check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar


17 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
3 - 6 nights


Downtown Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms - 2 King + 2 Twins + Full Sofa / 3 Full Baths + Half Bath - Sleeps 8

Hi:) A quick note to everyone.. We have noticed positing’s that state “Downtown Puerto Vallarta” and yet you still need a car or a taxi to get to downtown. We are 100% DOWNTOWN and DIRECTLY on the BEACH so you can walk to everything - NO car/taxi needed, just an FYI.

Completed in 2009 This truly unique and 1 of a kind two story ocean front penthouse features three master bedrooms & 3 and 1 half baths + 3 amazing balconies with ocean and mountain views from the roof top decks.

Located on Camarones beach in downtown Puerto Vallarta and just steps away from the Malecon sits Puerta al mar. This boutique beach front Mexican style building has traditional Mexican finishes. Puerta al mar also offers elevator service, swimming pool, jacuzzi, outdoor bar, direct beach access, covered parking with attendant and 24 hour security.

Located in downtown Puerto Vallarta, also known as 'Viejo Vallarta,' which is the site of the original fishing village that turned into a world-renowned tourist destination. With cobblestone streets, a pretty town square, and Puerto Vallarta's most famous landmark, the cathedral our lady of Guadalupe, 'el centro' has a unique charm and character of its own. A mile-long boardwalk known as the 'Malecon' runs along the downtown oceanfront street, Paseo Diaz Ordas, where you will find shops, restaurants, galleries, specialty stores and traditional marketplaces facing the ocean.

Paradise may be considered a state of mind, but when visiting Puerto Vallarta, Mexico, one definitely experiences a real life paradise.

Marina Vallarta golf club located in marina Vallarta, 3.6 miles, since most of the fairways are lined with palm trees and guarded by water, a premium is placed on accuracy.

Flamingos golf club located in nuevo vallarta, this traditional-style course enjoys the reputation of being the easiest to play because of its wide-open fairways.

Punta Mita jack Nicklaus signature golf located 40 minutes to the north, there are two 18-hole courses. Pacífico eight picturesque holes bordering the ocean. Hole #3b, called the “tail of the whale,” is a 194-yard, par 3 that plays across the ocean to a rocky island green. Bahía has seven oceanfront holes and is a little more challenging than

Mayan palace golf club located in Nuevo Vallarta, this is a fun course, though bunkers and water hazards are everywhere. The #14 signature hole is a beautiful 166-yard, par 3 with the ocean on the left and a lake on the right.

El tigre golf club located in Nuevo Vallarta, this is a lengthy course protected by traps and water throughout. The mammoth finishing hole is the par 5, 621-yard “tiger.” most golfers find it untameable because water runs all the way down the left side and the multi-tiered green is surrounded by sand.

Vista Vallarta this is actually two spectacular golf courses at one location, 5.2 miles, just 10 minutes east of the airport. The Nicklaus course has garnered worldwide recognition since hosting the 2002 emc world cup championship.

More Details
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Paulette Zdanow
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 24, 2016
Call Manager


based on 17 traveler reviews

average rating of 4.8235292 based on 17 reviews

Highly Recommend!!

  • 5 of 5

Our Christmas present to our kids & grandkids was a family vacation to Mexico this year. For the first time ever, I nervously booked something other than a hotel online. What a relief to arrive and find that it is exactly as shown - beautiful!! Our beach was clean & the waves pretty friendly, our pool was very clean & warm & we used it a lot! The accommodation itself was perfect for us and the staff there are fabulous. We were well looked after! There were 7 of us including 2 little ones, so we booked their car service to & from airport which was well worth it. We requested a highchair & playpen for the 6 month old and they were all set up & ready for us. We were lucky to have a turtle "hatch" occur practically in front of our unit while there & the 3 year old was thrilled to "help" 3 baby turtles. The unit itself was very clean and the layout was perfect - three bedrooms, all with tons of closet space & complete full bathrooms. We did use the kitchen quite a bit and having a washer/dryer was great with kids! The location was 10/10 - you don't need a car here - walk to everything. Enjoyed fireworks off our deck every night - this is a perfect accommodation for families, or three couples etc. Thank you to Paulette & her wonderful staff for making our vacation so enjoyable!!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Two weeks in Paradise

  • 5 of 5

We are three friends of a certain age who take a winter vacation together every year. Our time this year in PV was by FAR the best! This apartment is in a perfect location for all things Puerto Vallarta. For those restaurants a bit far, the taxis are very affordable. The apartment was very well equipped (we cooked every other dinner), the beds were very comfortable, the pool was clean and warm, and the beach was right there! I also must compliment the staff. Berenice was so helpful and full of smiles and laughter. Yolanda, Jorge, and the rest of the staff were very competent and friendly. We could not have asked for more. None of us wanted to leave. We WILL be back! Many thanks to Paulette!

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property is OK- location is great.

  • 3 of 5

First visit to Puerto Vallarta and overall loved the city more than any other Mexican destination so far. The people are friendly, it's safe and it's not over the top expensive like a lot of other beaches we've been to.

The unit was a disappointment. It's really poorly maintained- water damage on just about every ceiling. The ACs are not efficient (as proof-we turned off while away, which most of the day everyday and still were charged an electric surcharge which was crazy because I think we were only cool from 3-7 am each day). We had issues with the ceiling fans not working upstairs and really, that room was hot all the time-even with the shades closed, etc. The cleaning fee is excessive considering it costs so little to pay the housekeeper and you're actually required to leave it "broom swept" which means you have to leave it clean! The only thing the unit needed was the beds changed and fresh towels (and from the looks of it, that's all that had been done prior to our arrival). The appliances and dishes were all fine and they do provide you with the essentials that will last a few days .... Hot tub wasn't working during our stay and had apparently been out of order for a few weeks. Pool area was pretty nice, though not enough seating once folks started filling up the units.

The staff was awesome! Berenice is very friendly and accommodating, as are the elderly gentlemen who help with beach chairs, umbrellas, stay overnight to watch the door, etc. We saw a lot of other guests "running" them, so I know they are very helpful and we just had her help set up a tour and a cab... we were happy to tip them at the end of our stay, because they were the best part of the property- seriously.

Overall our stay was fabulous because we spent so little time in the condo. The location on the beach is great, the locals are so friendly and we had great food and service everywhere we went. We will definitely return to the city, but will look for another place to stay, unfortunately. Which makes me sad because the staff was so great!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Best place in PV!

  • 5 of 5

Here are 5 reasons why I will stay here again the next time we travel to Puerto Vallarta:

1. Location location location - short taxi ride from the airport, walking distance to really good restaurants and large grocery store, and only a few blocks away from the Malecon.

2. Aesthetics - the unit we stayed in was really nice. Nice furniture, clean, amazing balcony views, etc. We were on the 5th floor and the elevator made getting to it a breeze.

3. Comfortable - good working AC in every room, hot water, nice kitchen (with all the basics if you choose to cook a meal or two).

4. Beach - private beach out your back door with palm trees and chairs to relax in. Sooooo nice!

5. Staff - Berenice and the rest of the crew are willing to do what it takes to make your stay worth while.

Thank you Paulette for sharing your space with us!

  • Submitted: May 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

This 2 story condominium was the perfect location. The unit was large enough for my family of 5. The ocean view is amazing with sunsets every evening. Walk right outside to the beach or down the beach to the Malecon for all kinds of restaurants and bars. We did the ATV and the Marietas Island tour, both were very fun. This condo had everything we needed and was very comfortable. I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants 24 hour security, comfortable ameneties, location and convenience to fun and dining. When we come back we will stay right here again, no need to look any further than this, it was PERFECT.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Ideal location

  • 4 of 5

Great location.Heated pool. Beds comfortable. Easy access to beach and anything you need within footsteps. Staff friendly and helpful with needs. Even brought a barbecue to our deck! Saw dolphins from our deck.

I did not give a full 5 star rating as there was some things lacking. Condo is starting to show signs of wear and tear and can use a coat of paint. Water damage on ceilings. Decks very dirty, feet black when walked on. Very basic cooking utensils, worn out teflon pans, no kettle. Make sure you bring everything because all supplied is salt and pepper. Stove top difficult to cook with as it heats slowly. Could barely boil water. Kitchen infested with ants and spiders. Made sure food was sealed tight in containers and bags. Strong sewer smells in bathroom when any of toilets are flushed. No hairdryer.

The $125US cleaning charge is excessive as renter does majority of cleaning prior to checkout as per contract. Housekeeping was in once for 30 minutes during week. I would not use airport transfer service for $125US. You are $20 cab to airport each way. Once owners address these shortcomings this can be easily a 5 star stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate EVERY review, we really do.. Have you ever heard the expression “the more you give the more people want”.. This is a PRIME example of that.. For those that are LUCKY enough to stay with us, please realize that the services we provide are more like HOTEL services.. This is a condo rental, not the Ritz Carlton:) However, we do go ABOVE & beyond with what we offer.. The fact that we have a person on site 24/7 to assist with anyone’s needs, maid weekly service during your stay, maintenance staff available, Berenice in the lobby (who is amazing), available to book tours for you, arrange for private chef and many more things - These are hotel services.. Our building was completed at the end of 2009 and, it is in an EXCELLENT shape! Wear and tear..?? OMG we are 30 feet from the ocean, I mean, seriously.. NOTE: when you book a vacation rental, you are responsible for salt/pepper, paper towels, toilet paper – these types of things.. As a courtesy, we provide what we call a “starter pack” which, will be a little bit of (the above) to get you started before you go shopping.. AGAIN this is NOT a hotel : )) Respectfully Submitted!!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 3


"Walk only five blocks from the to discover and enjoy the beautiful boardwalk"
Cathedral of Our Lady of Guadalupe
Puerto Vallarta International Airport
"Licenciado Gustavo Díaz Ordaz International Airport is an international airport located at P..."
Marina Vallarta Club de Golf
"Located in the heart of Marina Vallarta and accessible to hotels, downtown Puerto Vallarta a..."
Gold's Gym Puerto Vallarta
"Gold's Gym, the world’s largest gym chain, has been operating in Puerto Vallarta for 10 year..."
Archie's Wok
"Fabulous Thai Fusion Food "
Barcelona Tapas
"A great Spanish Restaurant that I highly recommend. It is located on the third floor of the ..."
La Leche
"One of the Best Restaurants in Puerto Vallkarta"
La Dolce Vita
La Bodeguita del Medio
"This authentic Cuban restaurant and bar is known for its casual energy, terrific live Cuban ..."
"Cilantro’s is an upscale Mexican restaurant with the usual dishes, very nicely done. It is l..."
Playa Camarones
"The nicest and the only certified beach in Puerto Vallarta"
El Barracuda
"El Barracuda is a small restaurant located in the heart of PLAYA CAMARONES, the only Certifi..."
Punto V
Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport
Nearest Golf
3.6 Miles
Marina Golf Club
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Downtown Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
> > > SUMMER SPECIAL < < <
Aug 15 2016 - Nov 7 2016
3 night minimum stay
Nov 8 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
Downtown Oceanfront Rates :)
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 8 2017
6 night minimum stay
Downtown Oceanfront Rates :)
Jan 9 2017 - Apr 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
Apr 17 2017 - Aug 13 2017
4 night minimum stay
> > > SUMMER SPECIAL < < <
Aug 14 2017 - Nov 6 2017
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning $130

Cancellation: 60 days prior to arrival with a $500 cancellation fee.

After I receive the deposit by credit card or check through PayPal. I send you a letter/contract, a copy of which you return. Then after I've received the rent, I send check-in e-mail with instructions and my local recommendations :) Enjoy!!

Also see our OCEANFRONT Villa in Puerto Vallarta (sleeps 12) - HomeAway # 962737


ALL major credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, Amex, and Discover) are accepted as well as checks.

Deposit: $500 - This is separate from the rent itself. Your deposit is promptly returned when I receive my keys & cleaning service says everything is in good order

The rent itself is not due until 60 days prior 2 arrival

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Downtown Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
  • 5 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , On 4th floor
  • Granite counter, marble walls with luxury features
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Bedroom 1
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , on 4th Floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Master Bedroom 2 on 5th floor/duplex
    Bedroom 4 - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Double Bed in LR Area
  • Luxury furnishings
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
We can offer airport transfers, and/or a private chef, also we can book sightseeing, massage, babysitters, etc. through our building's office, all for a rate. Housekeeper cleans unit twice a week.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties