check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Royale Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

2 Bedroom Home with private pool on the golf course

6 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Indio House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

ID153 is a 2 bedroom single story home that is perfect for your family getaway. It’s located right on the 1st hole at Indian Palms Country Club. With travertine tile in every room it’s the perfect palace to bring your family pet along for the trip (with a separate pet deposit). Enjoy having your own unscripted “Cheers” moment as you whip up some delicious cocktails at the bar with cushioned seating for four. Relax on the sectional sofa, or one of the recliners, and take in the latest movie on the 45’ flat screen television. Or allow your conversations to go into the wee hours as you enjoy a roaring fire. Make memories with your family while reinventing family recipes in the fully loaded kitchen. Don’t let vacation take away from family dinners, sit down and enjoy one another’s company at the dining table for 4. Enjoy swimming and playing games or relaxing in the spa, perhaps even barbequing your meal and eating at the outdoor dining area. This home offers 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. The master bedroom offers a king bed and personal restroom, as well as a sliding glass door exit to the court yard. The guest room offers a queen bed perfect for the kids or your special guest. This home is sure to bring all the comforts of home, book now and make memories that will last a life time

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Royale Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

3.3
based on 6 traveler reviews

2 Bedroom Home with private pool on the golf course
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 6 reviews
4

Indian Palms house review for coachella weekend one

  • 4 of 5

Stayed in this house weekend one of coachella this year with a few friends and my girlfriend. Overall the house was exactly what we needed it for - a close place to crash after the shows and before we went in the festival the next day.

Pros - close 45ish minute walk to the venue. This complex is as close to the Venue as you can get without staying on the grounds but even then it takes about 20 minutes to walk to the complex entrance and another 30 or so minutes to get to the entrance to the festival. Also the rooms in this house are very spacious, and while we didn't need the extra floor space id imagine other coachella fans may want to max out the space with friends. The house was very clean and had everything we needed as far as every day household items. We made one trip to the store for beer and food and everything else was provided! It was nice showing up to a house that was stocked with the essentials - toilet paper, garbage bags, linens, etc. The bar in the family room was awesome too, we really enjoyed being able to enjoy our beverages and use the mini fridge at the bar while utilizing the kitchen for meals. This house is also on a very private cul de sac and the neighbors were not around this weekend so it is quite private and quiet.

Cons - when we got to the house there were ants on the kitchen counter so we had to buy ant traps to deal with that, kinda odd since the house seemed to be cleaned but they found the sugar bowl. Also, the pool at this house is very small and was dirty the entire time we were there. The pool guy was there when we arrived, and I even cleaned it the first morning but by the later afternoon that day it was full of leaves and the bottom had a lot of dirt in it. I'm not sure if this was due to the high winds we had but we paid extra to have a pool and we didn't even use it. I would not recommend paying extra like we did for this pool. The outdoor area is fairly small, but large enough if you have less than 6 people. The hot tub worked fine and some people used it one night.

Overall for the price we paid I was a little disappointed that the pool was in such rough shape as we did pay a premium for it. If you are paying coachella weekend prices there are probably better options out there with a pool or just go no pool for cheaper. The inside was exactly what we were looking for with nice bedrooms, bathrooms, and a large family room and bar for us to hang out and get ready for the shows.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Temecula, California
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I was looking for a getaway that allowed me to be far enough from home, to feel like a vacation, and at the same time feel like home. This vacation rental provided both. It is roomy inside and outside to keep me and my kids busy. Naturally, it was very quiet being on a golf course. Only gripe is the pool was not clean. I had to clean it myself, so my family can enjoy.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Royale Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glendale, CA
1

Mold on towels and blood on sheets!!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I only write this review to save other people the hassle I have gone through. My boyfriend and I rented this place out of desperation, as most of the properties were already taken for memorial day weekend. But, it had a pool, looked outdated but clean and that was good enough. OH MY GOD. This place was sooooo disgusting. The problem wasn't that the decor was outdated, but that all the sheets and towels and everything else had NOT been changed since the 1980's. I mean it. The towels had MOLD on it and get this- the sheets had a BLOOD STAIN on it. I swear to you my boyfriend and I slept on that bed with the covers and the same clothes we arrived in. To add insult to injury- the spa didn't work! We came late that night tired and excited to use the spa. But the water wouldn't get hot. So we spent our first night in that disgusting house, sleeping in that disgusting bed (because the couch was not an option it had dog treats all over) and not even being able to use the spa after I cleaned all the live bugs out. I will tell you though, the management was amazing. God bless the manager that came out to help us. He was super understanding to our situation and gave us our refund. We ended up losing a day and scrambling to find a place, but ANYTHING was better than that house. To the owners.- shame on you. Buy some new towels and sheets. How can you with a clean conscience rent that place out. Towels are like a $1 from Ikea and don't have MOLD on it. And bedsheets with blood on it are unacceptable. It's one thing to be super cheap, but another to be super unsanitary.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: Royale Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We really apologize for the experience that you had while staying in one of our managed homes. We have taken your feedback directly to the owners and have changed out all the sheets in both bedrooms along with the towels so that no one else ever has this type of experience. As discussed at the property, we will be honoring your full refund along with a discount to a future stay at one of our other properties in the desert. Thank you again for your feedback so that we could take immediate action.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Dated

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good location, very dated decor, old nasty towels, old bedding and pillows. Old tv in master. Cushions on kitchen table chairs have stuffing coming out. It could be a great rental with some updating.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: Royale Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Shirley Circle

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Indian Palms is gated with good security. The house is well located and quiet (apart from 6am mowing each day). The pool and spa once they were working were good, although susceptible to tree debris and dust, so a cover would be useful. The rear patio has sun and shade available all day. The house decor is old fashioned, but generally comfortable. Beds are comfortable, but need new pillows. The house is missing a number of minor essentials - hangers, kettle, iron, ironing board, salad bowl etc. Also there is only one sun lounger! On arrival, bed linen was very creased and clothes and medicines found in bedroom and bathroom drawers and cabinets. Also a number of light bulbs needed replacing. Good wifi. Poor cable tv (virtually no programmes available). Reasonable music system, but no ipod connection. Good washer and dryer in garage. As property is member of the on-site Lifestyle Club, you can join for $5 and use tennis courts, pool, gym and classes which are good. Private golf lessons at club were good. Supermarket and shops a short drive away by Washington/111. No information booklet in house. Generally the house is comfortable and with some modernisation could be excellent.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: Royale Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice AND

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice and clean . Good Location. No hair dryer, wine opener but management responded quickly. No spare garbage bags. WiFi down frequently and had to reset several tennis court access. Had to ask subscription to DirectTV to view TV. Management responded timely.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: Royale Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Indio House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1507 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties