Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous Oceanfront Villa, Renovated in 2017!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,073 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Located on the 4th floor of an oceanfront building with an elevator, this villa has outstanding ocean views for the entire length of the property. 4462 Windswept Villa is a 2 bedroom, 2 bath villa which has been completely renovated and is well appointed with Brazilian Cherry floors throughout. This villa was called the "penthouse" when the building was built and has a unique floor plan and is the only 2 bedroom in the building where the length (versus the width) of the floor plan overlooks the ocean. With windows all across the length of the villa, as well as decks on either end, the unit offers nearly panoramic views of the Atlantic ocean from the entire length of villa. The ocean can be seen from the kitchen, dining room, living room and the master bedroom.

The entry way opens to a large living room with a 2 story vaulted ceiling with huge windows overlooking the ocean. The living area has a large TV, a new sleeper sofa, and a ceiling fan. Off the living room is a large corner balcony with a bar height table and chairs. From this balcony, 4 stories off the ground, you can see all the way down the beach to the end of the island!

The kitchen has custom designed large cabinets with pantry area, stainless steel appliances, and quartz counters. You can see the ocean through the living room and dining while you prepare your meal and greet your guests at the eat in counter height bar area in the living room that looks into the kitchen. Between the kitchen and the living room is the dining room which has a table with 4 parsons chairs and 2 distressed armed captains chairs allowing seating for 6. Off the dining room is a second huge deck with ocean views and a table and chair set that seats 4.

The master bedroom has vaulted ceilings, a King sized bed, TV, ceiling fan, and access to the corner ocean front balcony off of the living room. When you wake up in the morning you will see the ocean! There is a newly expanded private spa like marble master bath with a large walk-in shower and marble top double vanity. There is a new luxury memory foam mattress in the master.

The guest bedroom has been expanded with the addition of built in bunk beds plus a new queen sized bed, built in marble top dresser and new custom closet. It has its own newly expanded bathroom with a new marble double vanity, new bath tub and shower.

There is a stackable washing machine and dryer outside the second bedroom around the corner from the kitchen. This villa has high speed wireless internet and can accommodate up to 8 guests with the sleeper sofa.Come and stay in this property and experience the best views on Kiawah!

This non-smoking vacation rental property includes parking, 24-hour security in a gated community, central air conditioning, cable TV, internet, a DVD player, fully equipped kitchen, a washer and dryer, linens and bath towels, a departure housekeeping service and a starter supply of paper products and detergents.

More Details

Property Manager
Beachwalker Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

Map

Amenities

East Beach Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1073 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(51 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
25% Complete
7% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Gorgeous Oceanfront Villa, Renovated in 2017!!
average rating of 4.529412 based on 51 reviews
DENVER, NC
5

Beautiful Condo with a beautiful view!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great week at this condo. The fit and finish of the new makeover is very well done. The best part were the views which are absolutely amazing, you can just about see the entire island. Furniture was comfortable and clean. We're already talking about coming back next year. Only suggestion is that a better vacuum is needed as well as a toaster.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Beachwalker Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! The owner put a lot of time, effort and money into renovating and already renovated villa including taking out walls and buying new furniture. We found out after your stay that a previous guest had disposed of the toaster and it has been replaced as has the vacuum. Always let us know if there are any issues and we will address them right away. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Springfield, Mo
5

Anniversary trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the condo and \ocean front views fantastic. Elevator to walkway and on the beach. Have ben coming to Kiawah since 1981. Come every year with family and rent in Vanderhorst. This is spectacular condo for couple or sm family

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Beachwalker Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hicksville, NY
5

Our week's stay at 4462 Windswept Villa

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our experience was wonderful, but bittersweet. My father died on April 30th. Our vacation had been planned since January (for 5/6-12). The condo was beautifully decorated and maintained. If I had any suggestions it would be to clean the windows, especially in the kitchen eating area - the sunrise if magnificent from there. Each morning I would be up around 5:30 and would say the rosary (I'm Catholic) and couldn't really enjoy the view from that point. Other than that it was a wonderful and relaxing stay. We hope to be back again next year!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry for your loss but glad you were able to relax and enjoy your vacation. Sometimes birds who fly over the unit will leave "deposits" that streak the windows. We wish you had contacted us as we would have come out and taken care of it. There is also a squeegee in the unit to make them easy to clean from rolling the windows out from the inside. We hope to see you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Simpsonville, SC
4

Beautiful View

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Exquisite view,! Dining room chairs and sofa are most uncomfortable, not a pleasure for trying to rest or relax. Master bedroom needs a chair. Overall, we had a great week in the area, and the view and proximity to the beach helped tolerate the lack of comfort when in the condo.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Beachwalker Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Abingdon, VA
5

Beautiful Location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our first time staying oceanfront and we could not have asked for a better view. It's breathtaking from every room, with two outdoor porches. Lovely ocean breezes make any time a good time to enjoy the porches. Everything is very nicely appointed, awesome kitchen! The only updates I'd recommend would be to have more comfortable seating in the living room and to fix the wine fridge which was listed as an amenity but not working. Also during extremely hot weather, the A/C has trouble cooling this penthouse villa, even with shades drawn in the afternoon imdoor temp would often go to 78 or 79 degrees when thermostat was set on 74 ... and would stay hot until the next morning. Ceiling fans helped! Management had clear instructions about this, so we did our best to follow them. Overall, a great stay!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay and gave it 5 stars! You came during one of the hottest weeks of the year where temperatures were over 100! The temperatures would have been colder if you had turned the AC down to 70 degrees. The owner replaced the AC unit recently and has put in a larger unit to avoid temperatures getting too high in the summer. The wine refrigerator was inspected after your stay and it was discovered that it was turned off. There is a switch at the bottom of the unit that needs to be turned on before the controls on the top will work. We wish you had reported the wine refrigerator and the temperature during your stay as we could have sent someone out to address these issues. We hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC
4

Rosthal review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall a great experience. The condo had wonderful views. Some negative observances include having bedspreads instead of duvet comforters. Bedspreads are not washed like a duvet cover so kind of nasty to have on you after guest after guest. We removed it. For the price of the condo owner should upgrade to duvet and cover for the bed. It's a big deal to most. Would put tv in second room not just DVD. Locks to decks did not work. Third high chair on small deck would be good. There were three of us. Otherwise great location.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay and gave it 4 stars! Most of our properties have bedspreads. Guests typically like the more colorful decor instead of a plain white comforter and they are washed on a regular basis. The TV in the second bedroom was just added when the master TV was upgraded and it is not advertised as having 3 TVs. That room does not have a cable hook up but the owner thought it would be nice to provide the ability to watch DVDs. The locks the deck porch are 4 stories up and cannot be reached other than from inside of the unit; the property is secure. We hope you come back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees