check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Reservations Department

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

Modern, Updated, Open Concept Oceanfront House

8 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Ormond-by-the-Sea House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom Oceanfront (Sleeps 4-6)

OCEANFRONT HOUSE. Light, bright and open concept living areas. Ocean views from living room, kitchen, master seating area and second bedroom. Recently updated with new kitchen and bathrooms marble countertops. Stainless steel commercial grade appliances, tempurpedic mattresses. Property is fenced for privacy. Private deck directly on the beach!

WiFi, cable TV, washer & dryer, professional kitchen, linens, etc.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Reservations Department (Property Manager)
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

About Reservations Department

See our other listings:

VRBO 514444

Reservations Department purchased this house in 2010

Why Reservations Department chose Ormond-by-the-Sea

Recently updated, fully fenced for privacy OCEANFRONT home with private deck on the beach. Brand new bathrooms and kitchen. Has all of the comforts of home. Two flat screen tvs, views of the ocean from kitchen, dining area, living area, 2 of the bedrooms and one of the bathrooms.

What makes this house unique

Oceanfront!!

Shopping center right down the street.

Close to Daytona & St. Augustine

1 Hour Drive to Orlando!

Reviews

4.6
based on 8 traveler reviews

Modern, Updated, Open Concept Oceanfront House
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
5

The property is beautiful, cozy and quiet.

  • 5 of 5

We truly enjoyed our stay. Being right on the beach was awesome as I could go out and watch the sunrise without waking up the rest of my family. During the afternoon rain storms we still had an awesome view from the large windows. We went to Billow State Park one day and walked the mini trail. But mostly we enjoyed the beach.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice, clean and pleasant.

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at this home. Perfect beach access. Even though the house sits right on the main road, it sits back and you never hear the traffic. All you hear is the sound of the waves. We would highly recommend this property for your Ormond Beach stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Like owning our own oceanfront home for the week!

  • 5 of 5

Wow! The review mentioning the owners must be foodies is right! There's a gas DCS stove with grill attachment and a commercial grade microwave oven. I've never seen a microwave heat stuff so fast. As far as the house goes....everything is top of the line....all marble counter tops in both bathrooms and the kitchen with a jacuzzi tub in one bathroom and a peebled black rock floor in the second bathroom shower. Everything looks brand new. I've never slept on a tempurpedic bed before but...wow again....I've got to get one of those! There's a treadmill that has an ocean view! That's only if the weather wasn't perfect, because otherwise, it's a short walk to your own private beach. Anyone can stay in a hotel but I've never stayed in a million dollar oceanfront home and I hope to return soon!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this beautiful ocean front home for 5 1/2 months and it quickly became our home away from home. We are a retired couple from Nova Scotia and spending the winter in Florida at this location was a dream come true. The house is clean and bright and comfortable. The towels and bedding are high quality and the kitchen cupboards are well stocked with cooking utensils and dishes. During our stay everything worked perfectly (including the septic system) and we had no issues with anything. We enjoyed walking the beach and surf fishing. We are looking forward to returning to this excellent home.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time out to write a review. We look forward to your next stay at your home away from home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Far exceeded our expectations

  • 5 of 5

My wife, 4yo daughter and I thought we'd follow our trip to Disney World with a few relaxing days on the beach, away from the craziness. Morning Sun was just what we needed. Of the 3 of us, I'm the only morning person; waking up to see the sunrise peeking into the master bedroom, taking my coffee to the beachfront deck, and welcoming the day became a morning ritual I’ll never forget.

We had seen pictures of the house online, and thought it looked better than everything else in a similar price range. But upon arrival, we were absolutely stunned by how well-appointed the place was, especially the kitchen. New stainless appliances, including a double oven, and well-stocked drawers and cupboards made it clear that a foody was in charge of the renovation. The rest of the house was very tastefully decorated and plenty roomy for the 3 of us. We didn’t even need the 3rd bedroom – but were happy it was there; our little girl considered it her play room. The beds were comfy, and the Jacuzzi tub was perfect for our Disney-sore bodies.

We became very familiar with the short path from the back deck to the beach, and loved playing in the surf and flying kites with the neighbors. Even though there are condos nearby, the beach was never crowded at all, and the locals we did meet were very friendly. We weren’t there during the height of the tourist season by any means, but we never felt like we wanted for privacy. Part of that is no doubt a result of the tall fence and the way the house is situated, but also it seemed that this part of Ormond is far enough north that you avoid the silliness of Daytona… but could fully immerse yourself in it if you felt the need.

The owners were extremely easy to deal with and responded almost immediately to questions and concerns. In fact, the only glitch we ran into during our entire stay was some confusion with the key box upon arrival. But a short call to April quickly sorted us out.

We searched and searched for a reasonably-priced beachfront rental that wasn’t a dump. What we found at Morning Sun far exceeded our expectations, in every way. If you have any thoughts of a beach stay near Daytona, do yourself a favor and give it a look.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us a review. We hope to have you back at Morning Sun!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Michigan
2

Great to be on the Beach BUT

  • 2 of 5

My husband and I rented this house from 2/1 - 3/29 2013. Curious how there is a review from another couple while we were there. We loved being right on the beach, but after the first 10 days, we had an overflowing toilet and septic problems for the rest of our stay. We were pumped out 3 times during the 2 months. We learned that the septic system needed to be replaced. We discussed this with the owner and she said it would be taken care of when we left. We told her that if the problem were resolved we would rent again. She rented it to someone else without letting us know. Maybe the work has been completed........if not I wish them luck.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 1

Map

Nearest Airport
13 Miles
Daytona Beach
Nearest Beach
Ormond Beach, Daytona Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ormond Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
Jul 9 2016 - Aug 5 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
September Savings
Aug 27 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$185
$1,100
 
 
Low Season
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 12 2016
3 night minimum stay
$210
$1,300
 
 
Biketoberfest 2016
Oct 13 2016 - Oct 16 2016
4 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 
 
Low Season
Oct 17 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$210
$1,400
 
 
Turkey Rod Run 2016
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 25 2016
4 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Low Season
Nov 26 2016 - Dec 23 2016
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
 
 
Christmas 2016
Dec 24 2016 - Dec 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
New Years 2017
Dec 31 2016 - Jan 6 2017
4 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Mid Season 2017
Jan 7 2017 - Jan 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$235
$1,400
 
 
Rolex 24 2017
Jan 27 2017 - Jan 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Mid Season 2017
Jan 31 2017 - Feb 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$235
$1,500
 
 
Daytona 500 2017
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,100
 
 
Spring Break 2017
Feb 27 2017 - Mar 9 2017
6 night minimum stay
$300
$2,000
 
 
Bike Week 2017
Mar 10 2017 - Mar 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,400
 
 
Spring Break 2017
Mar 19 2017 - Mar 31 2017
6 night minimum stay
$300
$2,000
 
 
Biketoberfest 2017
Oct 19 2017 - Oct 22 2017
4 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 
 
Turkey Rod Run 2017
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 23 2017 - Dec 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$333
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning Fee $175 + Tax
Pet Fee $150
Property Damage Ins $49
Tax Rate 12.5%

This is a short-term rental and we are not open to long-term rentals.

Signed agreement and 30% paid to hold reservation, remaining balance paid 30 days prior to check-in

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ormond-by-the-Sea House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1658 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Remodeled and up-to-date
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , jetted tub , His & Her Sinks; remodeled & up-to-date
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Ocean Views
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Ocean Front-Flat Screen TV-Seating Area Overlooks Ocean
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers