check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Natasha Berness

Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Speaks: english, russian

Conveniently Located, Private Luxury Living In The Heart Of Arcadia

5 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Arcadia Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Newly Remodeled Luxury 3 Story Town House

- 2 bedroom 2½ bathroom town house

- 1890 sq feet

- Only a stairwell wall shared with neighbors

- Hardwood-like floors throughout

- 9' ceilings

- 2 balconies

- 2 fireplaces

- Recessed lights

- Central A/C and Heat

- New windows blocking all sound and UV

- Complete house Intercom

- NASA grate water filtering system

- 2 car garage

- Community pool and jacuzzi

- Award winning Arcadia schools

Luxurious living in the heart of Arcadia surrounded by trees, in a quiet neighborhood.

2 living stories completely remodeled with hardwood-like floors all over, granite and marble in the kitchen and bathrooms; all new fixtures. Small private front yard.

First floor:

Entrance and garage

Second floor:

- Kitchen: granite counter tops, filtered drinking water facet, gas appliances, range hood, double oven, dishwasher, refrigerator, plenty of cabinet space.

- Living room - hardwood floors, marble fireplace, 4 large windows, dining room space, furnished private balcony.

- 52 inch TV

- Granite 1/2 bathroom.

- Washer/Dryer in the hall.

Third floor:

- Large Master bedroom - 4 huge closets (2 with French doors, 2 with mirror sliding doors), fireplace, 42 inch wall-mounted tv, private balcony

- Master bathroom - all glass shower, Roman tub, large marble double sink vanity.

- Guest bedroom - spacious with mirror-doors closet

- Marble Guest bathroom.

Two car garage with a new water heater and a complete house NASA water filtering system.

Walking distance to Santa Anita Racing track, Arcadia Westfield mall, Arboretum, and the best restaurants. 5 min drive to 210, 134 and 605 free ways.

House is completely stocked with living necessities and luxuries.

Complimentary services include Dish Network cable and wifi internet.

More Details
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Natasha Berness (Property Manager)
Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Speaks: english, russian

Why Natasha Berness chose Los Angeles County

Come stay at the tastefully decorated luxurious condo, conveniently located in the heart of Arcadia. Experience the amazing ethnic restaurants, exceptional Santa Anita Golf course, and enjoy the private home away from home

What makes this townhome unique

spacious, sunny, 9' ceilings extra large luxury condo. Close to exceptional restaurants, Santa Anita Park, Westfield mall, AMC Theater, Los Angeles County Arboretum, Tennis Courts, parks and golf courts. 15 min from Pasadena, Hungtington Libraly, Norton Simon Museum, Rose Bowl, etc


based on 5 traveler reviews

Conveniently Located, Private Luxury Living In The Heart Of Arcadia
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews


  • 1 of 5

The owner decided to keep a portion of my security deposit due to credit card fees that she incurred while processing my rental payment. When I booked the reservation, there was no mention of any expenses related to using a credit card. I was advised that I would be charged after I had moved into the apartment. I am disputing this charge because I shouldn't be paying for any credit card charges that the owner incurs as a result of processing rental payments. This information should be explicitly spelled out before making and paying for the reservation with a credit card and not after the fact. I am requesting that the owner return the credit card charge back to my account.

As far as the condition of the property, it was not clean when I moved in. The property was dusty and I had to clean it. I had to wash and dry my bedding. The towels were old and some of them stained. I also found a mouse floating in the downstairs bathroom toilet.

The owner made me buy a short term homeowners insurance policy before I moved in. Which I agreed to do. After I moved out, the owner made a claim to the insurance company alleging that I broke a blind and that I had damaged an automatic trash bin. When I moved in, I notice the blind that I was being charged for was taped and had already been broken. The automatic trash bin was also damaged and the batteries were taped to the battery pack at the top of the bin. Both of these items were already damaged prior to my move in.

Through the insurance company, I was also charged for a towel that the owner claims that I damaged. How do you damage a towel? As I mentioned, all of the towels were old and some of them stained. I was also charged for a garage door opener which I had replaced by buying a new one from Home Depot. I spent $65.00 replacing the garage door opener. The owner made a claim for the towel and the garage door opener with the insurance company.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear X, I am very sorry you feel disappointed with your stay, although reading your post its clear that you have misunderstood the terms, conditions, and responsibilities of your rental. I will address your points one-by-one: 1.Credit card fees: I believe this information is explicitly spelled out by HomeAway policy: "Payment processing– 3.75% card processing for international guests." As such, the deducted security deposit amount was ONLY for your international credit card processing fee that was added onto the credit card fees that I incurred and processes after the payment has already been processed. I believe you were contacted by both me and the HomeAweay processing company Yapstone, to notify you that the international credit card you used was first, considered a fraud (since it was in someone else's name) and ,second, according to HomeAways's policy incurred international transaction fees on top o the credit card processing fees. I kept the international processing fee as you refused to use any other credit card. You were notified in details how the refund was calculated and I never received any questions or concerned about that after you received your refund. 2. Condition of the property. A day before you moved by property was cleaned by a professional cleaning crew that is contracted to maintain my property. Upon arrival you were given a walk though list, and you did not report anything out of the ordinary. This is an upscale property and all items are in good and working shape. If something was broken you should have notified us immediately. The luxury complex is under extensive maintenance and finding a mouse in a 3 story luxury condo that is constantly occupied is extremely unlikely. 3. This CSA ADI insurance is mandatory, and is provided by HomeAway to protect you in case something is accidently damaged. Since you had this insurance, I DID NOT withdraw any security deposit funds for the damaged/lost/broken items. As such, upon you vacating my property, I have contacted YOUR CSA insurance to make a claim. This claim, in no way required any additional payments from you. However, you called the insurance company, and as they said "adamantly insisted that no items will be reimbursed" . As such, you did not pay for the damages, and I was too premature to refund your security deposit as I assumed your CSA insurance will cover the damages. My bad, next I will make sure to keep the security deposit until all insurance payments are made.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

This was my 3rd vrbo rental and it was by far the best one. The unit was spacious, clean, and beautifully decorated. I loved the wood like floors throughout the house, and the granite countertops in the kitchen and bathrooms are absolutely gorgeous! The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you need (except for groceries :-), but we didn't cook a single meal since there were so many great restaurants within walking distance. I recommend the Din Tai Fung dumpling house - we had it once in Shanghai and this one is equally good. You have to put your name in early and they will text you when your table is ready. We also made multiple trips to JJ's bakery - outstanding! Great place to stock up on fresh baked goods for breakfast. The Tofu House was a good for Korean Food, and China Red for Dim Sum (service was poor at China Red). All of the restaurants are less than 5 minute walk so the llocation was very convenient.

Natasha was great to work with and it is obvious that she takes excellent care of the rental. I highly recommend this rental - you'll love it!

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! i am looking forward to hosting you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great place in Arcadia !!

  • 5 of 5

We had a WONDERFUL stay here. A very nice place and it was well stocked and very comfortable. Kitchen had lots of utensils, cookware, etc. TVs were very nice. Several nice touches like bottles of wine, cold water in the fridge, tea, soap and shampoo, etc... Towels and linens were in great shape. Master bed was very comfortable. Very nice part of town and close to shopping, restaurants, the freeways, etc. We will look to come back in the future. One of the best VRBOs we ever used.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Robert. It was a pleasure to host you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing stay like home

  • 5 of 5

Very nice house with well suited furniture, equipment, bedding, etc. You just need to bring your clothes to move in!

Nice and safe neighborhood.

Walking distance to several supermarkets and restaurants.

And nice landlord!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect location perfect place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

I was unsure if the location but soon realized that I was in the middle of everything anyone good need. Upon arrival we found the unit to be located in the front of the bldg. At first this concerned us. We soon learned that there was limited noise and one of the most fantastic breezes one could want.

We did not have to turn on the AC once.

Two awesome balconies provided ample outdoor space as well as a large front yard sitting area and on site garage parking was a huge bonus. (Private Two Car)

The unit is located 15 mins from old downtown Pasadena and easily access able from the 210.

The unit inside was Glorious! Granite throughout the kitchen and baths. Large spacious living room, large kitchen. The bedrooms had ample space and lots of storage. The full guest bath was well appointed. The master bedroom and bath was better then any 5 star resort.

You could not find a hotel suite at this price with all the amenities.

We attended or daughters PhD graduation and staying here made the whole package perfect. The owner Natasha is only a call away and was responsive to my emails on general questions.

Thanks Homeaway for another outstanding stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
21 Miles
Car: necessary

Walking distance to Santa Anita Racing track, Arcadia Westfield mall, Arboretum, and the best restaurants. 5 min drive to 210, 134 and 605 freeways.


Rates & Availability

Arcadia Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Nov 1 2016 - Jan 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
House Cleaning $250
Refundable damage deposit $750
Tax Rate 12.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Arcadia Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1890 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • - Marble Master bathroom 1 - all glass shower, Roman tub, large double sink vanity. - Marble second bathroom - Marble half bathroom with 'Hollywood' mirror and lighting
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • - Large Master bedroom - 4 huge closets (2 with french doors, 2 with mirror sliding doors), marble fireplace, small balcony - Second bedroom - spacious with mirror-doors closet. Beautiful tree view
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 4 garden chairs
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • tennis
Two car garage with a new water heater, water softener, and a complete house NASA water filtering system. Walking distance from Santa Anita Racing track, Arcadia Westfield mall, Arboretum, and the best restaurants.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties