check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Beachwalker Rentals

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Gorgeous oceanfront penthouse with ocean views!

46 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

South Carolina Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Located on the 4th floor of an oceanfront building with an elevator, this villa has outstanding ocean views for the entire length of the property. 4462 Windswept Villa is a 2 bedroom, 2 bath villa which has been completely renovated and is well appointed with Brazilian Cherry floors throughout. This villa was called the "penthouse" when the building was built and has a unique floor plan and is the only 2 bedroom in the building where the length (versus the width) of the floor plan overlooks the ocean. With windows all across the length of the villa, as well as decks on either end, the unit offers nearly panoramic views of the Atlantic ocean from the entire length of villa. The ocean can be seen from the kitchen, dining room, living room and the master bedroom.

The entry way opens to a large living room with a 2 story vaulted ceiling with huge windows overlooking the ocean. The living area has a granite wet bar with a wine refrigerator, large TV, a new sleeper sofa, bright furnishings and a ceiling fan. Off the living room is a large corner balcony with a bar height table and chairs. From this balcony, 4 stories off the ground, you can see all the way down the beach to the end of the island!

The kitchen has custom designed large cabinets with pantry area, stainless steel appliances, and granite counters. You can see the ocean while you prepare your meal and greet your guests at the bar area in the dining room that looks into the kitchen. Between the kitchen and the living room is the dining room which has a table with 4 "lobster" parsons chairs and 2 distressed armed captains chairs allowing seating for 6. Off the dining room is a second huge deck with ocean views and a table and chair set that seats 4.

The master bedroom has vaulted ceilings, a King sized bed, TV, ceiling fan, 2 closets (including a walk-in) and access to the corner ocean front balcony off of the living room. When you wake up in the morning you will see the ocean! There is a private master bath with a walk-in travertine shower and granite top vanity. There is a new luxury memory gel mattress in the master as of June 2016.

The second bedroom has two twins and is on the opposite end of villa from the master, allowing for privacy. It has an attached remodeled bathroom that also opens up to the hallway to be used as a guest bath for visitors. This bath has a granite vanity and a stone tiled tub/shower combination.

There is a stackable washing machine and dryer outside the second bedroom around the corner from the kitchen. This villa has high speed wireless internet and can accommodate up to 6 guests with the sleeper sofa.

Come and stay in this property and experience the best views on Kiawah!

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Beachwalker Rentals (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.5
based on 46 traveler reviews

Gorgeous oceanfront penthouse with ocean views!
average rating of 4.5 based on 46 reviews
Charlotte, NC
4

Rosthal review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall a great experience. The condo had wonderful views. Some negative observances include having bedspreads instead of duvet comforters. Bedspreads are not washed like a duvet cover so kind of nasty to have on you after guest after guest. We removed it. For the price of the condo owner should upgrade to duvet and cover for the bed. It's a big deal to most. Would put tv in second room not just DVD. Locks to decks did not work. Third high chair on small deck would be good. There were three of us. Otherwise great location.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fairlawn, OH
4

Beautiful View!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo has an AMAZING view of the ocean but does come with some drawbacks! The kitchen needs more dishes and the bathrooms are VERY small.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Beachwalker Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We went to the property after your stay to ensure that there were enough dishes and there was a full set of service for 8. This is the more than the required amount for a 2 bedroom property. I wish you had let us know if there were any specific kitchen items that you were missing as we gladly would have brought them out to you, however we do not require 2 bedroom properties to have more place settings than this owner provides. The bathrooms in the property are the standard size for most condos on Kiawah. This is the first time we have had any complaints as the baths are fully remodeled with large single granite vanities, a large walk in shower in the master and a standard tub shower combination in the guest bath. We hope you come back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Old Tappan, NJ
5

Peaceful and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The appartment was exactly as advertised. No hidden problems or unpleasant surprises. I prefer rental to large hotels because I enjoy privacy and freedom of my home and like to have the same during vacation. During this stay everything we requested and booked was right where it was described to me and exactly at the time it was promised. Very pleased with my stay. Had the best ocean view and balcony i could ever wish for. Thank you, Beachwalker Rentals. Only one thing I did not like happend at the end. I let the office know that we will be leaving the appartment at 10 am sharp. Despite of that a cleaning lady shwed up at our door at 9:40 knocking persistantly interrupting my packing and departure preparations. I understand they have many appartments to clean, but 10 am is a very early check out time. Give us a break.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at this lovely oceanfront villa. As for the housekeeper showing up early, we do apologize and have notified property services about this inconvenience. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Kiawah vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time on Kiawah and our villa was perfect!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Mill, SC
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was great, only minor issue was that the keyless entry device seemed a little temperamental

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Beachwalker Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review. We have since changed the batteries on the keyless entry device, which solved the issue. We hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
White Fish Bay, WI
5

Great property but bad experience

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I have been renting east beach villas 1-2x/year (4-7 days) since 1999. This place was probably the best of the 20+ places I have stayed b/c the layout provides sweeping ocean views throughout the house. On the flip side the property manager was extremely unprofessional. I accidentally paid for an additional night (my fault) and i asked for Beachwalker to check into a refund. I admitted it was my fault and to see if they could help saying "if you can't I understand but please check with the owner and let me know." Long sorry but they knew what happened before I stayed when they called to see how the place was and I answed my cell and said "what are you talking about b/c my stay doesn't begin until tomorrow?" Anyway they didn't call me back so a week later I followed up and the same lady said she would check into it and call me back. Week later, no response so I emailed. No response so another week passes and I emailed one last response. I would recommend renting directly from the owner or go through a more professional manager like Pam Harrington.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry that you had difficulties with your reservation. We did receive a signed reservation contract from you which clearly stated the dates on the contract. There is a 30 day cancelation period. If you cancel in under 30 days there are no refunds unless the dates are re-rented. You did not let us know until the day you were supposed to arrive that you were not coming until the next day. We even went back and checked the original email correspondence relating to your reservation at the time it was made and you said you were arriving on the date the reservation was set up for. Unfortunately, we cannot allow last minute one night cancelations as it would be unfair to the owner who could have rented the night to another guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Carolina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1073 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers