check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Large 4 BR Cabin in the Tall Pines, Pinetop Country Club

4 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights


Pinetop Cabin Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, sleeps 14

This Family Cabin Retreat in the Tall Pines is a Large 4 bedroom that sleep 12 plus, a whole new roof has just been installed this week 11-17-2015, the kitchen has been updated Sept 2013 and more so in 2014 with new appliances including a flat top range, it has a redwood back deck with BBQ and new patio furniture and a covered front porch to sit and relax. The back yard is kid and pet friendly and it is completely fenced in. 3 bedrooms have queen beds and the 4th Large bedroom is great for kids groups or even school football teams. It has 5 single beds including a roll away and sleeper sofa. The LR also has a sleeper sofa.

  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 14, 2016
Call Owner

About Cal

This was purchased and is shared by 3 families with all we have going on and parents not able to use it as much so we just don't use it enough on our own so now we share this with others to help share the costs. It is very comfortable and homey. It has a cabin feel with its wood burning Stove centered in the Living Room which you can see from the front porch either through the metal security screen door or its large windows. The redwood back deck is a great place to BBQ. While watching the kids play in the fully fenced in back yard. The quiet neighborhood is also a great place for walks in the pines and around the golf course just a block away.

Cal purchased this cabin in 1999

Why Cal chose Pinetop-Lakeside

Perfect for Large Family Getaways or Groups, It has a convenient pull thru Circular driveway which makes it easy if your pulling a trailer. We are Pet Friendly with a fenced in Back Yard and less than a mile walk to the hiking trails. We are also 2 miles from Public Golf at Pinetop-Lakeside Golf Club. and Minutes fro m Pinetop with many restaurants and grocery stores and curio shops. There is even a Super Walmart within 25 minutes. And the Hon-dah casino for the gambler in you!

What makes this cabin unique

A Large Pull- Thru driveway, Sky lights, Ceiling Fans and a very nice and warm WOOD BURNING FIREPLACE for the winter months and front door has a security screen. Front and back porches and a nice size back redwood deck. upstairs a Large bathroom for the kids to share.


based on 4 traveler reviews

Large 4 BR Cabin in the Tall Pines, Pinetop Country Club
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews

Great place the kids loved it!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great weekend at this cabin it was cozy and comfortable the kids loved the place and had lots of fun on the snow

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix, Arizona

Great summer and winter get away

  • 5 of 5

My last stay was in late summer. I love the monsoon rains in the afternoon. This year did not fail me. We had eight staying with us, so 10 in total. Plenty of room to sleep for the adults (6) and kids (4). My son brings his dog everywhere. The fenced in backyard was a great help. We have also stayed here in the winter. Great access to the Sunrise ski resort. (Buy your ski tickets at the ski shop by the casino.) The fireplace works great. My family loves the place.

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Not sure which of our guests this was as we had many this year but we always look to keep improving! Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

An owner with exceptional integrity

  • 5 of 5

The property had been damaged from a water leak so the owner called us before our arrival and explained the situation. He then made arrangements for us to stay at another more expensive property and paid the difference himself--several hundred dollars. This property is in a great location, and the owner's attention to our needs was flawless. We will be repeat customers for sure.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
Scottsdale, AZ

Large 4 BR Cabin in the Tall Pines, Pinetop Country Club

  • 2 of 5

We stayed for 5 weeks, leaving a week early. Be sure you see this cabin before you rent it. The electrical is bad and we turned off all the TV's during storms as there had been some problem with the electrical getting shut off. There was a broken window upstairs in a door (right next to the door handle) that was "fixed" with cardboard and duck tape. They had 6 or 7 snow mobiles (several which were uncovered) outside in the yard.....looks very junky. (They were in the front yard when we got there and at least they moved all but one to the back). This old cabin needs a lot of updating. It was built in the early '70's and so it was understandable when things broke down but it was not acceptable from a security or electrical stand point. JUST CHECK IT OUT FIRST.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I sent my response immediately to customer support. Some people you just cannot please. I have had 2 in 3 years. Within 1 day we had a contractor on site to make the necessary repairs needed within 5 days we had a new renter, that was about a month ago and they just renewed for a second month and are considering staying until Thanksgiving. Id say for them to stay a month and renew for a second one is testimonial enough! OH and by the way they paid and equal rate as the complaining tenant. Our Lease agreement states that in the event there is an issue or repair needed the tenant will grant access. This tenant asked in writing and to our concierge lady to not be disturbed and we complied with their request. Prior to the complaining tenant moving in we added a new Flat Top Range Micro-Wave, Dishwasher, and Washer and Dryer. While they were there they stopped up a toilet that overflowed while they were away. We have wood floors that warped and needed repaired and without access we could not fix them of course. We immediately had a plumber there. "Bianco Plumbing" They fixed the toilet and took off 2 doors that would not close with the floors warped. The tenat did not want to have the floors fixed or be bothered, They also had stopped up the disposal which we replaced :BRAND NEW" for them, Same Plumber on August 4th. I have all invoices and email's. We did all we could and in a timely manner. We cannot control the stopped toilet or Disposal but we did fix and replace both and have since made all other repairs including the floor repaired and doors re-installed.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 1


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Show Low
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Honda Casino
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Pinetop Country Club
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Highway 260
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Charlie Clarks Steakhouse
Nearest Ski
30 Miles
Sunrise Ski resort
Car: recommended

Pinetop is a little quaint city with all the mountain activities expected and more.


Rates & Availability

Pinetop Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Winter Holiday
Nov 24 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
Spring and Summer
May 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Holidays are not included in standard rate - Thanksgiving Weekend is a 3 night Minimum at $1,199.00 - Christmas and New year Holiday have a 3 night min at $1,496.00 or 4 night special charge at 1,896.00. 5 days is 2,295.00. Call for exact dates and rate and any other questions you may have!! There is an 99.00 cleaning fee added to the stay!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Pinetop Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
  • Rural ...
  • Town ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , On Main floor between Kitchen and Bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shared between 2 bedrooms
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Attached to Large bedroom Sink area separate from Toilet and
    Half Bathroom -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , On main floor with bathroom and shower
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Canopy bed with a shared Jack and Jill bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Canopy style log pole bed with a shared Jack and Jill bath
    Bedroom 4 - 4 twin/ single , 1 child bed , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Very large room with Large bathroom w shower and tub
  • Each Bedroom has its own TV with Cable
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Games
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • 10 garden chairs
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties