check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Michael Bartone

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, italian

Fabulous One/two Bedroom Apartments Personally Maintained/Managed by Owner

54 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 28 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Bradenton Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Beach Across the Street with Private Deeded Access

I own and personally maintain my condos at the only true resort on Anna Maria Island. I currently own 3 condos/apartments at Runaway Bay and a two bedroom apartment on Anna Maria Island. I am continually upgrading my condos to insure that my guests expectations are exceeded both in the accommodation and their overall experience on the island. The Runaway Bay Complex features 13 acres and the largest heated swimming pool on Anna Maria. Additionally we have tennis courts, recreation room, sauna, exercise equipment, shuffleboard court, Bocce court, fishing pier, and two private accesses to the beautiful white sandy beaches.

Bradenton Beach just across the street.

This resort was voted best resort by Bradenton Herold for the past two years and has been featured in many national publications. This is a wonderful year round destination full of onsite amenities.

The apartment has two bedrooms/2 baths with a full kitchen and private lanai that offer wonderful limited views of the Gulf and beautiful sunsets.

Includes Free WiFi.

Runaway Bay Selected For 'Best Beaches, Shopping, Attractions, Galleries, Dining And More' by Sarasota Magazine.

Keywords: Wonderful condo/apartment at Runaway Bay Resort in Bradenton Beach on

FINES OF $500 WILL BE CHARGED IF MORE PEOPLE OCCUPY UNIT OVER NUMBER CONFIRMED IN RESERVATION.

Maximum of 3 persons in one bedroom condo, 5 persons in two bedroom condo and 3 persons in two bedroom apartment.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Michael Bartone (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, italian

About Michael Bartone

I took and early retirement from American Express Travel Service several years ago where I was a Global Director for Business Travel. Just prior to my retirement I had the opportunity to visit Anna Maria Island and immediately fell in love with its pristine beaches and old Florida charm. I purchased my first one bedroom condo and subsequently purchased 3 other condos all at Runaway Bay. I now own 1 one bedroom condos and 2 two bedroom condos at Runaway Bay.I have been blessed to be living on Anna Maria Island when I purchased a home approximately 3 minutes from Runaway Bay.

I pride myself in taking personal attention to the furnishings and amenities in my condos. I currently co own a meeting planning business, so I continue to be involved in many facets of the hospitality business. Throughout my career I have traveled all over the world and I have high exceptions of the accommodations that I stay in. I have these same expectations for all of my condos.

I am also on the Board of Directors of Runaway Bay and currently live two blocks from Runaway Bay.

Most importantly I personally own and manage my units and it is not handled by an impersonal management company.

Michael Bartone purchased this condo in 2003

Why Michael Bartone chose Anna Maria Island

I have visited many beach resorts all over the world and I can assure you that you will love our fabulous beach,our 13 acres of beautiful views and gardens.

Most importantly I am not an absentee owner living 2 blocks from the complex. I maintain all of my properties personally and with care to meet my expectations.

What makes this condo unique

This is the only true resort on Anna Maria Island. The complex sits between the Gulf of Mexico and the Bay of Sarasota on the narrowest part of the island. The 13 acres are full of amenities and lush landscaping.

Guestbook comments from the owner

May 09,2014

What a great place. Michael was a wonderful host. Dan&Alia Chicago, Il.
May 2014
  • 1 of 56

Reviews

5
based on 54 traveler reviews

Fabulous One/two Bedroom Apartments Personally Maintained/Managed by Owner
average rating of 4.962963 based on 110 reviews
Syracuse, New York
5

WONDERFUL HOST, IMMACULATE PROPERTY!

  • 5 of 5

My boyfriend and I stayed at Michael Bartone's duplex/apartment for a week and were treated like royalty. Michael was there to greet us and give us the "tour" of the place. He couldn't have been nicer, was so helpful if we needed anything during our stay. Our unit was beautifully decorated, immaculate and very comfortable. We felt right at home. The private and quaint backyard had a heated pool and hot tub for us to use anytime, and the fully equipped kitchen had everything we needed if we wanted to stay home and cook. The property itself is steps away from the beach (and the bay) and is located in a beautiful neighborhood. We have already booked with Michael (while we were still there) for our stay next year.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Mary Beth for the wonderful compliments. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I have tried to make our value proposition significantly different than many of the other properties on Anna Maria Island. Most importantly I am a full time resident of Anna Maria so I am available to assist all of my guests should they have any questions or special needs. Most of the properties on this island are serviced and maintained by property management companies which cannot provide the same level of individual attention to detail and servicing.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Condo on Anna Maria

  • 5 of 5

This was a great condo and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking for a holiday on Anna Maria Island. The apartment was decorated to a high standard, spotlessly clean, modern and comfortable. There were plenty of amenities for us to use including beach chairs etc and a fully equipped kitchen with a few provisions for us to use such as sugar, salt etc. The write up for this property from the owner was that he had tried to provide a high standard of accommodation after traveling a lot himself on business and I think this is exactly what he has provided. Even the towels were a quality standard and we all loved the fact that robes were provided for our use after showers etc. We had a 3 week holiday in Florida this year and the other 2 weeks we rented Villas which were obviously larger than this condo. However, this was the property that I liked the best and I came back wanting to decorate my bedroom so thanks Michael for the ideas :-) I loved this property and if we return to Anna Maria I would definitely try to book the same apartment.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful clean, cozy home close to the beach!

  • 5 of 5

This home was perfect for us! Upon arrival we were welcomed by Michael. He was very nice and helpful. Although we were pretty self sufficient, he was always avaliable if we needed him. The kitchen was well stocked with essentials, bathrooms were clean, and bedrooms were cozy. Thw bathrooms had plenty of towels including beach towels. The living room was comfortable and has plenty of seating for a movie night. We enjoyed breakfast on the porch overlooking the pool and beautiful plants. On the days that we went to the beach, Michael has provided several chairs, an umbrella and a beach cart for guests to use. The beach is a short stroll with access directly from 23rd st. It is also close enough to return for lunch or to use the restroom. The pool and spa were clean and cool for an afternoon break from the sun. The ability to do laundry was nice for towels and swimwear. The location of the home was perfect for ease of travel to Holmes Beach, Bean Point and Coquina Beach. There is enough space for two vehicles to park in the driveway. There is an elevator, which made it nice for taking our things (loaded suitcases) into and out of the home. You won't regret staying here at all. We will be back for sure!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow thank you so much for the wonderful review. Both of you were great guests and left the apartment in impeccable condition. My only regret is that I did not greet you on your departure. Hope to see you again Michael
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

the good and not so good

  • 5 of 5

The good

You feel like you’re at home. Overall it really is all you need. Grate location.

The not so good

There was a note to keep temperature 74 F (it is the lowest). I prefer to keep temperature 70-72 F at night. It was uncomfortable hot for me sometimes.

I’ll be back for sure, and advise this condo to my friends.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind response and excellent 5 star overall rating. Just to clarify the air conditioning situation we have had a very warm summer in Florida with very little rain. We have been asked by FPL to be as conservative as possible with air conditioning. Many owners have had incidents where the guests are pushing the air conditioning below 74 and left windows open which has resulted in the air conditioning freezing up. We as responsible citizens and owners ask all of our guests to be aware of this situation and be comfortable and as environmentally conscious as possible. Thanks for the feedback and I hope you understand.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome condo!!!!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was amazing..... Very clean and spacious. The beach was just across the street, less than a 5 minute walk which is exactly what we were looking for. There was also beach chairs, an umbrella and beach toys for us to use at the beach.

Our kids loved the second bedroom, especially the television! There was plenty of closet space and room for them both of them.

The laundry in the condo was very convenient to wash towels throughout the week.

We will definitely rent this property again or another property from this owner when we return to AMI.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville, KY
5

Awesome Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5

We truly enjoyed our stay at Runaway Bay!!! Everything was amazing, starting with the owner. He was very kind and caring, open to answer any questions, responded to emails quickly. The property was very clean, we'll stocked with everything we needed. The saltwater pool was very nice and the beach was amazing!!! Located right across the street. The condo has a screened in patio overlooking a pond, which made it very relaxing. You're steps away from the bay. Everything was convenient, great restaurants, free trolley stops right in front of the condo, family friendly, beautiful and peaceful setting. Thank you so much for an awesome vacation. We will most definitely be back!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Publix Super Market - Holmes Beach
Anna Maria Island Beach Cafe
"Short walk from condo. Great place for lunch and cocktails and entertainment in the evening"
Beach House Restaurant
"Great place for evening dinner. Watch the sunset, entertainment and best of all a short walk..."
Hurricane Hank's
"Great local bar with food. Always busy. Can take a short trolley ride from the condo."
Sandbar Restaurant
"Short trolley ride away located on the north end of the island. East on the beach either lun..."
Bridge St
"Short Walk from condo. Filled with unique shops,bars and restaurants. A must see."
Nearest Airport
14 Miles
Sarasota Airport
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Gulf Cafe
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Manatee Public Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Cortez Road
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Beach House
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Anna Maria
Car: not necessary

Steps to beach and bay. Runaway Bay has two deeded accesses to the beach which is just across the street. Just added is a secure crosswalk to beach.

Sarasota Bay in back of complex.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bradenton Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Standard One Bedroom
Aug 13 2016 - Sep 30 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$679
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid Season One Bedroom
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 17 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$759
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid High Season One Bedroom
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
High Two Bedroom Apartment
Jan 29 2017 - Apr 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
28 night minimum stay
$7,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Registration Fee $25 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Our weekly rentals run from Saturday to Saturday. Some other holidays or special events have surcharges. Minimum stay required 7 days.
An advance deposit of 25% of total is required on all reservations

• All balances due 60 days prior to arrival

• $300 processing fee will be charged on all cancellations outside of 60 days.
Reservations canceled 60 days or less prior to arrival date will not receive a refund

.
CANCELLATIONS RECEIVED LESS THAN 60 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL WILL NOT RECEIVE A REFUND. WE STRONGLY RECOMMEND PURCHASING TRAVEL INSURANCE

Surcharge for two Bedroom Jan 09-30th-$300
Surcharge for two Bedroom Jan 30-April 30th-$500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bradenton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1080 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Features large walk in shower in newly renovated bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
  • Two Full Baths.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , Can be made into king using memory foam
  • King bed in master with High Quality mattresses and memory foam on all beds. High Quality mattresses and memory foam used on all beds., Tikes Child Beds Available onsite by request, Baby bed Available on Request.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
. I have tried to make our value proposition significantly different than many of the other properties on Anna Maria Island. Most importantly I am a full time resident of Anna Maria so I am available to assist all of my guests should they have any questions or special needs. Most of the properties on this island are serviced and maintained by property management companies which cannot provide the same level of individual attention to detail and servicing.

Partner Offers