check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Steve Brown

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Book now for your choice of the best of the weeks for next summer

12 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Gulf Lagoon Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

The Treasure Island Resort is the BEST resort on Panama City Beach.

OWNER MANAGED!

Stay in quiet luxury at our Treasure Island condo. Enjoy a 20 mile view of Panama City Beach, ocean front views and spectacular sunsets.

From the minute you arrive at Treasure Island Resort you know it is special. Open the door to this condo and you will be thrilled by the total picture. A breathtaking view pulls you to the balcony, past the mahogany dining table, the granite and stainless kichen, the bevelled ceiling and warm colors and details that just make you feel at home. Newly redecorated with only the finest to make your stay memorable and comfortable. The King-Sized Master Bedroom also overlooks the Gulf with an oversized bath and closet. The Full-size Guest room has private access to the main bath and the Queen sleeper offers more guest room. This condo is so open and spacious that you can host a crowd. Tucked away behind double doors are 2 bunks...just in case. This condo easily sleeps 8. The full kitchen and granite bar tie it all together and make this a premier selection. Parking is covered and reserved, just for you. An elaborate pool and cabana steps from the beach, the fitness center and a location so close to dining, the marina, the seafood market and all the attractions makes this perfect! Welcome to 904 Treasure Island.

Take a look at our other condos.

Sunbird - Ground floor, East Building - 1 bedroom

https://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3565595

Sunbird, East building - 1 bedroom

https://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3520751

Sunbird, Ground floor west building - 1 bedroom

https://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013682

Sterling Reef 2 bedrooms & sleeps 6

https://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3495734

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Steve Brown (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Steve Brown

We have been coming to Panama City Beach for several years now and love all the faces it has to offer. There is the noise and excitement of Spring Break and Thunder on the Beach, the family vacations in the Summer and our snowbird friends in the cooler months. We love Panama City Beach because it offers vacation opportunities for everyone, from tacky beachy to upscale luxury, you can find it here.

We hope you will allow to share our bit of tropical paradise with you very soon.

Steve and Pam Brown.

Steve Brown purchased this condo in 2012

Why Steve Brown chose Panama City Beach

Over the last few years we have looked at a lot of condos with a eye to possible purchases. Treasure Island caught our eye from the start. We love the Resort's tropical entry. One has the immediate feel of a luxury resort. Nothing beats the covered, reserved parking that attached to the building that lead right to the high speed elevators make so much sense. Having to hunt for a parking place, drag your luggage and family through a parking ramp, across the road and then wait on an elevator is a miserable start to a vacation and that's an experience we felt our guests could bypass. Finally, our unit is far larger than most 2 bedroom units on the beach with everything you need for a luxury vacation.

What makes this condo unique

Treasure Island is at the quiet, family-friendly end of Thomas Drive and the Beach. The unit is fully equipped so you can dine in and enjoy fresh seafood purchased near by or walk a few feet to Scampy's or down the beach to Schooner's. The pace at Treasure Island affords you plenty of time around the pool, beach or simply enjoying the privacy of the balcony with a cup of coffee or your favorite drink as the sunsets.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Here is what our most recent guest had to say......



Dear Pam & Steve, OMG, we've been having such a wonderful time @ Treasure Island w/r WI friends! today we rented rods, got licenses cause Randy is great WI fisherman & the guys caught 8 big Spanish Mackerel from shore at Deep Point in St. Andrews State Park! Attracted quite a TI crowd when cleaning fish outside downstairs/all wanted to know where & how to get them. And they were delicious sautéed in garlic butter-mild & sweet as walleye-seriously! Wish you had been here to enjoy w/us! Now going to bed after watching game-which was fun, except that Duke won. Can't wait to see u guys-we love Treasure Island so much, can't thank u enough for sharing this beautiful place w/us!

All tuckered out after long day in sun-we r all burnt to crisps & off to bed.

Lov, b&d

PS: the guys cleaned fish outside on paper & left all as pristine as they found--& disposed of rest properly-so no worries! 😍
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.9
based on 12 traveler reviews

Book now for your choice of the best of the weeks for next summer
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 14 reviews
5

Awesome place! Amazing view! Would highly recommend!

  • 5 of 5

Loved it! Very nice condo, amazing views!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall, great unit

  • 4 of 5

The unit was great, very homey. View was great and loved being on the beach. Only problem, the Resort charges too much for chair rentals and the barbecue pits are hidden so well that we could never find them until we were driving away. I think owner should provide chairs. But, over all unit was great!! I would recommend unit

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our Treasure Island condo. We do not provide beach chairs as we had to make a choice between providing chairs or secure internet for our guests as the complex does not provide it. We have found that only a small percentage of our guests use beach chairs but everyone wants secure internet. The complex does provide gas grills on the third level of the parking garage and staff who manage the onsite rental desk are available daily to answer any questions that guests have about property amenities. We hope you come back and visit us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was beautiful and well maintain. There was plenty of room

  • 5 of 5

The owners are very nice. The condo was in a perfect location for us

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Imperial
5

Wonderful Condo!!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family and another family stayed at this condo. It had more than plenty of room. The condo is very welcoming from the time you open the door. It was very clean and well decorated. We loved the very large balcony that went from the master bed room to the living room and gave you a breath taking view of the Gulf. Everything about this condo was wonderful. The access to the beach was extremely easy and with 4 elevators going you never have to stand and wait to get on one. The beach was always free of trash and there was always plenty of chairs. This was the first condo we have stayed at with key pad to unlock the door and it was much easier than carrying a key around. This condo has very easy access to all the attractions but is not right in the middle of it all to make it very quite. Steve the own was extremely helpful and kind. I would highly recommend this property and would stay here again in a heart beat!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking time to write this wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our Treasure Island condo and that you loved it as much as we do. Please keep us in mind for future vacations, we would love to have you come back and stay with us again. Pam Brown
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

EXCELLENT CONDO!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed in this condo with three teenagers during the first week of August. It is very well decorated...we especially loved the large porcelain tile throughout. Even the ceilings have an intricate design pattern! The king size bed in the master bedroom is really comfortable, and the large balcony is accessible from the master and from the living room. I didn't know if I would like being on the ninth floor because we have always chosen to stay on lower levels...but I absolutely loved the view! Treasure Island is so close to the water, from this height looking out from the living room, you actually feel like the condo is in the water. It was breathtaking. The elevators were speedy, so we never had to wait to get to the beach or back to the condo. And having a personal code to unlock the door was SO nice. We found this to be a perk we don't want to live without for future vacation rentals... no fear of teenagers losing/forgetting their keys. Treasure Island is located in a great spot with plenty of things to do nearby. On the property itself, the extremely large pool deck is really inviting...we never had any trouble finding available lounge chairs. The strip of beach associated with the resort is very clean. Everything was well maintained inside and out. We definitely would not hesitate to rent this condo again!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are so happy you loved our condo as much as we do, and agree this property is very convenient and well maintained. The views from the balcony are exceptional and the pool and planned activities are great for children of all ages. We hope you come back and visit again soon. Pam Brown
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Treasure Island Condo is a True Gem!

  • 5 of 5

Husband & I were totally "Blown Away" by this beautiful, pristine property w/a large private balcony & million dollar view! Not to mention the spacious, inviting living area designed w/gorgeous kitchen granite tops, beautiful inlaid tile floors & lovely furniture. Views were spectacular & saw Dolphins, fish, pelicans & even manta rays swimming in the clear waters daily from "bird's eye" view. All necessities & conveniences were included & appreciated the owners' attention to every detail, including lounge chairs. Our guests were so impressed, they asked if they could come back every year, as we want to also! This place is truly a "Treasure Island Gem" & we are already looking forward to our next stay.

Nelsons from Minnesota

  • Submitted: May 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We so appreciate you taking the time to write this great review on our Treasure Island property. We too love the view and amenities this condo has to offer. We have worked hard upgrading and keeping this unit in good shape. It is so relaxing to sit on the balcony in the morning and watch the marine life that travels down the beach in front of the complex. I also love the beautiful pool and pool deck and short walk to the beach. Last Fall we spent several evenings eating dinner at Schooners and walking down the beach back to the condo and watching the sunset along the way. We hope you come back and visit us again soon. Pam Brown
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
ECP - Northwest Florida Beaches International
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Signal Hills
Car: recommended

Treasure Island Resort sits on the most beautiful beach in the world. You will want to spend your day on the balcony overlooking the pool and the Guf of Mexico or in a lounge chair by the pool or on the beach. The Treasure Island Resort is an easy walk to the charter boats of the Treasure Island Marina, St. Andrews State Park with it's fishing pier and natural sand dunes. Liza's offers a poolside restaurant and bar is onsite or you can easily walk down the beach to Schooner’s, a Gulf front bar and seafood house with live entertainment, Scampy's, and Montego Bay. Shopping abounds in Panama City Beach. Sunsations, Alvin's Island Dept. Store, and The Palace are all close by. There is also plenty of shopping at Pier Park and Panama City. There are several world class golf courses, deep sea fishing charters, boat excursions, dolphin watches and encounters, para-sailing, jet ski rental, WonderWorks and Ripley’s Believe It or Not and much more all close by.

Treasure Island Resort is located on the family-friendly, less hectic eastern end of Panama City Beach on Thomas Drive. Look one way on your balcony for a 15 mile view down the Emerald Coast and the other way to see the ships entering St Andrew's Bay. Treasure Island has a large heated pool, kiddy pool, Liza's Poolside restaurant and bar, two gazebos, four high-speed elevators (No waiting for elevators here), and fitness room. Finally, you will enjoy the ease of you own, covered reserved parking place in the ramp attached to the building. There is never a long hike from the ramp across the road when you stay with us.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Lagoon Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Early Summer
May 26 2017 - Jun 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$220
$1,540
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,770
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak Summer
Jun 24 2017 - Jul 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$286
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $18 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Jul 10 2017 - Aug 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$130
$910
$2,730
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Waiver $49 + Tax
Cleaning $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.62%

*Rates and availability may change with out notice and are not guaranteed until your initial payment has been accepted.
*Primary guest MUST BE 25 years of age and be present throughout the stay.
*A $200 Refundable Security/Damage deposit is required and will be returned shortly after your departure, assuming no damage.
*Treasure Island requires a $20 guest registration fee.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Lagoon Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Both baths are large with ample room on the vanity for all the quests. The bath for the Master Bedroom also include a large walk in closet and separate room for the comode. The shower is large and has a double shower head. The vanity has plenty of room and double sinks.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • The master bedroom is on the ocean with a full wall of glass and a large sliding glass door to the balcony. It features a king bed, new flat screen TV, cable and DVR. There is also a large bath off the Master bedroom for privacy and convenience. The second bedroom features a queen bed, a TV with cable, and direct entry into the second bathroom. In addition, there are two single bunks and a queen sofa sleeper. This unit comfortably sleeps 8.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers