About the property
- Condo800 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay2 - 3 nights
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2, Balcony with View of San Juan Harbour
1 bedroom/1bathroom apartment in excellent condition. Spacious, quiet, comfortable and safe. Pleasant cross breeze due to layout. The apartment has a balcony with a spectacular view of the San Juan harbor with El Yunque in the background.
THE BED WAS UPDATED TO A QUEEN SIZE FRAME AND MATTRESS IN AUGUST 2015.
Located at La Puntilla, it is just steps away from the 'Paseo de La Princesa' promenade, the Governor's mansion and all other monuments and historical points of interest in the old city. The apartment is within walking distance of all restaurants, bars, boutiques, grocery stores, etc. in Old San Juan.
Situated on the same street as the Coast Guard, the apartment complex is constantly monitored by local and federal police. The apartment building is right in front of el Museo del Arsenal (see pictures).
Conveniently located near the bus terminal, a secure parking lot, and a ferry that will take you across the San Juan bay to Cataño where you can visit the Bacardi Rum Factory.
THE APARTMENT IS ON THE FOURTH FLOOR. THERE IS NO ELEVATOR.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- english, french, spanish
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 19, 2018
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Not worth the frustrations
There was no Wi-Fi as advertised. Owner would not return phone calls. Got the owner on the phone once to ask how to access the Wi-Fi. He said he had to go and never called back. It was impossible to contact the owner. I would get a recording in Spanish that would not allow me to leave a message. We had to go downtown to the local Starbucks to get online. We could not adequately plan our trip without a journey to find an internet connection.
The floors were filthy. Wiped up some water in bedroom and the towel was blackened. Paid a cleaning fee and it looked like it would not be used for cleaning.
Great view and location but not worth the frustrations.
I'm very sorry you had a frustrating experience at La Puntilla. I wish you had tried to contact me as well about the issues you were having. You had two contact people but you only reached out to one who was, unfortunately, busy at the time of your call. This is the first I hear about the trouble you were having with the internet. While we do pay for and provide Wifi internet service, we are at the whim of the cable company which has, unfortunately, been providing spotty service from time to time since the hurricane. Not all services are working optimally just yet. We do hope that during this long recovery period our guests can be understanding. That being said, I would have gladly spent the time to try to get the internet working if you had called my number or emailed me.
Regarding the cleaning fee, the apartment is always cleaned BEFORE and AFTER each guest's stay. While the floors can collect dust from the windows being left open, I'm sure the rest of the apartment was spotless for your stay since we had just scheduled a deep clean of the apartment right before your arrival.
It is unfortunate to receive such a negative review when both issues could have been addressed with better communication. I hope our guests realize that negative reviews such as these really affect our business during a time when small businesses are already hurting throughout the entire island. We work hard to provide an honest and good quality service.
This apartment is awesome! Enjoyed our stay greatly! Hope to stay here again!
We initially only planed on a short visit to Puerto Rico so we decided to stay at La Puntilla . My Husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this well set up apartment. The location worked out so well for us that we ended up staying almost three weeks here! We loved it so much! Comfortable bed well set up apartment and great breezes and views! Yes it is on the 4th floor but the stairs did not bother us! It was a great location to explore Viejo San Juan! Hope to stay here again in the future! Olivia and her father Luis were great to talk to! Luis was very helpful as he is the one you meet . Thank you to them for the use of there beautiful place! ❤️🇵�🇷� And no issues with water or electric when we were there .
This property was great! Conveniently located within walking distance to everything yet in a very quiet neighborhood. Luis was very welcoming and very accommodating, he allowed us to keep our luggage in the condo until our cruise departed the day we checked out. The condo had everything we needed. We loved the balcony and opening up all the windows to let the breeze in. We would definitely rent again!
Great centralized location in Old San Juan
The only downside was 3 flights of stairs.
Luckily, we are pretty fit so it wasn't a problem.
The size of the washing machine was an unexpected & welcomed surprise.
You can pick up single packets of detergent at the SuperMax grocery store on Calle de la Cruz just a quick walk away.
The air conditioner in the bedroom isn't strong enough to cool the place down when it's really hot but did a wonderful job of allowing us to sleep very comfortably!
Thank you for choosing our apartment for your stay and for leaving your feedback. As stated in the description, the apartment is located on the fourth floor and there is no elevator. Most buildings in Old San Juan do not have elevators. As advertised, there is only AC in the bedroom and it is not meant to be used to cool the entire apartment. It only takes minutes to cool the bedroom and, when the balcony doors and windows in the living room are open, there is a pleasant cross breeze that comes off of the bay which cools the space considerably.
Just perfect for our stay!
Well-maintained and comfortable condo in a very handy location in Old San Juan. Everything in walking distance. Very secure, clean, well-equipped, and modern.
Luis met us with a smile, and generously offered advice on restaurants, sites, parking, and attractions.
A great introduction to Old San Juan. Highly Recommended.
Old San Juan has a very vibrant night life. There are a wide variety of restaurants and bars to choose from which stay open relatively late. Some streets in Old San Juan tend to be noisy because of this, but La Puntilla is located on a quiet, securely guarded dead-end street which allows for restful nights. Other city beaches such as Condado Beach, Ocean Park and Isla Verde are about a 15 minute drive and are also accessible by bus. Enjoy Puerto Rico's bounty of natural wonders all within driving distance of Old San Juan, such as El Yunque National Rain Forest where you will find many hiking trails and waterfalls; Puerto Rico's caves, Las Cuevas de Camuy, one of the largest cave systems in the world (tours are available); and much, much more.
Additional information about rental rates
The rates listed above are for parties of two. We charge an additional $20/night for parties of three. The $75 cleaning fee and $100 security deposit is for a maximum stay of 3 weeks. These fees will increase for longer stays. Please contact me directly for monthly rates. A $30 fee will be charged for check-in between 6pm-10am, as well as arrivals on all major holidays (ie. Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Year's, Three Kings Day, etc). The rate during Las Fiestas de Calle San Sebastian (usually the third weekend in January: Thurs-Mon) will be $200 night and the Security Deposit will be $200.