Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Summer Availability at Discounted Rates

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 615 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Centrally located in East Beach and close to the beach (150 yards), this charming first floor 1 bedroom, 1 bath villa has been completely renovated. 4250 Mariner's Watch Villa has a screened porch overlooks the beautiful lagoon view. Improvements include hardwood floors, updated appliances and new cabinets in the kitchen, and granite counter tops in bath, 2 TVs. The property has a king bed and a sleeper sofa in the living room and can accommodate up to 4 guests. Your small dog is welcome in this pet-friendly (with fee) villa.

This non-smoking vacation rental property includes parking, 24-hour security in a gated community, central air conditioning, cable TV, internet, a DVD player, fully equipped kitchen, a washer and dryer, linens and bath towels, a departure housekeeping service and a starter supply of paper products and detergents.

More Details

Property Manager
Beachwalker Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2017

Amenities

East Beach Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 615 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
28% Complete
18% Complete
7% Complete
2% Complete
Summer Availability at Discounted Rates
average rating of 4.0 based on 38 reviews
Hendersonville, NC
1

4250 Mariners Watch

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The booking and check in was quite easy and convenient. The agency was responsive. The property appears MUCH better on line than in reality. The location is in a dark and shaded area. To get to the beach you must cross 2 parking lots to reach the access. The entry door knob had been replaced on the broken door with a steel plate but the knob itself was very loose, insecure, and difficult to lock and unlock. The inside was dark and lights needed to be on all the time. The decor was sparse and "vanilla". The cleanliness left much to be desired.The interior doors and casings and moldings needed repair and painting as well as cleaning. The bathtub grout was moldy and the whole place was damp and smelled of mold.The rug in the living area was dirty and full of dog hair. I realize the rental is dog friendly and we had our service animal, which we were charged extra for (which is a federal violation of the ADA), so I expected the place to be clean. There is a leash law on the beach which is fine EXCEPT the island thinks it has jurisdiction below the tide line which is not the case (check federal statues); so when we let our Service dog off lead to swim, we were immediately approached by beach patrol and told to put her back on lead. When we pointed out that she is a service animal with NC state registry and that we were in the water which is federally controlled, we were told that didn't matter because the island board had decreed otherwise. If we had the spare time and money, we would challenge the board's stance; however, we will choose to not visit again. I would suggest that groceries and supplies be bought off resort since the prices were inflated in the grocery on resort. We had to leave after 1 day because of a family medical emergency, however, we would probably have left before our stay was over anyway. I would not recommend this rental at all. All in all, the beachwalker personnel were the high spot in this whole experience.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Comfortable for two people

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Let's be clear- Mariner's one-bedroom units are small. I have stayed in several over the years and do not recommend more than 2 people per unit. The sleeper sofas are often in terrible shape, so don't think you can ever induce someone to sleep on one. That being said, this unit was nice. The location is great. The bed is very comfortable. I stayed here last October and noticed the bedding and shower curtain had since been replaced. It also looked as if the unit was freshly painted. Negatives? The sofa should be replaced as well as some of the pots. The front door sticks. You must tug it HARD to shut it and must use a key to lock the door. The closet has a musty smell, typical of tropical rental units. I did not hang my clothes there. Fortunately, they have a dresser with ample storage space. I can live with the negatives. It is hard to find an affordable dog-friendly unit on Kiawah.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Beachwalker Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

long weekend

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Disappointed in this rental - I made arrangements last min but the property manager stated they would go to the property and make sure it was ready - there was a light bulb out in the bathroom, dirt in the chair, and no batteries in the DVD remote. This is a bottom floor middle unit. Not ideal especially when you have someone above you that isn't the least bit considerate - they were up at 3:30 am for whatever reason and sounded like they had bricks on their feet.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry you were disappointed in this property. It is important to us that every guest has the best experience possible. Our Property Services team was notified of items missed and they were corrected at your departure. We would have sent someone over to address them during your stay if you had called to report. Unfortunately we cannot control the noise from another unit but the island does have a security team that can be called when excessive noise is interrupting a guests stay. that information is given to each guest upon arrival. Thank you for giving us your thoughts and concerns so we can address them.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlottesville, VA
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit was nice, great for a couple (and a bit crowded for more than 2). Perfect location, closer to the beach than I had expected and across the street from wonderful Night Heron Park. We'd stay there again!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toronto, ON
3

4250 MARINERS WATCH

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

property was tired and not comparable to other properties we have rented in this complex It needs a significant updating.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Beachwalker Rentals
Owner's Response: We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay. The condo has some updates planned already. We will do as much as possible before the summer season starts. Guests feedback is important to us. We want your vacation experience with us to be the best possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
4

Very comfotable stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a nice time in the Villa which we had mistakenly rented as a 2 BR even though my wife and I and our two fairly grown kids had to make due. (Our mistake.) The Unit was comfortable and very well located for Kiawah beach and other activities

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties