check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Luis Torres

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beautiful duplex near shopping, restaurants, and the beach

43 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

South Padre Island House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 14, Duplex near the beach;pool; private patio

No shoes, no shirt, no problem! “Las Ventanas at Red Snapper” is a duplex consisting of 2 units for a total of 5 bedrooms/3 full bathrooms. It is located less than a block from the serene and gorgeous sandy beaches of the Gulf. We welcome you to indulge in this tastefully decorated unit with modern interiors boasting a large private balcony area great for having meals or just taking a break. Each unit has all the amenities you would expect from your home away from home are offered, including stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, cookware, free Wi-Fi, and a washer/dryer. Need a little entertainment? In our spacious living area you can sit back and enjoy satellite TV and a DVD player.

Take a dip in the large private swimming pool located in the enclosed backyard.

After a day of fun in the sun, the upstairs unit comfortably sleeps 8 adults and the downstairs units sleeps 6 for a total of 14 persons. The upstairs master bedroom has a King size bed with a large closet, and private bathroom. The second bedroom has a queen size bed and a dedicated closet space. The third bedroom is adjacent to the 2nd bedroom and has twin bunk beds perfect little ones. The 3rd bedroom also has a closet space. We also provide queen size inflatable mattress to accommodate extra guest.

The downstairs master bedroom has a queen size bed with closet. The second bedroom has a full/twin size bed with closet space. There is one large bathroom with access from the master bedroom and hallway. We also provide queen size inflatable mattress to accommodate extra guest.

If you’d like to take a break from cooking or just want a fun hang-out, there are several local pubs and eateries within walking distance including Boomerang Billy's Beach Bar and Grill and Amberjacks.

For your convenience, the Blue Marlin grocery store is just around the corner and is well stocked for your grocery and any other provisional needs. Getting around is easy with “The Wave”, SPI’s free shuttle service.

Need less room. Each unit can be rented separately. Ask for more details.

We kindly request no pets and absolutely no smoking in the units.

Winter Texans & families are welcome!

Note that the pool is not heated and there is no jacuzzi.

See our other units we have available: Homeway #366192

Permit Number: 2015­954666

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Luis Torres (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Luis Torres

We are working professionals that live in the suburbs outside of Houston. We have one son and one daughter.

Luis Torres purchased this house in 2012

Why Luis Torres chose Texas Gulf Coast

Our family is from the Valley so it was only natural for us to purchase a place of our own in South Padre Island.

Las Ventanas is our home away from home. My family enjoys coming to the Island to relax and have a good time. When we can't make it to the Duplex, we love renting it out to people who also want to enjoy all that South Padre Island has to offer.

What makes this house unique

The South Padre Island is a great place to enjoy the brown sugar beaches and beautiful turquoise water. Our place has the amenities and seclusion for a great vacation. Its also fun to enjoy the many activities in near by Brownsville and Harlingen.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great time at your beach house at 106 e redsnapper. The place was clean and very comfortable. Hope to deal with you again.
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 12

Reviews

4.6
based on 43 traveler reviews

Beautiful duplex near shopping, restaurants, and the beach
average rating of 4.5581393 based on 55 reviews
3

Nice house, needs a little TLC.

  • 3 of 5

The house was pretty nice. The location is great, within walking distance from the beach. There was some issues with the up keep of the house, though. Some of the light fixtures on the bottom floor living area were out. The toilet paper holder in the first floor bathroom was broken. The refrigerator kept staying open, we had to move everything to the top floor fridge. The bunk beds on the bottom floor were very uncomfortable, the top bunk mattress felt like a spring only and no padding. The remote for the tv was not working properly, we couldn't pick what channel to watch other than the first channel listed on the guide when you paged thru. All in all, the house was nice, but like I said, with a little attention to detail, the house would get 5 stars.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your candid feedback. I will get this list to my property manager to address each item. I do ask guest to inspect the property at arrival and if they have any issues to contact me. My property management team is more than happy to address any issues during a guest's stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The stay was nice and we enjoyed it

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed out stay. We had one mishap with the swimming pool pump flooding the lower unit but that was not the fault of the owner. It was handled promptly and repaired. One thing that would have been better is better cooking supplies. They were limited and not the best to cook in. My family and I would definitely stay again. It was nice to be able to rent both units and have my family all together

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to know that you had a good time in SPI. I apologize for the issue with the pool pump. It was unforeseen issue but I am very happy that my property management team was able to address the issue quickly.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time at this home, we rented the two units and we had more than enough room. We loved that it had its own pool so we could come chill there after a day at the beach. We also loved that everything was within walking distance. Would stay here again in a heart beat!!

The only thing we didn't like about our stay, was having to leave it and come back home!! ;-)

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind review. My vacation home a great place to enjoy the Summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Deal for location and PRice

  • 5 of 5

we had a large family with grandparents and kids. Grandparents stayed downstairs...adults and kids upstairs. Great space and had everything we needed. Look forward to doing it again. No issues with property, amenities were great, process was easy and property management was responsive (one time we called).

Thank You.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. The duplex is perfect for large families that want to vacation together but also want privacy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Average property

  • 3 of 5

There is nothing special about tho property. It is behind a grocery store so can be noisy in the morning as deliveries are made.

The ac unit upstairs has a hard time maintaining temp but was still comfortable. The owner needs to give this place some TLC

There is a pool but the jacuzzi portion seems out of order

About a block and a half to the closest beach access

Basic utensils and cutlery

Upstairs dryer is extremely loud

Cannot stop up bathroom sink as the stopper is frozen

Only the upstairs has a dishwasher.

Dish tv and wifi internet access were good

Everyone agrees the best part is the pool on the property

Overall it's an average rental at a slightly above price point

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear that were not delighted with your stay in my vacation home. I do appreciate the feedback and I will address the items that are addressable. Most guest find the unit's proximity to the grocery store as a plus. Most guest find it convenient. I do want to point out that the pool does not have a Jacuzzi. This is clearly stated in the home description, rental agreement, and arrival information.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay with the whole family

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay for the week we spent there. House was easy to find and not too far from the beach access. We tried to use the air mattress one night, but one side aired up way more than the other, so it was not able to be used. The pans and spatulas could be updated. Making egg was a bit of a challenge as it would stick no matter how much nonstick spray we used. Other than those minor things we all had a great time. The pool was great for when we didn't want to make the walk to the beach during the day, and having a grill available was awesome. Definitely a good spot for a larger group.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Harlingen's Valley International Airport
Nearest Beach
90 Metres
South Padre Island, Gulf of Mexico
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Padre Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Sep 24 2016 - Oct 4 2016
1 night minimum stay
$119
From
$133
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Oct 5 2016 - Oct 9 2016
1 night minimum stay
$157
From
$174
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Oct 10 2016 - Oct 11 2016
1 night minimum stay
$135
From
$135
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Oct 12 2016 - Oct 12 2016
1 night minimum stay
$148
From
$148
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Oct 13 2016 - Oct 16 2016
1 night minimum stay
$177
From
$202
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Oct 17 2016 - Oct 17 2016
1 night minimum stay
$151
From
$151
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Oct 18 2016 - Oct 18 2016
1 night minimum stay
$160
From
$160
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Oct 19 2016 - Oct 30 2016
1 night minimum stay
$183
From
$250
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Oct 31 2016 - Nov 2 2016
1 night minimum stay
$156
From
$156
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 3 2016 - Nov 6 2016
1 night minimum stay
$188
From
$249
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 7 2016 - Nov 8 2016
1 night minimum stay
$159
From
$159
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 9 2016 - Nov 9 2016
1 night minimum stay
$179
From
$179
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 10 2016 - Nov 13 2016
1 night minimum stay
$196
From
$217
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 14 2016 - Nov 16 2016
1 night minimum stay
$153
From
$153
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 17 2016 - Nov 20 2016
1 night minimum stay
$194
From
$249
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 21 2016 - Nov 22 2016
1 night minimum stay
$208
From
$208
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 26 2016
1 night minimum stay
$278
From
$299
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 27 2016 - Nov 27 2016
1 night minimum stay
$229
From
$229
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 28 2016 - Nov 28 2016
1 night minimum stay
$181
From
$181
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Nov 29 2016 - Nov 30 2016
1 night minimum stay
$170
From
$170
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 4 2016
1 night minimum stay
$192
From
$250
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Dec 5 2016 - Dec 7 2016
1 night minimum stay
$173
From
$173
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Dec 8 2016 - Dec 13 2016
1 night minimum stay
$192
From
$248
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Dec 14 2016 - Dec 17 2016
1 night minimum stay
$199
From
$275
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Dec 18 2016 - Mar 10 2017
1 night minimum stay
$311
From
$360
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Mar 11 2017 - Mar 13 2017
1 night minimum stay
$396
From
$403
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Mar 14 2017 - Mar 18 2017
1 night minimum stay
$429
From
$474
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Mar 19 2017 - Mar 25 2017
1 night minimum stay
$406
From
$429
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Mar 26 2017 - Mar 26 2017
1 night minimum stay
$350
From
$350
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Mar 27 2017 - Mar 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$326
From
$361
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 3 2017
1 night minimum stay
$301
From
$352
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Apr 4 2017 - Apr 12 2017
1 night minimum stay
$289
From
$367
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Apr 13 2017 - Apr 15 2017
1 night minimum stay
$308
From
$404
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Apr 16 2017 - Apr 16 2017
1 night minimum stay
$334
From
$334
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Apr 17 2017 - May 18 2017
1 night minimum stay
$258
From
$332
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
May 19 2017 - May 24 2017
1 night minimum stay
$278
From
$348
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
May 25 2017 - May 26 2017
1 night minimum stay
$290
From
$420
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
May 27 2017 - May 28 2017
1 night minimum stay
$415
From
$439
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
May 29 2017 - Jun 2 2017
1 night minimum stay
$314
From
$395
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 5 2017
1 night minimum stay
$336
From
$411
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jun 6 2017 - Jun 9 2017
1 night minimum stay
$346
From
$404
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 23 2017
1 night minimum stay
$364
From
$419
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jun 24 2017 - Jun 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$372
From
$442
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 4 2017
1 night minimum stay
$451
From
$463
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jul 5 2017 - Jul 13 2017
1 night minimum stay
$380
From
$483
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Jul 14 2017 - Aug 8 2017
1 night minimum stay
$378
From
$434
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Aug 9 2017 - Aug 16 2017
1 night minimum stay
$362
From
$423
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Aug 17 2017 - Aug 27 2017
1 night minimum stay
$339
From
$404
Fri,Sat
 
 
Wheelhouse Market Rate
Aug 28 2017 - Aug 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$318
From
$318
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$278
From
$342
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $130 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.5%

Special rules for the March (Spring Break). Please inquire for more details.
Responsible party must be a minimum age of 25years. Guest 21 years and older may be considered on a case by case basis. A refundable security deposit is required for approved guest under 25.

Monthly rates available (Sept-Feb) No tax for stays longer than 30 days.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Padre Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Downstairs
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Upstairs
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Upstairs
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Downstairs unit
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Downstairs unit - Full/twin bunk
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Upstairs unit - Twin bunk
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Upstairs unit
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Upstairs unit
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties