check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Donna and Chris

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Gulfviews/ Pool/ Hot Tub/ Tennis/ Keyless Entry!

32 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Santa Rosa Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

*Keyless Entry with your own Unique Code*

**Newly Renovated and New Driftwood Flooring** (Photos to follow)

2 Families or extended, will be able to stretch out with privacy with 2 Large Bedrooms on each floor.

Large Master Bedrooms have private lounge decks facing beautiful Gulf Views.

Enjoy a spacious well stocked kitchen with pantry, breakfast bar,dining and living room combination with half bath.

Down the hall from each Master bedroom is another large bedroom with

2 Full sized beds in each, Private full baths in EACH room, and large walk in closets. Some of our guests children have used the walk in closets as club houses.

Sleeps 12 people comfortably in beds.

Our home is decorated so you know you are at the beach with tasteful,colorful linens and fun and funky local art.

Only 200 yds to quiet beach.

No fiddling with keys during your stay. Your vacation should be relaxing and we have invested in Keyless Entry with a unique code that YOU select for your stay.

The home is directly in front of one of 2 large pools and hot tubs so you can sit on your deck and sip a frosty drink while your family enjoys the pool.

We offer protected motion lit parking for 2 cars below our unit, as well as additional on site parking. Our grounds are lushly landscaped and you feel as if you are in a resort setting, but with all the conveniences of home.

We will provide you with area information, the best restaurants for young and old, and activities for all, so you will have the vacation of a lifetime!

2 Kings

4 fulls

Master bedrooms can easily accommodate a play pen/crib or additional bedding.

Townhome rental amenities:

Linens and towels

Well stocked Spacious kitchen with dishwasher, trash

disposal,ice maker, breakfast bar, full laundry room off kitchen, irons and board,Intercom system, DVD player, 2 VCRs, 5 TVS, cable, Gas Grills

directly outside the door.

2 pools steps from your door

Tennis court

Sand volleyball.(Kids love it)

Hot tubs

High Speed wireless internet access/ Wide variety of cable channels.

Activities and Attractions in Santa Rosa Beach Gulf Coast North:

5 minutes from Santa Rosa Beach Golf Club, and some of the Florida's best Golf courses including a Tom Fazio designed course.

1/4 mile East of Gulf Place (an enclave of quaint shops and eateries

open air amphitheater with outdoor concerts and children's activities)

Kayaking, snorkeling, boat and dolphin and fishing trips.

Rent or bring your bicycle and ride on the Scenic bike path that

runs 19 miles up and down the Gulf!

We'll provide you with a long list of a large array of things to do

for all, as well as a list of restaurants and eateries for all

budgets.

Top things to do in Santa Rosa Beach

* Boating, fishing, sand and surf

* see rare dune lakes

Top things to do on a budget

* bike on the scenic bike bath

* hike in our beautiful state parks along the Gulf

* Kayak

* play tennis on our court

* play sand volleyball - provided.

Keywords: Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, Vacation, Rental, Townhome

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Donna and Chris (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why Donna and Chris chose South Walton

We chose Santa Rosa Beach and Scenic 30A because our blue ribbon, snow white sandy beaches are some of the most beautiful beaches we have ever seen in our travels. The fauna and flora are unique, like our rare dune lakes, and Southern hospitality abounds along with the colorful personalities that call this place home or have second homes here. You too will call it home and will revel in it's spectacular beauty waiting with bated breath till you can return.

What makes this townhome unique

Not only are we close to a quiet beach, have a pool and hot tub directly outside the door, tennis and sand volleyball, we will show you places and things to do that many visitors are not made privy to. We pride ourselves on ensuring that you and your family will have a most memorable vacation based on what you want to see and do. We'll update you on new eateries and give you reviews. We'll tell you the best spots to hike or take in nature. You'll get plenty of helpful insight so you can just sit back and relax on your vacation. We are constantly updating the house and making it as fun and comfortable to be in as possible.

Reviews

4.7
based on 32 traveler reviews

Gulfviews/ Pool/ Hot Tub/ Tennis/ Keyless Entry!
average rating of 4.65625 based on 32 reviews
Baker, Missouri
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

This house worked out great for us. The beach was closeby and was one of the prettiest beaches I have ever seen. We enjoyed the hot tub and we even played sand volleyball. It was nice to have our own bathroom and not wake anyone up at night. Not having to carry a key was very convenient, especially if you have you're celebrating with some wine. We loved the big decks off the bedrooms and sat out there in the evening listening to the surf. We felt we got a great value compared to other properties we have rented in the area and will be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We think it is one of the prettiest beaches in the world! Come back soon. It was a pleasure having your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay. The location on 30A was great, and the condo overlooking the pool was ideal. We had kids and they enjoyed the pool every afternoon/evening. Plenty of room. The owner purchased a pack-n-play for our use, which was great. She also called during the week to see if everything was OK.

Becky Knecht

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Must Stay

  • 4 of 5

I love all the conveniences of home. This condo was very spacious. The location to Gulf View was a very short walk. Beach had easy access. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! You have a lovely family. We look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville, ky
5

Great Location and setup for large group!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed a week at this property the first week of June. There were 4 couples and 3 singles/children. All 11 of us were spread out with plenty of room. The dining/kitchen looks small for that many people if you are just looking at the pictures online, but between a large table and a breakfast bar and stools, it fit us all comfortable for many family dinners. The pool and hot tub was just at the bottom of the stairs and hardly ever crowded. It was a very quick walk to a beautiful (also uncrowded) beach. You can also walk one direction to ice cream/restaurants and another directions to a large complex of shops/restaurants. The location and space was ideal. This is the most relaxing vacation I have had and I believe that most of my family would agree. We didn't have any issues while we were there, but owners were very responsive pre-vacation and welcomed our feedback post-vacation. You will not regret staying here.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to write! We really appreciate it and look forward to your return. Cheers!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice property - enjoyed the stay

  • 4 of 5

The property was exactly as pictured on the website. We were able to get in right at 4pm as stated. The condo was clean and well maintained. Donna had told me there were a lot of steps and she was not kidding. From the first floor to the third there are 32 steps. I enjoyed the exercise but could see someone not liking that feature. It was very nice having the pool and hot tub right in front of us. I would recommend this property to anyone. Chris and Donna gave lots of information prior to arrival. I liked that the property was somewhat exclusive with the tree line in front of it. The walk to the beach was a little further than expected but was not too bad. I would recommend a cart or something to carry your beach gear in. Definitely helps out! We didn't get a chance to eat at any of the local places. We did go to Destin several times. Traffic to and from Destin was horrible each time we went. Just make sure you have extra time built in. One trip we ate at Bubba Gumps. It was really good. Also took the grandkids to Gulfarium. The adults said it wasn't worth the money but the kids liked it. The beach was not crowded and was clean. All in all we had a great time despite the heat and humidity. Thanks Chris and Donna for letting us stay at your place!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are welcome and so glad you enjoyed your holiday! Please come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Review of legends property in Santa Rosa Beach

  • 5 of 5

We found it to be a great location for our family. We had a short walk to a great for us. We had grandchildren with us age 4 through 11. The beach is beautiful and we found a place that was shallow near the beach where the little ones could play and all could ride the waves in. We often see dolphins.

We took advantage of the pool and hot tub located right in front or our deck. We had a little problem with the hot tub. We called Donna and it was fixed the same day. Donna was always helpful with information, answering our questions, etc. when we were preparing to rent a place.

The living space was great for us. The kitchen was well-equiped with dishes, table ware, pots and pans, etc. A half bath, pantry and laundry area were handy off the kitchen. The large dining area and living area and large deck provided enough seating for us.

4 bedrooms, each with full baths provided beds for our group of 6 adults and 8 children. We all enjoyed the TVs in the living room, and all the bedrooms - the cable and CD player intertained the children in down time and adults.

We like the Santa Rosa area because the traffic is not as heavy as Destin. It is a short distance to the Destin shops and restaurants as well.

We could walk to shops and restaurants in the Santa Rosa Beach. We also always love The Donut Hole for breakfast and take out donuts, Louis Louis for a nice night out, The Red Bar at Grayton Beach, and we go to Destin for Pampano Joe's. We also drive to the Seafood Market on 98 to buy fresh seafood by the pound. They season and steam it there for take out. St.Rita's Church is near. Movie theatre, boat rental.There is also plenty to do in the Destin area. If the weather is good we usually spend most or out time at the beach.

We would be glad to recommend this property to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write. I look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Owner will provide many activities you may not have thought about or heard elsewhere.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Santa Rosa Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Summer
Aug 13 2016 - Oct 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$265
$1,495
 
 
Fall
Oct 16 2016 - Dec 17 2016
3 night minimum stay
$182
$1,095
 
 
Christmas/NYE
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$215
$1,295
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 5 2017 - Mar 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$165
$995
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 4 2017 - Mar 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$282
$1,695
 
 
Peak Spring Break
Mar 18 2017 - Apr 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,195
 
 
Spring
Apr 15 2017 - May 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$282
$1,695
 
 
Summer 2017
May 13 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,195
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$249
$1,495
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $199
Refundable damage deposit $200
Processing $59
Tax Rate 11.5%

We do not rent to anyone under the age of 25.
Sorry, we love animals, but no pets allowed.
Holiday and peak weeks, add $200.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Santa Rosa Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2106 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - right off kitchen -1st floor, large half bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , One of two Master bedrooms facing Gulf with large deck
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , Down the hall from one of the Masters- full bath w/tub
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 2nd Master- top floor- large lounge deck- full bath
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , 2 full beds down the hall from 2nd Master full bath with tub
  • King size beds (2), Double Beds (4)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Santa Rosa Beach vacation rental, Destin vacation rental. beach getaway, white sand beaches, blue ribbon beaches, beach vacation, rare dune lakes, outlet malls nearby.

Partner Offers