Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spectacular Ocean View Studio in Palmas del Mar

Bedrooms 1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

Studio With Spectacular Ocean View, 1 Studio with a loft, 1 Bath, Sleep 4

This is our 'Palm' studio with a loft for accommodation of 4. It is a cozy unit with spectacular ocean view. It is located upstairs of our 'Flamboyan unit' with Homeaway #954690. The two units share the same lobby area, but are completely separated with their own entrance doors. 'Palm' studio equips with a king size bed, a spacious loft with two twin size mattresses and a large bathroom, perfect for romantic getaways, or families with children. The property features two spacious balconies, one with uninterrupted ocean view and patio furniture, the other with a barbecue grill. 'Palm' studio has a small but well equipped kitchen, a refrigerator, a 55' cable TV, a split-unit air conditioner, washer/dryer, dinning table for four, a sofa, and high-speed internet.

Palmanova Village is located on the top of a hill next to the Palmanova Plaza in Palmas del Mar. It has a swimming pool, a jacuzzi, and a gym center with sauna rooms--all are free of charges for renters and residents. Our “Palm” condo is about 150 m away straight distance from the seashore, and about 10 minutes walking distance to the nearest beach (1111 steps). All beaches are free in Puerto Rico. You can rent a golf cart ($20-$50 per day) to access all the beaches in Palmas del Mar.

Palmas del Mar is the largest master-planned community in the Caribbean. Set in approximately 2,750 acres (11.1 km2) of land, the resort includes over 25 different neighborhoods, a bank, retail shops, an equestrian centre, 2 golf courses, a marina, 16 restaurants, a casino, great views of the Luquillo Mountains and Vieques island, and security and strict-access control 24 hours a day. In addition, we have membership to sponsor you to access the membership exclusive facilities in the Palmas Athletic Club (a fitness center, 20 tennis courts, and a beach club with three pools) for charged visits and uses. Palmas del Mar is about 30 minutes to Fajardo, 45 minutes to the US Forest Service Rainforest Visitor Center--El Portal, and about 50 minutes to the San Juan (SJU) airport. Shopping and grocery centers are about 10 minutes driving distance away in downtown Humacao. One can enjoying beach/pool bathing, snorkeling, scuba diving, horse riding,and golf/tennis playing inside of Palmas del Mar. Outside Palmas del Mar, one can visit the rainforest in the Luquillo Mountains, Bio Bay and the Cabezas Nature Reserve in Fajardo, and Culebra and Vieques islands.

More Details

Property Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, mandarin
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2017


Humacao Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
Building Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • 1 bicycles
  • 2 beach chairs
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • marina
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

Spectacular Ocean View Studio in Palmas del Mar
average rating of 4.730769 based on 26 reviews

Pretty location

  • 3 of 5

So this was our first time using home away and it was pretty disastrous. This was our second place we stayed in while we were away and yet it was a better experience than the first ,it wasn't perfect. The code that we were given could not get us into the gate or into the home so we had to wait about 30 minutes to the owner got back to us to give us the codes . Once they did we got in no problem. The condo was nice not as nice as a picture but I guess that's typical. And had tons of things inside, really everything that we could possibly need which was great the only thing I would say is that the bed was so uncomfortable I couldn't sleep all night and my husband had to move up to the loft where the kids were because the AC wasn't strong enough and we had problems with it at the beginning. I highly recommend getting a new mattress in this condo! Also a fan would've been great. Other than that it was clean had tons of supplies and had a pretty view. Getting around was our next problem. You have to have a golf cart to go to the beaches so when I finally got the golf cart and went to the beach, it was awful. There's nowhere to put your stuff out and lay out on the beach because it was full of seaweed and sticks and it was rip current everywhere you went so you really couldn't swim. There's even signs on the beach saying not to swim. We didn't want to pay another $50 a day to go into the pool with water park. So we drove to the beaches down the road that were recommended. These looked dirty it was broken bottles and trash all over beaches the water was not calm and crystal blue like it said. So we ended up traveling 45 minutes back to Fajardo , going to the Kiosk beaches for the day. The property itself was huge and overwhelming and you cannot get in anywhere without your key which is understandable and good. But it took us a full four hours just to find out where the golf carts were to be rented which end up being a total waste of money since we never used it we could walk to the pool and Jacuzzi which were very small, dirty and stunk. The property itself is beautiful there's $million houses there And is in a gated community which is very safe. But we are obviously more of a all inclusive hotel client, with easy access to everything so this didn't really meet our needs.we spent most of our time trying to figure out how to get the things where they were going shopping for food trying to find restaurants nice beach etc. then really enjoying our vaca.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do apologize for the 30 minutes delayed response to your call. Regarding to the mattress, it is a soft one that many people like and you are the first one who complained about its comfort--apparently your husband prefers a firm mattress and I would be happy to replace a firm one if there are others feel the same--in fact, we had changed a high-quality firm mattress to the same soft one in another unit upon request by visitors. I assume it is always difficult to make vacation decisions balancing price, most beautiful locations, and all-inclusive services (such as do yourself for shopping food and renting golf cart). I understand your frustration, but one does need to plan and prepare for Homeaway rentals for vacation. Best wishes for your future vacation trips. --Xiaoming
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful View and Comfy Bed!

  • 5 of 5

If your looking for a place to stay...Stop looking this is the place! This studio is a hidden gem within Palmas Del Mar. Waking up to the stunning views and enjoying coffee and breakfast is a great way to start the day. The studio includes all the essentials needed...from shampoo and conditioner, toilet paper as well as beach chairs and cooler bags to take the beach. This is our third time my husband and I have stayed at this location and we visit the island and resort often and always find our way back to this studio. We absolutely love it! The location is ideal but if you want to enjoy everything the resort has to offer a golf cart rental is a must! Beach Bohio is also a nice place to have drinks and lunch or early dinner on the beach. The owners are friendly and accommodating an additional night stay with no problem. I also had an early flight and the owners were great honoring our early check in. They also provide a binder filled with information about on and off resort activities. If your looking for relaxation or adventurous vacation this is the place to stay!

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing VIEWS

  • 5 of 5

Property was easy to find, owner very accommodating with our late arrival, clean, had all need it for a great stayed. The views were amazing every morning I was able to prepare coffee in the little "Greka" Italian style and enjoy the ocean view and breeze. We utilize the pool and the pool manager was amazing. The only negative was the WI-FI access...we were not able to access the internet at all, need to be improve. I will rent this property again, our experience was perfect...GREAT labor day weekend :)

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely Apartment Thoughtfully Appointed

  • 5 of 5

We truly enjoyed our stay in this little apartment with a gorgeous view!

We had some difficulty finding the apartment and the designated parking space since it was dark by the time we got there. However, once there we were good to go! Our 13 yr old son enjoyed having the loft to himself -- it's a ladder climb to get up there, so not for the elderly or physically challenged.

The kitchen is fully equipped for cooking and there is a full size refrigerator/freezer. Also, the stacked washer/dryer was handy and the owner even had detergent and laundry sheets at the ready.

The bathroom is very large, with a double vanity, step-in shower and even a bidet. Hair dryer, shampoo and conditioner and body wash were all graciously provided.

The internet wifi was different from what was provided on the check-in package, but my husband was able to determine from the router which is right in the laundry room. No problems once we got connected.

We did not meet the owners, but that's because we didn't have a single problem during our stay. We did not need to contact them except to open the gate upon arrival and departure.

Note: The hot tub in the pool area does NOT get hot. It's more of a whirlpool. Also, there is a dog that lives in one of the lower units and he tends to be outside barking after 7 am. Another very yappy and loud dog across the way. So if that will bother you, you will want to take that into consideration. Otherwise we found the area to be quite peaceful.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed at this property. It was perfect little getaway. All of our needs were thought of and provided for - much more than the standard. There was a hotel inside the property that I had been considering, but am very glad we chose this instead. The only negative was that the WIFI did not work at all, but I'm sure after this it will most likely be taken care of. Really, the owners could not have been more accommodating. The unit is a studio, but not small at all. Great balcony with lovely sea views, and breeze and very clean. They have towels and linens, beach towels, fully stocked kitchen(yes-coffee maker, toaster and blender), soap, shampoo and paper products too! Huge bonus washer and dryer so you can pack light! There are beach chairs, bikes and even a set of golf clubs should you want to visit one of the 2 courses there.

We used the small market in Palmanova Plaza for some stuff, but there are larger groceries not too far away. I do wish there was a map of the walking paths as the property was quite expansive.

There is a membership fee for the beach club, but really the beach was so lovely that this was not needed. If you brings kids, it would be fun to go there however, as there are dueling slides in one section. Each "neighborhood" in Palmas has their own pool and we did visit that a time or two.

We rented a car at the airport. Traffic was not good on the way, but ended up being rush hour in Puerto Rico. Still took only an hour's drive. Once there, we had little to no traffic issues.

Drove to Fajardo for East Island Excursions snorkel trip - which was all day and a lot of fun. Bioluminescent Bay was kind of a bust as there is nothing glowing there at present. High summer is the time for that apparently. Horseback riding at Buena Vista Ranch was great! The rainforest was interesting to see and visit, but not a must do in our opinion.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect flat

  • 4 of 5

Flat very nice clean and well equiped ; decorated with ta ste. owner nice and helpful. Fantastic terrace and views.

But Palmanova is a strange environment of properties and condos...not very lively and beaches difficult to find ; beautiful landscape but no athmosphere at all (our feeling).

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rates & Availability

Humacao Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Fall Season
Aug 14 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 7 2018
5 night minimum stay
Spring Season
Jan 8 2018 - Mar 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $60
Tax Rate 7.0%

$100-$125/nt - $700-$850/wk
US Dollars
Sep 01-Nov 15 .. $100/night .. $700/week .. $2000/month
Nov 16-Dec 31 (except holidays).. $110/night .. $750/week .. $2200/month
Jan 1- Mar 31 .. $125/night .. $850/week .. $2500/month
April 1 - Aug 31 .. $110/night .. $750/week .. $2200/month
Minimum stay 3 nights; a week includes 7 nights
$60 cleaning fee

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message


Nearest Airport
45 Miles
San Juan International Airport (SJU)
Nearest Ferry
30 Miles
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Flamboyan and Palm Golf Courses
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
HW 53
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Over 16 restaurants
Nearest Beach
600 Metres
Palmas del Mar beaches 200 m straight distance
Car: recommended

Palmanova Village is located on the highest hill of the entir Palmas del Mar community and is next to the activity center of Palmanova Plaza.


Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties