Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Outstanding setting with sweeping views of the ocean and mountains

Bedrooms 3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

Sleeps 8, 3 Bedroom, 3 Bath Plus 2 Half Bath With Infinity Edge Pool

This stunning property offers sweeping vistas of Frigate Bay and the northern end of the island. Accessed via a construction (dirt) road at present, the villa is designed over 3 levels. The parking area leads to the entrance level before descending to the 2nd level and a central family seating area surrounded by windows allowing for full enjoyment of the ocean vistas below. Two covered verandas are accessed via glass sliding doors and on either side of the family area is a bedroom. The master bedroom with large walk in closet, en-suite bath with walk in shower and double vanity are either side of the entrance and the large master bedroom with kingsize bed has windows on 2 sides with sweeping views. There is also a safe for securing personal items.

The second bedroom on the opposite side of the family room, offers a further kingsize bed, en-suite bathroom identical to the master and walk in closet. Windows again allow for natural light and sweeping views below.

The 3rd level of the property, offers a further sitting area with access on 2 sides to covered verandas and flooded with natural light. The property is not currently fitted with TV/cable but does provide internet access and a BOSE CD player and radio. The 3rd bedroom is on this level with 2 full size beds, en-suite bathroom and walk in closet. The kitchen is spacious and well equipped with stainless steel appliances and leads to a large dining room with seating for 6. Glass sliding doors lead to the pool deck which has furniture and a stone tile deck. A gas bbq is provided for guests convenience. The property has air conditioning in all bedrooms which is individually controlled and all sliding doors and windows are screened to allow for enjoyment of the tropical tradewinds at all times.

There is no generator at this property. Due to its location, parties with young children are not encouraged.

More Details

Kym Taylor
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 10, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

After getting over our mistake that the villa is not centrally air conditioned (only the bedrooms) and using the many sliding doors we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. A jeep is essential though as its quite a walk up a steep hill to get to the beach or restaurants but once here, well worth that inconvenience.

The island has lots to do and we loved the Scenic Railway tour - 3 hours of great views and a history lesson combined but there are many other activities to keep you as busy or otherwise as you want.
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 3


Saint George Basseterre Parish Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 8
  • smoking allowed ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Resort ...
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • Double vanity and walk in stone tiled shower complete each bedroom.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
  • Master bedroom with ensuite bathroom, walk in closet and safe. With windows on two sides natural lights floods the bedroom and allows for the view beyond to be enjoyed.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Stereo
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Outstanding setting with sweeping views of the ocean and mountains
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews

Stunning view

  • 5 of 5

We are a group of three couple that take a dive vacation together for the last 20 years. We have settled on renting houses instead of other arrangements and this house was one of the best. Some have been bigger but this house is laid out prefect for three couples. Every bedroom has it's own master bath and privacy. Infinity pool was fabulous. Location was dead center of most of our activities and convenient to shopping, restaurants, and beaches. If on St. Kitts again we will try to rent again.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted that you and your group had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the island - we do hope you return to the island soon !
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Amazing Villa !!

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I stayed at this villa for a week and it was absolutely amazing! The view was incredible and the villa had plenty of space. Upon arrival the property managers had stocked the refrigerator with eggs, bread and milk as we were starving from a days travel. The location was a bit confusing but we were able to find it fairly easily. The dirt road that the villa is located on is a bit hard to navigate but we managed in a mid sized car packed with 5 people. We did run into a problem with the dryer so we called the number stored in the 2 cell phones provided and they showed up the same day and had the problem fixed. Grocery store and restaurants were a 10 minute drive from the property. Over all this villa is amazing and very clean!! The pool is spectacular with an even more spectacular view. Rooms were very spacious and provided a great view as well. Kym Taylor the landlord of the property was very good and was very quick with responses to any questions or problems. I will definitely be staying here again when I come back to visit!

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Beautiful Villa

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful villa! The furnishings and finishes are top notch. Wonderul views and great breezes flowing through the villa. The location is perfect-close to beaches, town, stores and resturants. The only issue we had was running out of water for showers. We were on vacation so we didn't allow that to ruin the fun. They've thought of everything from a great music system to the basic supplies in the kitchen upon arrival. Kym (villa manager) was very kind and helpful throughout the process as well as when we were there. We can't wait to go back!!

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
St John's NL, Canada

Stunning views

  • 5 of 5

Luxurious accommodation with stunning views. The island is enchanting. We will return.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Incredible location and amazing views

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I went to St. Kitts for 3 days as part of a 2-week visit to the eastern Caribbean. The villa was very comfortable and had a fantastic location. We were able to walk down to the Frigate Bay beaches every morning and though the road to the villa is still under construction, the drive up was fine with our rental vehicle. The bedrooms are the only air-conditioned rooms however with the location high up on the hillside, we had great breezes throughout the living areas and the terraces on either side. The views over the entire bay, golf course and both sides of the island were a real highlight for us. We loved St. Kitts and intend to go back for a longer visit next time. The property manager Kim met us upon arrival and even stocked the fridge with a few basics before we arrived. I would highly recommend this villa.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Outstanding location, views and amenities

  • 3 of 5

While the property itself was outstanding, a property that cost this much and has 3 full baths, 2 half baths, a clothes washer and a dishwasher has to have much much better hot water supply. There was barely enough hot water for 2 showers a day. There appears to be a solar only water heater? I walked early in the mornings before the solar kicked in, so I had to take cold showers. Then there was the ants and other biting bugs, all of us were bitten 30 or 40 times. It seems like there was no fumigation?

If it were not for the outstanding accommodations, I would have given the property a 1 star review.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you had some challenges with the water heating system which is solar. We do supply a help line number and local cell phone for guests for issues such as these and would have sent a technician out to look at the system if we had been advised of the problem during your stay. However, due to this review the owner is now looking into replacing the solar system with an 'on demand' system which should solve the problem going forward. The property is regularly sprayed inside and outside and all doors and windows have fully operational screens and screened sliding doors. However, should you have spent time outside on the verandas or pool deck especially around dusk time, it is possible that is when your guests were bitten and we unfortunately have no control over this. The small sugar ants that would be attracted to split items especially in the kitchen are not biting insects fortunately but can be an annoyance. Thank you for the time taken to write the review and we hope that you will consider visiting the island again.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 5


Nearest Airport
3 Miles
RLB International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Frigate Bay
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Nearest Golf
0.25 Miles
Royal St Kitts Golf Course
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Scenic Railway
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Kim Collins Highway
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Ciao, Rock Lobster, Jam Rock, Shiggity Shack
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Frigate Bay
Car: necessary

With so much history and referred to as the Mother Colony as both French and English speaking islands were settled from this point, St Kitts offers so much for visitors. For those interested in the island, the Scenic Railway, Caribelle Batik and botanical gardens and Brimstone Hill - the Gibraltar of the West Indies are must sees. For those interested in water sports, jet skis, kite boarding, diving, snorkeling, paddle boarding, kayaking, fishing and catamaran cruises are all available. For those who prefer land based activities, try zip lining through the rainforest, hikes and volcano tours, mountain biking, ATV tours or just sit and enjoy a cocktail waiting to see the elusive green flash!

With many dining choices and styles, all palates should find something they enjoy. Serendipity overlooking the Basseterre harbour, Marshalls in Frigate Bay, Ottleys Plantation Inn offering a taste of times gone by or Spice Mill all offer true dining experiences. For the more casual experience, Rock Lobster, Poinciana or Sweet Cane are all must try's.


Rates & Availability

Saint George Basseterre Parish Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150
Refundable damage deposit $1,500

Rate is dependent of number of guests and time of year and is subject to change without notice.
In addition to the cleaning fee there is 7% tax added to the rental amount which may not be reflected in the above quote.
A reservation deposit of not less than 25% is required. A refundable damage deposit is also required.

Balance due 60 days before arrival

Refundable security deposit US$ 1500.00

25% deposit of total amount due to hold the reservation.
Balance of payment due 60 days prior to arrival.
Rates are subject to change until confirmed and payment is received.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties