check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Artil Leo

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Secluded Lodge- Great for Large Family Reunions, Christmas & Holiday Available

8 Reviews
Sleeps25
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Michigan House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms + Den, 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps up to 22-24)

WE ONLY REQUIRE A 2 NIGHT MINIMUM AT A SLIGHTLY HIGHER RATE!

DISCOUNTED RATES FOR 3 DAYS OR MORE, WEEK DAY RENTALS AND WEEKENDS!

Surround yourself in the secluded woods of Northern Michigan. Literally over the river and trough the woods! Bella Vista Lodge is great for large groups of families for reunions or gatherings among friends.

With 4 private bedrooms plus and upper sleeping loft (sleeping for 22 guests) there is ample space for your group among a gorgeous, scenic view from every window in the lodge.

Discount available for daily rate if stay is three or more days.

This is a family friendly place with a large living room, carpeted basement with Fooz Ball and a locker room, and our storied kitchen table that seats 20 people!

We welcome large families, groups of friends, hay rides, and golfers with plenty of activities outside of one big house.

With no neighbors, you can enjoy our Volleyball net, Horseshoes, Outside Fire pit, Swimming Hole, Toboggan hill, Snowshoeing, Cross Country Skiing, and acres of hiking trails-- ALL right on property!

Off road vehicles have nearby state forest, Ogemaw sport center, and miles of country roads.

Great for golf groups, we are close to Westbranch Country Club, Greenbriar, Apple Valley Gold Course, Sidewinder Golf Course, and Dream Golf Course.

Minutes from the AuSable River, one of the few 'Scenic Wild Rivers' open to rafting, canoeing, kayaking, swimming, tubing, and trout fishing! Many lakes and public accesses nearby.

A huge sled hill is in the backyard of the house for kids to enjoy while parents can watch from a cozy fireplace inside the living room. We have a deck off the rear where outside dinners are relaxing and easy. This is a family friendly place with an upper loft, a large living room, carpeted basement with Fooz Ball, Locker Room, Great large shower. Our storied kitchen table that seats 16 plus the Man Cave lounge for many more!

Cook stove, utensils, plates and silver ware, and upscale lodge furnishings lend to wonderful talks and table games. Knotty Pine paneled Stone Floor Man Cave perfect for equipment drop, clothes hanging, playing cards, or hanging out.

Just 1.5 miles south est of the town of Rose City and 20 minutes from West Branch where shoppers can take advantage of the outlet shops, and big box stores .

Minutes from Ogemaw State forest and Lucerne State Park. Just 6 miles from Whispering Hope Horse Ranch

Keywords: Lodge, House, Secluded, Up North, Northern, Large, Farm, Reunion, Scenic, Private, Family, Cottage, Woods, Nature, River, Stream, Golf, Water, Volleyball, Canoeing,cooking,Camp Fire, Rafting, Hiking, Biking, Horseback Riding, Swim, Hunting, Fishing, Whispering Horse Ranch, Ogemaw State Forest, Ausable River, Lucerne State Park, Rose City, West Branch

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Artil Leo (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

About Artil Leo

We have loved our family lodge for many years and have had many great times throughout the seasons with our friends and family here! It is just a great place to unwind and enjoy each other with all that the house and property has to offer. The kids love it up there! It is such a fun place if you have a large family or group of friends to spend the week with!

Why Artil Leo chose Michigan

As you have discovered not very many places will accommodate large groups and our Lodge is designed for that. Forget everything and enjoy our commercial cook stove, large dining areas, lots of beds with fresh linens and towels.

What makes this house unique

Located close by within 1 mile from gocery or a short drive yet Wilderness and Nature. Front yard play area and short walk down to the river. Rear yard deck, camp fire, volley ball, horse shoes, archery, range. We got it all.

Very near many lakes, beaches, golf courses, State fores and ORV trails. No motor riding on our property as the Deer, Turkey, Grouse, Pertridge, and neighbors don't like it

Reviews

4.4
based on 8 traveler reviews

Secluded Lodge- Great for Large Family Reunions, Christmas & Holiday Available
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
Livonia Michigan
5

Perfect lodge for large groups and very secluded

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was the perfect house for our large group! This wonderful lodge was big, secluded and very relaxing. We slept 25 people easily and had a BLAST!!! The dinning room was HUGE with a gorgeous deck looking out into the nature. There is plenty room for parking in the front and on the side of the house! The swimming hole is a perfect place to cool off on a hot day. We loved this house so much that we are comming for a reunion every year , I really recommend it to everyone who needs a home away from home!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing Weekend at the Lodge!

  • 5 of 5

This property was the perfect set up for our large group. 16 of us had enough space to eat, sleep, and explore. We enjoyed the privacy and walking the trails on the property. The kitchen was fully stocked with items to cook large quantities and the table and deck had enough seats to allow all 16 of us to eat together. We had a great time at the Bella Vista Lodge!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

I do NOT recommend this place!

  • 1 of 5

We rented this place for a women's get away in January 2015. Our age group was 30 to 65. First off, we were very surprised the house was not ready for us. Becky (the care taker) was not informed of our arrival so the house was freezing and half cleaned. It looked as if it was still in the cleaning process. It took hours for the house to warm up. Further, the house needs a VERY deep cleaning. Dust on the ceiling fans, finger print smudges on mirrors and windows, dead flies in all the windowsills. Broken window in the living room (literally duct taped) and the broken side screen door were letting in cold air. The blinds in the living room are inoperable. The basement shower needs a complete renovation. Really gross! The collection of towels are shabby at best.

Further, there were some serious health concerns. The front porch was a sold sheet of ice, which we had to cross repeatedly in order to obtain the key and move a few items in. We had to go out and buy salt as there was nothing in the garage. We also had to make another trip to the store for dish washing detergent and hand soap for the bath rooms.

Perhaps more concerning, my pregnant daughter slept in the upper loft area because it was quiet and out of the way. When she woke up, she was ill all day and we realized later that fumes from the chimney are flowing into the living space, creating a dangerous air quality issue. That should be checked out for further winter use and certainly no children or pregnant people should be sleeping up there while the chimney is in use.

Working with Mr Leo is not easy. He does not respond to email, phone calls or texts. We did not know we had secured the place until 3 days before arrival even thou he had our payment for 3 weeks.

This is the first time I've ever given a bad review and we've rented lodges all over Michigan for 8 years!

Very disappointed!

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Loretta I am sorry that you feel our service was not timely but your check in time was 4 o'clock. The cleaning lady Becky told me that you were all fine when she left you and the house would take a little time to warm up. As for the broken glass we have just now received word that the replacement had been ordered it now just arrived. We had a very bad rental just prior to your arrival but taped the glass on the inside pane, but the outside glass was fine, functional but not pretty. As for the ice there is not much anyone can do when it happens. I did not want to respond to you as I had received a completely different report from my employee. It is very hard to find the perfect employee and I didn't want to offend you. I called Becky and she was right over there because she knew you were to arrive and most likely late to turn up the heat. She said she had just a few cleaning things left to clean up and did. If you will give us another chance I am sure things would be different. I will be happy to discount a return visit. The Bella Vista Lodge Artil
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

We had a guys weekend for my bachelor party the last weekend in August. The place had plenty of room for all 20 of us. The weather didn't cooperate fully but it was no matter because this lodge is awesome!

The pictures don't do the place justice. There is tons of room outside for any activities and yard games. We played horseshoes, wiffle ball, football, and threw Frisbees all over the yard. Plenty of room for parking, and no neighbors around so you can howl at the moon as late as you want!

Inside, you have a massive dining room with a huge table. Two refrigerators, and the awesome old style stove with a griddle on top. Perfect for pancakes or burgers. There is a nice little game room for poker or ping pong.

The owner, Art, is such a nice guy and was very easy to work with. The price is great. I cannot say enough great things about this place. Art, thank you for renting your gem in the woods! I hope to be able to come back in the future!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Royal oak, MI
5

Perfect Lodge for Large Groups

  • 5 of 5

The Bella Vista Lodge was exactly what we needed for our large group of guys. with several Golf courses close by it was perfect. Cooking/Dining was great due to the HUGE dining room table and old school oven/griddle. We slept 20 people with ease and had a blast on the property.The swimming hole was perfect to cool off in and the horse shoe pits came in handy nightly. We will most definitely be booking the Bella Vista Lodge for a yearly guys weekend. The Listing and Photos online are completely accurate, the property was ready/clean upon our arrival, and Mr Leo was Helpful through the process. Thanks for the use of your great Lodge Art. Talk to you next year

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Rochester Hills, MI
5

Perfect lodge if you are looking for a secluded one

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our staying there. It was a fantastic facility with everything we needed. The vast land with no neighbor was perfect for such a huge group like ours(25) as we couldn't lower down our voices till we hit the sack late at every night. All the facilities such as the huge dining table, the awesome patio, volleyball net, bonfire pit catered way more to our expectation.

However some of the utensils probably need to be replaced. Not that those gave us a good deal of trouble but couple of them were a bit rusty and the coating of the non-stick pan was off in few places. That's no bother if you don't have any plan to cook meal for 25 people.

We had some trouble in lighting up the oven and finally one guy figured it out after 30 minutes of effort. It would be nice if the owner right down the procedure in the help manual.

I would certainy recommend it to anybody who need isolation and as a matter of fact I might go there again. The cabin is very clean and perfect for this price.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We loved having your group of friends to the lodge and were delighted to hear what a wonderful time you all had. It is a great place to make lasting memories:) We recently purchased many new utensils and got rid of the older ones. I have also updated the manual to include information regarding the stove and how to function it. It is easy once you know how to do it so I appreciate that feedback in order to make things easier for our guests. Wer would enjoy having you back at any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Volleyball Net, Horseshoes, and Bonfire Pit in back of lodge. ,Huge private sled hill behind lodge. Snowshoeing, ATVing, Card Table, Disk Golf, Canoeing, Rafting. Woods and meadow walks, swim, fish, or visit close by lakes and parks.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lupton House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$295
From
$310
Fri,Sat
$1,975
 

Additional information about rental rates

Rates may vary slightly for various dates. Please make your checks out to The Bella Vista Lodge
Att: Artil Leo, PO Box 934, Birmingham Mi. 48012

We can communicate and provide a firm contract. It can be mailed, faxed, or scanned to you. At the time of verbal agreement we will mark you dates a tentative.
We will allow you some time to exercise the contract and provide a check for you deposit to be mailed. Upon receipt of the signed contract and a deposit check your dates will become booked.

Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Michigan House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , Main floor
    Locker Room Bathroom - shower , Large with multiple heads
  • 2.5+ Carpeted lower level locker room with Fooz Ball, three dryers, two washers,
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 25
  • Bedroom 6 - Sleeps up to 22 people/ loft suite included
  • Double Beds (3) 1 Double Bed in Bedroom #1 1 Double Bed in Bedroom #2 1 Double Bed in Bedroom #3, Twin or Single Beds (2) In attic loft, Bunk Beds (7) 1 Bunk Room with 4 bunks. 1 Bunk Bed each in Bedroom #1, #2, and #3
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Bonfire Pit, Volleyball Net, Horseshoes, Running Stream with Swimming Hole, Bowling, Horseback Riding, Hiking, Canoeing, Rafting down the AuSable, Restaurants, Bowling, Bars in Town, Shopping at Westbranch, Cross Country Skiing, Snow Tubing, Sledding, Snowmobiling, ATVing, Hunting.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties