check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Michael

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, spanish, *Spanish with online translation

5 STARS! GREAT Condo/Townhouse ~ GREAT LOCATION ~ CLOSE TO EVERYTHING in Pagosa

22 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Pagosa Springs Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Sleeps 2-10 - Close To Everything Fun In Pagosa Springs

Enjoy one of the most beautiful and spacious private townhouses in stunning Pagosa Springs Colorado - God's country.

Located in the exclusive Pagosa Pines section of Pagosa Lakes, you will be nestled in the magnificence of the San Juan National Forest and the beautiful Colorado Rocky Mountains.

This 1400+ sq ft town-home is perfect for couples, families, or small groups of friends. It features 3 bedrooms, including a comfortable, first-floor master suite, a private guest bedroom and a large loft bedroom that sleeps 4 with its own private, full bath. The home comfortably sleeps 8, but can accommodate 10 with an optional self-inflating queen airbed.

Your home-away-from-home features a big, sunken living room with lots of natural sunlight and a warm and cozy fireplace for those special evenings at home. With the fireplace crackling you can put your feet up and watch the big flat-screen TV with a glass of wine or a cold beer.

You can enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner inside or outside. There's a large dining room table and adjoining breakfast bar for lots of indoor seating. The fully equipped kitchen will serve you well unless you plan to eat at any of the dozens of area restaurants, taverns and eateries. Speaking of cold beer, you can even walk to Boss Hogg's Saloon for some good grub and good ol' western charm. And if you're feeling adventurous, try their Rocky Mountain Oysters! (Tastes like veal).

The home also has central heat and air conditioning, high-speed internet, cable TV, and a washer and dryer for your convenience.

The covered patio will serve you well year-round for barbecuing Colorado's best steaks and burgers. It has a large picnic table and both a propane grill and (small) charcoal grill.

From your town home you will enjoy five wonderfully pristine lakes, four of which are stocked regularly with large-mouth bass, catfish, trout, jumbo perch, crappie and for your fishing pleasure. There's also nature and walking paths around the lakes.

The Pagosa Lakes Recreation Center is a 17,000 square foot facility of FUN, across 12 beautiful acres, including an indoor pool, hot tub, a children's pool, a well-equipped exercise facility, racquetball, basketball and volleyball courts.

The 27-hole Championship Golf Course is a centerpiece and showcase of Pagosa Lakes. Start packing your clubs!

There's even an airstrip for RC/model plane enthusiasts.

In Pagosa Lakes you will find the convenience of shopping, dozens of restaurants and taverns, banks, a major grocery store, much of which is walking and biking distance. There are also churches, convenience stores, specialty shoppes, discount centers, and hardware stores. The Pagosa Springs Medical Center is also close and conveniently located.

A short drive northeast brings you to the famous Wolf Creek Ski Area which offers a world class skiing experience for all skill levels and is famous for receiving the greatest amount of annual snowfall of any area in Colorado.

The historic district and downtown Pagosa Springs is located just east of the condo and is home to the Pagosa Hot Springs, the deepest and largest natural hot springs in the world. They are located along the San Juan River providing a relaxing and rejuvenating spa experience after a hard day of skiing or outdoor adventure.

Nearby is Chimney Rock National Monument celebrating the history and archeology of ancient civilizations. A short 40 minute drive will bring you to Ignacio in the Southern Ute Indian Reservation, which is famous for the beautiful Sky Ute Casino.

60 miles to the west is Historic Durango, which is steeped in culture and adored for it's chic and artsy elegance, much like Pagosa Springs. From Durango you can catch the exciting Durango-Silverton narrow-gauge railway for a scenic and peaceful ride through the Rockies.

Nearby Navajo Lake offers 25 miles of water sports and boating. A few hours west you can see Mesa Verde National Park, a famous archeological site, and Grand Canyon National Park, in addition to Great Sand Dunes National Park to the east.

Hot-air ballooning, horseback riding, hiking, fishing, rafting, golf, atv's, biking, swimming, kayaking, snowshoeing, restaurants, casinos... and an endless list of fun awaits you at Pagosa Paradise!

Happy Travels!

Michael and Kim Gilliar

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Michael (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, spanish, *Spanish with online translation

About Michael

We have been sharing our vacation homes with couples and families who love to travel for over 10 years now. We love helping to make vacations happen for other Americans and Canadians in the Pocono Mountains of Pennsylvania, in Aruba, the most re-visited island in the Caribbean, and Colorado. We are blessed to be able to do it. We fell in love with Colorado the first time we were there. If you've visited before, you know why. If you haven't visited yet and you plan to, it will be the first of many vacations you will take to the area... we guarantee it.

So thanks for considering our home and, if you've rented in the past thanks for sharing our home.

Since we believe you should know who you are renting from, we encourage you to visit us on LinkedIn.

Michael purchased this condo in 2013

Why Michael chose Southwestern Colorado

We bought this property in Pagosa Springs because we know it's the best of the best. It's the perfect size for couples or families, it's in a wonderful area surrounded by beauty, and it's close to everything that Pagosa Springs has to offer.

What makes this condo unique

It's great for couples, families or groups. It has a great, open floor plan and warm, inviting feel - from your first day to your last.

The surrounding grounds are beautiful and the facilities are wonderful. Between Pagosa Lakes, Pagosa Springs and downtown Pagosa, you're sure to have the vacation of a lifetime.

Reviews

5
based on 22 traveler reviews

5 STARS! GREAT Condo/Townhouse ~ GREAT LOCATION ~ CLOSE TO EVERYTHING in Pagosa
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 22 reviews
4

Comfortable stay! Close to everything!

  • 4 of 5

My family really enjoyed our stay at this condo. It was very comfortable. The living room easily fit all 6 of us adults very comfortably. The keyless entry was a big plus. Internet access was great!

The condo is a little dated, but that did not bother us at all. It was conveniently located to everything we needed. We found walking trails close by. My husband is a golfer so he enjoyed being close to the golf course.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry, but I don't recognize the name of Steve Jackson as a renter of mine during these dates. HomeAway, this might be for someone else's property. Please check and correct as needed. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location! Close to everything. Loved our stay!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay immensely. There was plenty of space and the location was great. Whether you were looking to go for a walk, fish the river or lakes, soak in the hot springs, or go tubing down the river you will have something to do. It was amazing!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our Pagosa Springs condo and your stay in Pagosa. We're so glad to hear that you all had such a wonderful time. We hope you can come back soon and enjoy more of this beautiful part of the country. Thanks and Happy Travels! Mike and Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lots of room

  • 5 of 5

First of all Pagosa Springs was beautiful my family had such a good time! The vacation home we rented was very clean and roomy! There were 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. My 3 kids slept in the loft area upstairs and we took the king size bedroom. My parents later joined us in Pagosa Springs and slept in the other room. I did have some questions and Micheal answered them promptly :) We would definitely stay here again! We were very happy with the home and quick responses when we had questions. Thank you so much!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and share your experiences with other vacationers. Pagosa Springs is a very special place. Besides having the deepest hot springs in the world, it is surrounded by majestic mountains, unbelievable natural beauty and amazing activities and outdoor fun. We hope you will come back again soon and take advantage of everything there is to offer in Pagosa. Please accept $100 off any future 7 night stay. Thanks for visiting and we hope you will return soon! Happy travels! Mike and Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pagosa Springs Get-a-way is Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I along with our daughter, her husband, and three grandchildren enjoyed our stay. The accommodations were perfect. Two good sized bedrooms downstairs with 2 full bathrooms and a loft upstairs accommodating a double bed, 2 twin beds, and a 3/4 bath was ideal. The grandchildren enjoyed the roomy loft for sleeping and playing. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you might need. The living & dining areas are well furnished, clean and comfortable. The place is located among the pines, a lake, and lots of area for enjoying early morning and evening walks. It is centrally located to activities for horseback riding, tubing the river, shopping, eating, and of course the hot springs. A recreation room with large indoor pool and exercise equipment etc. is available for you to use at a reasonable fee. Michael was attentive to our inquiries and emails. Always responding in a timely manner. We plan to stay here again in future visits to Pagosa Springs.

Thank you Michael for sharing your home with us!

Holly & Joe

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for sharing your experience with future guests. We're thrilled to hear that you had such a great time in Pagosa and hope to come back. Thank you and happy travels. Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pagosa Springs Condo

  • 5 of 5

Our week at this condo in Pagosa Springs was wonderful. It is at an ideal location for restaurants, river activities, Durango, Mesa Verde, hiking and just relaxing. The accommodations for our family of nine was perfect. If you like to tube, fish, hike or sit at the hotsprings, this is an super location for your family.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We hope you can make it back to Pagosa soon. If you decide to stay with us again, please accept $50 off your next stay. We value repeat guests and hope to include you as one of them. Mike and Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Place to stay! Definitely would recommend

  • 5 of 5

This property was fantastic! It was just as it was advertised, very spacious, and accommodated 10 of us. The place was clean and Michael was fantastic to work with - he was always responsive to my emails and answered any questions we might have had. I will definitely stay at this property again!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our little piece of Paradise in Pagosa Springs. We are so glad you had a great time. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your experience with others. We really appreciate it. Happy Travels! Michael and Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
La Plata Airport, Airport Road, Durango, CO
Nearest Barpub
0.02 Miles
Nearest Golf
0.02 Miles
Pagosa Springs Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
0.02 Miles
Rt 160
Nearest Restaurant
0.02 Miles
Colorado Cafe - Pagosa Brewing Co - Le Bouf
Nearest Ski
21 Miles
Wolf Creek Ski Area
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pagosa Springs Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas 12/23 - 12/30
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$500
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
New Years 12/30 - 12/6
Dec 31 2016 - Jan 7 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$500
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
Standard pricing
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$295
Fri,Sat
$1,400
$5,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 9.0%

Please contact us to confirm available dates prior to booking. Thank you!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Pagosa Springs Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • River ...
  • Town ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Main Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Loft Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , features private bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Loft Bedroom - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Large loft sleeps 4 and features its own full bath
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Great area with lots to do for travelers of all ages!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties