one bag for trash. There were also no sheets for the sofa bedl

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: Beachwalker Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kiawah Island Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 1417 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 4 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers