Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 2 Bedroom Condo - Wyndham La Belle Maison-2 blocks from French Quarter

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 960 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, sleeps 6

New Orleans' historic core, including Faubourg Marigny, the French Quarter, Warehouse and Arts District, Magazine Street, the Garden District, Audubon Park and Zoo and St. Charles Avenue, are flourishing. Whether for the jazz, the nightlife, the food, the culture, or for that distinctive joie de vivre, it's time to head to a place where centuries old architecture is the backdrop for a culture so invigorating, it'll rouse your spirit. New Orleans is one of the world's most authentic, fun and fascinating cities in America. It's neighborhoods are where the culture and creativity of the Crescent City come to life. There is great food, music and more to be found across this one of a kind city.

Located in the famous Warehouse District, two blocks from the French Quarter, you will feel the heart and soul of the Crescent City at the new Wyndham La Belle Maison. Located in the newly restored original Franklin Printing Company building, the resort features an eight-story atrium centerpiece and historic Crescent City decor with many on-site amenities.

The resort is located just one block from the historic Canal Street where the French Quarter provides unlimited shopping and restaurant choices. Amenities include outdoor saltwater hot tub and indoor fitness area with a relaxing sauna, indoor hot tub and massage services. This 2 Bedroom Condo also a partial kitchen, laundry facilities (on-site) and available Wi-Fi, wireless internet.

*Cancellation & Reservation Name Change Policies

Our cancellation policy allows you to cancel your reservation as long as you cancel 31 days or more prior to your check-in date at the resort. There will be a $99 cancellation charge deducted from your initial deposit, after which the remaining balance is fully refundable. Unfortunately, we are unable to offer cancellations or refunds 30 days or less prior to the check-in date on your reservation.

The name on the reservation will need to be the legal name (as it appears on a valid form of identification) of the first person who is checking-in at the resort. Once you have booked, if you need to change the name of the person checking in there will be a minimum $99.00 fee for any changes.

More Details

Property Manager
5 Star Resorts
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

My friends and I stayed in a beautiful 2 bedroom condo and were able to walk a block to our convention. Loved the experience of all of us staying together rather than in separate hotel rooms. Thank you.
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Downtown-CBD Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 960 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Resort
  • River
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Size Sofa Sleeper
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Beautiful 2 Bedroom Condo - Wyndham La Belle Maison-2 blocks from French Quarter
average rating of 4.25 based on 21 reviews
1

Horrible management company

  • 1 of 5

This review is for the management company.

This whole experience has been miserable. I booked a 2 bedroom suite in New Orleans one month in advance. The management company had so many issues with the payment system (they kept overcharging and then when that was settled, kept sending payment notices AFTER I had already paid). Then, two nights before I was to check in, I was informed that they had overbooked and would have to split my family apart.

I already had confirmation, I had already paid the full amount, yet, I am now having to suffer because of their inability to manage bookings.

I was told that the first night, my family would be separated and then the rest of the nights I would get the 2 bedroom suite I had paid for. I was assured by their staff that I would have no trouble when checking in to the hotel. When I tried to check in at 8pm with 3 kids in tow after a long day of travelling, I was informed that my reservations were cancelled.

The staff at the condos were able to reinstate it, but they told me that I did not in fact have the 2 bedroom suite booked as I was promised me over the phone. So now, we are spending a family vacation apart from each other.

Five Star Resorts are either inept or liars. DO NOT BOOK WITH THEM.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great Condo!

  • 4 of 5

Great condo for my labor day stay. We went with another couple, and the two bedrooms were comfortable, private, and we each had our own bathroom. The common area was great - cozy, perfect place to pre-game for a night out or play games. Staff was courteous, location was great - walkable to lots of cool places.

Only reason I went four-star vs. 5 star - had no idea there were no windows! Ha, I didn't care, but it was called the "Mardi Gras" suite - i.e. the type of room you stay in if you plan on sleeping during the morning and being out late at night. I will agree, it's certainly perfect for that. However, we like daylight to wake us up, and with no windows we never really got moving out of the place until the afternoon. Not trully a ding to the place for me, but was for my guests - but again - very clean, comfortable and convenient.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
4

Amazing Condo

  • 4 of 5

What an amazing resort! We had a two bedroom condo that was fabulous. The hotel itself is relatively small but very nice and elegant looking. The location is two blocks from the French Quarter and away from most of the traffic. It was easy walking distance to a number of different attractions we wanted to see. Service was exceptional. We were given a couple of recommendations for eating establishments and they were all spot on and perfect for our family.

A couple of negatives: the pool is pretty much non-existent. It is very small and children are not going to enjoy it. We were a little disappointed as one of the reasons we stayed there was because they listed a pool. Also, because this is a Wyndham Resort, you are going to get the time share meeting offer.

Otherwise I give it a great rating. I would stay there again if in New Orleans.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review. We are sorry to hear that there were some frustrations, but happy that overall you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will book with us again soon! - The 5 Star Resorts Plus Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing Place to Stay!!

  • 5 of 5

When I pulled up to park the car for valet, this resort makes you feel like VIP right from the beginning. The unit was gorgeous, close to everything that you need and in walking distance. Everything was provided. A little disappointed there was not a real pool and the sauna had an open ceiling to all of the elements outside but we didn't have time for the sauna anyways. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will book with us again soon! - The 5 Star Resorts Plus Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Had a great time

  • 5 of 5

Staff and building/rooms were exceptional. I'll stay here next visit for sure.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will book with us again soon! - The 5 Star Resorts Plus Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable, clean and convenient

  • 4 of 5

We were a little concerned booking this property because it was through a third party, but 5 Star Resorts Plus was easy to work with and everything was as advertised. We firmly and politely declined the timeshare sales brunch and were not pressured to attend.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to help you book another stay soon! - The 5 Star Resorts Plus Team
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Louis Armstrong Airport (MSY)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Downtown-CBD Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Apr 17 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$170
From
$220
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Holiday
Sep 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$170
From
$220
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Charge $75
Tax Rate 13.0%

Cancellation Policy: You must notify us no later than 31 days prior to check-in to be eligible for a refund. If you do so, you will receive a full refund minus a $99 cancellation fee.
*Prices and availability are subject to change

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers