check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

75 STEPS AND YOUR FEET ARE IN THE SAND - ALL INCLUSIVE PRICING - GREAT REVIEWS

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
3
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Carolina Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

ATTENTION: HOMEAWAY HAS INSTITUTED A "SEVICE FEE" ON ALL VACATION PROPERTIES. THIS FEE GOES DIRECTLY TO HOMEAWAY. PLEASE BE AWARE OF THIS FEE WHEN YOU ARE BOOKING A PROPERTY. YOU CAN HEAR THE OCEAN FROM INSIDE THE CONDO LESS THEN 75 STEPS TO THE SAND.!! WELCOME TO THIS 1 BEDROOM 1 1/2 BATH OCEAN VIEW CONDO SUITED FOR COUPLES LOOKING FOR THAT SPECIAL ROMANTIC WEEK THAT THEY WILL TREASURE. WE PROVIDE FREE LINENS, FREE TOWELS, FREE BEACH TOWELS, FREE USE OF UMBRELLA, COOLER, BEACH CHAIRS , BOOGIE BOARDS AND OTHER BEACH TOYS. ADDITIONALLY PAPER TOWELS , GARBAGE BAGS , DETERGENTS, SHAMPOOS ARE ALSO PROVIDED AT NO EXTRA CHARGE WE HAVE A FULLY STOCKED KITCHEN INCLUDING SPICES , CRISCO ALUMINUM FOIL. THINGS YOU DON'T THINK OF BUT NEED. WE WANT YOU TO FEEL LIKE THIS IS YOUR PLACE STOCKED WITH THE THINGS YOU ARE USE TO. THE NORTH END IS NOTED FOR PRIVACY YET IT IS CLOSE ENOUGH TO THE ACTION IF DESIRED.WE HAVE A GARAGE THAT CAN STORE ALL YOUR BEACH SUPPLIES. THIS WAY YOU DON'T HAVE TO LUG CHAIRS ETC IN AND OUT OF THE CONDO. WALK IN AND SEE A TASTEFULLY DECORATED LIVING AND DINING ROOM. ALL NEW FURNITURE INCLUDING A NEW SOFA BED,DINING TABLE AND CHAIRS. NEW FLOORS THROUGHOUT THE CONDO ACCENT THE DECOR. THE BEDROOM GIVES OFF A COTTAGE VIBE WITH ITS BOARD AND BATTEN WALLS AND LIGHT YELLOW AND GREEN COLORS. BE ONE OF THE FIRST COUPLES TO RELAX ON A BRAND NEW MATTRESS AND LINENS. NEW FLAT SCREEN T.V. IN THE LIVING ROOM AS WELL AS THE BEDROOM. LOOK OUT THE BACK WINDOW AND SEE THE SUNSKIPPER POOL. LOOK OUT THE FRONT AND SEE YOUR PARTIAL OCEAN VIEW. THE COMPLEX HAS 2 POOLS AVAILABLE FOR YOUR USE . OUR PRICES ARE ALWAYS 'ALL INCLUSIVE' THERE ARE NO SURPRISE FEES TACKED ON.WE HAVE A VERY HIGH RATE OF RETURN GUESTS IN ALL OUR CONDOS AND WE HOPE THAT YOU WILL RETURN YEAR AFTER YEAR AS WELL. WE DON'T FORGET ABOUT YOU ONCE WE RECEIVE YOUR DEPOSIT. YOU ARE WELCOME TO CALL WITH ANY QUESTIONS YOU MIGHT HAVE AND APPROXIMATELY 1 WEEK BEFORE YOUR ARRIVAL WE CALL YOU TO GO OVER ALL THE DETAILS OF YOUR STAY. WE WANT YOU TO FEEL CONFIDENT WITH YOUR DECISION TO BE OUR GUESTS.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
David or Denise
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 27, 2016
Call Owner

About David or Denise

WE ARE THE ORIGINAL OWNERS OF THIS CONDO. BACK IN 1983. WE IMMEDIATELY FELL IN LOVE WITH IT AS WELL AS CAROLINA BEACH. AT THAT TIME THE BEACH WAS LITTLE KNOWN OUTSIDE THE IMMEDIATE AREA. A FEW YEARS LATER A MCDONALDS OPENED IN TOWN AND WE KNEW WE HAD MADE IT. CAROLINA BEACH IS NOW CONSIDERED ONE OF THE BEST BEACHES ON THE COAST. IT STILL RETAINS THAT SMALL TOWN FRIENDLINESS.

David or Denise purchased this condo in 1983

Why David or Denise chose Coastal North Carolina

THE OCEAN CAN BE HEARD FROM EVERY ROOM IN THE HOUSE. THE OCEAN ACCESS IS ONLY STEPS AWAY.

What makes this condo unique

EVEN THOUGH THIS CONDO IS VERY CLOSE TO THE BEACH YOU ARE NOT PAYING OCEAN FRONT PRICES. YOU ARE ALSO THE FIRST VACATIONERS TO EXPERIENCE ALL THE AMENITIES. THIS CONDO IS NEW TO HOMEAWAY. IT IS ALSO WITHIN A SHORT WALK OF 1 OTHER CONDO THAT WE HAVE AVAILABLE ON HOMEAWAY WHICH IS OCEAN FRONT. THIS WORKS OUT WELL FOR COUPLES WHO WANT TO VACATION TOGETHER BUT STILL WANT THEIR PRIVACY THE OTHER PROPERTY NUMBER IS 382474.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

75 STEPS AND YOUR FEET ARE IN THE SAND - ALL INCLUSIVE PRICING - GREAT REVIEWS
average rating of 4.92 based on 25 reviews
Granbury, TX
5

Perfect Little Gem

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had such a great week at this condo! If you have ever stayed at the other rentals (and we have visited many) you will really, really appreciate all the extras they provide! You just need your clothes and food! They have put a lot of thought into what renters will need and we can't say enough about how awesome that is!

First of all we love many NC beaches (drive from TX yearly just to enjoy them) so you can't go wrong there! The waves are great for boogie boarding! This was our first time to stay at Carolina Beach and we loved it! It is clean, obviously has lots of activities/rentals/lessons and a great boardwalk full of shops, restaurants, etc in season. By the way, if you haven't ever went to the beach in the fall and you enjoy relaxing on the beach, no crowds, having good shell options just to yourself, then you are missing out! We found so many pretty ones along with a descent sized sharks tooth which was the highlight of our shelling! The water is still warm in early fall and still plenty of good restaurants/shops open (we mostly cooked and enjoyed the views from our deck but loved Hang Ten and Pops when we did eat out).

The Condo: Our thoughts are the location along with cleanliness are the most important and is fantastic when you find one that is so much more than that! The owners/mgr are great to work with and even call to see if you need anything! Bonus: the condo is decorated so pretty! If you have ever rented a condo (and we have rented many) you will be thrilled with all the extras they provide such as paper goods, soap, spices, GOOD pans/dishes, NEW washer/dryer, trash bags, etc. The bed is comfortable (also important) and furniture all nice and clean. We loved the bathroom set up! No waiting on someone to get out! :) You can easily see the beach/waves from the deck and loved seeing many dolphins (at least 20) and several beautiful rainbows from the deck and on the beach! Just a short walk away is their garage where they provide boogie boards, beach chairs, umbrellas, sand toys, and even drink holders - so great!! The condo is located at the quiet end of the beach near the pier If you like to fish or just walk and see what others are catching! We walked down the beach to the boardwalk several times (about a mile or so) just to check things but they also provide bikes if walking that distance isn't on your wish list. Such a great week! Thank you David, Denise and Carol!

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for such a wonderful review. It makes us feel so good to see that we are doing a good job. I love that you mentioned the new boardwalk . We love it as well. We try and add something new every year so the condo stays fresh and we inspect the pots and pans, sheets etc. to make sure that they are up to the standards of our guests. Your review is very informative and I can see a lot of thought went into it It's guests like yourselves that make us enjoy sharing our condo. We want you to feel like it's your home away from home. Thank you also for mentioning how clean the condo is That credit goes directly to Carol and her team of cleaners. She's considered the best on the beach Take care and please see us next year. We discount for repeat guests. Denise Dave and Carol.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very relaxing pleasant experience!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first visit to Carolina Beach, NC. Our stay here was so relaxing and fun. We loved the location of the condo. We sat and enjoyed our meals on the deck while being able to sit and watch the waves as we ate. The condo was very comfortable and accommodating. We took our bikes down and we loved riding our bikes down to the boardwalk. (only 1 1/2 miles down the road) Also, the walk to the beach was so close,easy and so convenient.

If there was a con....I would say it was hard to hike up to the 3rd floor with all of our luggage/groceries without an elevator.

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your Condo for the week.

Holly/Matt Berry

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a well thought out review. We are so glad that you found our condo relaxing and that you had fun bike riding. We like that we are far enough away from the noise of the boardwalk yet just a bike ride away ! The steps can be tough with things in your hands going up so hopefully the use of the garage during the week helps. Please come back and see us again Denise Dave and Carol
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was a great condo which made for a wonderful vacation.

  • 5 of 5

Other than the 4 flights of stairs, the condo was wonderful. The property Manager was very helpful and accommodating. She was just a phone call away when we needed something.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 5 star review We are so glad that you had a wonderful vacation. You are correct about the stairs. They can be tough on people who are older or have any type of knee problems. Have a wonderful summer Denise Dave and Carol
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

PERFECTION AGAIN

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful place to stay!!! This was our second time staying at this lovely condo and it was as nice and clean as the first time we stayed. Everything we needed was in the condo or garage. Wouldn't change a thing other than being able to stay longer. ABSOLUTELY cannot beat Dave, Denise and Carol, they honestly want you to enjoy your stay and will do everything they can to accommodate your needs. Hoping to return for a third time next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Cheryl for your review. We really want everyone to enjoy their vacation because for some they only get one chance a year. So when we read your review it made us feel so good. Thank you also for being such a loyal guest and we look forward to your return. Denise, Dave and Carol
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Peaceful Beach Retreat

  • 3 of 5

My son (16) and I stayed from June 11-18, 2016. I was happy to be in close proximity to the ocean! Literally 75 steps, you are on the beach. Parking is conveniently located underneath the condos. This condo is located on the 3rd level, so lots of steps. The balcony/porch has a nice view and we enjoyed sitting outside listening to the waves. My son was to sleep on the pull out sofa bed, however, he found it to be extremely uncomfortable and slept on the actual sofa instead. He enjoyed the WIFI. The condo is stocked with a lot of extras. (Although, we ran out of trash bags near the end of the week). The washer and dryer in the unit was very convenient and appreciated. This unit is close to the fishing pier and in walking distance to the boardwalk. There is a garage full of beach supplies, however, it is shared with two other units. I was unlucky in that the two most desirable chairs were kept by another unit. They must have checked out earlier than us, because I was able to use them the last day. The other chairs appeared to be old and rusted. It was very windy at the beach and some anchors would have been nice to prevent the umbrella from blowing away. The shared pool is located behind the unit, and can be seen by the bedroom window. Overall, this condo provided a relaxed atmosphere and all the comforts of home. I would recommend it!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: When I read your review today I was disappointed that we didn't receive our usual 5 star review! I feel a need to address the issues you brought up and rectify any that I could. As you mentioned our condo is fully stocked. We were the first condo to offer towels and linens free to all our guests and now it has become standard practice on the beach. I feel bad that you ran out of garbage bags. We supply 7 tall kitchen garbage bags for the week This has always been enough but I will look into increasing the amount. As far as beach chairs we supply over 15 chairs for the 2 units the garage services We supply lounge chairs, sand chairs and regular upright chairs. I'm sorry that your favorites were used by the guests of the other unit. Our chairs are inspected every January and July by myself. Chairs that are not up to our standards are given away or if rusty thrown away. We have 4 umbrellas and 5 anchors which are located right next to the umbrellas! We do not condone the use of our umbrellas without using the provided anchors due to safety reasons. Our sofa bed is 3 years old and perhaps due for replacement. It is usually only used by young children vacationing with their parents. Since we have never received a complaint before, further investigation will have to be done . I appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention but I don't understand why you didn't call me or Carol while you were at the beach which is what we ask Additionally we call you during your vacation to see if there are any issues. This certainly would have avoided your disappointment and made your experience a 5 star experience that all our other vacationers have had during the 33 years of renting out this condo. Please enjoy the rest of your summer. Denise, Dave and Carol
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from our week-long vacation in this lovely condo, and were so very happy! David and Denise went over and above to make our stay comfortable and "easy". All that we had to bring were our clothes and food! The condo was so beautifully well appointed...we especially loved the fact that there was a bath and a half, so we didn't have to share "facilities"! The bed was comfy, which, for us is a must! The proximity to the ocean was unsurpassed unless you are oceanfront! In fact, pictures that we took from the very private front porch, didn't do the closeness to the beach justice! We enjoyed many hours on the porch viewing and listening to the ocean!

Since this was our first visit to this area, we didn't know what to expect...but, boy were we pleasantly surprised! There are so many wonderful places to eat. Some of our favorites were: Havana's; The Deck House; Fish Bites, and Michaels...all with fantastic fresh seafood dishes (as well as other choices)! We usually cook in at least 3-4 times during our beach vacations, but this time, we only ate in once!

The beach was so clean and soft, and with the pier so close, my husband really enjoyed fishing every morning! There are so many other things to do that we never ran out of activities either. With Wilmington so close (within 20 min), and Southport, we drove to each and enjoyed eating and shopping. We did make use of the bikes that the owners supplied and visited the boardwalk -- which is a must! As others have commented, Britt's donuts can't be beat! We didn't make it to Squiggley's ice cream shop, but hope to next year!

We just want to thank Denise and David, as well as their manager, Carol, for a wonderful, clean place to stay! Hope to see you all again next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a wonderful review. David and I were so happy to see that you enjoyed your time in Carolina Beach. Your review helps future vacationers enjoy some of the same sites you enjoyed. Carolina Beach is getting better with each passing year We are glad you went to Britts. Better donuts can't be found!! Next year they are extending the boardwalk even further. Please come see us again when you can. You left our place in beautiful condition. We discount for repeat guests. More then 50% of our guests are return visitors We are very proud of that and hope to see you again Thank you Denise and Dave
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Carolina Beach Fishing Pier
"Great fishing spot. You can see the pier from the deck. It's a stones throw away! They have ..."
Ocean Grill & Tiki Bar
". Casual dress. Priced in line with a Fridays restaurant. Eat indoors or out with a view of ..."
Shuckin Shack
"Everyone raves about this place."
Deck House
"We love there steaks. Good service. Moderately priced. Casual dress"
Harbor Masters -- CLOSED
"It's right on Canal but I rarely eat there. It's been here forever. "
WINGS Beachwear - Carolina Beach I
"Great for picking up inexpensive beach toys, sweats bathing suits etc."
Port City Java
Old Salty's
"Ask for Jane. She knows all the places to see plus she's a great waitress!!!"
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Wilmington Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
On the boardwalk
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Fort Fisher
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Nearest Motorway
20 Miles
I-40
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Harbor Masters

Rates & Availability

Carolina Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
winter
Nov 1 2016 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
$795
 
 
summer 2017
May 6 2017 - Sep 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$925
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

WE NEVER CHARGE EXTRA FOR HOLIDAYS AND WEEKENDS

WE GIVE FULL REFUNDS FOR CANCELLED TRIPS EVEN IF YOU CANCEL THE DAY BEFORE

WE NEVER PASS ON THE 3% CREDIT CARD FEES TO OUR GUESTS

WE NEVER CHARGE "RESERVATION" OR " PROCESSING" FEES

MAKE SURE YOU COMPARE PRICES CAREFULLY BEFORE YOU DECIDE. THERE ARE ABSOLUTELY NO HIDDEN FEES WITH ANY OF OUR VACATION PROPERTIES.

THANKS DENISE AND DAVID

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Carolina Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Lake ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 1-1/2 bathrooms
  • HIGH QUALITY TOWELS AS WELL AS BEACH TOWELS ARE PROVIDED AT NO CHARGE. OTHER EXTRAS INCLUDED ARE SHAMPOOS AND CONDITIONERS TOILET PAPER AND PAPER TOWELS, HAND SOAPS AND LAUNDRY DETERGENT.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , SLEEPER SOFA IN LIVING ROOM
  • a new bed and mattress in this romantically decorated bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers