Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Seaside Haven - Gulfviews/ Pool/ Hot Tub/ Tennis/ Keyless Entry!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 2,106 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

*Keyless Entry with your own Unique Code*

**Newly Renovated and New Driftwood Flooring** (Photos to follow)

2 Families or extended, will be able to stretch out with privacy with 2 Large Bedrooms on each floor.

Large Master Bedrooms have private lounge decks facing beautiful Gulf Views.

Enjoy a spacious well stocked kitchen with pantry, breakfast bar,dining and living room combination with half bath.

Down the hall from each Master bedroom is another large bedroom with

2 Full sized beds in each, Private full baths in EACH room, and large walk in closets. Some of our guests children have used the walk in closets as club houses.

Sleeps 12 people comfortably in beds.

Our home is decorated so you know you are at the beach with tasteful,colorful linens and fun and funky local art.

Only 200 yds to quiet beach.

No fiddling with keys during your stay. Your vacation should be relaxing and we have invested in Keyless Entry with a unique code that YOU select for your stay.

The home is directly in front of one of 2 large pools and hot tubs so you can sit on your deck and sip a frosty drink while your family enjoys the pool.

We offer protected motion lit parking for 2 cars below our unit, as well as additional on site parking. Our grounds are lushly landscaped and you feel as if you are in a resort setting, but with all the conveniences of home.

We will provide you with area information, the best restaurants for young and old, and activities for all, so you will have the vacation of a lifetime! If you have questions, you can always reach us easily by text message or call.

2 Kings

4 fulls

Master bedrooms can easily accommodate a play pen/crib or additional bedding.

Townhome rental amenities:

Linens and towels

Well stocked Spacious kitchen with dishwasher, trash

disposal,ice maker, breakfast bar, full laundry room off kitchen, irons and board,Intercom system, DVD player, 2 VCRs, 5 TVS, cable, Gas Grills

directly outside the door.

2 pools steps from your door

Tennis court

Sand volleyball.(Kids love it)

Hot tubs

High Speed wireless internet access/ Wide variety of cable channels.

Activities and Attractions in Santa Rosa Beach Gulf Coast North:

5 minutes from Santa Rosa Beach Golf Club, and some of the Florida's best Golf courses including a Tom Fazio designed course.

1/4 mile East of Gulf Place (an enclave of quaint shops and eateries

open air amphitheater with outdoor concerts and children's activities)

Kayaking, snorkeling, boat and dolphin and fishing trips.

Rent or bring your bicycle and ride on the Scenic bike path that

runs 19 miles up and down the Gulf!

We'll provide you with a long list of a large array of things to do

for all, as well as a list of restaurants and eateries for all

budgets.

Top things to do in Santa Rosa Beach

* Boating, fishing, sand and surf

* see rare dune lakes

Top things to do on a budget

* bike on the scenic bike bath

* hike in our beautiful state parks along the Gulf

* Kayak

* play tennis on our court

* play sand volleyball - provided.

Keywords: Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, Vacation, Rental, Townhome

More Details

Owner
Donna and Chris
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

Why Donna and Chris chose South Walton

We chose Santa Rosa Beach and Scenic 30A because our blue ribbon, snow white sandy beaches are some of the most beautiful beaches we have ever seen in our travels. The fauna and flora are unique, like our rare dune lakes, and Southern hospitality abounds along with the colorful personalities that call this place home or have second homes here. You too will call it home and will revel in it's spectacular beauty waiting with bated breath till you can return.

What makes this townhome unique

Not only are we close to a quiet beach, have a pool and hot tub directly outside the door, tennis and sand volleyball, we will show you places and things to do that many visitors are not made privy to. We pride ourselves on ensuring that you and your family will have a most memorable vacation based on what you want to see and do. We'll update you on new eateries and give you reviews. We'll tell you the best spots to hike or take in nature. You'll get plenty of helpful insight so you can just sit back and relax on your vacation. We are constantly updating the house and making it as fun and comfortable to be in as possible.

Amenities

Santa Rosa Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2106 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - right off kitchen -1st floor, large half bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , One of two Master bedrooms facing Gulf with large deck
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , Down the hall from one of the Masters- full bath w/tub
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 2nd Master- top floor- large lounge deck- full bath
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , 2 full beds down the hall from 2nd Master full bath with tub
  • King size beds (2), Double Beds (4)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Santa Rosa Beach vacation rental, Destin vacation rental. beach getaway, white sand beaches, blue ribbon beaches, beach vacation, rare dune lakes, outlet malls nearby.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
14% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Seaside Haven - Gulfviews/ Pool/ Hot Tub/ Tennis/ Keyless Entry!
average rating of 4.6571426 based on 35 reviews
Eleanor, WV
5

The Perfect Home for Young Families or Multiple Families

  • 5 of 5

We planned our vacation with another family and knew we would need space to accommodate everyone in our party. Seaside Haven is three levels of well appointed living space. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals (if we chose to do so). We mainly spent most of our time in the main living space, but if folks wanted to relax they could go to their rooms for more privacy.

The town home is located in a perfect area. It's within walking distance to many restaurants and little shops. The beach access is located across 30A so if bringing multiple items to the beach it would probably be best to have a beach cart. There are two pools located on the property with one right outside the front door. It was perfect for the younger children to swim and play as it was never really crowded with other guests.

We had a great time in Santa Rosa Beach. The owner was very helpful in assisting us with any issues or questions we had. I would recommend Seaside Haven to anyone looking to escape the hustle and bustle of Destin or PCB. Both beach towns are just a short drive down Highway 98 if you need some change of scenery for the day. It's also great for families; just remember there are stairs, but if you don't mind a little exercise you'll be just fine!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure having your family and hope you return soon to Seaside Haven. We hope you enjoy the rest of your Summer! Cheers!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for multiple families!

  • 5 of 5

Having 4 bedrooms, each with their own private bath was wonderful for our large family of 3 couples (with a baby) and extended family members. The stairs were no problem for me (71 years old with bad knees), in fact I think my knees improved with the walking. I did find the outside steps by pool easier to use than the steps from garage however (tip for those other seniors). This was a great location with the pool in front and a short walk to the beach. All beds were used and they all were comfy. The large laundry room and kitchen were well used. It was handy to store beach towels, and coolers, etc in that laundry room. The owner was readily available by text and stayed in touch with us regularly. We also appreciated the use of a pack-n-play that was provided in this townhouse. Our only 'complaint' was that we wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place, but bed sheets did not seem clean in bedroom I stayed in.

  • 4 of 5

Our family had a great time, & enjoyed the Santa Rosa area! Beach was awesome, with lots of great restaurants & things to do close by. Would definitely vacation in this area again!!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed the house. We recently purchased new sheets for all the beds, the housekeepers come in and just remove them and clean them during the week. I wish you had said something because our housekeeper lives closeby and would have returned to the house to rectify any problems. Thanks for writing and we are happy your family had a awesome vacation. Donna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay. The location on 30A was great, and the condo overlooking the pool was ideal. We had kids and they enjoyed the pool every afternoon/evening. Plenty of room. The owner purchased a pack-n-play for our use, which was great. She also called during the week to see if everything was OK.

Becky Knecht

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Must Stay

  • 4 of 5

I love all the conveniences of home. This condo was very spacious. The location to Gulf View was a very short walk. Beach had easy access. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! You have a lovely family. We look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville, ky
5

Great Location and setup for large group!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed a week at this property the first week of June. There were 4 couples and 3 singles/children. All 11 of us were spread out with plenty of room. The dining/kitchen looks small for that many people if you are just looking at the pictures online, but between a large table and a breakfast bar and stools, it fit us all comfortable for many family dinners. The pool and hot tub was just at the bottom of the stairs and hardly ever crowded. It was a very quick walk to a beautiful (also uncrowded) beach. You can also walk one direction to ice cream/restaurants and another directions to a large complex of shops/restaurants. The location and space was ideal. This is the most relaxing vacation I have had and I believe that most of my family would agree. We didn't have any issues while we were there, but owners were very responsive pre-vacation and welcomed our feedback post-vacation. You will not regret staying here.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to write! We really appreciate it and look forward to your return. Cheers!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

The Red Bar
"The Red Bar has entertainment, great food and is world reknown. You may even see a celebrity..."
Stinky's Fish Camp
"Go early, this place always fills up fast. "
Cafe Hibiscus
"best breakfast at the beach. "
The Village of Baytowne Wharf
"lots of restaurants, live music, candy shoppes for the kids, build a bear. Oysters"
Seaside Merchants Association
Car: necessary

Owner will provide many activities you may not have thought about or heard elsewhere.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $225
Damage Insurance $59
Damage Deposit $200

We do not rent to anyone under the age of 25.
Sorry, we love animals, but no pets allowed.
Holiday and peak weeks, add $200.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties